1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Peloponnese hotel reviews
  4. Nafplio hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat

Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat 4 stars

Pyrgiotika, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#16 of 44 hotels in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2020

    8.0
    Top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'll need a car to get there but this is why it is nice and calm. 13 minutes from Nauplie.

    Quiet hotel, very calm and relaxing. Pick the room upstairs to enjoy the superb view even more. No breakfast buffet because of COVID measures but very good and generous.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the food was absolutely delicious and we tried everything!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2020

    8.0
    Nice country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food is, maybe due to Covid restrictions, a bit limited and the execution is ok but not excellent. We are a little bit spoilt maybe in other places so it depends on your preferences. For us, having a car, it was ok as we could easily drive somewhere else for a meal. The hotel staff was very friendly but service was a bit slow, maybe due to some temporary downscaling related to Covid and not all easily understood English though it always worked out.

    The hotel is beautifully situated on a hill and simply decorated but with a pleasant atmosphere. Rooms have a balcony with beautiful view and there is a pool. Breakfast is very lavish and with lots of local ingredients. I could see that in normal times, though now of course suspended due to Covid, several activities were organized for the guests, such as yoga.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was so cool with a beautiful rural view

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist Julie was very nice and helpful with us.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel in a peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the quiet location if you want a touristy place with lots of facilities this hotel is not for you it was perfect for us.

    Friendly staff immaculate room fabulous pool great dinner stunning view fabulous for a couple of nights stay to get away from everything. air conditioning was amazingly quiet convenient for Mycenae and Epidauras. Nafplio close and well worth a visit too

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in was a challenge. But as the staff said “once you have driven it “ it was fine

    Beautiful views and facility. The staff was exceptional (Julia for example) Would love to stay there again so that I could hike the hills

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2019

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent! We wouldn’t change a thing!

    The Hotel Perivoli exceeded our expectations. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our time there was very relaxed. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2019

    10
    One of the most magical places I have found in all of Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect!

    Stunning hillside location in the middle of an orange grove with views of mountains, ocean and Nafplion. The orange blossoms made it even more intoxicating. A quiet and peaceful setting, but only 20 minutes from the action in Nafplion. Nafplion and Epidavrus were magical to us. Very cordial hostess, staff, excellent breakfast. Just perfection. Hotel Perivoli is a place you will never want to leave. Definitely returning for a longer stay!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    10
    Totally enjoying stzy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is a bit steep

    Wonderful welcome to this hotel. Be sure to use your GPS to find the hotel. Fantastic panoramic views in all directions. Delicious Greek menu includes vegetarian options. Relaxing base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful with large rooms and lovely decor. The breakfast is delicious and diverse. The staff is very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite far from the center of Nafplio and the road to get there was narrow.

    The cleanliness and the friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Super hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a wonderful location with wonderful views towards the mountains across olive groves and orange orchards. We were given a friendly welcome with a delicious home made sour-cherry drink. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated (as was the rest of the hotel). Monday nights are 'Greek night' in the restaurant, with a special menu. The food was all delicious - but we felt the portions were enormous! We were sorry not to take advantage of the beautiful terrace and swimming pool area - but the weather was too unkind. There is a useful library - both of fiction and local interest, in assorted languages. All in all, a very friendly hotel and we would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Modern look and feel and traditional family hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and hospitable. Modern look and feel. Good breakfast with excellent taste and variety. Nice view and pool. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice boutique hotel in a quiet beautiful corner of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard for our taste and the rooms were a bit noisy. We could hear the neighbours phone and shower.

    The design and the location of the hotel are great. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The perfect relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about our short stay at hotel Perivoli was perfect! The location with its gorgeous views, the wonderful staff, the spacious rooms with a feel of luxury, the fantastic food offered whether it breakfast or dinner ... what to praise first? Dietary needs were even accommodated offering gluten free options, something really found! An unforgettable stay!!! Many thanks to the staff for making a very special day in our lives even more special!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Boutique hotel in tranquil location with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Tranquil location with spectacular view from rooms and terraces. Great pool. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good restaurant and bar facilities. Easy parking. Short drive to Nafplio.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate. Dreadful roads & entrance to the hotel.

    Once you got there the hotel was fabulous. Everything you could ask for. Very relaxing environment. Close to other seaside towns & laces of interest

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the hills but Nafplio easily accessible along with other sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can find no fault with the hotel.

    Exerlant location, friendly and helpful staff, very peaceful , great pool and very good breakfast. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: