Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Petinos Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Platis Yialos Beach, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#24 of 28 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 3 rooms and 2 of these were very small with tiny bathrooms. We booked triple room for 3 adults and the third bed was a fold out bed even though there were other rooms with three standard single beds. When we enquired to change rooms we were told they were sold out. I booked our rooms 9 months prior to our stay There were no pools towels available during our 3 day stay. Always told they would arrive soon. Similarly with requests for an iron. Never arrived and when queried were told to wait. It never did get delivered.

    Location Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival, the bathroom had dirty foot prints all over the floor. We called and the cleaning lady came and mopped it as she apologized and said she forgot. I also had an incident were I was paying for the hotel bill and she said that it was 254€ for the one nights stay but I had booked it on Booking.com for 153€ which is about $235 in Canadian dollars and I explained that this was the wrong rate but they kept saying that after exchange rate it'll be the same. The line was huge and there was only one lady that was able to check customers out. I told her what room we were in and after picking up calls in between and trying to cater to the huge check out line - I just paid the amount she told me thinking it was in Canadian. I looked down and it said 254€ and said even with exchange rate, this is almost double what it should be. After getting the bill, reviewing it - I realized I paid for another person's room as it was put in their system incorrectly. The name was also a Chinese descent and she had assumed it was me but it wasn't. I had to go back on the queue, open up my Booking.com again, show her my name is not what was on my invoice and she apologized and refunded me. It didn't feel like it was a genuine apology and now I'll be getting a ding on my credit card for the exchange rate - twice.

    Great location - steps away from the beaches and stores. The pool was amazing and the bean bags and tanning chairs were perfect. Blue Myth was so delicious - try the rib eye souvlaki! The breakfast was decent - good variety. We had a late flight but were able to use all the amenities and shower before the flight which was a huge perk! Free shuttle from port and to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found our stay here disappointing starting with our long wait to be collected. Our room was very basic we had 2 cups and 3 towels for 4 people. There was also no minibar in the room which was advertised. We were unable to sit on the veranda as it was covered in tree sap and hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time. The beach although lovely was too busy for us but we didn’t have time to explore other beaches as we were only there 1 night.

    The shuttle driver was great. Even though we waited over an hour at the port to be collected he won us over during the drive. The orange juice during check in. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and clean rooms. Right beside the beach with a beautiful view and amazing breakfast , close to Scorpio (10 min walk), and there are buses to Mykonos town every 30 min. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    2.5
    Rude staff at front desk, no transportation to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • JH Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff at front desk, no transportation to the airport from midnight to 6am, no wifi in the rooms, no towels at the pool, small pool for hundreds of clients, small number of sunbeds that are always taken, don’t recommend this hotel! Not to say we were located 1km uphill from the main building!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Everything, i never felt so comfortable in any hotel this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was 10/10

    Everything, i never felt so comfortable in any hotel this much ! Location is amazing, rooms are clean, the staff are the best they serve us in seconds not even minutes!! (Specially rozi) I advise everyone to book in petinos as you will have a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.3
    Some receptionist called Riza was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • JH Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some receptionist called Riza was horrible. She had us waiting for a driver 1 hour! When he asked her a couple of times she said it was gonna take him 5 minutes to come pick us up. On top of that, when we did the checkout this same girl, Riza, was going to charge us double the price we booked for, it was horrible. She should get fired!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything at or around the property was expensive, but the hotel is located in the most expensive part of the island so that was expected. As young travelers however, we could never afford to have stayed there for more than one night.

    Beautiful property, wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    It’s an awesome place n hotel is beautiful with extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially the room that we booked was not good , it was more of an isolated area and had to get it changed immediately

    It’s an awesome place n hotel is beautiful with extremely good location. Right next to platis gialos beach not even a minute walk. Sister hotel has a very nice pool and breakfast is great with a wide variety to chooser from. Had amazing holiday with my children. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, friendly with plenty of food outlets . Enjoyed our time their.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of laundry service was ridiculous. Very, very expense. You can take the bus to Chora and get a bag of laundry done for €10, washed, dryed and folded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    The extra courteous staff at reception and lobby area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea Coffee maker without Tea/Coffee Sachets was making no sense.

    The extra courteous staff at reception and lobby area... And precision in cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    2.5
    At 3am asked water to drink because the mini bar was totally...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At 3am asked water to drink because the mini bar was totally empty and they told me to go to the nearest hotel to find one because the room service is not working .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was nice, clean and the location near the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nice, clean and the location near the beach was great, but getting back and forth to everything was a bit of a pain and and expensive. I recommend that the hotel make it cheaper to get back and forth. Also, the hotel is loud due to the openness and tile floors, so you hear everything and don't have any privacy on your balacony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Great location for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No beachfront property but the short distance to the beach makes up for it.

    Great location for the beach. The staff was super helpful and friendly including staff at the hotel restaurant. Great breakfast included and beautiful clean room. Shuttle service is also really great to go into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Magnificent Mykonos - relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggling - Wifi a bit slow but really was not a problem

    Fabulous staff - nothing was too much trouble. Lovely courtyard gardens and use of beautiful pool at neighbouring hotel Hassle free transfer from airport and then to port when leaving. Spacious family room with sunny terrace Fantastic restaurant over looking sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked an apartment room that had nothing to do with the hotel, was very difficult to access with lots of stairs and walking from the mail building. It was 500m further the front desk in a room somewhere in the area.

    breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, overall happy with our stay considering we were amongst expensive hotels for less $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the hotel and escorted to an apartment up the road, which is part of the hotel but not near to reception. The apartment was smaller than I initially expected but was sufficient. The beds were very comfortable. The location was close to the beach. We spent most of our time at the sister hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Location, breakfast and warm personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After we arrive Mykonos, there was a shuttle waiting for us, we felt really special during our holiday. We had the best breakfast ever. Location was great as well(close to Nammos, Scorpios). It was also very easy to go town by bus(every 20 mins). We will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely facilities with professional friendly staff the view and location and the breakfast was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit too small just a bit and would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also was not aware that we had to walk further down the road to reach to our apartment as well as going to the restaurant breakfast room we had to walk outside and down the road a bit. Also I didnt get to see the pool.

    Loved the Balcony which was huge, the room was lovely comfortable and clean, bathroom was modern as well as fabulous.. Staff were so polite professional and helpful. The views from our huge communal balcont was fabulous especially during the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Brilliant location. SENSATIONAL breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just when booking they let you know if you are staying in the block separate from the hotel

    Great location! Sensational Breakfast! Comfy beds. Use of the sister hotel pool and gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the worst, we waited 30 mins for checkin, one of the staff was really rude he asked us to carry the luggage with him instead of asking the other staff! Also no water or tissues were provided. The apartments location is a bit far than the hotel which they didn't mention here in booking. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone to be honest.

    The location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have reserved an apartment just 300 meters from the hotel. Very nice but not as nice as the hotel. The only thing we did not like was the noise of the apartment guests who by 4 am shouted like crazy!

    Good breakfast! Very nice the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    We were there for one day but the whole experience was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well we were there for only a day , the whole experience was excellent except for the fact that we reached the hotel at 12 noon but the room was made available only at 2.00pm Anyway we enjoyed the beach side lunch in the meantime

    The location of the place was excellent - beach , restaurant , public transport all at walking distance. We enjoyed the Greek Night at Blue Myth Restaurant. The staff was courteous and polite Breakfast was excellent. Free shuttle to and fro from the port was a boon which we really appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a double room but it was two single beds (with two single blankets) pushed together, the beds had a big gap between them. Bathroom was not clean (including mold growing in shower). For €250 a night I expected much more.

    Location was beautiful, the grounds was nice, great wifi, yum food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Elena, the receptionist was so helpful with a big smile...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elena, the receptionist was so helpful with a big smile every time. Happy stuff and great accomodation , because of the great place. Only 1 minute by walking to approach the beach. Excellent and delicious breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    4.6
    Hotel premises is alright for the kind of price you pay. The services of the hotel needs to improve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Customer service of the hotel is very bad, please watch your attitude. - Utensils, cups, towels in the room are not complete which they should. - No daily mineral water provided by the hotel despite the expensive room rates. please fix the above!

    - Variety of Breakfast is good - Bed is comfortable - location is close to Platis Yialos beach, about 1min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you have chosen an appartment be aware that it is 3 mn walking from the hotel

    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view Very helpful staff Strongly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Mykonos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    In transit from a holiday in Naxos, we were extremely lucky to find a room for one night at Petinos Hotel in the highest season, at a reasonable price. We were accommodated in a small dependance made of essential but cosy apartments. We enjoyed the excellent breakfast and fantastic position (just on Platis Gialos beach, arguably the most beautiful beach in Mykonos, and with some other highlight beaches within walking distance). But the thing we enjoyed the most was the excellent staff (especially Miss Cristina and the other girls at the reception, and Mr. Panagiotis) and their availability: we had the flight back on the early morning of the day after checkout, and they were super kind in arranging the transfer to the airport and letting us use the facilities of the hotel for the further half-night we had to spend there. Absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel if you are looking to stay in the Platis Yalos area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard room was tiny.

    Breakfast was great with the most beautiful views of the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Major bus stop right outside of hotel that brings you right to the main town (cheap & barely a 10 min ride - the only way to get around in Mykonos). Walking distance to many famous places, such as Scorpios & Nammos. Free shuttle from ferry and airport. Would return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.8
    Service was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was advertised as being right on the beach with water views, unfortunately he Petinos Beach hotel was the one that had this but the property I booked did not, a little deceptive advertising.

    Service was GREAT!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Week in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Location. Manthos the driver made it a great stay from start to finish picking us up from the port and dropping us off at the airport. Great guy to chat with! Friendly staff and 50m away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.1
    My stay was ok. However I advise anyone staying or considering stay to please upgrade your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast sucks! However the other restaurants and the pizza place made up for the terrible breakfast.

    The location is great because it is near the beach. It's a very short walk to the beach and close to all the hotels along the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    From what I could see, the rooms are located in a series of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the one I had booked (which was indicated as MUCH larger, with a tub and a real double bed!). We had instead a small room, with single beds pulled together, a toilet with a shower. (we were too exhausted to complain! our flight was 5 horrible hours delayed!) The hotel pre-charged my credit card of € 100, an hour after the reservation (the total amount of the night was 126€), even if the reservation was made 2 months in advance! I had back the availability on the card 2 weeks later

    From what I could see, the rooms are located in a series of different structures along the road, going down to the beach. Our room was located quite on top (a few minutes away from the reception). Starting by saying it was not the room we had booked (the one assigned was small, with single beds pulled together, a shower instead of a tub), despite all it was agreeable, beacuse of the functional furniture with attention to details (the shower curtain was in cotton), the beautiful colors used and the overall decoration (amazing paitings!). We also liked the small patio, overlooking a quiet and romantic hollow. As for breakfast..it was exceptional (the best ever aeten in all our years of travelling!)! Very high quality ingredients and a HUGE variety (sweet and salty) of food in a pleasant location (it was served at the Blue Myth). We found out too late there was a swimming pool for the guests:=) We appreciated also the free transfer from/to the airport/port!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small pool and not enough seating / sun loungers for the size of the property.

    Spacious room - ideal for families, great location, family friendly beach and good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial room we were placed in was on the main corridor of the hotel and it was extremely noisy. However, the staff was very helpful and accommodating and switched us to a quieter room upon request.

    The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Easy to get to the hotel via their shuttle bus and a bus going to old town is right in front of the property. The breakfast room overlooks the beach. The studio with garden view was nice and spacious with a big bathroom with 2 sinks. An extra bed was also available in the room. Hotel is 2 min away from Nammos beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to enjoy the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no parking and it gets a little difficult to park there due to the proximity with one of the most famous beaches of Mykonos. Also, the internet does not work in the rooms, only in common areas.

    Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    5.4
    Somebody has to notify the customer that some rooms has no windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room. In fact our room was without windows!!! When you book with Booking.com this particular is not mentioned. That's not honest. The price for this kind of room is too expensive. It was like to be in a bunker!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    A+ worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the apartments which were little secluded which is nice in a way.

    Thenia was an excellent host and help. The place is very nice close to beach (not beach facing) amazing staff and good location makes it soo much worth it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    6.3
    Good but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities were spread between three diff hotels at diff locations so depending on where you room was dictated whether you had access to it. The request for an early check in with the genius perks was not done.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Superb location and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger shower area in our room's washroom.

    The room had a pretty opening to their fountain area. The refreshing sound of water was soo relaxing. Just outside the hotel was the bus stop which made it super easy to go main market. But who would wana go after seeing the beach next to the hotel. Actually the hotel's restaurant opens to beach. Beautiful views. Amazing breakfast buffet and yummiest candlelight dinner. We regret not being able to stay longer at this hotel. But there is always next time. Hotel staff was also kind enough to pack us some brekafast boxes as we checked out 5am. In all a great experience at the beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Plati Gialos Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing. Everything more than satisfactory.

    Clean and well appointed room with comfortable bed! Modern bathroom, with lovely array of toiletries. Staff were so friendly and helpful, and made me feel like a valued customer! They looked after me 'like a silkworm'! Location was exceptional...on the beach, with public transport at the door, to town. Great restaurant...breakfast was outstanding for choice! Dinner also great value for money in the Blue Myth restaurant, and the service outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was amazing. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had and we went back to the restaurant for dinner on our last night. Thumbs up all round!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a great breakfast and staff. Highly would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came on Easter weekend and were able to celebrate the holiday the Greek way. Lamb was abundant and delicious. The hotel staff was really helpful and nice. Bed's were comfy, everything was really clean and the location was easily accessible to town or anywhere else you needed to go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for our Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little information in the room about contacting the reception desk or what time was breakfast in the morning etc. They do tell you on arrival but we arrived quite late, we were tired and couldn't remember all the information that was given to us.

    Lovely stay, we had a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite which was lovely. Staff were really helpful and friendly especially our driver and the two Christinas at the front desk. The restaurant is literally right by the beach and it was great to have breakfast by the sea. Breakfast was a nice buffet choice and was replenished regularly. Our room view and decor was lovely, clean and done to a high standard. The prices were good value for money and not not costly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.1
    Not what I booked but ok anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked something called an 'apartment' but we were given a standard room. However, from looking at others' experiences maybe the regular rooms are a better bet. The hotel photos are very misleading.

    The restaurant staff were lovely and so were the cleaners. The central garden area was very nice and the location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    6.7
    Great hotel and location- staff and service was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk- one lady was really rude, didn't really help when we needed to transfers to the port and was rude to friends.

    Location (right near beach)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    3.3
    Reserve at petinos beach hotel instead, its same location better veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is over all not worth money value, honeymoon suit didnt fulfill the minimum expectations were the staff answer was ( this is a 4 star hotel ) not 5 !! ..

    The location near beach..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Mykonos with one of the best beaches of the island at your doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was awkward to use

    Excellent location with one of the best beaches in Mykonos right at your door. Guests were allowed to use the swimming pool at Petinos Beach Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.5
    Don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection was a major issue, we were barely able to check our mails. Moreover the hotel rooms are a bit outdated needs refurbishment especially the bathrooms. No parking space.

    Location is great close to all the main beaches and places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location , clean and comfortable. Shame about the rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast - quality of food was lacking Extremely rude staff - especially a receptionist named Cristina who , when we had no hot water , told us there was nothing that she could do and to move hotels ( and we would still be charged a full rate for the night having only just checked in )

    Comfortable beds Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    5.8
    Petinos hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was terrible - we had booked 5 nights and they made us change rooms after the first night - not professional & was very disruptive. Hotel is not 4 star..... The staff were not very helpful

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    5.4
    The bedroom and bathroom furniture and equipment were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no windows for natural light necessitating the continuous use of electric lights. The insulation between my room and the next was non-existent making it difficult to tell if the voices were not from persons in your room.

    The bedroom and bathroom furniture and equipment were very comfortable and functioning well. The breakfast area was very pleasant, the choice of food and beverages truly excellent and the staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.9
    Location is nice very next to beach. Breakfast was very good with variety and taste, bus stop vry nr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and booking.com need to separate the listing for hotel and apartment rooms. There was confusion, we got room bit far and we lost time in negotiating for the room in same building. Reception needs to have some demarcation as it confuses with Spa.

    Location is nice very next to beach. Breakfast was very good with variety and taste. Bus stop is just outside. Pickup and drop facility was good. The listing had problem , hotel manager was very nice and considerate she helped us to get room in the same building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    8.3
    Nice Little Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little hard. Bathroom was cramped even though there was plenty space elsewhere in the rooms. No kettle for making tea and coffee.

    Great location, walking distance to town. Pool area was nice. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    7.1
    Staff were very nice, great with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an unfortunate incident where our bathroom was flooding. We advised the staff and it wasn't until about the fifth time or raising that something was actually done (at which point our whole room flooded). It was eventually fixed but really detracted from the overall stay.

    Staff were very nice, great with the kids. The breakfast was excellent and staff in the restaurant particularly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    3.8
    Misrepresentation of a 2 bedroom apartment! Please look at the picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 people & we were put in a single room. They were overbooked and couldn't move us. WE WEREN"T EVEN COMPENSATED FOR SUCH AN INCONVENIENCE!!!!! If there had been a fire in the hotel we would have all been dead, since you didn't have any room to move about the room; literally we all had to be on the bed for one of us to go to the bathroom. Please look at the picture & then go to booking.com to view their pictures. NOT WHAT WE PAID FOR!!!! You had to pay to sit at the beach which isn't part of the hotel & they share a pool so you have to go across the street to swim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    10
    Simply Stunning !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Everything was wonderful !!!!

    The hotel staff in all areas, hotel reception, breakfast dining, were absolutely fantastic, charming smiling and made our 22 day stay in their hotel an absolute pleasure and ensured that we will certainly be back again next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    3.3
    The only thing we liked was it was close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What I paid for with bookings.com was not what we got in Mykonos. I paid $575:00 Aussie $ per night & got crap, would not recommend this place to anyone. The front entrance & reception was nice, but after that it was disgusting & they said we got the best of the best. So I told them well I would hate to see what the rest look like. No doors on rooms, the wash basins for the bathroom were in my daughters room, when turned on fan in bathroom, it fell out of the wall. Was not allowed to flush toilet, had to put used toilet paper in rubbish bin, (smelt disgusting). Had to ask for 3 cups for coffee, 3 glasses for drinks. Main bedroom was freezing with aircon on & daughters room hot. For a king size bed had to singles made up and pushed side by side. Only 1 key worked to get into apt., & was not beach side as requested. This place was very disappointing, extremely pricey & got nothing for it, & some of the women on front desk were quite rude & told us if we weren't happy they can send us in the city to stay. When I complained to bookings.com they said the resort upgraded us to our apt & when I complained to the resort they said bookings.com upgraded us, somewhere someone was lying to us, very frustrating to get answers from both sides. Would never recommend this place to stay at all & needs to come off bookings.com website as it is not was the pictures show, like I said was only the main reception that they got right, too bad we couldn't sleep in the main reception area.

    The only thing we liked was it was close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    4.2
    Friendly staff, poor hotel experience, cheap aftertaste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An unremarkable and rather dull hotel experience overall. Despite being at a popular Myconos location, this hotel is of no consequence. Friendly staff though, but unable to do much perhaps due to managment or hotel limitations. Last but not least, it would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room upon arrival, and not to have to ask the customer to separately pay for it after having been charged upwards of 300 Euro a night. No need to be so cheap!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    3.8
    make certain you are at Petinos Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was put in an apartment up a long dangerous uphill block off the beach. I had to then go down a steep hill and stair case to get to the room. The WiFi and TV worked intermittently. I found the room listed for less than half of what was paid. It was like a budget friendly hotel room. I had my confirmation printed and was able to show them that I was not given what I paid for. A generous but not full price adjustment was made but that did not fix the damage done. I stayed at five star hotels throughout this trip. It angered me each time I went to or left the room..

    If I was given the room that I booked I suspect I would have really would have enjoyed the location ... right on the beach with a view. After all that's what I paid for. The hotel is very pretty and the location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    5.4
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms although more or less clean, were not sprayed for pests and as a result we had many unwanted 'visitors' of the cockroach sort. But, after addressing the issue with the hotel maintenance, they responded by sending someone to discontaminate...but the issue seems to be far deeper as no other shop or house adjacent to our rooms had issues with pests.

    The location of the rooms at Mykonos Town was excellent, right in the centre of town with easy access to bakeries and cheap restaurants. There was a bus station quite close to the rooms which gave us access to the various clubs and beaches all around the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    5.4
    The photographs shown for petinos hotel and petinos beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photographs shown for petinos hotel and petinos beach hotel are the same. The rooms shown are for petinos beach hotel which are amazing, whereas the property actually is petinos hotel which doesnt have very great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small with no view. The staff wasnt helpful and very rude. The breakfast below average and for 1 person they charged me the double price.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    3.3
    Overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was overpriced for what it was. We had the deluxe double which was just two single beds pushed together. There was no sea or garden view, the wifi didn't work properly and our cards for our room had to be activated about 7 times as they didn't work when we went to open our door! Overall very disappointed and wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.9
    Noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise

    The hotel was very noisy all day and night Booked a hair appointment but salon was running 40 mins late so we had to leave it - wasn't even informed until we turned up to appointment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    4.2
    Located near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was not good, receptionist not flexible, checkin was late and when we had to check out we were 15 mins late the receptionist called us several times to leave the room and the cleaning lady even came to our room to tell us to leave while the other days our room was cleaned up at 3pm.. Ive been several times to Mykonos, and never had any problems with the service.

    Located near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    3.8
    WORST experience ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff attitude, dishonestly, very dirthy!! I booked superior room but they give us standard double room and they didnt tell us that its not the room that we booked !! After couple of hours I asked them if its the superior room and they said no!!! And they already charged me extra becuase of the superior room!!! They changed our room couple of times becuase non of the rooms A/C was not workin. I DONT RECOMMAND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AT ALL!!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    8.8
    The location is great, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, close to the beach. The staff are wonderful and Petinos offer a huge range for breakfast at their lovely restaurant - Blue Myth. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel. Staff were so helpful, position was perfect, food was excellent - great breakfast on the beach front. Beautiful pool. Complimentary transfers. Can not fault this hotel - highly recommneded

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was bit dull and too enclosed. 2 single beds for a couple not good enough

    Location as it's very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Airport shuttle was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was great. Apartments were comfortable and staff were sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception were some of the most incompetent and rude people i have ever had to deal with

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Location was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath area could be bigger

    Location was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    One of the world's most beautiful holiday spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the world's most beautiful holiday spots. Lots of restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climb up steps and hill not suitable for older guests

    Very large room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: