Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Irene 1

Main Street, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#28 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very uncomplicated and nice. We didn't know where we want to go next and it was never a problem to stay one more night. We ended up staying there the whole time. The value for the money you get there is undeniable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La pension Irene 1 est formidable :) Our host was very nice, very available, he offered us home-made cakes :) The hotel has a great location, very clean with everything in the room. It was the best place to stay in our entire Grece trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Stravos was really helpful about where to go and see. He also picked you up and dropped you off. Also gave me some cake for the ferry ride. Has a really good family feel and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly woman at the reception She doesn't speak that much English but she do it great and always trying to make feel the guests like at home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful place to eat outside, homemade cake and baklava from Irene, nice room with seperated small kittchen and bathroom, room got cleaned everyday, not far from the beach. It was useful to be able to prepare our own food. There is a supermarket nearby, so it was easy to prepare a great breakfast for us everyday and then enjoy it outside in front of the apartment. We liked it so much there, we extended our stay twice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit on the hard side

    Staff were very friendly even provided free breakfast on the odd occasion . We actually stayed in a triple room in Irene 2 not 1 . Irene 2 had a pool and the location for the town and beach was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Irene - the host - is really lovely and she will make you coffee in the morning! The location is great. The equipment is simple but for the price we paid it is more than fine, and Irene was so nice we really didn't mind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small and shower tiny but given the low room rates easily manageable.

    Very close to both Naxos town with the port and old town and St. George beach - only 5 mins walk away. Main beaches such as plaka can be easily reached by bus - bus stop only 1 minute away or bicycle ride ( can hire from shop 2 mins away great bikes too for 5euro ) easily accessible 30 mins cycle. Irene the host is lovely made us some nice breakfasts in the morning and a ice cream on arrival which we didn't expect. Kitchen facilities are good and the hot tub is a bonus but we didn't have time to use. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds are very comfy, we booked a twin bedroom and we got 2 twin bedrooms for the same price, it was awesome and everything was great, and Mrs irene is extremely nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the steep walk to the property...about the last ten yards.

    The location was great! Walking distance to the port and the town square. Irene is a lovely host. My niece wanted to adopt her as her Yaya.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Collected by stavros from the port. Greeted by his mother with an ice cream. Great location 5 minutes from beach and old town, Naxos is a wonderful place, didn't want to leave. Well equipped kitchenette and great value for money. Also treated to cookies and cakes throughout the stay. Thank you Stavros and Irene!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice pool, WIFI worked well, 5-10 minute walk in to town and about 15 to the port, although they offer a free transfer which is great. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had arranged pick up and transport at port. Ferry was delayed but no contact from owner letting us know he would not be there. I understand he may have had to be somewhere else at a certain time but no explanation and no contact was made by the owner. He did email us the night before we left warning us about the ferry strike the next day. Older lady at Pension Irene 1 was very nice (even gave us an ice cream when we arrived) but did feel that the owner was not really interested in us.

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One piece of information staff provided us about local bus stops and the bus routes they served was incorrect.

    Staff were brilliant - we had a small disaster with our ferry booking and the staff gave us a lift back from the local airport, gave us advice about how to sort it out, and had no problem with us leaving a night early. Not to mention dropping in free ice cream from time to time! Friendly and so generous, unforgettable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was pretty small but there is an epidemic of that in Greece!

    Our hostess could not have been more welcoming. Toast and tea for breakfast provided and cake snuck into our room while we were out. Transport to and from the port was a bonus as it is a bit of a walk with luggage on a hot day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor space was a bit small to be shared with another room but this was manageable.

    Very friendly helpful staff, we even got toast every morning. Quiet location close enough to walk to the centre. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given. Transfer from port was very useful. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Stavros and his mother were very welcoming, offered free transfers, and gave us ice cream and cakes! Location was excellent for walking to/from port but not actually too close to the port. Very good position near beach and old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not obvious where to leave your keys when departing.

    Welcome cake on arrival. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly hosts. Good looking surroundings. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stavros , the host and owner , was genuinely willing to help on all aspects in order to have an excelent stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you for the good stay! I had a good rest, place was convenient, cozy and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, great views, nice hot tub, high value for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far away from the old town and port for a comfortable walk with cases.

    Comfy, homely room with very pleasant courtyard to sit out in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there is nothing else available I would go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Excellent value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in Greek hotels are usually little bit hard.

    Location,owners of the hotel/staff,price..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Skavros was very accommodating. Tour of the island was not available so he contacted a taxi driver to drive us around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK, good location, great price. It was just a 1-night stay so there's not much to say

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price, port transfers, friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free port pick up excellent advice of the area friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean room with strong ac, kitchenette and balcony seating area--great value for the money! Near the central plaza of Naxos town, so a bit tricky to find the first time but an easy ten-minute walk to the waterfront once you know the way. Very cool owner, Stavros Irene, was helpful and friendly and answered questions about the area. Frequent bus service around the island makes visiting beaches and inland towns easy.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the best accomodation that we stayed for the given price so far! We received free pick-up and drop from Naxos port. We were given clear instructions on what to do and also where we could hire a bike to explore Naxos island. Rooms & pool are very well maintained. The best part of our stay is the Mom of the owner. She was so sweet and offered us freshly made cheese pies.We can never forget her warmth and affection. Overall we highly recommomend this place.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff. Irene is so lovely! She gave us ice-cream when we arrived, and ham and cheese toasties in the morning. On our way to the beach one morning, Irene stopped us and gave us some cake! She wrapped in tinfoil so we could take it with us.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing bad to say about this wonderful Place!

    The room is spacious, clean, with A/C, fridge, self catering facilities and comfartabel beds.The Hotel is in a nice quiet location and its close by everything you may need for example the beach, the town and to the busstop if you like to go to the other Amazing beaches along the coast agia anna, agios prokopios, plaka or to the outstanding adorable and the most beautiful paradise Alyko. Alyko is a must, located in the southwest of Naxos .You also have supermarkets, kiosk and evrything nearby the hotel. Very hosbitality and taking care of people they was always there for you if you need something. Nice rooms, access to jacuzzi and You have free Wifi. The provide pick-up service when u arrive and depart to the port. Its easy dont hesitate a perfect place to stay! My warmest recommendations !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my girlfriend spent a couple of nights in April '15 at Pension Irene 1. The room was small but very clean, with towels changed everyday and a pleasant comfortable bed. Wi-fi signal was very good and in the morning we found nice surprise (tyropitas) from the staff. The owner, Stavros, helped us for transfer from the port to the hotel. He was very kind and he can give you a lot of useful information about the island, where to eat, rent scooters etc. Finally, price was extremely good. I would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hospitality, very friendly owners Very good value for money Flexible around selection: we could select our room and received an apartman although only booked a double room Couple of minutes walk to centre and beach

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel owner is really helpful. he picked me up at port, made a greek coffee gave a desert. made me feel relax

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good nice room, clean, with small balcony, very kind and helpful owner, picked us up and dropped us off at the port. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Being picked up at the port and given a ride there when we were leaving.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful and flexible owner, thanks Stavros

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is small and without window

    Excellent rate quality/price. Not so far to the port, clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff so helpful, WiFi excellent, location brilliant, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and especially the bathroom was a bit to small.

    Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to the city center but not to close.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and value worked out perfectly for two friends using Naxos as a home base to island hop.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small bathroom. Laundry service is a bit expensive.

    nice staff and location. have good wifi. The room is big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has a lovely pool but it is best just for a place to stay as there is o much to do in Naxos!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners are really nice, they help you with everything and when Irene cooks they share her food which is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pick up, drop off and a very friendly host! Room was nice, clean and all you could need.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: