Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perea Hotel 1 stars

Dimokratias 15, Perea, 57019, Greece

#7 of 15 hotels in Perea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was very small. It could not fit 2 suitcases and we had to improvise. Apart from that we were happy with the service in general.

    Proximity to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rather scruffy neighborhood. AC in rooms not that good.

    Welcoming staff and clean rooms but in the midst of a taxi strike the hotel was unable to help me reach the airport or find someone who could. So walked 6 kms. Think they could have done more to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in need of total refurbishment. The room was postage stamp size You were well away from the village

    The view across the military base across the sea to Salonika. The staff were helpful. It was quiet. They loved their animals. It was very reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time I would select a mountain view room rather than a sea view - there wasn't a view of the sea from my room (building complex and trees blocked the view) - but the view from the back of the hotel towards the distant mountains seemed very calming and peaceful.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the airport transfer was very much appreciated, location is close to lovely seafront promenade with lots of cafes and restaurants, room was comfortable and breakfast overlooking the water was a bonus. In the end, I was happy that my travel plan unexpectedly changed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was too tiny especially if you are with a baby stroller. Can fit the stroller and one person at most but nothing else. No big of a deal since is a small hotel and you can go up and down frequently without waiting too much for the elevator to come.

    Really good breakfast and very helpful staff. Beach and bar and restaurants are within walking distance. 5 min walk and you are already at the seaside pedestrian sidewalk with plenty of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit expensive for 1 star hotel.

    Good location, pretty close to the airport, 10-15 minutrs by taxi. Perfect for overnight staying.Free bottle of water in the fridge is an additional bonus ☺

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments.

    The Staff is excellent, friend and very helpful. The rooms are really clean, ergonomic and well priced. The breakfast is delicious, full of traditional tastes. The view of the cafeteria is amazing! Great value for money, I highly recommend... Give my regards to Marco :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is a little small but ok for a one night stay.

    The location is ideal for the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. The view from the breakfast room is lovely. The food at breakfast was good and very nicely presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the room that has a sea view, you can't really look at the sea, only a small part between the tall trees is visible.

    Spotless clean, comfortable bed, free of charge water bottles in the fridge, big terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small rooms 3 X 3m. bed smell from the bathroom, this hotel has to be renovated generally the images from booking do not match the reality very small lift poor breakfast

    location is on the waterline friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and stuff friendly and helpful. Convenient location close to airport and transfer was as agreed although late (and delayed) flight. Absolutely great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and friendly, and convenient for the airport. I left my camera there and they were very helpful in retrieving it. Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd location by the airforce base - close to a beach and very close to airports- so perfect for an overnight in Thess - and for the price difficult to beat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small.

    The hotel was really value for money, just enough for good stay. We planned to celebrate new year in Thessaloniki and lucky enough we booked the hotel outside the city, in Perea, because the parking was impossible to find. The rooms are clean, a little bit small, but overall a great choice. You get the toothbrushes, sleepers, towels, anything you need. The breakfast is good. You have maybe 2 minutes walk to the beach. Thessaloniki is 20 minutes away by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price/service - relation, perfect for a short stay while travelling to or from the airport - located near the airport. Usual equipment and furnishing available, breakfast nothing special, but ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus , only taxi and they are greedy.

    The sea view, the comfort of hotel and friendly reception female person. Thanks for hospitality coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been lucking to catch the last room in the last minute, but then room was in fact not available. Despite of this, they let us choose or to use the suite in the basement or place us in a 4* nearby. We choose the suite and it has been very convenient. Big room, comfortable, big bathtube, etc... We had a good rest before continuing our travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconvenient access to the sea and shoreline restaurants, etc because the hotel was at the "end of the line" and separated from the seashore by a old, fenced in military complex. Used my car to drive to the eateries.

    Easy airport access. Enjoyed looking out over the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit old fashioned. bathroom with no window so a bit smelly after the shower

    friendly staff -we had to catch an early flight and they offered us packed breakfast -despite the fact it was not common practice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was very very tight, although we reserved a double room it was organized as a single one. We had ants all the time and the stuff were convincing us that we must have brought food to the room, which we did not! We asked to leave the room two days early but we were told no matter what we had to pay the whole sum.

    The beach is near, though the beaches in Perea are not as fascinating as we expected. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent, and the stuff that worked at the restaurant were very kind and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast in the hotel was catastrophical: After two days of trying to find something valuable on the buffet to put in our mouths without any succes, we escaped to the local bakery around the corner to have our breakfast. We wouldn't even give any food of the breakfast of the Perea hotel to our pets!

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpfull. We are very thankfull to her. The room was ok, quite during the night and enough clean for the rather low price we paid. The location of the hotel is perfect: in the corner of Perea and in walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unfortunately lots of trash around hotel and in the city.

    very very good coffee. personal was very nice. location is very quiet from hotel to beach (beach with showers) 5 to 7 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - No window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked with a view of the sea. Instead I was given (an admittedly larger) suite in the basement. The room was supposed to be non smoking but heavily smelled of tobacco and tons of perfume had been sprayed to mask the odour, which really gave me a headache.

    It was clean and get reception staff was lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small and also had a small window. Not so varied breakfast and the beach was a 10 minute walk from the property

    The breakfast room was on the top floor so lovely view while enjoying breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Furniture is a little bit old and also rooms need to be painted soon . Whole impression of hotel would be improved if they make small renovation . Sometimes it was a little bit noise even during night.

    Hotel staff were very nice and helped us with lot usefull informations about Tessaloniki trough all our stay. Location of hotel is great , is near beach but also close to beautifull cafes , bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - No window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never take "suite" n°301: you will be on the underground....without window (even if its specified) its just horrible. Suite was big but sensation of closing not very good...Even you are in the underground you have all noise from the entrance of the hotel (just above) and from canalisation of the hotel...impssible to sleep good. We must have "kingsize" bed and it will be for one people, i sleep with my husband and i finished my night on the sofa... Maybe others rooms are good because the hotel seems to be a good hotel, but this one no!

    L'hôtel était moderne et le personnel vraiment très gentil. Modern hostel, very clean, and good equipments. Personnal/direction are very kind. Beautiful view on the sea for upper rooms. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had economy double without balcony - it was really small, also not enough place to put our stuff. No socket in the bathroom.

    Location is good - beach is close; and promenad, restaurants, the town's port, etc are in walking distance (close enough, but you don't have to worry about the noise). Breakfast is awesome, view from the breakfast room is lovely. Wifi worked fine, just like the AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Thessalonica, but very close to the airport. Not specific to the property: Taxi charges are relatively high especially in comparison with the lower prices of other services and products (e.g. food)

    Friendly staff, very helpful and courteous. Awesome beach is very close by! You can see planes taking off and landing from Thessalonica airport while you swim :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice little hotel, about 5 min walk to the beach and all the restaurants. Staff were very friendly. We booked at the last moment two rooms without balcony. They upgraded one of our rooms upon arrival which was very nice. Breakfast has good variety, the place is definitely more than 1 star. Fast WiFi, my son was very happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design/furnishing and size were modest, but totally within our expectations.

    Staff was very helpful and kind, really nice folks. For late night arrivals, hotel offers airport shuttle. Really good indeed and also a few euros cheaper than taxi. Very nice breakfast (buffet), has everything and perhaps even more than you would expect from this kind of property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The friendly welcome of the hospitable staff (we were upgraded to a more comfortable room) and the great breakfast including a great choice of pies, feta cheese, seasonal fruits and vegetables, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great!

    Hotel, room and facilities: I honestly don't know why this hotel has one star, it clearly deserves more. Everything was as described. The room was clean and nice, it had all the advertised facilities. A nice touch was that each window has a mosquito net so that was really helpful. Another nice touch was the refrigerator in the room. The toilet was clean and had all the necessary things, including a cool hair-drier (not the ones that take a looooong time to do the job). The room was cleaned (thoroughly) on a daily basis, and also towels were changed daily. My room was advertised as 'room with no balcony', and although it didn't have a balcony it had windows with view towards Perea and the sea, which was a really positive surprise to me. No issues with the wifi connection whatsoever. Staff: Always friendly, smiley and eager to help. All of my questions were answered promptly. I am glad I got to meet Pluto the dog :) Breakfast: Nice choice of offerings, I stayed there for 5 days and did not get bored with the options. It is served on a terrace with a beautiful view of Perea and the sea, which is a beautiful way to start the day. Proximity to other things: The hotel is within a short walking distance of the sea, the beach and the promenade with all the restaurants. The very first bar to the hotel is one of the best beach bars in Perea, there is a supermarket within a short walking distance as well as a bus station, and the beach strip. Overall impression: I would gladly stay here again. Highly recommended for its friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, proximity to the beach and seafront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean but the furniture is a little bit worn out and it will need refurbishment soon.

    Hotel has a good location in Perea town near Thessaloníki airport. We had a basic but clean room with AC. Stuff was kind. Breakfast was very good in the restaurant at the top floor with great views. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one chair on the balcony. The bathroom was soooo tiny and a carpet in the room looked dirty.

    We enjoyed our stay in Perea Hotel. The hotel is situated in quiet area near the see and airport but we couldn't hear any noise. Receptionists were really nice and breakfasts... Oh my God! Awesome! :) We thought we are in some small village but when we walked by the coast we were impressed. It's really nice place. Having a car is necessary here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Truth to be told, the breakfast was much better last year. I spoke with several people I recognized from the last year and we all agree that breakfast is somehow become worse. It is still a Lidl-like breakfast with eggs, "ham", croissants, honey.... but it lacks real options and becomes boring after 2 days. Coffee is just bad and watery. Juice - do not try it if you do not wan to get instant diabetes. And there are rooms. Before I start, let me make perfectly clear - if you are looking for Ritz-like experience, your expectations are unrealistic for this sort of money and you should look elsewhere. If you are kind of person who's priorities are peace and quiet, breakfast that is just good enough and you need comfy bed to sleep and 1x1 m to shower - you are not going to care about this that much, just as I do not. The reason I am wiring this is because I really would like for this hotel to prosper, I just like them that much. If you are looking for enough comfy rooms for ~30 EUR/night with breakfast, these rooms are good, but they need to be refreshed. Not much, you know - a new bed, because mattresses are showing the signs of wear and tear; a bit of paint on the walls because they are grayish and yellowish. Nothing else because everything else is in very good shape!

    This is the second time in to years that I am choosing Perea hotel for my short, 4 days, vacation. The most of the things I've already said last year still stands - the hotel is very well positioned, quiet, the beach is just 3 minutes away by walk, the staff is quite friendly and informative, rooms are quite comfy (if you do not take Economy rooms, of course, those are disaster)... basically everything is good. If you want really to get some proper rest and sleep and if you are looking for a quite place - Perea Hotel is just the spot for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and interior was outdated. (Old dirty carpet, dusty curtains).

    Welcoming and friendly staff. We arrived an hour earlier and they let us check in without hassle. Towels and linens were clean though and disposable bath slippers were provided. Breakfast was basic but good. Despite the cons, it is value for money for a 1 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken sink that we asked for but they didn't repair it throughout our stay(((( Not enough light in the room. Joined bed. Breakfast should be better.

    View from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the fault of hotel management, but walking from hotel to town/beach was difficult due to lack of pavements & pedestrian crossings.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel room was fine considering price we paid for high season. Breakfast well up to standard - good choice available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very sympathic and will help you if required. Take a copy of the map with you if you take a taxi from the airport. The hotel location is not so easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely small, photos on booking.com does not correspond with the actual situation, especially for the bathroom. Cleanliness is not good, old carpet with stains covers whole room, not good especially for hotel near the sandy beach. Also the bed mattress was covered with big brown dirty stains. We paid extra for room with a sea view and we got room on first floor where all you can see are trees from the nearby property. Sea can be seen only from breakfast room on the top third floor.

    Location is outside the center crowd places, so it is easy to park the car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - No window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The no window room is not recommended! It had insects and spider nets! I had problem waking up since I had no idea what time of the day is it. Bad smell was coming from bathroom holes, and without windows to refresh the air in the room, it was a bit frustrating. The jacuzzi in the bathroom made a flood that I had to clean afterwards!

    I liked the staff, they were great. Free room service. Breakfast had some good croissants and coffe. There was plenty of parking space in front of the hotel! It was a bit away from the city center therefore it was quite. The beach is very near!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a pleasant stay in Perea Hotel. Staff, cleanliness, wifi, breakfast, everything was ok. We had booked economy double, but they upgraded the room to a double with a balcony, free of charge, since we had traveled with a child. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was great

    all was great it's more than 1 star hotel . fanatic stay with great staff and helpful reception girl and guy .... comfort bed and balcony to rest after whole day at beach... hotel is just 5 min by walk away from beach ....for sure visiting again this property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. The location is excellent in a quiet area just 5 minutes walk from the front with shops and restaurants. Very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small early morning breakfast/snack would have been nice or a coffee since we had to leave super early for a flight the next morning.

    Walking distance to promenade where the restaurants/lounges are. Nice sea view from balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small hotel, but very clean and well-kept. Had all the basic amenities, TV, balcony view, and strong wifi connection. The hotel has an elevator in case of heavy luggage. Convenience of 24 hr reception available. Airport shuttle service at a much cheaper price than a taxi was a great add-on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants in my bed. Once I told the management, they did not even apologize nor offer a discount on my room. They then continued to tell me that it was my fault, saying that I must have had brought food in the room.. Which I didn't at all. Very poor experience

    They management was kind.. at first.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was not large but was perfectly adequate. The hotel is at the edge of Perea town but it is a pleasant walk in. As the boat to Thessaloniki did not start till May, we had to get the bus from Romanou Street to IKEA, where a no. 8 bus takes you to the station. Through ticket costs euro 1.20. We found nothing wrong with the hotel itself.

    Very handy hotel for the airport, pickup service at airport worked fine, well worth 10 euros, arriving on a a late flight. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast in top floor breakfast room. Nice sea view (you need second floor room). A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff provided all the assistance we needed, whether we required help getting to the monasteries, or just needed a knife or boiling water for the coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - No window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though this hotel is one of the closest to the airport, getting from Perea to Thessaloniki required two bus changes, and a taxi would be very expensive (from the airport to the hotel was 20 euro). There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport (10 euro).

    The room was spacious and nice with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    eveything nice,just they could have more sockets in the room

    PLUTO is amazing!the owners nice people!very quiet and beautiful area!they offer bicycles to visit the area!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent and very helpful with providing directions around town as well as organizing transportation from the airport. Good breakfast provided and was offered as take out with early check out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start...this construction referred to as a "hotel" was our pre new year nightmare!!! Despite the dirty small room, the rudness of the owner/manager there is an uglier thing to say. We were looking for a hotel with parking, and on booking it says the hotel has a parking. Wheb we arrived we asked whether we could park the car next to the hotel where the parking was and we were told that thats the hotel parking and of course we can park there. In the morning we found our car all scrached on purpose with a key!!! The staff of the hotel werent helpful at all, instead they started arguing that they dont care whats happened. I will never go back to this hotel and do not recommend it to anyone...the surrounding is a scary neighbourhood, please choose other hotel to stay in. I am so serious!

    Absolutely Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room to make a hot drink would have been nice.

    Breakfast was very good & view of sea from Breakfast room ( 3rd. floor - top of hotel ) is very nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and the room was small

    The breakfast was amazing considering the price of the room. It is equal or even better than hotels that charge more than double.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sub par. We booked non-smoking rooming (the hotel description actually reads that it is generally non-smoking) but our room was not.

    A good place to stay near the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. The desk is open 24/7 which was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best part about out stay (other than the value for the money) was how friendly and accommodating the staff were. They were very diligent in arranging our transportation to and from the SKG airport. They also helped us coordinate a taxi to and from the city of Thessaloniki. The rooms were clean and nice. Bathrooms are small, but have everything you need! The breakfast isn't superb, but it's a good deal and they offer various baked goods, yogurt, cereal, meats, cheese, and spreads. I was pleased with it. It's a bit far our from the city of Thessaloniki (40 minutes drive) but a 15 minute walk into the local town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is at the edge of town with several undeveloped sites around and not on the sea front. View of sea for which I paid was available from second floor not first but I was able to change

    The hotel did a lovely email to family in Canada for me. Walking distance to board walk and downtown Handy for airport Lovely breakfast room on top of hotel and sunny space for sitting. Outside balcony needs some approvals before use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    I came with my boyfriend and we stay 8days. Itswas verygood. breakfast very tasty. You can eat and enjoy to sea view. If you want go in another city you can go with taxi, rent a car or go with bus. Beach is 5min walk. Very clean water. Have a lot of restaurants where you can eat different food. Rooms was clean every day. Staff was very friendly and they trying to do everything to keep client happy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its located perfect for the airport and near the nightlife of Perea ! The shuttle works like clock ! The staff is extremely friendly ! Small yes but excellent for my purpose !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great hospitality very friendly and helpfull staff quiet location but close to everything, better than directly at the promenade free bikes to rent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Perea Hotel one night in order to be close to the airport and catch a plane in the morning. Regarding this, the location is great. The staff was very friendly, answering all our questions! The room is small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my situation location inconvenient because it was only a stopover due to late flight hence taxi fares to hotel and next day Thesaloniki centre made my one night stay excessive . However Sotiris was most helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filled with ants! It was quite disgusting...the hotel is SOO far away from the city center, we had to pay 40 eu to reach there from the bus station. We also had to pay 20 eu to reach the airport from the hotel.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. Aged and broken shower curtain. Breakfast not refilled for most things, so you better hurry up in the morning. Otherwise you will stay hungry.

    Proximity to airport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and access to roof area not available outside meal times Hotel transport could be a little cheaper for airport transfers

    Local amenities close to hotel staff very attentive to your needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great location for a quick stop over, and good value for money. We arrived late into Thessaloniki so wanted somewhere close to the airport. We arranged with the hotel for a pickup from the airport to the hotel and they were there waiting for us when we arrived. Allot cheaper than paying for a taxi. It also has 24 hour check in, which was great for us. Rooms were basic and small, but had everything you needed and very clean. Was very cheap, and the breakfast which was included in the price was great. Staff were so helpful and we asked how to get a taxi into the town centre which is about 1/2 hour away. Though with traffic will prob take you longer. They explained the taxis liked to rip you off and cost around €35 and suggested a boat that left a dock down the road for €3. Was about a 1km walk from the hotel to the dock, but was a lovely walk along the beach front, and we travelled lightly. Was a great recommendation and we loved the saving. Would recommend this to anyone looking for good accommodation and value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the boardwalk with the cafes. Helpful staff, nice clean rooms, shower was a bit small but overall everything was good. If you're looking for a quiet place to unwind, this would be a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything x

    The hole lot of staff and managers were great very happy and polite lovely rooms breakfast was amazzzing view was great beach 2 minutes away shops restaurants 2 minutes away and will stay there again x tracy gardiner and Tony x

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was amazingly helpful and room was really comfortable to stay in, also it was cleaned everyday. This hotel is perfect for a relaxing atmosphere or in my case for short studying course. Honestly, most I liked about this hotel is the welcoming and friendly atmosphere/staff especially Sotiris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, extremely friendly and helpful staff at your disposal! Very decent breakfast on the rooftop, as well as clean rooms and towels provided everyday. If our paths cross, we wont hesitate to come back. Best regards to Sotiris and his lovely dog Pluto, guests from Serbia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok.

    Very close to the center but away from the crowds in the summer, for a good sleep. Good breakfast with vegetables and fruits. Good wi-fi. Close to the promenade and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The same things that is common for all hotels in Greece - people come on, make some bigger showers. You know, there are people that are pretty tall?

    Hotel is on a very nice place, 5 minutes by walk from a beautiful sand beach with bars. People working in a hotel are just great, really. Fluent english speakers, willing to help and give you a proper advice where to eat and what places to visit. We had a breakfast, it is on a third floor of a hotel with very nice view. Breakfast is very nice, more than a enough for anyone really. Our room was small without a balcony but that is what we paid for. It was clean and comfortable, cleaned every day. Air conditioning was working properly. If you plan to visit Perea, Hotel Perea is a really great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room. Small shower

    Nice breakfast. Not far away from promenade and shops (5 min on foot). Quiet area. Helpful staff. Enough parking lots. Good value for money!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    High quality professional service and warm Greek hospitality is a very good combination. Friendly and hardworking staff is keeping everything perfectly clean. Whatever information you need - it will be delivered to you. Good location - quiet area close to the sea. Perfect place for people who want to escape from stress and get good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing and nothing at all!

    This hotel is very close to the best beach bar in Perea.This bar is grate also for a family whit a kids-have two pool whit solt water.The staff is very friendy and helpful.Only 15km from hotel is the best beach ever Riviera beach!Hotel position is the best thing!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Perea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: