1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Peloponnese hotel reviews
  4. Nafplio hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat

Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat 4 stars

Pyrgiotika, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#19 of 47 hotels in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only possible improvement I can think of is the speed of the internet connection.

    The room was large, very nice, and it included with a terrace. The general facilities (bar, terraces for drinks and breakfast, pool) are great. Everything is very clean. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly. And the VIEWS are just BREATHTAKING.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2022

    10
    Ideal for Tranquility and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom slightly small - Curtains not very opaque by night in the room - Warning : google map indicate wrong road. Follow the panel "Perivoli"

    - Staff very professional : welcome lemonade - The location, quiet and beautiful view on the lemontree - Breakfeast, tasty - Good acoustic insulation in the room - Swiming pool - Sky very clear, we can see star by night - location closed to mycena / Nauplie / Epidaure

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2022

    10
    so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent four days at the Perivoli hotel. we are a couple, looking for some quiet place and cultural activities. The hotel is a really nice place for that, as there are just 15 rooms or so, and the ruins of Ancient Greece a few kilometers away. the staff was quite nice and helpful, always available and they did everything they could to serve gluten free dishes as I have a celiac problem. the food was really good, with ingredients of very good quality. to sum up : I wish I could stay a few more days.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to Perivoli is very challenging, but actually fun, when you have driven there a couple of times. Beside that, nothing to complain about.

    Perivoli is a very nice place to stay out in the country side. The views from our balcony was lovely. The pool looks nice, but we did not use it, as the weather was a little chilly. Their restaurant serves an excellent 3 course dinner and breakfast was also very good. As it was the end of the season, we enjoyed the quietness. Perivoli is very central to Napflio, Mykene and Nemea within 30-40 minutes drive. And of course Epidaurus, which is spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2021

    9.0
    Excellent stay1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Restaurant serving imaginative food.

    The final bit of the road to hotel is very steep although well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2021

    10
    Best hotel to stay near Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The property is about 6 miles out of town in some beautiful olive and orange groves. Spectacular view and very clean modern facility with an excellent swimming pool. The staff including Angie at the front desk was superb the young ladies who work breakfast were very attentive and the manager couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was a success and enjoyable!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2021

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome, nice superior room with large terrace, excellent breakfast, fantastic swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. Coffee in breakfast was not good.

    Views are splendid and the pool is great. Staff is very helpful. Very nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2020

    10
    A lovely small hotel set in the countryside 12 min. from Nafplio. Very quiet, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umbrellas by the pool are too small and do not provide shade. We opted not to use the pool as we are careful with exposure to the sun.

    Very clean, staff very friendly, nice view

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2020

    8.0
    Top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'll need a car to get there but this is why it is nice and calm. 13 minutes from Nauplie.

    Quiet hotel, very calm and relaxing. Pick the room upstairs to enjoy the superb view even more. No breakfast buffet because of COVID measures but very good and generous.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the food was absolutely delicious and we tried everything!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2020

    8.0
    Nice country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food is, maybe due to Covid restrictions, a bit limited and the execution is ok but not excellent. We are a little bit spoilt maybe in other places so it depends on your preferences. For us, having a car, it was ok as we could easily drive somewhere else for a meal. The hotel staff was very friendly but service was a bit slow, maybe due to some temporary downscaling related to Covid and not all easily understood English though it always worked out.

    The hotel is beautifully situated on a hill and simply decorated but with a pleasant atmosphere. Rooms have a balcony with beautiful view and there is a pool. Breakfast is very lavish and with lots of local ingredients. I could see that in normal times, though now of course suspended due to Covid, several activities were organized for the guests, such as yoga.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist Julie was very nice and helpful with us.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel in a peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the quiet location if you want a touristy place with lots of facilities this hotel is not for you it was perfect for us.

    Friendly staff immaculate room fabulous pool great dinner stunning view fabulous for a couple of nights stay to get away from everything. air conditioning was amazingly quiet convenient for Mycenae and Epidauras. Nafplio close and well worth a visit too

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in was a challenge. But as the staff said “once you have driven it “ it was fine

    Beautiful views and facility. The staff was exceptional (Julia for example) Would love to stay there again so that I could hike the hills

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2019

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent! We wouldn’t change a thing!

    The Hotel Perivoli exceeded our expectations. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our time there was very relaxed. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2022

    7.0
    Reception staff friendly and professional. We enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was on the expensive side if compared with what we had. Also, In my view, the breakfast display was not laid out as properly as it should have.

    The views and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2021

    7.0
    Good beds and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Level Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap ikea furniture and lamps (bedside) and very basic breakfast ingredients. It not a ‘retreat’ but rather a clinical place without much atmosphere. Dinner is fixed (2 choices) and expensive. Most emphasize is on what is not possible or costs extra. Compared to most if not all places we stayed during last 3 weeks, this is least welcoming. Odd as it has all ingredients but doesn’t deliver. Opt for dinner in pretty Nafplio instead.

    Rooms are quiet and the beds of good quality. Pool is nice and reception staff friendly. Wifi is ok. Good for 1 night.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast not that good,

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but we didn't like the other food ( we only tried the restaurant once).

    It's built on top of a hill and if you manage to get up there you enjoy a beautiful view around and a refreshing wind around the pool and on the terrace of the bar. Limited but good wine list.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper Floor Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: