Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pelli Hotel 3 stars

Pefkohori Main Street, Pefkohori, 63085, Greece

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    4.4

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    4.5

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely dirty, it hasn't been dusted for ages maybe years. Dust was simply flying around everywhere and coming out of the pillows and blankets. Stuff wasn't helpful and definitely not customer oriented. Wi-fi not working at all.

    The location of the hotel is decent and the fact that you can use the swimming pool at no extra charges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, rest of rooms are in second flour but without escalotor, only stairs. No parking :( The breakfast is bad.

    The location is in centar. Have a big terrace and good swimmin pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was indifferent and I felt like I could as well just find another place to stay. I went to have breakfast at around 10.00 which was the end of breakfast period. One of the staff just told me "You can't have breakfast because you are late." You just don't speak to a customer like that. I was frustrated but thanks to another staff I had my breakfast which actually didn't satistify me at all, considering the first staff's behaviour. The staff at the reception was also indifferent. I wish I hadn't booked that hotel to stay.

    The garden of the hotel was nice. You can grab your drink and spend your evening there, and just relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster! Terrible breakfast, there was no salad included at the breakfast during our stay. A lot of people in front of the pool during the night untill 4 am talking about the meaning of life.

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no wi-fi - no parking - Rooms are outdated (bathroom and terrace doors not working, old bed, old tv with 2 channels) - no regular change of sheets and towels

    central location Breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The room was AWFUL, no window, no comfort, also the bathroom. The cleanliness was TERRIBLE, it was so dirty. No soaps in the bathroom, no water pressure, I can't even find a word. It was so noisy, whole nights noises from everywhere, it has no air in the rooms - you wake up in the middle of the night breathless ... Never again here !!!!

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They offer no parking and finding street parking is near impossible. We were lucky and found a spot but didnt dare move the car at all so we didnt visit anything outside of Pefkohori. Rooms are quite small. Wifi doesn't work too well. Even 3G/4G in area is very slow

    Nice pool, plenty of room in courtyard Nice center courtyard with pool and nice gardening...Very pleasant Great location in center of town Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bed for my kid i was with. We had to sleep 3 persons on a bed for 2 i reqwested a bed but... there was abs no parking space we got a ticket 80€ from police. A lot of noise! We did not get any sleep!!!

    Nothing!!! The bed was terrible the eggs were overcoocked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked double bed room, we got separate beds, plus the room was not the same from photos on booking. Plus low and non stable wi-fi conection. Not everyday room maintaining and lack of towels and toilet paper.

    Money value, especially for half-board price we got. Very good choices for dinner, but breakfast boring as most of the hotels did, 100% same food choices. Reception and Swimming pool part was good (if you have small children, not for adults or couple). Staff was correct and helpful always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have book 2 rooms one od the first flour and one on the ground . The first one was okey just better than the one on the ground wich was defenitly a mess.The toilet was disgusting(old and unclean) the beds were so uncomftable.The hotel did not value for the money. Never ever coming back here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilette-the toilette door was broken it diden't close The tv-It dont work we dont understand why they give us the remote controller when it doesen't work The AC also was working like an ventilator its was cooling 10 min than it stops and smells like old and than you must turn it off an turn on again to cooling again the room I send a earlie check in request from 10 to 11 and what we become for that....check in at one o'clock nobody cares that we was sitting 3 hours by the reception.

    From everything we just like the location nothing more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was filthy!!! Service was slow and unfriendly and failed every single aspect of our expectations!Will never recommend it to anyone! So dirty

    There was nothing nice about it!!! We had a very bad experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive for that accommodation. The bathroom was dirty , the towels were like wood scratching the skin. The breakfast too poor for the price. The hotel charges Greeks and Europeans with other prices in relation to the people who are coming from the Balkans.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny room, old furniture and bathroom, barely working balcony door, breakfast menu is 90% same every day, problem with reservation (they insisted i booked single person room, agreed on reservation only after i showed the proof from application and confirmation print).

    Great location, 24h reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower place is too small

    Alina at the reception was a star and an honour to the place. Always smiling, real caring and nice person who goes the extra mile for even for stupid customer requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Among the other sites, I'm using booking.com very often and when I book 3* hotel I'm expecting to get a 3* hotel. The hotel was informed about the time of our arrival around 10pm. We arrived at time and got the poorest room I have ever seen. The entrance door couldn't open fully, the toilet door could not be closed at all and was lacking a knob. The illumination was miserable. There was only one lamp in the room. The furniture was so old that it seemed it was taken from some basement. And worst of all, I had to go to the shop to buy toiletries because this 3* hotel didn't provide any. I complained immediately but the receptionist told me that I could talk to the reservation manager about my complaints and that only he could help me. It was unacceptable since I was there for only 2 days and there was no time for correction. They completely destroyed my holiday, I was planning to surprise my partner but the poor hotel ruined it. I can't understand how a serious company as booking.com can offer hotel as poor as this is to its regular clients.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cold, coffee was cold as well. Room was not clean, there was trash . Bathroom was soaked wet and slippery. Wifi was the worst in all Greece I had to stay outside with mosquitos to get a poor connection. Air Ventilator was squeaking.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else about this hotel was terrible. The rooms were old and the staff don't really care.

    The location was on the Main Street and close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - no wifi, despite it says that there is coverage - dirty pool - dirty and small rooms - broken balcony door locks - insolent cleaning staff - ridiculous balcony separation walls - awful breakfast and small restaurant - no parking space - if you want extra change of the sheets or the towels, you have to pay 15 EU per room

    The location is the only thing, which can be considered quite OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast cold coffee when you ask for warm coffee we were ignored. Balconydoor could and room door could not befn locked. Bathroom smal and dirty. Very high prices for such hotel. Certainly not a 3 star hotel not even 1 star worth!

    Near the centre and sea. Receptionistgirls were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv wasn't working

    The pool and bar area were very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and the bathroom were clean. The location is great. The air conditioning in the room was working, and we also had a mini fridge. The wifi wasn't good the first day, but the next day the manager managed to fixed it so we had a good wifi signal in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Also the room was not that at the picture at booking. Everything was falling apart The girl at the reception didn't know where the rooms are.the breakfast was poor and not tasty. This hotel must close down . They didn't give us a receipt . Don't go there !!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everiting

    Everything is katastrofa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, Difficulties with payment

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the furniture

    The exterior of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room's, breakfast are poor, no warm watter for shower in the morning end in the evaning after 10 pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise a till morning. air conditioning dosen't work, wifi terrible and only in loby.

    almos nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, no privacy and couldn't relax

    Location and yard was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, no hot water in the room, high humidity in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor service , Small eating area ,The food offered was very basic , no much choices at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ventilation in bathroom No hot water in shower No wifi No parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should provide towels!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    torn linen, terrible food, no internet, no soap, cats peeing at the pool sun beds

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room - it was with the pool view breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    /

    /

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with tv,problem with ac,small room,unpolite staff......

    Nothing, everything was awful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are nothing like these posted on booking, furniture is very old, you cant sleep on the bed, mattresses are old and uncomfortable, bathroom is very small and dirty. Dirty towels. No parking in the area. They sell this place like exclusive, but actually is total disaster. Booking should do somenthing about this.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged breakfast separate. They said that air condition was included in the price but when we got there ,we never had air conditioning in our room. They wanted extra money for that. 3 days before our check in , they send us an e mail saying that due to some works in the Hotel the tv would not work. We went there at the beginning of August.,and I suppose that you don t start works at high season when the hotel is full.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms across the pool where I stayed had no ventilation, so inside the smell was not pleasant at all. There was no wifi signal inside you have to go out.

    The pool and the bar area were nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all, I booked the double room with hair dryer and satellite tv remote control, upon arrival, we have been placed at the room 221 that is on 3d floor of the hotel building facing the swimming pool and 3d floor has in total 3 rooms, no hair dryer at all, no tv remote control. I have asked the receptionist David for the hair dryer and he showed me that they do not work at all, the room did not match the description I have booked, the door to the bathroom was broken and it did not close at all, the cleaner every day left bunch of dark black hair on the bed, on the floor, in the bathroom and even on the balcony. Hotel room looked dirty, unclean and unhealthy. Because my staying was from 13 until 17, these days are difficult to locate the hotel, I spoiled my vacation at all, stuff is not unfriendly. When my husband asked in the morning where we can eat in the hotel, one of the employee sitting at the bar, turned to us with her mouth full of food and shouted '' you want to eat at this hour''? I have been traveling woldwide, earning miles everywhere and I live in Greece, so this hotel is awful nightmare.

    I liked only the location of the hotel and I feel cheated by the management of the hotel and the way the hotel is advertised on net.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking available, very difficult to park your car close to the hotel. TV wasn't working, wifi had issues, breakfast was average at best, bathroom was in bad shape (shoeprints on the wall and ceiling...)

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The economy triple room is horrible. The bathroom small, smelly without window/ventilation. Breakfast hall is small, tables and cheers are very sordid.

    The young lady on reception is very very kind and helpful. Thank you for her!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for sofa bed for two we got two separate beds, no parking around (40 minutes looking for parking), no wi fi in the room, very very slow internet in the reception area, the AC was not cooling the room, no remote control for ac in the room, very small room, small bathroom, dirty floor, the tv was not working, the frige was not workong properly, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS "HOTEL"

    locaton - close the center of town but is not worthed regarding all the bad things of this "hotel"

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noice from the pool. There is no one to regulate small kids from screaming.

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra money for deposit box, small room, poor breakfast .

    pool

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sea.very clean, clear !

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small rooms and bathroom, no tv channels , poor wifi, old furrniture in rooms

    Location, hot water

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smal room,smal and old toalet...claustrofobic

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sobe su male, kupatila posebno. Namestaj star I dotrajao. Sobe nisu ni nalik onima koje se nalaze na sajtu hotela.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No or little hot water, tiny, outdated bathroom. Bed comfort was poor.

    Central location and friendly staff. Breakfast was standard.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: