Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pergola Hotel 2 stars

20, Sarolidou Str., Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#55 of 71 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location and room was lovely ,had kettle etc fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was 3 rooms share open balcony table each I like my own private one .but I still enjoy 😉

    Lovely location and room was lovely ,had kettle etc fridge beds comfy and just off main road so a lot quieter .not that it’s noisy anyhow.shops below and spoilt for restaurants bars cafes all on your doorstep.nearest beach is 5-10 minutes walk sun beds etc.i had lovely stay and recommend it highly .cleaning ladies very welcoming and helpful too .best wishes to family owned hotel l had lovely sea views too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great view, great location and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Property has stairs to access and within the building. Not a minus, but worth to know for people with difficulties and families

    Great view, great location and friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The staff, the balcony, the view, the double glazed windows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the noise coming from the corridor in the morning.

    The staff, the balcony, the view, the double glazed windows, the breakfast, the location, the bed, everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    great stay at the pergola hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    pergola hotel is located in a great spot close to a little beach and well within reach of restaurants and shops. good rooms with balconys and sea views value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The view from the room to the sea, especially during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn’t very comfortable and it was squeaky. Ok for the price though

    The view from the room to the sea, especially during the sunrise. Good location (next to the center of the town and the beach) and nice staff. Very good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Fine. But unhappy about the payment issu.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor. This is the second time I’ve stayed here and they always say at the end that the payment has no been made on my card. I showed them the receipt and they said OK. Not good. It feels like they are trying to cheat me. Beware!

    Excellent position. Magnificent sea-view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great Greek Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    The View from our room was amazing,it’s a quiet property and Yiannas the owner is really nice as are all the staff,Beaches and tavernas are al close by the area is rather hilly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I had a great stay in Pergola hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great stay in Pergola hotel. The owner Nikos offered me a better room, that the one I had booked. It was a great surprise ! There is an amazing view to the sea from the balcony. The room was super clean. Breakfast was quite good. The main attractions in Agios Nikolaos are very close. I would definitely choose Pergola and the next time that i will be in Agios Nikolaos !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lack of privacy as the balcony was shared between two rooms. It was a bit noisy as the doors were not soundproof . In addition, there was no shampoo in the bathroom so I had to go buy it myself

    Located in the centre of the town, just a few minutes away from everything. Very clean and tidy. The perfect choice for people who are looking for a a low price accomodation. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great budget accomodation good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed with family and the location and views from the rooms just great steps to deal with but well worth it restrauntants close by all in all great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, friendly staff who work hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that there’s no shower screens so water can get on the floor, but that’s pretty typical

    Amazing location, friendly staff who work hard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    IF u get good room is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like them giving me ashity room wthout balcony first.only after i say its wrong and not as i.booked i.got better room with balcony Air condition.was raining on my.head and dripping Bath tub was not possible to empty since it was flooding the room

    LOCATION.good VIEWs a

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Large apartment with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are not very comfortable (the mattresses) Everything else is just great

    We've been in the largest room #13. Actually it's a very spacious apartment on the ground floor with 2 bedrooms, living room with a balcony, equipped kitchen and large bathroom. The large windows of the living room overlook the sea - the view is magnificent! I think this place is good enough for 5 people. The hotel is situated close to everything - the center with the lake, a small beach and plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes. There's a small super market across the street downstairs. The hotel staff is very friendly. And the city is adorable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is on the top of a hill and as I was also on the third floor must have been 100 steps to climb in this heat. The wall of my bedroom was unable to prevent all the noise coming through at 3 am in the morning!! Had difficulty juggling the air conditioning with the air coming in at night through the doors to the balcony, though that might just have been me. I was eitheer too cool with it on or airless with it off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs inside and ouside, the bathroom was cramped, no parking, lots of stairs to get to the hotel, the owner is too old to run the hotel all by himself, breakfast was basic

    Beautiful view from the veranda, it was clean, bed sheets smelled good, wi fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, lovely balcony overlooking the harbour area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, especially the bath, they was no fixing to put the shower head on the wall- had to improvise!

    Great location, lovely balcony overlooking the harbour area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable. Nice balcony with sea view. Offered a coffee at check out. The owner even drove me to the bus station. I would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    The welcome was lovely .. coffee and cake and the room was clean but very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny Kettle had nowhere to plug it in ? Other than balance it on the bed Half the lights didn't work and no one came to replace bulbs

    The views .. the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great spot for a night or two. Excellent location in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle and cups provided in room. But no tea or coffee provided. Rooms are very noisy .

    Excellent location and the seaview rooms are great value. Family run business and lovely people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to enjoy the best thing in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is fine for me. Just need to be cleaned well. When I arrived, the bed sheet and blanket were ready on the bed. But then, when I try to snuggle inside my blanket and open it, there are hairs everywhere. The bin was almost full, and the bathroom smells like smoking room. Beside the bathroom size is also small, even for me. So please, move carefully. And I wish, we can use the kitchen actually.

    The location is pretty close with the beach, you can overlook the see and beautiful surrounding from the balcony. Walking distance to the lake and view points. There are many restaurants and cafes on your way there. Distance from city center/KTEL Bus station about 1.2 kms. The room has AC,fridge and hot water. It has nice corner and interior as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    I go to Crete often, once maybe twice a year and I will always stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all. Very enjoyable stay.

    Owner and staff were extremely friendly. The owner even took me to the bus station at the end of my stay without my asking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I did not like.

    What a place. The view alone is worth staying there. Staff and management are lovely and nothing is to much. Clean as a whistle and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room. No bedside tables. No English TV. Didn't bother us, but be aware there is no elevator.

    Great location! Close to beach, restaurants, town. Lovely balcony with sea view. Love having a clothes line and a hot water pot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One can always find something to criticise, but all the small flaws of this hotel are not sufficient for me.

    This year I stayed in Pergola hotel for the fourth time, so I know it very well. I like the location and the atmosphere of the real greek hospitality I always feel there. It is not a luxurous hotel and not very new one, but everything is neat and clean. I think it's very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Basic but friendly stop-over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really friendly family run hotel. The decor is basic but all the necessaries are there & it is clean throughout. We had a sea view room with a little balcony - only stayed one night, but as a place to sleep, rather than spend any day-time in, it was great value, simple, good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Budget hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was a little cramped.

    Value for money it's a no frills hotel with good sea views from many bedrooms .Be aware that it is not suitable for the disabled or people with walking difficulties .It is also close to the town and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    We stayed at the 2-bedroom apartment, which was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor -- windows were on the street level and sea view was only from the living room. Apparently, apartment is undergoing reconstruction as some of the things were not finished (e.g. lights in the bedroom). Shower had very low pressure of water. Kitchen window was facing the small yard between buildings so it was darker and without fresh air. We didn't see the other room that were on the upper floors.

    We stayed at the 2-bedroom apartment, which was extremely spacious with big living room with the sea view. I liked the warm welcome of the owner of Pergola hotel. Overall, the stay in the apartment was very pleasant. Location of the hotel is just awesome, as you stay on the quiet street close to the center of Agios Nikolaos - you are literally 2 mins from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Owners errors and over charging was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at night the owner said we weren't booked in, in spite of my showing him the booking confirmation, he took us to aniother hotel for the night and suggested we get a bus back in the morning! We had to deal with our own luggage as he couldn't help and it was difficult to get into his small car. I told him there wouldnt be any return if buses were involved and he agreed to pick us up. The next day he picked us up and when we booked in I saw my name (mis-spelled) against room 24, but he skirted over this and appeared not to understand, so I believe we were booked in all along but he didn't check when we arrived. Then on my confirmation it stated I would pay 325 AUD and 262 euros, however he charged 325 euros and when I pointed out his error he said if we payed less then we weren't able to have a room with a sea view. We enjoyed our stay in Agios Nikolias and the room was nice, bathroom tiny however, but the visit was spoiled by the male owners mistakes and his over charging us and having to waste a night in another Hotel on arrival.

    Loved the view from the balcony. Of the port and small beach there and also the vista in general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Primo Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area has many one-way and walkup only streets, and I never figured out how to drive there. I parked on the ocean road and walked up the steps and right to the hotel. Not the hotels fault though. Water in the morning was only luke warm.

    Excellent location. Down about four stories of steps (which are right outside of their front door) and you are at the sea. And restaurants. Family run place and they keep the rooms spotless. BTW, I'm American, not Greek.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Would go back there anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access in our room. We had to g to the dining room.

    Great room, very accomodating staff and really nice owner, who dropped us off at the bus station when we left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The position was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet (because of the wind??????) on the second floor. 2 lights weren't working and at the reception I was told the would fix them.they fixed only one

    The position was great!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Cheating hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager accused me of not paying as I was leaving. I had the barclaycard receipt however. This was very unpleasant. I advise people not to stay at this hotel as they might be cheated.

    Airy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    The outlook and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had rained and the water didn't drain away which meant the balcony was wet. Luckily I had stayed in other accommodation that also required putting the hot water system for 20 minutes prior to showering. I hadn't been told at check in.

    The outlook and the location.the breakfast was great and the breakfast was lovely and sunny. I travelled alone by bus and the kind gentleman took me back to the bus station at the end of my 3 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast, pleasant people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, shower meant water all over floor. Basically for the money it did the job, but no more. Wouldn't go back, would choose another location.

    Nice breakfast, pleasant people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very small. Rooms were basic and very small, as was the bathroom.

    Good location. Quiet but within walking distance to beach and town centre. Hotel is situated up a lot of steep steps though. Room had a lovely balcony with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Feel Crete - best hotel in Agios Nikolaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was never anything to dislike. From the first time I set foot in the Pergola five years ago to this year - always a second home.

    I loved everything and it is not the first time I have been to the Pergola. I stay nowhere else in Agios Nikolaos and the host Mr. Yianni is part of the magic - the old wonderful Crete lives in him and so it lives in the hotel. Maybe you will lucky and hear him sing! It is my favorite place in Agios Nikolaos. And the breakfast will carry easy even past lunch. Book the ocean view rooms - you won't be sorry as you look over Mirabello Bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Close to the centre of the town and the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior rooms we reserved online for 3 nights through Booking.com was not available when we arrived. We were given a studio room instead and offered free breakfasts. However, when I checked with the owner to make sure we would only be charged the studio room rate , It appeared that the free breakfasts was only on offer if we paid the superior room rate ( which would have been an extra €45 ) Sadly, we found the hotel quite noisy at night, there was quite a lot of shouting and slamming doors. It is unlikely that we would choose this hotel again.

    Close to the centre of the town and the sea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Top place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner of the hotel is an excellent man who will welcome you with open arms and make you feel incredibly comfortable. The hotel itself is in an excellent location close to all the action in Agios Nikolaos. Ideal for people who can settle with a 2-star hotel as far as the services provided are concerned. Very clean place nonetheless

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    perfect loction for all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds very hard

    The staff very helpful and I left a item of clothing in the room which when I phoned they said they would send it in the post which they did as we live the other side of Crete

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Our holiday in Crete at the Pergola hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was much too small

    The staff, especially Crystal and the cleaners were vey helpful. Mr Iannys the owner took us to the bus station. The location of the room, with views overlooking the sea. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff and owner very fair and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room a bit too small. Access only for the fit, unless you use taxis, but if you can't manage steps, forget Ag. Nik. Worth ordering and paying for balcony and seaview.

    Staff and owner very fair and helpful. Nice continental breakfast. Beds comfortable. Excellent cleaners and hot water. Handy location for beaches and town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Good, reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard. Mosquito's in room.

    Easy walking to everything, though a little far from the bus station but they were nice enough to drop me back there at the end of my stay. Delicious breakfast for €5. Very helpful staff able to answer your questions. A good price for Crete as it can be quite expensive, decent basic accommodation that doesn't blow the budget.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Everything was clean, comfortable and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small

    Everything was clean, comfortable and the staff was very kind to our requests. Everything in the room was new. The bath specifically was a far above the category of the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    location,view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a room with sea view but when we arrived we were told that our room was without sea view so we decided to pay extra to have it.Seems there is a mistake on the booking site that the hotel is not aware of.Too many stairs to get to the second floor with luggage and no elevator,first day no hot water from shower and flush was not working properly which were later solved by staff.The room is way to small,there is hardly any space to move around or place your luggage.

    location,view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Percola great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Traditional beautiful family hotel in good location quiet and a nice little beach a few stairs away. Great hosts and a great budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Location, clealiness, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing! Go for it, you won't be dissapointed. Huge balcony and a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and the bathroom was very small

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a fab time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small side balcony.

    We had booked the two bedroom apartment and it was huge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, efficient room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, efficient room in a good location. Just what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Nice folks, sweet location, comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice folks, sweet location, comfy room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The bed is very comfortable, the hotel is quiet even though it's only a few minutes walk from the ce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mat on the floor in front of the bed.

    Very close to town, yet quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small impossible to close door, excessive amount of black hairs in blankets

    Great location and lovely views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing greek vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice room, beautiful sea view, very nice beach just 5 minutes from the hotel, friendly and helpful owner of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Great but if you can’t handle lots of stairs and very steep hills forget it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but for the price fine

    Views from balcony to die for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    İt's a clean and comfortable place in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt's a clean and comfortable place in great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Faded glory of hotel that hadnt really chosen as booking.com cancelled our original booking elsewher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody there for check in only cleaners who are not responsible as they were friendly faded glory so probably a little overpriced

    friendly checkout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near bars, cafes and shops for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed refurbishment

    Location .view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Hard beds

    Excellent location. Central to all. Staff very helpful. Clean but basic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a renovation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    very close to the beach and lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    beds comfy towels got changed and sheets every other day very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location although up a lot of steps. Informal and friendly. Ideal for the independent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good atmosphere. relaxed informal service place to hang wet costumes etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the steps up to the property,but there is a road you can use but takes longer

    the price and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed atmosphere and unintrusive care

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Good room for couple days in Agios Nikolaos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Internet.

    Good room with a beautiful seaside throws the window. You will have a refrigerator, air-condition, towels, kettle, cups and glasses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for swimming, restaurants and walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access wi fi in our room

    We loved everything about our stay in this delightful town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly owner and his daughter,quiet place,relaxing,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly owner and his daughter,quiet place,relaxing,clean room,near shops,restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great for an overnight/short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was not fantastic

    Friendly staff, great location, comfy big bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Dite o the background of a beautiful sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was dirty unconfortable, and there were beetles in the staircase ; staff was unfriendly

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, lovely view from the balcony and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed, lovely view from the balcony and friendly, helpful owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with good location 40 m from sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good location 40 m from sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine

    friendly hotel good parking nice view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    central to Agios Nikolas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fairly ordinary breakfast

    we were given a very spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    So lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hospitable people - kind and went out of their way to help only stayed one night but could easily have spent the week here!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: