Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Villa Iliovasilema Santorini

Off Akrotiriou - Megalochoriou Road, Akrotiri, 84700, Greece

#39 of 46 hotels in Akrotiri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    the staff esp Illona, the ham/cheese toast is perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all is more than good!

    the staff esp Illona, the ham/cheese toast is perfect, location is best for family with kids, Akrotiri is perfect for romantic and serene get-away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    The view is amazing and the staff was very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi does not reach the rooms, it's far out from everything so I suggest a rental car. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel but we got passed by like 3 times so we gave up and got a rental. The breakfast was not worth the cost in my opinion

    The view is amazing and the staff was very helpful in recommending places to go. There is a atv rental next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    beautiful villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, beds were hard. WIFI was horrible.

    Beautiful villa, Staff was very nice, but there was one young lady Anna, doing everything while the others were laid back.. We felt her name should've been Cinderella. Everything was nice, Villa was beautiful, bus stops across the street, but fairly far from everywhere. I would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    No Wi–Fi in the room, only in front of reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice location. Nice view. Was easy to get the rental car. Clean room.

    No Wi–Fi in the room, only in front of reception. No hot water, and water is salty. Lousy breakfast. Extra charge for coffee, which I ordered instead of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    EXCEEDS ALL EXPECTATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ready to have your expectation exceeded If you are looking for one Authentic Greek Hotel, you have just found it. The Team that run this hotel go the extra mile, I have to say from the local knowledge to the restaurant recommendations to places to visit they know it all. Added value is the state of the art swimming facilities that benefit from one of the most beautiful sunsets you can imagine, we enjoyed a volcano view room and it was AMAZING. I have traveled a lot this year, in many fine hotels however authenticity makes this the winner for me. The edge over everything this team delivers is because they do it with love. And of course we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.0
    the property had no name which made it difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property had no name which made it difficult to find. We had a warm welcome, unfortunately no information about food or drink given. Really not worth what we paid for. The property is on a busy road and walking into Akrotiri is quite dangerous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Think motel. It's really a no frills place to stay but it has views that easily rival Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Without a car, I wouldn't have stayed. There is not much close by to do or eat. The panorama restaurant is literally it for food options and walking requires you to more or less dodge traffic. The shower also relies on the sun to heat the water (wish I knew it ahead of time). We worked it out but it was inconvenient. The bus runs hourly but we seemed to alway miss it. The staff will make a breakfast (toast, jam, coffee, cake and a boiles egg) for a fee. Its made to order but no fresh fruit was available. The beds are a thin mattress on top of concrete. I was fine but my spouse has issues every night.

    Once we had a car, the location was great. The staff helped us find a rental on short notice even though I forgot my license. The villa was cleaned daily, quiet and felt very safe. It also has amazing view. We rarely had to drive more than 10-15 minutes to get to anything we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Awesome vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was windy :)

    Love the view, place is clean and has a great view. Staff was nice, felt like I was staying with my family members. My wife and I had some wine with the owner by the pool and became good friends . Cool place to chill and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we ever go back to Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't say anything negative about this hotel!

    We wanted a quiet location for our stay and this was perfect for us. The hotel was excellent value for money compared to others we looked at in Santorini, which ,it has to be said, is generally a rather expensive island. Lovely room with it's own terrace overlooking a stretch of open land with the sea beyond. Staff and owners were lovely and very helpful which seems to normal wherever you stay in Greece.The hotel has a quad bike/scooter rental business linked to it which was very handy, but if quads or scooters or not for you there is a bus service running past the hotel. Fira is about 15mins on the bus. The hotel is a short walk to the "Panorama" restaurant which was very pleasant but in our view rather pricey for what was on offer. We found a small restaurant in Akrotiri village, (about 20 minutes walk), called "Portobello" which we preferred. A less formal restaurant with very good food at a more reasonable price run by a very cheerful friendly owner. All in all a very enjoyable stay at this hotel which we would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    4.6
    We stayed at another better place for half the money, so the value for money was poor.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had cold (meaning really cold...) showers every single day. The bed wasn' t comfortable due to a spring, which woke us up as soon as we lay on it. The free breakfast was poor, not that much choice and not so tasty. It is remote, there is no beach, pub or shop in walking distance. The nearest restaurant is 15 minutes walk along the road. 30 minutes takes you to a bakery where we bought our 'alternative' breakfast.

    We got a free upgrade with a private balcony. Staff was very helpfull and friendly, making coffee on request, etc.. There is a scoorter and quad rental place next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.1
    The room is comfortable and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited breakfast options. Hardly anything there for vegetarian and vegan. No banana was there in the fruit basket even after we requested them. Wifi works only in lounge area. No connectivity in room. Moreover, tap water is too hard to use. Most of the hotels in Santorini provide water from desalination plant which is potable but this particular hotel does not have that facility. The host is good and supportive but mostly her response is defensive (I don't know or I am not responsible). Probably she just joined the property before a few months. Location is quite far from the city centre, Fira.

    The room is comfortable and tastefully decorated. Overall the property is very well maintained. Some of the locations like Caldera view, Red beach are close by. Bike rental is available within the campus with a range of options. Public transport is available at door step, although limited frequency.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was spotless and very modern and the apartments were in a great location. Maria was lovely as were the other staff. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    3.8
    Its not worth staying after travelling for more than half an hour from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the hotel are not family friendly. We had requested for late checkout only till 1 pm (as our flight was in the evening at 6.30 pm) on the day of vacating the room but was refused the same. We wanted to enjoy at a beach nearby and freshen up before going to other places on the way to airport. They are just business minded and no courtesy. There are no facilities other than the rooms for getting fresh after say going to a beach.

    ---

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.8
    Clean bright budget level place, generous breakfast, noisy spot, need a vehicle as not walkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet lid broken off, checking in the rest of us sat in front seating area one employee kept scolding kids because of a sleeping baby ... you realize loud traffic is screaming down main road in front of us and anyway in between wind gusts the sound carries in this landscape? Both sets of kids always get compliments from strangers for behaviour. We're very considerate guests, actually! Very slippery floor in shower but there's a bath mat, ours weirdly had 2 sharp stubs, for ventilation window in stall opens all the way down (no chain) so be careful not to back into it even if you're short, fridge looks terrible but able to freeze your bottles of water to take with you (water non potable).

    Home made fried donuts were a crowd pleaser, very good breakfast with little bologna and cheese sandwiches, yogurt, muesli, real honey, boiled eggs, flaky cheese pies, Lipton yellow label black tea and green tea, cake cookies ... wish North American chains were this good when they offer a contrast mental breakfast!! The other employee who makes the excellent breakfasts was beyond helpful and hospitable. Helped us get two rental cars last minute in peak times. Tries very hard to communicate however on Paros they spoke less English than expected. Other guests included young child free couples and older guests. No rowdy people, all nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    I booked a room at this resort for two of my good friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room at this resort for two of my good friends who just got married. I had to do everything from the States to make sure their stay was great. The personel at this resort was very helpful and patient with my requests and that was appreciated! My friends experience, and i quote, was "the best 5 days they have ever had together" they loved everything about the resort and the staff! Everything was a ten to them! And they are difficult to please.. So.. i recommend this place 100%

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.0
    We did not like the stay in this villa. I do not recommend it to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like that the bathroom was not wet anyway! The canal was clogged! The toilet was broken! The refrigerator is so old it buzzes like a tractor, can not sleep from it! Air conditioning was very old and worked hard! Breakfast is not satisfactory, serve semi-prepared meats and old bread Unacceptable! The Internet is terrible, no one! These problems ruined our stay during the break.

    MARIA IS STRONG, VERY MUCH, LOVE AND CAREFUL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Maria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work in the rooms. But that wasn't a big issue

    Maria! She's absolutely amazing! She helped us arrange a pick up and drop off. The location is great too, there is a bus stop right out front. But if you rent an atv you're 20 minutes to fira town. And about 10 minutes away to red beach. There's a daily cleaning service as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.8
    The view was great especially during sunset time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was average, and the manager seemed confused. For a 12 30 pm ferry we were booked a cab for 10 15, and we reached the port in 15 mns. So we had 2 hours to kill at the port.

    The view was great especially during sunset time. The bus stand was just across the road, that was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, familiar type and all so very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff, familiar type and all so very kind. We got to talk and meet and everyone is a hard worker and they were all very interested in making our days there the best ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Staff where excellent very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff where excellent very friendly and helpful. We hired a car to get around the island though we also used the bus stop which is directly opposite the hotel. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.1
    Good service for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Perfect choice to save some money at Santorini if you are able to drive a car. Good service at reception. Try to use it - it really worth. You can have an advice regarding the places to visit and to have dinner, they are able to arange good individual guide at excellent price, help to rent a car very fast and really cheap. In general I can recomend this hotel especially in case you are going to drive. Taxi service is quite expensive at Santorini...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    5.0
    should be a cheap hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy, in front of the main road of the island! the sea side view was very narrow and not the main view at all, the style of the room was very poor... neon lights, cheap furniture, the bed was not comfortable, the water temperature of the shower was cold, the breakfast was inside a dining room poorly decorated as well and the foods were not tasteful ... this hotel would be acceptable, like a cheap motel, at a lower price!!! this is too expensive for the service provided.

    Smiling woman at the reception desk, nice welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.1
    Maria is amazing and she goes out of her way to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is quite rude and unfriendly. Definitely makes you question why you pay the money to stay there.

    Maria is amazing and she goes out of her way to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! It seemed to have less of a "touristy" feel which my husband and I enjoy. There is a wonderful beach nearby (no crowds) that is easily accessible by walking (or the use of an ATV). The staff was also wonderful, very eager to answer questions and give recommendations. I highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    WE'LL BE BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The people and place were so awesome! Helpful with booking all of our tours, shuttles to and from the airport and giving us plenty of information to see the whole island in our short visit.

    Room looked recently upgraded and so nice with air conditioning - very clean. Loved the setting of the courtyard and to wake up in the morning with a beautiful sunrise over the wine country on one side and the Sea on the other. Great breakfast spread with many things to choose from. Local food which was fresh and tasty . Overall, such an amazing experience at our hotel and the island of Santorini!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Romancing with nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A place to keep the soap in the shower enclouse was needed. The restaurant/bar adjacent to the hotel was closed. Getting food anytime you like was not possible.

    I stayed there from 6 to 11 July. Liked everything. The owner, her daughter & the Manger Maria are all lovely & friendly people. They all have sweet personality. Sunset view from hotel is fascinating. You can see the sea from both side of the hotel. While we were there it was full moon. We indeed have very romantic & enjoyable time in the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.5
    Nice Classic Santorini accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the road

    Special atmosphere great view from terasse and Windows although a road just next to the hotel was disturbing. Classic Building. Missed a swimming pool a lot. Would have made the place great since the beaches were not on walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.9
    Nice location away from the crowded areas of Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice location away from the crowded areas of Santorini. Close to red beach, akrotiri museum and some very nice restaurants on the island. There is frequent bus service, which I would recommend more than the quad renting next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    4.2
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told the transfer from the boat to hotel would be 10 Euro. As I checked out, I was then told it would be 20 Euro as I was traveling alone and the transfer is a 2 person minimum. This was never communicated to me. Not happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    The junior suite is very nice, private and big for a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    The junior suite is very nice, private and big for a hotel room. It also has a great private view. Caltadera beach and restaurant Carlos are definitaly a recommandation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Hidden DIAMOND.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little walk from the main towns, rent a scooter.

    Location, staff and amenities. Welcomed late at night with all smiles by Yannis, short nice guy. He was helpful with everything from checking us in, arranging travel from the airport, renting a UTV and suggesting what places to visit . Our first morning he provided us a map and showed us all of the main roads and forms of transportation. He was kind but informative on certain towns and their environment. Dead on with his descriptions. Later guided us trough what scooters, atvs and utvs the grounds had for rental. Bring cash, the scooter side of the business seems to have cobwebs on the credit card machine. Breakfast is made by the owner and she can accommodate any diet. I enjoyed everything she cooked, fresh. The owner, mother, was amazingly nice and entertaining. We sat down once with her and her daughter for over a few hours and spoke about the local culture, economy and real estate opportunities. Cooks very well and fast. Willing to adapt to ones dietary needs. Room was super clean, you can always smell the bleach they use to clean the floors. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner had mold in it. Our room was also the first of the season and I do not think they had adequate time to go trough every inch of the room for perfect cleanliness. Fresh towels, new TP, organized bed and clean floors everyday! Wifi is available but was not accessible in our room. Decent connectivity in front of the room and common areas. The grounds are littered with flowers. Constantly cleaned. For the price and staff it was amazing just a little farther away from dinning options. Just rent a atv for a fair price at their facilities. Gas station is about 1km away and slightly farther out a nice local bakery at the intersection. Fira is about a 10 minute ride with a decent speed scooter. Gave us a free ride back to the airport, that shows you how kind they are. Awesome place that is constantly upgrading itself. Kind and attentive. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    2.9
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was idisgusting and unclean and the bathroom smelt of sewage. Staff were friendly but didn't go above and beyond. Breakfast wasn't nice and they made us check out at 11am even though our flight was at 9pm when we asked them they said they cannot do anything and told us basically to piss off but by saying just go and spend some money and do some activities till the evening as we cannot help you and we need to clean the room for the next people.

    I didnt like anything apart from the island itself, island was beautiful. I would go to the island again but definitely not this disgusting hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    Lovely location Great views Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi in the apartment would have just made life perfect but thats it really

    Stayed in the one bedroom apartment which has a lovely front terrace with the most amazing view over the caldera. Raphael and family look after everything you need and the location is just perfect for exploring the island. Breakfast as well what more could you want ?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.1
    Friendly hotel but poorly located on the main road outside of Akrotiri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is on the main road half a mile outside Akrotiri necessitating a bus trip everywhere. Buses were every half hour. Room was fine, but the plumbing was poor and the bathroom smelled of drains. Breakfast was indifferent. Could try harder.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cute and spacious with a quiet location that was still close enough to everything. Great hospitality by the family that owns and operates the venue. ATV rental shop right next door, bus stop immediately across the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly chap, close to a bus stop and vehicle rental office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning would be better if it was colder.

    very near to a bus stop. accommodating staff who took the time to explain everything about Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    Nice place to start your Santorini discovery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In high season is noisy the closer road.

    It is all renovated, very nice shower! You need the car to move around, but you can rent quad and scooter just in front, renting owned by same family. Raphael help you in all the requests and it is fantastic sunset at the fire lightining, tasting local wine and family restaurant in Akrotiry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    Top class villa, highly recommed, super friendly staff , beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding place to stay, great value for money! Super clean,rooms cleaned every day! Family run business. The family were extremley nice and so helpful and friendly. Quad and Scooter rental available from the villa from the family. Super fun and such a great way to see Santorini. Wifi very good. Raphael organised all our transfers wherever we wanted to go. Such lovely people. Would highly recommed this villa if staying in santorini. So beautiful, breakfast each morning also. 10/10 top class

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional Value with an Incredible View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had lots of carbs. I would like to see more proteins. I have spoken with the Raphael since then and they have now integrated a breakfast buffet with a new menu.

    The cheapest resort on the entire island with the same comforts of the more expensive resorts. Phenomenal location! People from all over the island lined the road in front of the resort to catch the same sunset thousands would line Oia's streets while we enjoyed it from our patio. Super family friendly staff that treats you like you are part of their family. Great welcoming orientation as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    10
    The Hotel is run by a very friendly family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is run by a very friendly family. The members of the staff are very kind, ready to help you in anything you can need. Very comfortable bedroom and a delicious breakfast. Thank you Rafael for a nice stay in Santorini!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.8
    Stay in a serene location in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice family run hotel with quiet location. Room with refrigerator, modern bathroom. Beautiful view of caldera across the street and vineyards vista on property side of street. Breakfast large and varied every day. Staff made excellent suggestions for tours and activities. Although location is quite far from main towns (which we desired), there is public transportation available, an ATV/buggy/scooter rental next door, as well as staff arranged transport to/from ferry/airport for 20€.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    9.6
    a great place to stay to visit santorini island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect, out of the caos of santorini but near the beaches and the village of akrotiri, with a scooter renting point just near the villa. We had a deluxe room with private balcony and that was great, clean and confortable.. A fantastic caldera view is just on the other side of the road. The staff (especially rafael) is very friendly, always available in the villa and ready to help you about everything..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.9
    Nice location to discover other parts of Santorini without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV channel in the breakfast room :) Would have preferred music or news.

    Nice location to discover other parts of Santorini without the crowds. Good location if you have a car, all interesting places at the south of the island are very close, however without a car it might become difficult to manage. Very nice and helpful staff. Villa has been reconstructed last year, rooms offer good comfort. We stayed first in the north of the island and then moved to the south and it was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing Accom with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic and very helpful during our stay, the breakfast was delicious & location was not an issue as we hired ATV's from next door. Recommend this accommodation to anyone

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful location and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The family that runs this place is kind and they are welcoming.The room was very clean and comfortable, with a great view (especially in the junior suite). The breakfast was fresh and quite different every day. The location is perfect for people who want to stay in a quiet place, right next to the Caldera (though it is a bit far from Oia/Fira, so keep in mind that you'll need to either drive or take the bus if you want to go there - there is a bus stop right across from them and a place to rent an AVC or a scooter). Special mention for Raphael's frappé (we want the recipe). Audrey & Arthur

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful Place in Akrotiri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very spotty. Also, on our first night, the water was shut off during the night, so we couldn't use the bathroom, and we got a later start to our day in the morning since there wasn't any water running until after 8am. That didn't happen the 2nd night though.

    The family that runs this place is SO wonderful! They are so welcoming and kind. They all came out to greet my sisters and I when we arrived, and they gave us a traditional Greek sweet to try as well. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a spectacular view. I also enjoyed the toiletries they gave us in the bathrooms. The breakfast was deliciously fresh and quite good. The location is perfect, right next to the Caldera (though it is a bit far from Oia/Fira, so keep in mind that you'll need to either drive or take the bus if you want to go there - there is a bus stop right across from them).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    5.4
    Very expencive, no wifi, no pool, bad connection to the bus, store, beach, city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place, accoding to navigation hotel is in the other side of street. No pool, no wifi in the room - only in reception. Thre is no store near the hotel. Very windy area. Almost 100€/night is very very expencive.

    Interrior of room, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was excellent! They gave us so many great recommendations and were available all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    A WOW view in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the hotel was SPECTACULAR!! We opened our door to the panoramic view of the caldera.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.8
    La limpieza y atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distancia de la playa

    La limpieza y atencion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.0
    Overall the villa met our basic needs but the staff were not the most pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not as generous.

    Located in a quiet and beautiful spot, easy access to public transportation. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road was to busy at times

    The people and the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    2.9
    The photos never is what is.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing on the hotel except Maria

    The photos never is what is. Room and food really bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    4.2
    A bad expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personal, including the ownerin, were unfrendlyj

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    An Amazing Hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing and rooms where nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing is open after 11 pm

    Maria

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Everyone was so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome ,by the time we left, we...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were made to feel very welcome ,by the time we left, we felt like part of the family. Beautiful place to stay 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually nothing!!

    Very friendly staff.. a quiet place and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    5.0
    Nice helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty but other hotels In Greece were dirty as well

    Nice helpful owners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    8.3
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi and a lot of noise from the street.

    Staff was great! Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.6
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel i would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    2.9
    Friendly smiling family (owners).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from the nearby road. An old empty fridge and a tv set in the room do not add stars. It is a traditional pension, not very clean, which could be worth no more than 50 euro per room per night.

    Friendly smiling family (owners). Unfortunately no idea on how to run an hotel at 115 euro per night.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65