Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pelagos Studios

Main Street, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#15 of 50 Holiday rentals in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, you have boh your own kitchen + the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say anything bad :)

    Very nice rooms, you have boh your own kitchen + the possibility to have breakfast at the facility. Rooms are cleaned everyday. The Studios are very close to the center (less than 10 min walk) but outside enough to be quiet. Staff is very friendly making sure to help you for any necessity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I strongly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John was very good host and took the time to give us all the information. He also took us to the ferry station though there was a big traffic jam

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Pelagos goes the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of a single thing. I loved it! There wasn’t anything that came up short. It was perfect!

    The room was awesome. The view from the balcony was exceptional. The coffee memorable. Everything! I loved Pelagos and I rented a bike from a place Peter suggested and had a blast. I felt like a local because the place was tucked away yet easily accessible. It was amazing. I didn’t want to leave. Paros was amazing and Pelagos made it even more so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice, cosy and very clean studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, cosy and very clean studio. Our host Peter picked us up from the port and also brought us back when we left. We got a lot of useful tips from him in regards of beaches, things to see and restaurant reccomendations. We would recommend this place to everyone without any second thoughts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Wow, wow, wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far from the center, but only a 15-20 minute walk. Furthermore there is only one hot plate, so if you plan to cook everyday you have to take in mind that it will take a bit longer.

    Super cosy and clean studio! The staff was extremely friendly. Peter, the person in charge, showed us the best beaches on the map and recommended some good restaurants (all of them are worth a visit!). It was very clean and quiet. We had a small balcony which was very romantic. Near the studio is a small market which has everything you need and a delicious bakery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay at Pelagos studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We totally loved our stay here infact we cancelled our trip to Santorini to stay here longer. Excellent host, very clean and all round great. Thanks for a lovely stay Pelagos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing , Cosy & close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peter the owner of the place is a very good guy, he makes sure his clients are happy. He is always there with helpful advises & tips. He is also very generous & goes out of his way to satisfy his clients. I am definitely coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, and close to the town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Free pick-up service from the ferry. Got upgraded to a triple room on arrival. Staff was willing to provide any information you needed and also provided recommendations for the area. Clean apartment, good-size balcony and wifi worked well in the room. Short walk from the town (well-lit pathway at night).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Peter and John were the best hosts ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower doesn't have walls but it wasn't a huge problem, I just wasn't used to it. It is a bit of a walk to downtown. The location is on the outskirts of town but it is super safe to walk back and forth, even at night. A good way to get your exercise. :)

    Peter and John were the best hosts ever. They were extremely attentive and helped us plan our days by recommending places to go, how to get there, what to do and what to eat. We hung out with them and their family just for fun because they were so nice. The rooms were huge and had a little stove, refrigerator, dishes, etc. If you need anything, you just have to ask and they will get it for you. Make sure you go to the bakery on the main street to the left. SOOOO GOOD!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    We were picked up at the ferry even if it was one hour late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit isolated and a fair distance from the center of town. On the other hand it meant that it was quiet

    We were picked up at the ferry even if it was one hour late. And everybody spoke perfect English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Gracious host who was friendly, helpful and generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Gracious host who was friendly, helpful and generous. Fabulous terrace area for breakfast, drinks etc. Would definitely return. Not centrally located but good shops nearby and only 10 minute walk to the seafront

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Best hosts, great communication, picturesque and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    wi-fi signal was unstable

    Very picturesque hotel owned by two brothers, canadian greeks, who are best hosts I have met in greece! (and the ease of communication makes a difference!) - gave us so much advises on everything, actually filled all of our 10 days stay)))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The brother were great new places to go and see has a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water wasn’t working but that was small detail

    The brother were great new places to go and see has a good Greek vibe to the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful studios, quiet location, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful studios, quiet location, good wifi. Amazingly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable host. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great studio and great welcome and help from Peter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, size of the studio, breakfast ....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Peter the owner was suupee nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter the owner was suupee nice!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    thank you so much for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet could be better in the mornings

    very helpful staff , near the shore, excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower tent as usual in greece

    Beautiful place. Owner Nice and helpful. Close to the center thanks to a Little Street you can make on Foot. Free parking. Market and bakery in walking distance. Would love to go back again!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Peter and his brother, managing the studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peter and his brother, managing the studios. Nice dinner with all other guests on the 15th August.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Pelagos Studios is a hidden gem in Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pelagos Studios is a hidden gem in Paros!!! The staff is extremely helpful and always making you feel at home! Looking forward to visiting again!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: