Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pergamos Hotel 2 stars

14 Acharnon, Athens, 104 33, Greece

#245 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1976 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's not a very safe area, I got my wallet stolen in front of the hotel and is kind of far from Acropole

    the room is ok., the breakfast was ok - continental

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enhance use of space and choice bath accessories

    Better bathrooms.Too small and very badly used space.Sink is 40% the size of the bathroom.Shower is not to standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pepole don’t smile there, breakfast, very very basic, caffe brownish water, bathroom so small you couldn’t turn around, and I’m small person, I couldn’t imagine bigger person using the bathroom and specially shower.

    Hardly anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was small and there was no baby bed for my 2 year old baby

    The breakfast was good, good variety Staff were nice and helpful Near omonia station which is a lively place but the small streets were scary at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two very narrow single beds which were uncomfortable and faced each other rather than being aligned. The bathroom was tiny, and there was no room to shower in comfort. Area is rough, and we did not feel that safe walking back after an evening out. The breakfast was bland in the extreme, not a piece of vegetable in sight.

    Check in was polite and friendly. The hotel is quite close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First is the location. It is said to be close to a metro station, but not that close. Plus, the surroundings is so scary and smelly and made me feel not safe. Second is the bathroom. It is so small, so small. So all I could say is, you should consider reading reviews before going for this hotel. If you want a cheap place then go ahead

    Cheap price, all I could say

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was far from ideal. Although within walking distance of the centre once past Omina Metro station the area could be described as 'seedy'.

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilet and shower area, persons of a larger size be aware. Athens a city of grafitti unfortunately. The area had a run ďown look about it and previous reviews suggested a problem but we never encountered any.

    Good central position within 30min walk to Acropolis. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. And rooms and bathroom were too small.

    In Decent area. Was safe as we travelled late night at 2 pm. Good beds and they arranged for a baby bed too on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too poor and coffee was not good :(

    Comfy bed, nice location (close to metro station or you can go to the city centre just by foot), very good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not really luxurious but with money we paid we were not expecting it to be. Breakfast was below average.

    This hotel was value for money. Couldn't have expected more at this price. Room was clean with a balcony towards road. Also room was cleaned everyday. Lifts were working properly. Free wifi was working properly with no issues. Overall nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too small, and the "bathroom" was not comfortable. The breakfast was forgetable.

    the location. Near the Omonia square, underground, bus, trolley was so close. In the Omonia square is a great bakery/coffe shop, where the breakfast is fresh, chip and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom were clean, and we got fresh towels every day! The breakfast buffet was alright (we wouldn't have been hungry) but there was no fruit. We decided to grab breakfast at the bakeries around Omonia square (Beneth 1948, for instance, which we highly recommend as well).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy. Take your ear plugs and eye mask. Shower super small. A few mozzie but that is not unusual in Athens in my experience.

    Theodore and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was generous.Location is good but be cautious at night. Close to Victoria metro but easy walking distance to Monastiraki too.Shower hot and good pressure. No kettle but good fridge in room. Generous sized balcony. Lift a bonus. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a choice when it comes to breakfast. Don't forget to bring The credit card you paid with, if you Don't have it they refund the money and you need to pay again in cash or another card. It takes around 7 working days to receive your money..

    10 min walk to Omonia square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good that hotel located in the center of city, but sometimes you can have a dangerous route to get here.

    It’s a normal hotel with normal location. Without discount it cost 100$ per night and I expected more because of wonderful photo. But it was smaller and apartment didn’t have so modern style inside. Two days before I booked other hotel in the Port of Piraeus area and it was the same quality but twice cheaper. But I had special offer for that Pergamos Hotel on day when I need it, so with this discount the price is ok. It takes 7-15 minutes to go there by foot from metro (depends of metro station). When I found my first route to this hotel I saw many homeless people and they looked dangerous for me. But after I found other normal route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of drug addicted, prostitutes, homeless and refugees in this area. The area around hotel looks really scary even at the daytime

    Good price, beautiful view from the roof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small shower tray and the lack of light three hours before check out. We're on the sixth floor and for those who suffer from vertigo the wooden shutters and the mini terrace are not the best.

    Structure in good position near the bus stop and the metro of Omonia. The room was equipped with minibar, safe and TV. Good breakfast buffet sweet and savory

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a smell in the room due to humidity and lack of ventilation in the bathroom. The smell was so significant that it stayed in our clothes for the whole day. The bathroom door was exfoliated. The street was very busy and noisy during the night, we couldn't sleep with the window open. At the same time, the neighborhood didn't seem safe at all.

    The room looked exactly like the pictures on Booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small, you had to squeeze in just to close the door. The gentleman that checked us in was not very friendly but the nice woman in the morning made of for that and was quite nice.

    The room had a charming decor, which is why we booked there. However, the room was smaller than it seemed online, and the bathroom was so small! That was a bit irritating. Overall, it was a decent value for the money, and if you’re just looking for a decent place to stay at a low price, it can work for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best district of Athens. Close enough to centre but in a dirty/rough area. Bathroom and shower are very small

    Value for money is okay, good Wi-fi on some of the floors. Breakfast basic but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little toilet/shower. Very cheap products for breakfast. Very loud noise from the stairs outside the room early morning and late at night.

    Close to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very small breakfast area (8-9 tables), so you should get there before 8:30 or else you have to wait on the stairs.

    Nice old building, but greatly adjusted to hotel needs. 24/24 concierge, elevator, room service. Clean room, with old furniture and a bit odd colourful walls :) A very basic breakfast: sandwiches, cornflakes, coffee, tea , juice. Very close to Omonia, 10 minutes. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is ok if you are two guys or so. But I would definitely not go there with my girlfriend or family. Burning garbage bins, drug addicts and prostitutes are seen all over the area

    Value for money is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in horrible condition. First morning when we weak up and went to a bathroom there are not hot water at all. Breakfast is terrible. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As some of them already mentioned, some of you could find the area where the hotel is located a bit unclean. If I travel there with my family, I will choose to stay somewhere else. About the safeties, I do not think this region is particularly unsafe based on my experience. I walked from the hotel to the bus station in Syntagma to take a night bus X95 for the international airport. On my way, I did not see many stores open in the early morning or people enjoying their night lives, so I was feeling a bit insecure all the way.

    Value for money; around 30 EUR for a single room with free breakfast and free wifi suits my budget. The room is clean, and the bed set given to me was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there just for 1 night, the breakfast was terrible but the room was not bad for one night. The location is not good at all and around that, there are lots of unsafe place and region of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast quite poor. But for the money i spent on room was OK. In the rooms was a smell... close air. I guess they don„t open the windows so often.

    The price was very small. The personal clean the room every day. The hotel quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor breakfast level. No vegetables and no fruits. No sausages, scrambled eggs or ketchup/ mayonasie etc. Only har- boiled eggs, cheese and dubious quality ham. The cheapest products only. The second drawback was the size of the shower cubicle- very small for an adult person.

    The staff on the reception were excellent. They always smiled, helped and answered my questions. Daily change of towels- great idea- and an an excellent room service cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was very noisy

    Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was good (it would have been ok if it had been served up to 10:00-10:30 )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom was never hot, it was warm. The room was cold. The room had ceramics tiles on the floor. The shower just had a curtain around it so you would get water all over the bathroom. The breakfast was quite poor, apart from cereals and chocolate cream, there were only eggs, cheese and ham.

    From my room I could see the Acropolis. Nice reception staff. I liked their map of Athens, metro, surrounding area, it was truly helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surrounding and the view from the balcony were disgusting - dirt, poverty and destroyed buildings. The bathroom so small that they had to cut a hole in the door to make them possible to open next to the washbasin. Tiny awful shower with a plastic curtain and a stool to take a shower without flooding the whole floor. In fact, the bathroom was the weakest point of the room - too small and in strong need of renovation. Coffee for breakfast wasn't tasty, I think it was no real coffee, maybe it was chicory one. To get to the hotel from the Omonia underground station you have to walk past numerous unpleasant young unemployed or homeless men, but they aren't aggressive.

    The hotel quite nice with a kind and helpful receptionist. There were some free Athens maps and leaflets at the hotel. The lift is a great plus. Breakfasts were with various choice of food: cornlakes, hot or cold milk, jam, honey, chocolate, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, cake, tea, orange drink, coffee. The room spacious enough with a big comfortable bed and pretty writing table. Airconditioning in the room and a small window in the bathroom. Everyday cleaning and towels changing. Good price. No refugees in the streets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved - same things each every day; not to mention processed pork which was totally inedible. Instead of impractical curtains in the shower due to which water was everywhere in the bathroom there should be a plexiglass wall or something similar installed.

    The room was cleaned every day. Moreover, during our stay it seemed that the bedsheets had been changed at least once which I believe was really okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room should be a little bit larger, just a bit :) Maybe few minor changes such as a new, fresh paint on the rooms' closets.

    The staff was very nice, polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good as it is close to many sightseeings as Plaka, Anafiotika, Syntagma square, Acropolis, Agora and so on. The room was ok, no fancy stuff but clean I dare to say. There are some dodgy areas in the room but we did not experienced anything unpleasant. On the contrary we had a nice, fair stay. The bathroom was clean with new towels everyday. They clean tbe room daily. The breakfast was ok, I liked the coffee and fresh bread and the fact that you can easily find something to eat..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable - hard and could feel the springs. Shower was absolutely tiny and was impossible not to flood. The glasses you use when brushing your teeth were dirty and there was also a makeup wipe/tissue lying between the bed and the desk. Although was close to metro and train stations, area was really dodgy at night and would not want to walk alone as a single girl. Would not recommend to others.

    Staff were really friendly and location was good - close to Omonia metro station and also the train station (Larissa).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable - hard and you could feel the springs and the shower was absolutely tiny and was impossible not to flood. Although it was close to Omonia metro station, the area was still pretty dodgy and you definitely wouldn't want to be a single girl walking there alone at night. Unfortunately would not recommend to fellow travellers.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was close to Omonia metro station and the train station (Larissa).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if Breakfast was served past 9:30

    Great budget accommodation centrally located. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Rooms are small-ish but for the price no complaints at all. Was surprised that room received room service/cleaning during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I spent 5 nights, two of them TV is not working and 3 nights TV is only 4 channels !! and all is Greek !! Staff need courses to How to deal with guests .... Clean room means only arrange the bed ! Clean Bathroom means only remove the basket

    cheap price , location is not bad ... near from Omonia square so you can easy go to anywhere in Athena

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we were overall quite happy with our experience, I have to admit that the bathroom and shower were quite small. Also, while the neighborhood is relatively convenient and within a 15-20 minute stroll to the main areas of interest in Athens (quite close to the fantastic Museum of Architecture!), we had more difficulty than we expected finding cheap food near the hotel. Small complaints, of course, and we would happily stay again if the price was right.

    It was a nicer hotel than we were expecting and the staff were very pleasant to deal with throughout our brief stay. We were given a map and some handy tips before we left the hotel, offered luggage storage when we needed it and check-out was stress-less and easy. The breakfast was better than we felt some of the reviews suggested, as it went beyond the simple bread and jam that many comparable hotels offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    for this money, you cannot improve anything.

    well breakfast excelled my expactation. All the staff was among the best, within the last 22 days of travelling in europe( greece, malta, italy, spain).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighborhood wasn't that safe to walk alone, especially at night. The rooms smelled like cigarettes the entire stay, I got stuffy most of the time staying in the room. Bathroom shower was quite small, didn't have room to move around.

    Staff was friendly, 24-hr front desk made it easy to check in and out, breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. I eated this only 2 times, For the second time i brought a ham and vegetables from a market on my own. IT realy needs improvment. The shower was really small and becouse of the curtains, bathroom was reminding a pool becouse IT was SO much water on the floor. And IT could be cleaner.

    Personel was nice and helpful. Clear towels was also veeeeery Ok. I also enjoyed working climatization.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurnishment: the furniture is old, the bathroom is extremelly small (the shower gives a whole new meaning to the word "minimal"). I didn't have access to wifi, because they were facing problems. The area at night seems... problematic.

    The staff - namely the daily Recepcionist - was extremely nice and provide useful tips, namely suggestions for restaurants for lunch. Although they don't have its own, there are several closed car parks nearby, that cost 5€ per day (which means that if you stay one night you'll pay... 10 €). As parking in Athen is complicated, it's important to have one close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of some network upgrade, there was no internet in the hotel.

    Location is very good as the nearest metro was less than 0.5 km away. Breakfast was OK and included. Room was clean. Considering the amount we paid for 2 nights, I would say great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood can be a little dangerous after dark, but it's not the hotel's fault.

    Everything inside the hotel. Room (although small), breakfast, walking distance from metro station, and the overall quality-to-cost ratio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is a bit dodgy. And there was problem with the aircon.

    It is cheap hotel and it is OK for the price we paid. They offer a good breakfast. There are lot kebab and giros shops around. It 5-6 minutes from the metro station and about 30 min from the Syntagma and about 40 min from the Acropolis and 30 min from Mount Lycabettus . There is wonderful terrace roof where you can have a drink and enjoy the view of The Acropolis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area isn't one of the nicest with many abandoned buildings around - this made us very safety conscious walking a few blocks to the metro.

    value for money, breakfast had good selection (ham, cheese, eggs, jams, juice...), clean room with safe in room for your valuables, comfortable bed, late reception which was great because we arrived from the airport late. The hotel is in a central location one stop on the metro or about 10-15 min walk to the main market area. There is also a large duty free shopping centre located a couple of blocks from the hotel next to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location to sightseeing, but you should be careful after dusk and don't walk alone, Omonia doesn't look much safety. Bathroom is really small, especially shower.

    Room was nice and colorful (small bathroom) with tv set, little fridge and hairdryer. Rather clean. Everyday breakfast (7:00-9:30) is totally the same (cereals with milk [skimmed], bread, cake(!), cheese, ham, chocolate cream, butter, jams, honey, tea, coffee) but it's tasty and helpful when you're abroad. Also at the reception desk is vending machine with snacks, soft drinks and beer. I highly recommend for that cheap price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was broken, no one fixed it after telling, shower was broken too, there were cockcroach in the towels and the staff was unfriendly.I leaved the hotel before time

    Everything was bad!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking it looked as a bargain. The real price for the 3 nights was normally around 1500€ and now discounted to 105€! However, the hotel is worth the 105€, But certainly not the 1500€. So it looked as a cheap trick.

    Good bed. Clean room. Always someone at the desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is clean, but looks and feels very old. would be so nice if they refresh the paint, the bedsheets and blankets, because they really smells like ancient. bathroom was extremely small, hard to take a shower. BUT really no reason to complain for the money we payed.

    the hotel is nice and clean, plus breakfast was included (small one, but if you stay f weekends its enough) staff is very friendly good location from the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit away from the central part. But it is not big problem.

    It is good budget accommodation. Everything was OK. Breakfast was fine. At the end you get what you paid for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have mentioned shower was very small, but for a one night stay this wasn't a big deal.

    Good value accommodation for a short stay in Athens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electricity points would have been good, and ideally s bigger shower, but for the price, I cannot criticise anything.

    Cheap and cheerful. Everything we needed at an excellent price, and very helpful staff. Some people criticise the location, but we had no trouble, even arriving after midnight, and it’s really convenient for the metro and local shops. There’s also a great bar really close!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel for 13 days. The reception was good by the woman in the reception( iwana ) she was very helpful and pleasant but I have comments on the hotel. The cleaning was not good. We always find insect Cockroaches in The bathroom was always smelly . Bathroom was always dirty. The woman cleaning the room was awful she was doing her job was forced, so the cleaning was not at a good level The hotel is packed with customers. However, the breakfast room is small for the number of guests, which makes it difficult to eat breakfast. They are looking for a place that is empty, so they put a table on the beside the elevator. Breakfast is good but the juice and milk was very bad. When I booked a month before the arrival, the price of the room for 13 days was 456 euros. After booking two days, the same room rate was reduced for the same period and days to 409 Euros, which is contrary to logic. The earlier the booking, the better the price, but this loses my credibility at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic on the bed under the sheet. Small room and tiny bathroom. The area felt a little dodgy at night, especially if you turn right out of the hotel and walk in that direction. We walked to a couple of recommended restaurants in the evening, and felt a little unsafe.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Pretty good location. Great to have a bar to buy a drink and a tea or coffee. Not too far from attractions. Would recommend buying a ticket for the open topped tourist bus and do the whole loop, so you can decide where you would like to get off. Ticket is for 2 full days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom in general tiny, but we knew that from other reviews. Shower right up against the toilet and about 50cm x 50cm with shower curtain that left one side open. Lots of noise through the night from other guests coming/going.

    Breakfast simple but ample. Comfortable bed. Staff were very pleasant and gave good information and advice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and the water from the shower went all over.

    Staff were accommmodating and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel past checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. The street itself (Acharnon street) is nice but it is NOT (as stated on the website) 300 meters away from the metro station! And not my fav neighbourhood to walk alone, even early in the evening.

    A simple breakfast, a simple room, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned room and utilities (few plug-ins and average bathroom). The way to the town centre is fine but the neighbourhood itself is not nice to see.

    24h reception and parking spaces right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, thank you!

    Great value for money. Own toilet, shower, and balcony. Room had a safe and a fridge - not often you expect to see those if you pay 31 euro for double room. Location is great as well - 20 minutes walk to Plaka, or 5 euro by taxi. 2 minutes walk from metro. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable(springs pressing through into back), the wifi didn't work and the hotel floor was very noisy with doors being banged and locked (better door sound proofing needed).

    The selection for breakfast was basic but good. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was small and no separation from toilet. staff could have been more helpful. area around the hotel was dodgy

    Wifi was strong, breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly small shower, and I'm a very slim person. The shower curtain sticks to the body and is disgusting. Weird smell in the room. Area looks very dangerous at night and you see no women walking at night, only men. Says a lot about the area. Some rooms are besides the elevator, where you can hear every elevator ride. Extremely noisy and annoying. Disappointing and short breakfast with watery milk. I can't believe how many things are wrong with this place. Tear the whole building down please, it's a waste of space. In short: I do not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everyone else, small bathroom, but it wasn't a problem I took a shower, yes there was water on the floor but who cares :)

    Clean room. Breakfast was ok. I haven't seen any drug addicts or prostitues on streets, and I got there in Friday, 23.00pm. Much more then I expected for that money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first two staff I encountered were so lovely, but upon checkout a man was rude to me regarding my door being left open as I left...I said, i wasn't about to walk up 4 flights of stairs with my bags to close it which he was very rude about...anyway overall a reasonable choice for a night in Athens.

    safe and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small elevator. Extremely small shower. Safely but unhappy ugly area outside. Aircon location not optimal.

    The room was clear. Towels were clear. Room is not very small. Room with big balcony. Good breakfast for the price. Staff provided everything i need (like hot water, luggage room, free map etc.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator noise (and some other inner noises from inconsiderate guests; not the hotel's fault).

    Renewed my stay. Good value. Moved from 7th floor (due to elevator noise) to 5th floor, far quieter (but the view is not as nice). I could be very sensitive to noise because my 7th floor neighbor was not bothered by the elevator noise I described. All in all, good value and reasonable comfort and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady in the breakfast room didn´t smile much. The receptionist was helpful, but didn´t inform us that there was a bus strike when we were to leave by bus.. The neighbourhood is a bit rough coming from Omonia station, especially at night, but not dangerous in any way.

    The hotel was good value for the price. It was clean and central with a nice breakfast, and the other guests were a wide range of nationalities and nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is rather "minimal" (but still buffet). Some inner noises (from elevator and also from other guests).

    Decent location (pretty safe, no problem with safety), very close to a central and famous square (Omonia). Room is decent with good WIFI, efficient AirCon and a few Cable channels. There also is in-room safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very plain in a very small kitchen. You have to finish eating until 9:30. Then, everything is abruptly taken away from the kitchen bench. You have to leave the breakfast room fast.

    Very moderate hotel. Old and small room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't expect much from the hotel, but although the location was quite close to the Omonia, it is a little bit quirky and creeping to walk around late night.

    The price. We stayed at Pergamos Hotel two nights. We were there not to enjoy the hotel, but the city. Therefore, it was ok. The staff was helpful. The hotel is located at 5 mins close to Omonia Square where you can hop on the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the hotel is located feels a bit unsafe and dirty. The breakfast has very few choice.

    We stayed only for 2 nights and we think is a good budget hotel,for 2 3 nights. It is centrally located close to the metro, the room was big enough and clean. Reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's everything you can expect for such low price: nothing fency, but it's clean, with decent breakfast, with air-conditioning and realtively close to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a smelly room. One of the employees was rude. the room is tiny, the bath corner is extra tiny. the neighborhood is not interesting for tourists.

    excellent value for money. Having an acceptable room, a correct breakfast, and a location not too far with this rate is not easy to find in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: