Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Irene 2

Mesis Street Koti Area, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#35 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is amazing, they gave us around trip ride for free from the port and back, nice area, nice swimming pool, very helpful staff, they gave us all information we needed, very well located, close to the beach and restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A bargain and lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room each day but for the price I could live with it.

    It was a very reasonable price so to get a little kitchen and a pool it felt like a steal! The owner and his famiky were incredible. They even gave me a lift to the ferry terminal. I loved the quiet pace of Naxos and this was a perfect place to unwind there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value but a bit far from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a mainly residential area, about 20 minutes walk from the old town. But if you want to be close to St George’s Beach, this place is for you.

    Nice little hotel with a pool. Our unit had a fridge and stove. Also, the owner was very helpful. You can contact him to request pickup at the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Best option for Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly owner and operator. Welcomed us in and gave us plenty of information for the area. Followed this up with cakes and coffee every day and even a sample of his home made olive oil! Easy check in process and well equipped room with a private deck. The location is slightly out of the main town area but only a short walk in and better positioned to the supermarkets and the beach. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    We had the room right next to the pool which was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the room right next to the pool which was great and the beach and town were within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The beach was excellent- really clear water and could walk out for ages. We dealt with Irene's son during our stay and he was really helpful in giving us tips and recommendations on where to go and gave us a free ice cream when we arrived! He also kindly drove us to the port on the day we left so we didn't have to pull our suitcases.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    An accomodation that meet privacy with family feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studios have their own balconies, kitchenette and bathroom. Irene II is run by friendly and generous people. Stavros welcomed me with watermelon and also received cake slices by Mrs Irene. Quiet area, closed to everything On foot: big supermarket 5mins walk, bus stop to supet beaches 4mins, city centre 5mins, old town (venician kastro) 10mins

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Pension Irene 11 is an excellent, clean, extremely well maintained Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No printer for boarding pass. Info.for local internet would be useful No coffee pot i.e.cafeteria Info.informing guests of shuttle transport from & to the ferry

    The pool quiet room ferry shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Extremely clean, very good location, friendly, helpful and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was slightly noisy very early at the morning.

    The room was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and kind. The location was very good. You could reach the main central area, within a 10min walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great spot in between town and beach.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't get a real balcony. :( Lots of kids playing in pool. :) A bit of a walk to town but not bad.

    I liked the layout around the pool. Room comfortable. Staff are nice. I got cake and watermelon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were pretty uncomfortable and the shower was quite small. But, for the amount we paid and the little time we spent in the room, it was fine.

    This was overall a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the place was clean. The pool was amazing on the hot days. It was a very short distance to the action at the port (shopping, dining, etc) and also very close to the bus stops for the other towns and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    My single bed room was comfortable, big enough, clean, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My single bed room was comfortable, big enough, clean, with a kitchenette and the crockery corner, good wi-fi connection. I was a bit concerned that it will be noisy because in front of the pool, at the ground floor, but it was just perfect (probably because my stay was not during the pick season, but in June...or...I just came across other guests who preferred the night parties out in the city and not around the pool :-)))). Btw, the pool is very nice! The Pension is at a 15-20 min walk from the port (at my arrival I came by foot, but for the departure the owner dropped me to the port, for my ferry). The restaurants stretching along the port are also at about 15 min walk, as well as the closest beach and the Castro (I would call it "the heart of the city", up on the hill). A bus station is at 5 min walk, but I always used the bus station close to the port (15 min walk) as it is the starting and final route point and one can also buy the bus ticket from the kiosk. Some supermarkets are at 5 min walk, but I found two others a bit further away (10-15 min) where you can pay by card. The owner makes all efforts to help you (e.g. indications about surroundings, free coffee and sandwich in the morning, shuttle to the port). A big thank you for this nice stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small friendly pension with lovely owner and staff. Great coffee and pastries available every morning. Rooms and towels clean daily. Pool area clean and a good place to meet others. Good local area and also near to tourist shops/areas. Good pick up/drop off to ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Staff couldnt be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldnt be better. They offer a tipical greek coffee every morning, and even sandwiches! Cleaning every day, imposible to say something bad. Good apartment! 10-15min to the port on foot and very near to choras beach. Supermarkets next to this pension.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms.

    Fresh baked goods provided every morning, rooms cleaned daily. Central location on a lovely quiet street. Staff were friendly. Good sized pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!!

    Loved the place.Had a view of mountain and sea.The owerer,Stravios was delightful and reason enough to stay.Picked me up at the port and dropped me back as well.Would stay again without reservation .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    The owner picked us up and dropped us off at the port. They let us pick the room they we preferred. We had a beautiful room with private balcony. They suggested a wonderful spot for dinner and made us coffee and sandwiches in the morning. It was a beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Very Good Option for Naxos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything I needed: comfortable bed, hot shower, a little kitchenette. It was clean and quiet and had a nice view (not all rooms have a view, but this one did). The pension was very close to bus stops to either the beaches or the villages. I could easily walk to restaurants for lunch and dinner. Free pickup from the airport and dropoff at the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our only complaints would be the creaky bed and the tiny shower. It takes a lot of care and planning to keep water from getting all over the floor, or the curtain stuck to your legs.

    We stayed in a few different rooms – they were all fairly small but had kitchenettes, shelves and little terraces, and the wifi was good. All the rooms are a bit different, especially the terraces, so you may want to see what is available when you arrive. Stavros was very helpful, taking us to and from the port, and they gave us some sort of breakfast or dessert everyday which was a nice touch. The pool is a nice place to hang out during the day. We got them to do a load of laundry for us for 8€ and it was ready by the next morning. There is a slightly cheaper coin-op place nearby but we decided this was more convenient and they did a good job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in a nice, well located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin was a bit small.

    The location is very good, just a few minutes walk from the beach but also close to the city center, located in a quiet area. The room is clean and spacious; I got a 3 person room for my own, and there's also a small kitchen in it so you can cook your own meals. The staff was friendly and helpful. Stavros the owner is a friendly guy, who transferred me from and to the port for free. Also the lady who worked there was nice and friendly and every morning she brought some selfmade Greek snacks and made you some coffee if you wanted. I had a pleasant stay at Pension Irene 2 and can recommend the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was nice though a little cramped.

    Modern clean and comfortable rooms, only 5 mins walk from the lovely beach. Staff very pleasant. Without asking, the girl on reception kept us supplied with toast in the morning and watermelon when sitting at the poolside. Nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible value. Little gifts of cake. Very powerful and hot shower. Kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Mr Stavros excellent host and gave us a ride to the port at the end of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location excellent, easy walk to restaurants, car hire, town centre and mini market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    very good value with a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the price, everything was fine...but no breakfast

    simple but functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Very helpfull staff, great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff, great location and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Laidback ,peacefull ,quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Laidback ,peacefull ,quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Very nice balcony with a view to the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, the bed cover was very old and in some spots it was torn

    Very nice balcony with a view to the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Cosy and nicely equipped apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean rooms and a perfect pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower area.

    Location. Inexpensive and provides services needed for a family traveling with children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Coffee and treats in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and treats in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    €30 euro well spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came across this last minute due to ferry strikes and needed somewhere to stay. Perfect! Lovely place, friendly and nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Affordable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good size rooms which are cleaned everyday to high standards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, no frills but very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff, no frills but very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Really friendly staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    I was sick the whole time, but they were willing to take me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sick the whole time, but they were willing to take me to the hospital and help if I needed it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    very good value for money and situated in a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good value for money and situated in a very good location. The Wi-Fi was excellent. Stavros( the owner) was very helpful. When I arrived , he gave me a map and directions to the supermarket, bank machine etc. I was very impressed with everything over all.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is great! The hotel ,the location,the studio,the facilities,the big balcony,the swinming pool! Best option for the price! The owner and his mother are very nice persons! She offered to us sandwiches and cookies every day. I will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was good, hosts were perfect, offered free transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms too small, bed too small, bathroom too small.

    Location was good, hosts were perfect, offered free transfer from and to the port and they gave us breakfast every morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for your money. Highly recommended. Very clean. Free port transfer. Big balcony and great pool. Great location with walking distance to port, beach and main town. No free breakfast, but every morning we had a special food treat delivered to our room. Owners were very accommodating, friendly and nice. We can't thank Stavros, Irene, family and staff enough for making our stay at Irene II memorable. They provided everything in our room that we needed, even a fly swatter. We felt like we were staying with our family at home.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Little breakfast surprise each morning, was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tiny shower and the curtain sticks to your body, better to just let the water go over the bathroom ;). Old furniture but for the price wasn't a concern. Room was made up each day.

    Little breakfast surprise each morning, was a nice touch. Stavros picked us up and dropped us at the ferry for free. Was very relaxing and has a great vibe. Great location, equal distance to beach and action central.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The location of the apartments is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the apartments is great! Very close to the town centre and the port. Stavros came and picked us up on our arrival at the port and also dropped us there for our ferry on our last day. The apartment was clean and had good kitchen facilities. Every morning a breakfast treat would arrive at our door which was a lovely touch as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The location was great - only a few minutes to bars, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to fault!

    The location was great - only a few minutes to bars, shops, the beach and centre. The staff was so accommodating and regularly brought all guests delicious homemade cakes and food. We were picked up and brought back to the port. The room was cleaned every single day and the pool was just amazing for those hot afternoons.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The family that run this hotel are some of the nicest people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The family that run this hotel are some of the nicest people we met on our trip to Greece. They were extremely friendly and accommodating and treated you like you were their family.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Clean and very well located hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Balcony and bathroom were rather small. Ideal for backpackers, perhaps a little less for families.

    Clean and very well located hotel with friendly staff. Each day they brought is something to eat for breakfast (toast, cheese-roll…).

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Great treats every day
    • Group

    The shower was very narrow. It would be good in the hotel policies to mention that you demand guests to be very quiet.

    Great treats every day Great pool Cleaning stuff very friendly Transport to and from port

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location in Naxos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so tiny we had to move a lot of the furniture out onto the balcony just so we could fit our two backpacks in. My partner had to squeeze through a tiny gap between the end of the bed and the wardrobe in order to get to the bathroom at night! :)

    Great location in Naxos.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location perfect. Lovely little pool that was private. Staff were amazing- including free transfers and special touches like ice cream on arrival, home made cake by the pool and toasted sandwiches by pool on morning of departure. Excellent value!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    We loved our time in Pension Irene II.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our time in Pension Irene II. The service here is top notch and the personal touch has made the stay all the more memorable. Fabulous pool, excellent service and great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    La piscine ( on peut profiter de la piscine pendant que bebe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    le lit ( notre lit n'était vraiment pas top) mais franchement pour le prix on fait avec.

    La piscine ( on peut profiter de la piscine pendant que bebe dort) très proche centre ville Très proche plage Calme Personnel Irene ( you are so sweet)

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    A very nice family run property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice family run property. Good location, with beach, town centre, bus stop, bars and restaurants all within very easy reach. The treats given to us most days by Stavros' mother were a nice touch.Would happily to other travellers.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Stavros and Irene were very helpful and friendly, just as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stavros and Irene were very helpful and friendly, just as we remembered them from our previous visit. Our room was lovely and had all we needed. We liked the location, walking distance to the beach, Chora, shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Irene herself is a great lady, always giving you treats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing/

    Irene herself is a great lady, always giving you treats. Stavros can't do enough for you.It's quiet, yet close to all the important things; the pool is well-kept. You are made to feel so at home there.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Irene herself was so kind and helpful and kept giving us treats like homemade cakes and ice cream. The location was great , being just a short walk to the beach or to the town square or port.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Beautifully decorated and cleaned every day, towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated and cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed frequently. Stavros and his mother, Irene, are extremely hospitable. Irene repeatedly shares her home cooking with her guests. Stavros collects you from the port, even when the ferry is late, and takes you back to the port when you are leaving. The apartments are in a great position, easy walking distance to the town centre, a lovely beach and a fantastic selection of restaurants. An excellent supermarket and bakery are round the corner

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Tranquil, cosy, personal, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi is quite poor...

    Tranquil, cosy, personal, clean... Such a good atmosphere and wonderful personnel. Close to centre of Chora and easy to get to connections to beaches.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    We loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can't think of a thing.

    We loved staying here. The owners were so kind to our children, we couldn't have possibly asked for more. We would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were nice, cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There isn't much space for sun bathing around the pool. The air conditioning in one of our rooms didn't work.

    The rooms were nice, cleaned daily. Easy walk to places to eat, drink, the beach and bus stops. Irene gave us free ice creams and scones!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    We loved the wonderful welcome from the hosts and especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We loved it all

    We loved the wonderful welcome from the hosts and especially enjoyed the company of Irene who showed typical Greek hospitality throughout our stay. The location close to the beach and a short walk to the Town and harbour is great. Rooms very clean and suitably equipped. Wifi excellent. Great pool. Fantastic atmosphere. We are returning soon

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Great hospitality, kind and helpful people, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hospitality, kind and helpful people, the owner offered us small treats every day. Very clean room with all the conveniences, exactly as described. The location is ok, a few minutes from the center and very near to Ag. Geprgios beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic 2 bdrm option with balcony overlooking the pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower cubicle was very small and curtain does not stop water getting out.

    Fantastic 2 bdrm option with balcony overlooking the pool, walking distance to waterfront for bars and restaurants. Close to bus stops and markets etc. Irene is a fantastic character who will definitely make your stay onteresting!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, very clean rooms and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was small, but with plenty of warm water.

    Very nice rooms, very clean rooms and pool. Transfer from ferry was included, although not expected. It is on walking distance of the beach and city center. Breakfast is not included, but still we got some bread in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The hospitality is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality is magnificent. It felt like a home from home. Rooms were very clean and lovely. I would definately go back!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our host. He was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was terrible. Needs an upgrade. Rooms are quiet old fashioned

    Location...Very close to centre

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    lovely people, location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was uncomfortable

    lovely people, location and pool

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Great staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and management....good....facilities made to feel welcome

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Friendly owners;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners; free pick-up and drop-off at the port; quiet location close to town center; pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    The interaction with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The interaction with the staff. Irene is one of the sweetest person I've met and her baking is delicious!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: