Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pegasus Suites & Spa 5 stars

Imerovigli, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#31 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive plunge pool suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow this place is amazing!! The staff go out of there way to make sure you are happy and comfortable. The best hospitality I have ever had at a hotel... Do make sure you go to the spa/massage it is amazing. It is a very relaxed environment and the location peaceful and not far from Fira. Will be staying here again and recommend this place to all.... cannot wait to come back again. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable. Thank you to everyone at Pegasus hotel..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suit wasn’t very private, people and staff passing by through our balcony to access to the next room; but I guess In most of Santorini’s hotels it’s that way.

    The location is perfect! You don’t need to get out of the hotel to enjoy the views! The staff was very attentive; they come to your room at the sunset time with complementary wine to enjoy the views. The breakfast was nice, but for a 5 stars I would suggest filter coffee to the table instead of machine one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved the amazing view and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very good but a lot of them moaned that they were working every day. Be aware there is also a lot of steps to and from the pool and restaurant, depending on what room you stay in.

    Loved the amazing view and pool area. Service was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Super Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super awesome room and amazing view! And every hotel staff are so nice! Buffet breakfast was very delicious too! And very good location, very relaxing! Best vacation place in Santorini!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location with nice walk to several villages. Staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking taxis check whether it is picking other people up. After waiting 30 mins in sun our taxi then went to pick people up for airport run.

    The staff were excellent, beautiful views and not not too overlooked by other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    When I come back, it will be to Pegasus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, service, location all amazing. We booked on the strength of the reviews and we were not disappointed, this has to be one of the best leisure destinations in which we have stayed. The attentiveness of the staff was quite incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The views were incredible and the staff here were one of the highlights of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible, very helpful and very nice. You always felt welcome and they quickly helped with anything you asked for. We’d like to give a shout out to John who took care of us at breakfast every morning and treated us exceptionally well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, big confortable room, wonderful bed and shower, excellent breakfast with all type of options. A little more light in the bathroom would be great. The hotel is beautiful, lots of stairs but worth it for the views. Complimentary water bottle every day, lots of little details and complimentary treats in the afternoons. Staff most attentive without being intrusive, great service. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it. Our special thanks to John from food service and Elena from Reception that took great care of us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect honeymoon location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot tub isn't that hot. It only goes to 33 degrees, and on a slightly chilly night you need it a bit warmer than that. The door to the bathroom is very noisy and that can be annoying after a while. But these were only small things.

    This was our honeymoon and almost everything was great. The staff are super-friendly; it's a family-run place and they are very helpful all the time. The restaurant staff are great too, especially John. The food was really really nice, such that we didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else much! We particularly recommend the divine chalva ice-cream dish. The breakfasts were also delicious. And the view... wow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they should offer airport or port pick up , even charging the cost

    Nice hotel in a great location , staff super helpfull and friendly. Very clean , nice views,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Truly magical!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything surpassed our expectations - the room, the view, the service, the location, the food and especially all of the special treats! Thank you for helping make our trip magical! Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Amazing property, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Incredible views, maybe the best on the island. Staff is amazing, will leave you to yourself if you wish or help you with whatever you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    World class location with Stunning views of the Island and it's buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obtrusive and relentless music with no variety at swimming pool. It was not clear what services were complimentary. Access steps could be a problem for some people. Some guests flying a drone was a bit obtrusive.

    Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool (although the music was a bit relentless). View was world class. We liked the fact that there were no children. You don't need to pay for expensive Caldera or sunset trips when you are sitting in the best location on the island. These are exclusive suites but the atmosphere is very informal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place and people...would definitely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive plunge pool suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a hike up the steps to get to your rooms...elevator access would be nice but the views make it all worth it

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent views, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Best romantic break ever, will be hard to beat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive plunge pool suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negatives oops (Stairs perhaps haha)

    Apart from accommodation being excellent the views were idyllic, food was perfect staff were so friendly and helpful and the Barista Nik we wanted to bring home with us he was so polite professional and knew his stuff. Natalie a trainee hotelier couldn't do enough for us and our cleaner petite beautiful blonde lady Atalya? kept our suite spotless the holiday was a real experience in everyway thanks to the above

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    I will not recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve their Air conditioning Wifi And the room I paid for I did not receive! Their honeymoon suites they advertise are not all like that. The photo I seen my jacuzzi was on the edge of the balcony with an amazing view! I received a room with a distance of about 10m from the end of. the balcony and my jacuzzi. When you walked up to the edge of the balcony the was a large rock that blocked a quarter of the view. The next quarter was water and a little bit of a mountain and then half was all the hotels near up (did not see this in any of their photos). This room as the staff put it has more room, yes that's great but not what I paid for, these room needs to be categorised with another room such as the junior room. Most of the nice views are up near reception and from the street and these are the photos they use for their advertising. Photos are very deceiving! Our rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon everyday. This was not worth the money!

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    A superb luxurious quality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. Pegasus Suites is excellent.

    We loved Pegasus Suites. The staff and management are extremely friendly and welcoming. We found the staff and management superb and very accommodating. We would like to thank Ellen, Theoni, Nick and Maria for being so kind and hospitable to us. The management has taken steps to make guests' stay particularly memorable and enjoyable by the quality of the facilities, the amenities and service but also with small extras such as small gifts in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    "Touch of heaven here on earth"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs. All 100 of them from the room to the street, but hey how else are you going to get from your room to the street and have your accommodation located in the side of a hill. Means a few extra treats at dinner because you've earned them.

    What's not to like. The views are breathtaking. The staff are warm and friendly. The location is perfect. The little traditional treats and liqueurs that were delivered to the room each afternoon were really tasty and a pleasant surprise. Everything is in walking distance and the sunsets are colourful with hues of orange and pink. Thoroughly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    - Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Get a bit disappointed with the size of the outdoor hot tub in the room, it was just for one person and the smallest compared to the other rooms.

    - Fantastic view - Nice and clean room - Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Luxury Location, Santorini Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things that were not great: - external guests from a neighbouring property were allowed to sit at the pool bar all day on Sunday and got incredibly drunk and loud - playing Greek radio at the pool with advertisements and pop music was not conducive to a relaxing atmosphere. I'd suggest building a lounge music Spotify playlist - our air conditioning unit leaked water all over the floor two nights in a row, the staff offered to move us but we didn't have the time to pack our things.

    the Staff and hotel were lovely, the room Clean and comfortable and the housekeeping very helpful. We also enjoyed the spa treatments vey much. Breakfast buffet was delicious and staff very accommodating. It was a lovely view and location Whole hotel complex very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive plunge pool suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed absolutely everything about this hotel! Peace of paradise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view to the sunset 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Plunge Pool and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and amazing location and view. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice treat each evening left in room with a weather report...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice treat each evening left in room with a weather report for the following day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The view , the relax , the place , the people almost all I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Plunge Pool and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I stay only 4 day , I like to stay more

    The view , the relax , the place , the people almost all I will come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't ventilated properly and bathroom water was too salty

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Angels infinity pool suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for dinner was not good.

    The staff was exceptional. The view and room were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great service from all the staff, they go out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from all the staff, they go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Prime location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great time at Pegasus Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Every night they would knock on the door and gift us some local complimentary liquor and snacks. Nice touch!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they would include drinks, too pricey

    comfort and only walking distance away from Fira!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs.

    Fancy room with nice view. Staff were excellent. They offered everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Best view ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception ladies kind of clueless. Cleaning staff didn't clean toilets.

    Privacy, gorgeous views, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Great resort with a great staff that went over and above to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay there was only for three nights...could have stayed longer

    Great resort with a great staff that went over and above to take care of us and make sure we had a nice stay there

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Welcome flowers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet wasn't cleaned well.. no movie channels.. no proper cutlery.. water in bathroom was salty

    Welcome flowers.. Wi-Fi.. mini iPad.. the room.. the staff.. location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    the service was more than amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service was more than amazing...we booked the angels infinity pool suite, it was like heaven, the staff were very friendly, hotel location is very near to fira (center), breakfast was delivered to our room everyday in perfect shape and taste, i will absolutely visit santorini again and i'll stay at this hotel for sure, really recommend this hotel its worth the money. thank u guys

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Amazing helpful and attentive staff that seriously could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing helpful and attentive staff that seriously could not of done enough for you! we stayed in the villa for our honeymoon and it was out of this world!! Amazing hotel with outstanding views!!!!! 10/10

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, amazing service, great location (decent walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi only work outside of our room on our private Terrace but not inside.

    Friendly staff, amazing service, great location (decent walk to Fira and in an area that is still quiet and private), beautiful view and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    -The view is spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Unfortunately the restaurant wasn't great but everything else was GREAT!

    -The view is spectacular! -The room design is modern but still Greek luxury. -Huge breakfast spread! -Friendly and helpful staff -Wifi worked even on the balcony! -Pool on the balcony

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is beautiful, with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 5 star accommodation it lacked the basics, cutlery, plates, glasses in the cupboards. Often when we called for assistance the wait was over 30 mins and we had to chase a number of times.

    The location is beautiful, with an amazing view....and an easy walk into town. The suite was amazing, very large and very unique with marble/stone floors and bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Stunning accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning accomodation! Amazing service, the staff were so lovely and friendly it was above any place we have ever stayed.... Thank you we will be back!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with stunning views! Large spacious room with lovely minimalistic design. Architecturally beautiful! & Amazing selection of foods for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast in room, view was amazing, staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very hit and miss, air con sometimes wasn't strong enough.

    Breakfast in room, view was amazing, staff were so helpful. Free upgrade on last 2 nights to jacuzzi suite as we were on honeymoon !

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is amazing. The private infinity pool suite is incredible. The staff was great. The 2.5 hour hike to Oia was beautiful. Close walk to Fira for shopping and nightlife. The Pegasus is a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Rooms were absolutely brilliant and the view was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were absolutely brilliant and the view was fantastic! The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and looked after us very well. Our private plunge pool was the best place to relax. Only regret was not staying there for more number of days as we could only manage 5; we will definitely go back to Pegasus.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent sea view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would prefer a more Greek style of the breakfast, rather than a continental, which would perfectly match the blue view.

    Excellent sea view from the room. Very quite and great feeling of privacy although the hotel was fully booked.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, sea views, tranquility, great choice of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of stairs to climb (~100) but worth it for the views and quality of stay. The restaurant by the pool could benefit from redecorating and nicer furniture. Food is OK but the set up appears a bit amatourish

    Location, sea views, tranquility, great choice of breakfast brought into the room, hotel design, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi, no way to get access to the Internet or update Facebook. Water not warm enough sometimes. A little bit damp in the room, esp. after shower. ventilation could be better. Room details could be better, e.g. Facial tissues, web access, international tv channels. Too many steps for one who has problem with your knees and ankles. A little bit over-rated of a 5-star hotel.

    great breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean swimming and sun-bathing facilities. Unique design of the room. Beautiful sea and volcano view

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was almost off limits in our suite. Had to either sit on reception or by the pool for any decent Internet coverage.

    Staff was amazing. Everybody we met exceeded our expectations.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    We loved out amazing views from the infinity pool room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved out amazing views from the infinity pool room!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't drive to hotel,must by foot,so far!

    Good view

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to ask staff for basic supplies. Facilities in room.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and professional

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    Room is big, fresh, and with nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet doesn't live up to the standards

    Room is big, fresh, and with nice views.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful, beautiful rooms, clean, nice view, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late opening of the reception So many stairs

    Staff very helpful, beautiful rooms, clean, nice view, good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Very good location, excellent view and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good location, excellent view and very nice staff. Highly recommended

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: