Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perissa 2 stars

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#18 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The property is excellent use for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice if there were shampoo for use.

    The property is excellent use for price. It has all the facilities for great rest. The owner met us at the station and took to the hotel for free. The room was comfy, clean and has all the basic things one would need. The property also has a nice pool. Staff is extremely kind. We love our stay there. The was great bonus that we were taken to the port at the end of our stay FOR FREE.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in Perissa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ---

    The hotel is located on the main road, has convenient public transport, the hotel offers transfer to and from the airport for two or more nights staying, clean and pleasant rooms, breakfast at the pool, changing the towels every day, which pleasantly surprised me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.3
    Average stay in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was poor. Size of the room very small. Location is very far.

    Proximity to super market. Coffee by the pool side Free pickup and drop from airport or port

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    Unbelievably dirty, very rude owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was unbelievably dirty - there were lots of loose dark hairs everywhere, 3 of them inside (!) the fridge, in the shower, in the bed...also the bed looked like the linen hadn't been changed, the sheets were crumpled and dirty with a mysterious yellow-brownish spot in the middle plus other stains. The shower had also the used soap of the previous occupant still laying there with the wrapper, along with some hair at the shower (see attached photos). The walls of the shower were spotty from shower gels, toothpaste etc. One of the towels had yellow stains too. The beds were very creaky and hard to sleep in for a taller person. All the furniture and the room itself looks so dated - like it was last renovated in the 80s. We had initially checked in in a hurry to go and enjoy the sunset and found all these atrocities when we returned around midnight. We asked to be put in another room. When my partner called the reception number, a man attended and was super cranky. And all the way from the reception to the other room he showed my partner he was ranting and being overall aggressive (although we were just trying to get a proper room) and unprofessional, blaming us for the stains, and for the hair and even raised his voice! The other room was a slight improvement but still following the same pattern - some stains and hair here and there, creaky beds, dirty shower. The staff - a woman and a man - were both unfriendly in general and with their own very weird set rules: give us the money immediately during check-in because you have a one-night stay (although we were in a hurry to just leave our bags and wanted to go and see the famous sunset on the island) although we said our booking was done via Booking.com and this is a guarantee. They also stated the check out is at 10 AM. But those things seem like small details compared to the amazingly dirty rooms that this hotel offers, hard to see from the official photos displayed on Booking.com

    Leaving. My partner and I are easygoing people but this place was just unbelievable and we cannot fathom some of the reviews praising this place as there really was nothing to praise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Needs better communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered free pick-up from the port via email correspondence with the hotel. We arrived at the port at 10pm (2 girls travelling) we rang the hotel as no driver was there. We were told that for one night stay we didn’t qualify for a pick-up despite the offer over email.. by the time we had realised nobody was coming most of the buses/taxis had left and we were surrounded by touts demanding €100 for transfer 15 mins to hotel. We arrived to a locked hotel with all lights off so rang again.. when owner arrived no apology for mix up.. in the morning at check out we discussed with another member of staff who assured us that it wouldn’t happen again to more people..

    Good value for €21

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Mama Maria is the perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons😁

    The price/quality is the best. You won't find cheaper with this facilities. The beach is at about 10 minutes of walking but it was a great opportunity to see all the small and twisted streets, shops and taverns along the way. Mama Maria is the best of the best staff, she will help you with anything that you need. The beach is awesome, the sand is made out of small little volcanic rocks, that is why is called black beach. The bar at the pool is great, they have some tasty food and the pool is awesome, very big and starts from 1 meter depth for kids and up to 3 meters or more. We will definetly come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    This is a lovely place far away from the crowd of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely place far away from the crowd of the tourists, super clean, white and Blue villages, big pool, 20 minutes walking (with a toddler ) to the beach, and the best part the attention of the hostess always with a big smile and happy to help...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Bed & Shower ... and thats all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed`s in our rooms were very creaky . 1 door was about to fall down .

    Fair location , close to the beach , main road , supermarket. A big swimming pool .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Buyer beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very unprofessional the pool was green did not swim in it you need to hire a scooter or a car

    Plenty of potential the cleaners were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Avoid this place! Dirty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old woman at reception. No english at all. She is very rude and disrespectfull. She told us we have transfer at 1pm to the port. And the driver came at 1:30pm. The place is dirty. Shower drain stinks we had to open the door because the smell was bad. Water in the pool turned green . No one cares about the costumers. We had 2 booking. First she said we can keep the same room for our stay. On the last day we found out qe have to move. Was no problem, until she said we have to move out at 10am and she will give us another room straight away. Of course was a lie. We had to wait 1 hour for the next available room. If you want a nice stay avoid this place. I will never come back here for sure.

    Nothing ! Worst stay ever. If you come to Santorini avoid this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts! They took us from the airport at midnight for free! Rooms are clean and you have everything needed. Pool is big and the prices in the restaurant are fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom... it was impossible to shower without getting the bathroom floor soaking wet, we weren’t expecting saltwater from the faucet, and the toilet leaked! Besides that, everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Good room but small for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for four of us (family) and the room was very small with two double beds, we couldn’t open our bags as we wouldn’t have space to walk. The bathroom was small and a bit old but it worked for us.

    The hotel had big lovely pool, with pool bar, we had a great time there. The ac in the room was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Kettle in room, but able to get hot water from bar, Thanks

    Lovely quiet room (15) small studio away from road, compact, TV, A/C, hairdryer and fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasant location. The facilities are basic but comfortable. I don't know why people are complaining about the hotel as it is a 2* hotel.  If you want luxury go to a 5* hotel! The beds are firm, I personally like that. The pool is good and the pool bar even better. The chicken Souvlaki is tasty and at €2.50 value for money. The showers are salty, but what else do people expect? The water for the island comes mainly from desalination plants and these never remove all the salt from the water. There was a slight muck up on the pick up from the airport, but this was easily resolved by taking a bus to Thira and then one for Perissa all for less than €5.00. Make sure you get off at the bus stop that is about 300m past the hotel. I tracked the bus on google maps and saved myself a 20 minute walk by getting off at the right place. A taxi would have cost me €40.00, so I saved a lot of money on this score. It is a 20 minute walk to the beach and down town, but I quite liked the exercise. Just make sure you carry a torch for the evening stroll back, as the pavements are pretty much non existent. Otherwise you can order a taxi which will cost about €10. All in all a good hotel and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    good for the budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We booked two single and one double bed, but we got two double bed.. The Wifi doesn’t work well, the fridge wasn't clean. The room was really small and a water that was running on a shower was salty.

    The pool bar is very cool and nice. The staff is excellent, they don`t speak much English but still are very helpful. Free airport shuttle. Location was ok because we rented a car. The supermarket 2 min and the beach 15 min to walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A good value for money in Santorin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The "mama" at the desk is a very engaging person and benevolent Santorin is expensive, the Hotel is not in Fira or Oia but is less expensive so we can make more things with the save money Santorin hasn't got a lot of beach so the swimming pool which is big is welcoming ! The hotel comes to pick up to the port and they brought you and it is free. It is a good thing because it is no use taking a taxi It is next of the center of Périssa and the beach (10 minutes by foot)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool was very large and great for thew children - Breakfast buffet was fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The swimming pool was very large and great for thew children - Breakfast buffet was fantastic value for money . Overall good accommodation for the price charged in Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a budget trip to Santorini, especially with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was basic but had everything we needed for our stay, Perissa is an amazing location and the pool fantastic, food served was very reasonable and the staff were lovely. For a budget trip to Santorini I couldn't have asked for anything better. The added bonus of the free transfers to and from airport / port was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the street, which made falling asleep at night hard (the beds weren’t great either..) because of the loud noises from the cars, buses, mopeds etc. If you’re backpacking through Europe and just needed a cheap hotel room for one night I would recommend it because of its price, but for several days.. I would say no.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    A motel with hotel prices, uncomfortable beds and depressing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel with hotel prices. Squeaky and springy uncomfortable mattress, ants crawling on bed. For, hair conditioner, shampoo and body wash you had only a bar of soap. Standing shower had no shower curtain and was flooding the floor eveywhere. T.V. so outdated.

    The owner was nice and the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very nice cozy comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice cozy comfortable room. Close to the bus stop and in a main road. Very friendly nice staff. Quiet. Nice areas for lounging. Was able to walk to Perissa beach in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pickup from the port was over an hour late and when we called the hotel, the man was yelling at us to continue waiting, even after we offered to take a taxi. They claim that they are a 10 minute walk from the beach, but it was about a 30 minute walk on a road with no sidewalks and a lot of cars. The local bus system was completely unreliable, and we waited over an hour for the bus before getting lucky by seeing a passing taxi. The man that owns the hotel was rude and impossible to communicate with. He speaks little to no English and even when we spoke Greek (which I am fluent in), he would not listen. Our ride to airport was half an hour late and we almost missed our flight. The room itself had AC but smelled like mold. If you do choose to stay here, make sure you have a car or ATV to explore the island.

    The driver that brought us from the port to the hotel was excellent. He recommended us a great place to eat locally-ask him where.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great room, especially the studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The personals were extremely kindly, especially the owner ''Mama Maria'' and her husband. Also the Bus-driver of the hotel was very kind and helpful. The Swimmingpool is gorgeous and big, the pool-bar had many choices to eat and to drink. The Hotel was also central, you are in 20 Min in the main-city Fira and in 40 Min in beautiful Oia. All in One in my opinion was the Hotel in price-performance ratio very good and recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The personals were extremely kindly, especially the owner ''Mama Maria'' and her husband. Also the Bus-driver of the hotel was very kind and helpful. The Swimmingpool is gorgeous and big, the pool-bar had many choices to eat and to drink. The Hotel was also central, you are in 20 Min in the main-city Fira and in 40 Min in beautiful Oia. All in One in my opinion was the Hotel in price-performance ratio very good and recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect and will visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hello, The personals were extremely kindly, especially the owner ''Mama Maria'' and her husband. Also the Bus-driver of the hotel was very kind and helpful. The Swimmingpool is gorgeous and big, the pool-bar had many choices to eat and to drink. The Hotel was also central, you are in 20 Min in the main-city Fira and in 40 Min in beautiful Oia. All in One in my opinion was the Hotel in price-performance ratio very good and recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We felt being at home while staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt being at home while staying here. The host was super friendly and hospital to accommodate us especially we came late after midnight! We really enjoyed our stay in here and found it difficult to leave this place with all our precious moment in this lovely place! Highly recommended and it indeed is worthy of money and time!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    All in one a good vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really clean and comfy. The people working there were all very nice and always ready to help. The bus was near the station since the beach is quite far. There are lots of tours to book and info about Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Our eight day stay at Hotel Perissa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet stability should be improved. Frustrating when you’re trying to upload pics on social media and the internet connection is lost for minutes at a time.

    It was a 20 min walk from the beach. The pool bar restaurant has very good gyros and pizza. The pool is fairly large with a deep end and shallow end. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I booked for 14 days and was placed in a room that was simply awful. Right by the pool bar, where, when my door opened, people's dirty napkins and/or water from people splashing in the pool came right into my room. The room looked like it was an after-thought as a guest-room, probably a pool storage room at one time. Every sound from the bar and the pool came right into the room. The second room was a little better, but still very lacking. For the price and comparison prices of what else is in the area and on other islands, I found this to be terribly expensive. The rooms are shoddy, need a make-over and are really kind of depressing. I left 3 days early and forfeited my money, as there were no cancellations. And, you must have a vehicle if you are going to stay here. There is no easy walk to town or to the beach and not a taxi in sight. The local bus does come by, but it's always standing-room-only either from or to Perissa from Fira, on the noisiest road on the island. Bad location.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool/bar and outdoor garden area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Basic hotel near Perissa beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and not clean - bed sheets and towels provided were dirty. Wifi doesn’t work well. Kicked out of rooms in a hurry at 10am on the dot!

    Good location and walking distance to beach. Free transfers on arrival/departure. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    FRUSTRATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria has the owner, as moody and old women.while we were sleeping, She came our room at 09:00 AM on check out day, and She Said get out in 10 minutes, give me the key! and She took all sheets and pillows. She stayed with us untill we left the room. Her reason was which People did early check in have to early check out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation was very nice, clean (towels changed every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was very nice, clean (towels changed every day), spacious rooms, the supermarket next to the hotel, beach up to 1km walk but it was OK for us as we were aware of it prior to booking it. Proprietors were very kind and helpful, free transfer from and to the airport was included! Highly recommended for budget travelers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay all thanks to the owner and his family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (4 Adutls)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the home away from home feel we got whilst there.The owners were terrific very courteous could not do enough for us made us extremely welcome.The young man named John in the bar was a complete gentleman.So willing to help and always with a smile.He even printed off our boarding passes for us and drove us to the airport to catch our flight home They were an all round lovely family and we would highly recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Good pool and handy airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was revolting, floors were wet when we arrived. Location is a while away, atvs recommended to get around.

    Good pool and handy airport transfers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not aork in our room. Also the water is salted.. it's not a problem but I would rather have non salted water. The AC works fine, but if you want windows open, take repelent.

    They pick you up and get you to your plane/ferry for free. The place has a very big and nice pool, and it's very close to the beach. The staff is very nice and friendly and you can rent cars and bikes in the hotel for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    the pool was nice and big and I was close to the beaches and...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. I will leave my AC on so at my return the room will be nice and cold, the owner will go inside my room to turn it off and open the windows. There was no no pressure or hot water some days.

    the pool was nice and big and I was close to the beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good value, quiet, safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good value, quiet, safe. Nice pool. Be prepared to do some walking, on the way to the beach there are good value restaurants, grocery stores, a 24 hour bakery. If you have a longer stay the hotel provides transfers. Roberto pointed out local eateries and stopped at his favorite bakery on the way to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A great trip to Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The pool was great, and John (I believe that is his name, owner of the restaurant) was very helpful. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    With good communication, a smile and a few Greek words there could not ha e been a nicer holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer in my room but I am sure if I had asked it would have been provided. I saw someone ironing with an ironing board on terrace so things like that were around.

    Booked on day I travelled for 4 nights before heading across to Naxos by ferry for 10 days. Very easy arrangements - requested pick up at airport and low and behold I had a car just for me with a basic overview of places of interest and got introduced to Grandma (boss) on arrival. Lovely family, they could not do enough to make my stay there pleasant and enjoyable. Fab pool and poolside eating with home made mousaaka and other things available and prices very reasonable. Lent me a phone charger and offered me fruit and arranged everything to get me to the port for the ferry. I think they went above and beyond with their efforts to please. I was told every winter after the season closes they improve at least 4/5 of the studios with new bathroom facilities, electrics and furnishings. I had room 11 which is being upgraded this coming winter but everything worked and maid service kept everything spotlessly clean with new linen and nice towels every day. I left there with a warm feeling and pleasant memory and thoughts that one day I will go back to Perissa for another Santorini holiday. Close to supermarket and 24 hour bakery and walking distance to town centre for tavernas and bars. You must try Chris’s House - it’s lovely and fab food and welcome here too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Chill out in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and the shower was too close to the toilette.

    The apartment complex is very nice. 15minutes walk from the beach. 2mins from a supermarket, busstop and a gyros bar. The pool is perfect with its bar. The owners are kind and friendly. Transfer is included even to/from port and airport as well. Wifi is ok. Quite place, perfect for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap place, felt relaxing and enjoyed the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By standards of the island its a little far to the famous clifftop town of IA but if you have transport its not a bad drive. The food was nice enough, especially the Giros but not as high standard as some places but still I enjoyed it. I didn't see the play park they say they have but it would be too hot to play anyway. Perhaps they put things out in the colder weather. For my son the pool was enough.

    Staff were really friendly and made the stay nice. They hire cars but will also help you get a buggy, quad or bike from nearby. The pool was really nice, clean and maintained. The room had a fridge and air conditioning. They had free parking too. The whole place has the white and blue theme like the island and looks nice. We got a transfer from the port for free and even to the port as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such good value for money with a great pool which does have a shallow end for children doesn’t get over crowded anc as a family of 5 we where all in 1 room which is very hard to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I can highly recommends Hotel Perissa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can highly recommends Hotel Perissa! Staff there is just awesome, they pick us from the harbour and drive us to the airport - everything included in price! Our room was clean with beautiful view from the balcony. Owners were very helpful by recommend the best beach or places to eat. Localisation is also very good- bus stop just 3 minutes from the hotel, also supermarket. I'm sure if I would be again in Santorinii i choose Hotel Perissa :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Close to the hotel are bus stop and shop, around 3 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the hotel are bus stop and shop, around 3 minutes walk. Very kind owner and free transportation from and to airport. Perfect location for couples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Best spot in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the moment

    Great place free transfers when you book two days and more very cool and quiet bus stop in front supermarket next door 10 minute easy walk to black sand beach best 10 min walk to Emborio lots of good places to eat very near all deliver to your hotel room balcony view 360@ Best choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It wasn't that clean (sticky table and floor, hair in the shower room and a dirt in the kitchen). Kitchen is very small and has just some basic utensils, not easy to cook. No fresh water in the shower and the kitchen, only salty (sea?) water. No hot water, it was barely warm. Our windows faced a courtyard, so it was not possible to see a sunrise. No easy way to dry your clothes, especially over night; the humidity is too high. Far from the beach, restaurants and anything interesting; I would recommend to get a car or a four-wheeler.

    It was quiet and very cheap. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Run down but a budget option with a free transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place seems run down.. we got a room 63 that was not easy to find. The bed sheets and towels were clean but i am not sure when the room itself was cleaned: kitchen area had food on the floor, dirty in the gaps and by the walls, dirty fridge. Time to do some serious cleaning!! After spending 20min my socks had a remarkable layer of dirt! Before booking i called and inquired if we get a shuttle to the port, since it was late - 3:40 in the morning. The lady said "no problem". I booked the room and on arrival wanted to make sure nobody forgets the transfer - we were asked to pay 10€ extra (2pers) since it was a night time. Would have loved to be informed before but the price is fair, i guess..

    Booked a double room, got a big room with a small kitchen and a balcony. Free airport/port shuttle (daytime). Location was ok since we had rented a motorbike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tube is full of lime stone and needs to be scrubbed. The bathroom sink needs the same treatment. However the room was clean.The owner's mom an old lady was doing the cleaning and was the one to check us in. She was very kind and friendly but needs assistance due to her age. The swiming pool picture has been photo shopped for it is way smaller than advertised on the property picture. Only greek tv chanels.

    3 minutes on foot to the bus stop.Good value for money. Not very far to walk to the beach. Bed was comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT & CLOSE TO BLACK BEACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The blue do-up was aesthetic, very charming host and hostess, I hope guests choose this place, as it is a bit away from din, and very well priced. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean, also no shower curtain so when showering the whole bathroom gets drenched which is not ideal.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. They even got us to our ferry at 4:30am so they really went above and beyond to help us. Location is close to Perisa beach, restaurants and a supermarket which is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Cheap, clean, pretty blue/white room, ideal base for touring island by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located a long way from main Perissa tourist area, busy main road without continuous pavements to walk along, though this is reflected in the cheaper price. Unfortunately drain under bathroom floor got blocked and smelt due to people flushing toilet paper (bins are provided).

    Pleasant, clean room nicely decorated and furnished in Santorini blues and whites. Near to a proper supermarket (good for picnic supplies on way out), bus stop, and giros cafe. Staff very helpful, did some (ticket) printing for me, lent me a kettle for our room and gave us a free early morning transfer to the port. A nice family run business, good value for the money. This hotel worked as a good base from which to explore the whole island by bus on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff is excellent, they don`t speak much English but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower was salty. The beds were creaking.

    The staff is excellent, they don`t speak much English but still are very helpful. The hotel has private pool with bar. Breakfast was good. They had airport shuttle on both ways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No waste basket (offered plastic bag instead). Shower-head fixed very high and insecure, so resorted to hand-held.

    Friendly family-run hotel. The room was a good size with a fair-sized bathroom and adequate storage. Clean towels every day. Lovely swimming pool near the bar. Breakfast adequate, better food at the pool bar. Location very pleasant but a bit of a walk to town or beach. Free transfers to and from port or airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Santorini is a great island hotel Persia was a warm cosy lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room was great but the pillows were a bit hard and the taps in the bathroom looked very rusty and the shower wasn't very powerful,water was salty which we weren't used to,but apart from that it was great,great friendly staff in the pool bar good food nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great no frills family destination: central, comfy, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great for a no frills family holiday. Location is central and close to the local centre. Pool area is very nice, great for kids and parents alike. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Host Iannis a very nice older gentleman. On site parking made life very easy. Enjoyed our stay there and will go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was basic but large with comfy beds the family who own the hotel were helpful and pleasant, the food at the pool bar was good.. just wish the hotel was a little nearer to the main bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Cheap but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't speak english, what makes any request very hard for them to understand, if they do! It's not close to the beach, as you have to walk about 20 min to get there, under the sun, it can be a very hard work! Next to my room there was a staff room, who started talking loud early in the morning, showing no respect to the guests. I would not stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff and nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit annoying as the shower was broken, the water was changing temperature few times during the shower, and there is no "shower area" just curtains, so the whole toilet got flooded and we didn't have anything to dry the floor or pull the water. Wi-fi was very weak in the room, and had to use 3G. Cutlery and pans not in a good shape. We couldn't really use them.

    The location is very good, we rent a car, but we were very close to the Perissa and Perivolos beach (very good options) - less than 5 minutes driving. The staff were very friendly and helped with the car renting, and other stuff. The facilities are good. The area is very quiet. The Airport shuttle helped us a lot, really appreciate their help with that in the way in and in the way back. Air conditioning in the rooms. Big room. Supermarket just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible place in the middle of nothing. Extremely dirty. The owner tried to cheat us with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had paid for a triple room, but the owner tried to give us a double. Super dirty room. There is free transfer but the driver takes you to the port more than one hour in advance and gives you his "advice" about the restaurant where you should eat while wainting. They treat you like as if you were stupid and the location is totally unconvinient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool area which offers cheap food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They still have a very old fashioned way of doing things which meant they lost my booking details which meant that no one was waiting for me at the airport despite arranging a pick up and checking in was troublesome as they did not know who I was. The hotel is also located pretty much by itself and away from the island hot spots.

    Nice pool area which offers cheap food. Cheaper than many other places in Santorini. Nice if you want somewhere quieter and away from the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not good.

    I liked the operators, they were old lady and gentleman, very polite, helpful, energetic. Loved their smile and hospitality. Good place to relax, chill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    All in all a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good for walking to beach with little ones as it's a bit of a trek if you end up carrying them. ended up hiring car to get around as taxis are a rip off and didn't want long waits in scorching sun with kids for buses. Rooms were clean but we had to upgrade as size of first room was way to small for a family of 4. Helps if you can haggle once you are there though! Also bus driver for the hotel was way grumpy and didn't help Anyone loading or unloading of heavy bags. Puts a downer when you leave as those little things help to make a better holiday.

    Hotel Perrisa bus picks you up and returns you to airport free. Pool is great for kids. Good food at pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    relaxing complex of apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some confusion over rooms and picking up from airport but resolved next day

    Friendly staff nice and relaxing stay good housekeeping and bedding towels changed regularly - good aircon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty bathroom and bad housekeeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of updating, fridge old and needed defrosting. Shower broken- on some days no hot water at all! Bathroom and kitchen area were not cleaned once during our entire 2week stay! Kitchen and bathroom area were dirty when we arrived. Not enough hangers for clothes in wardrobe. We had booked a room with a view of the pool - it was not over looking the pool- we had a view of other people's balconies, at the back of the property- nowhere near the pool! It is misleading as it is not in Perissa- it is a walk of at least 20 minutes away in Perivolos.

    Not much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great staff, restaurant and pool. We really enjoyed it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, good staff, they have also picked up and drop off to the airport. Nice apartment, swimming pool, restaurant... we really enjoyed it...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Simple but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside is the salty water when brushing teeth and having a shower. BUT this seems to be the norm on the island.

    Friendly face straight from the airport pickup by Bob. Warm welcoming from the owners, very helpful with giving out information and things to do on the island. Room was cleaned daily, clean towels and a lovely swimming pool. Close to bus stop, supermarket, toy shop and the best Gyro's around the island. Beach is about 20 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    It's a good hotel if you want to go to the black sand beach, the rooms are modest but cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't take me to my other hotel as a courtesy because I missed the pick up plus I know usually hotels in this area take you back to the port but they didn't to me maybe because I was transferring to another hotel. Also, the preosses to check in was long.

    It's family owned. They have cheap food and the restaurant is open until late. I also like that they pick you up from the airport/port though they didn't pick me up. I knwo they did go to the port but I never saw them so I had to paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fab easy going hotel. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Especially John, who's always at the pool bar, always had a smile, helpful with every little thing. Food, drinks, car and quad rental. Local info. Tours. Large pool, good food available at the poolside bar. Daily cleaning and fresh towels. 800meters to the sea. Bus stop few meters outside of the hotel. Taxis and food all very reasonably priced. Located in grounds of olives, lemons and vines. Really easy going family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like that we had to leave so soon!!!

    My family and I and our five friends who were traveling with us had the best experience at Hotel Perissa. Mrs. Maria, Mr. Yianni at the reception were the most friendly people ever, and ready to help with anything you need.....Mr. Paraskeva, and Mr. Babi are the best shuttle drivers and so ready to share about the beautiful island of Santorini. At the facility they have the best restaurant managed by Yianni with the help of Panagioti and Maria and of course some other lovely family members when there is a party to prepare for. We celebrated my son's birthday around the swimming pool with our close friends and newly made friends and had the most memorable experience. Yianni is a great restaurant and bar manager and his close assistants are equally amazing. We want to come back and stay much longer. Also amazing were Mr. Dimitri who keeps your rooms beautiful every day and Mr. Manolis who helps keep the grounds clean and pretty. Mr. Yianni and Mrs. Maria are the best managers and cooks for breakfast as well, but you can also find buffet breakfast for 5 euros at the bar every morning. I had so much fun visiting with these fine people and looking at the beautiful maintained grounds of Mr. Yianni that I did not even go down to the beach which is one of the best in the island a fifteen minute walk away. If you want to take a cruise to points of interest then you can ask Yianni to sell you tickets and the bus will pick you up and drop you off back at the hotel 12 hours later. Take the cruise you will be happy you did. Ask Yianni at the bar or Paraskeva about renting a car, you will be free to get around the island with ease and you will discover many more amazing secrets Santorini has to offer besides the famous sunset in Oia. I want to go back as soon as possible and stay much longer next time. We had an amazing time and we will not forget any of those beautiful people who made our stay so pleasant. They are family to us now and always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff but far from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far from beach.

    Only stayed one night and left early in the morning. The staff where nice and it looked like a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Basic below average hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean have to self clean no kettle in room sink and bathroom needed a good clean which again we did ourselves safety deposit box completely out of reach had to stand on stool to reach

    Location a little way out of the main area of perrisia. Hotel pool clean and tidy pool bar open some nights but not all. Quality of breakfast was less than average. No kettle toilet rolls in room room floor not cleaned by staff had to mop and clean floor ourselves cutlery not clean or eating utensils. Room needs a complete makeover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Budget friendly Accomodations that is a Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked but not a problem.

    A wonderful stay at a family run establishment that caters to all types of visitors. Budget friendly for families who wish to save money on accommodations and spend more time on the beaches or visiting the sites. The owners were extremely kind and Bob was an excellent source of local information. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. Basic accommodations but great value. I highly suggest renting a car (if you are with your family) instead of waiting for the bus as it gets hot!!! Car rentals were cheap and organized by the hotel. Pool was awesome as my kids spent a lot of time in it. Wifi was pretty good at the bar and great in our room depending on the time of day. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Low cost, low quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad maintenance. Also we were asked to pay again the fee, only to find out that we had paid for our stay 3 months ago, when we made the reservation. Of course we asked for a refund.

    Nice pool with a good bar-restaurant. Good spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    This hotel was at a Great spot.
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was at a Great spot. Only about 10 mins walk from the beach! Lots of cafes and restaurants close by. The bus stop was close to the hotel too. Very basic room but it had everything we needed. The pool was amazing! A really good spot to relax. The pool bar was also amazing, we almost ate their daily it had great food, that's very well priced. We loved the Greek salad, watermelon juice and frappes!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: