Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peter & Tony Rooms

Main Street, Galissas, 84100, Greece

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfectly located beach guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located beach guesthouse. Only a two minute walk from Galissas beach and the bus stop (hourly), in case you want to check out more of the island, which I recommend. Super helpful and friendly staff throughout the booking process and during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place to relax and chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. The only thing was that there was no signage to say 'Peter and Tony's' place. It was no big deal as we just asked at the car hire place on the corner and it was 50 metres away.

    Peter mostly managed the shop and Tony managed the cafe and accommodation. Lovely, helpful people. Very good breakfast and excellent coffee. Good location for the beach and restaurants. There was a new type of screen to keep the mosquitos out of the room which was brilliant. It was similar to a roller blind that completely covered the doorway onto the balcony. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    superb location just across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can't think of anything

    superb location just across from the beach. The room was superb with sea view. Breakfast went on forever! Tony doesn't like anyone going hungry! He is a superb, friendly and helpful host. The room was clean and comfy. Didn't have a bad meal in Gallissi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place exceeded expectations for a very cheap break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    mosquitoes! However that was nothing to do with accommodation.

    We stayed last year so knew exactly what to expect. Tony couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast fabulous - yogurt, freshly baked croissant, toasty, fresh orange or anything else that he had baked. Very laid back, no rush for anything. Rooms are very basic but have all that you need and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    The owner (Tony) is so sincere and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing comes to mind: If you like to sleep late that would be difficult because locals are speaking quite loud downstairs at the cafeteria and the walls are paper (about from 8 am.) Also the room doors made lot of noise when opening and closing them.

    The owner (Tony) is so sincere and hospitable. We felt ourselves so welcomed there. He arranged us taxi ride to the port when we was leaving very early in the  morning. Breakfast was also included: coffee/tea + orange juice, ham and cheese toast, boiled egg, croissant with butter and jam. Because we left to the port so early that we couldn't have breakfast that morning but Tony gave us sandwiches and cokes for free. The water pressure was excellent on every temperatures in the shower. (Bad experiences in earlier places) The best beach in Syros was right at the corner and few restaurants also. Supermarkets were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A true Greek experience - welcoming hosts and beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was so welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. He took the time to chat to us and was very personable. The property location was beautiful and the surrounding area breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Had 6 wonderful days with Tony and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had 6 wonderful days with Tony and family. Nice, quiet, clean, wonderful breakfast and good service from 3 generations of the family. Located next to a quiet beach. The best place in Galissas if you want to experience the greek hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very easy going, perfect location, fantastic staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very easy going, perfect location, fantastic staff and heartwarming welcome! Thank you Tony!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very convinient location and easy car parking, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very convinient location and easy car parking, wonderful breakfast and smiley friendly service, we loved our stay there. Wonderful sea in few steps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice & relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location & big balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    I emailed to say we would be late as we were arriving on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could have been softer but for the price I really can't complain.

    I emailed to say we would be late as we were arriving on the late ferry. Christina, Tony's wife was there to meet us. This was totally unplanned and very welcome. We spent 3 nights in this lovely spot. It is very local and unspoilt with lovely restaurants and mini mart just outside your door. The beach is just across the road, very relaxing with a unspoilt beach bar at one end. Deffinately advise hiring a scooter to see the main town. It is beautiful with white marble streets in areas and loaded with history. Everyhere there's a photograph. Siros and Peter & Tony's are definately worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    -Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Noise in the morning(people slapping doors like crazy from 7.30 a.m) -Weak wi fi -A lot of mosquitoes

    -Great location -Friendly owners -Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.4
    Great location next to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Default breakfast included an ice-cold well-done egg, fresh from the fridge. Breakfast area is a coffeeshop where the retired community of locals gathers to rant about the economy. It might seem cute but if you can understand greek you'll hear lots of homophobic remarks and whining. Better have breakfast in the room instead. No trash bin in the room. Mugs had cracks and were not replaced daily. Spoons, forks, knives were not replaced daily. Wifi did not work at all but I got a minor discount in the end...

    Great location next to the bus station. Upon complaining about the bad breakfast I got to choose from the very tasty filo pastries they offered and got served fresh orange juice. The girl at the breakfast area and the owner's son where very helpful and kind. Balcony had an insect screen so you could sleep at night getting fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Galissas is a great little village with 2 wonderful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was sketchy, but Tony immediately bought 2 new routers and was working out the problems.

    Galissas is a great little village with 2 wonderful beaches. Tony and his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and provide anything you need. Lot s of good restaurants, cafes, and a good bar.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice staff. Very friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Antonis is great man, and breakfast is super!
    • Group

    Antonis is great man, and breakfast is super! Evxaristoume para poli! Greetings to everybody!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice small hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small hotel with friendly staff. Location was good: Galissas beach and the bus stop were very close. Good bus connections in the island.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff Family friendly property Many restaurants close by Beach 50m Good breakfast Very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    The friendly staff made our stay great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly staff made our stay great. With breakfast available every morning and a chat whenever.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: