Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petra Nera 2 stars

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#12 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very simple. Not very confortable bed. For one night was ok, but it is quite far from the other towns in the island.

    The owners of the hotel are very kind. There is a good supermarket in the other side of the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit ... (Bath curtain, smell from the drain), but I think, that many bathrooms in hotels are like that. For one week, its absolutly ok.

    Location of the accodomation. The Beach near the hotel. Very nice and helpful personal. Market and bakery (24 hours open) across the street. Good breakfast. bread, cheese, ham, tee, milk, coffee, yoghurt, muesli, orange juice, eggs, cake, marmelade, nutella. all what you need. Rooms are climated and very clean. Quad or Moped Rent 50 meters after the hotel. Many estaurantes near the hotel. The hotel shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (ca. 20 € for two persons, 15 -20 min driving time) Price Performance is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay. The property and hotel it self is clean and beautiful. And there is always a place by the pool to enjoy Your stay even more. Staff is very friendly and helpful, lovely people. Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great! We booked the night before due to a flight change and so glad we got to stay here. The owner was lovely and willing to help, room was great, pool was excellent, great location across from a supermarket and next to a bus stop. Quick walk to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel has a fair appearance from outside, similar to what you'd find in the area. It has a swimming pool with a small bar, offering basic stuff, and car park facilities. There's also a play area for children, however, I wouldn't recommend these to be used by small children, since it's quite old and I don't believe it is the safest. My 3 year old daughter, was, however, quite happy to use a small plastic slide which was more modern and in my opinion, safer. The bedroom was quite basic, but with all we would normally require. beds, a toilet with shower, a small fridge and a small tv (which we've never used to be honest). the bedroom had air conditioning and also a fan, however, we've never used these. The best about this room, was to open the external doors and find a table and a couple of chairs and the view to the pool. Wi-fi was available for free and throughout the hotel. The bedroom was clean every day and towels replaced. The breakfast was also quite basic, with an offer of either coffee or tea, boiled eggs, two options of bread, either white or brown, cheese and ham, butter, and two options of cereals, either chocolate or corn flakes. there's also a basket of fruit with a daily selection on it, like bananas, kiwi, apple and plums, there's also some Madeira cake, and what I think was the best, the fresh Greek yogurt, almond and walnut nuts, honey and strawberry jam as toppings. Water and orange juice are also available. Even though it's basic, I was always very satisfied. The staff, are in my opinion, this hotel's greatest asset. From Front of House, to housekeepers, to the kitchen staff, everyone made us feel very welcome and customer service was excellent. In terms of location, it's about 750 meters away from Perissa beach. Close to the bus stops. Has a bakery open 24/7 across the road as well as a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely fantastic value for money. Our kids loved the swimming pool and we couldn’t keep them out of it. The owners were so helpful and really couldn’t do anymore for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast could have been a little more diverse (same breakfast every day); the furniture is a bit outdated

    nice terrace and pool, the price is very good for what it offers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Good location, close to restaurants, bus stop and beach (abt 10 min walk to beach) clean, wifi worked, outside pool, balcony big with sun all the time, owner is excellent very nice and helpfull and always smiling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t so comfortable

    It had everything necessary for staying in Santorini. A bit far away from the main cities like Thira or Oia but very close to the nicest beach there, the black beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in our bathroom coming from the drain... at times it was bad and then sometimes it was completely gone. It’s a small island so we assume plumbing isn’t perfect anywhere! Also, it would be nice to have another rubbish bin in the room, as there was only one in the bathroom. But truly, we have no complaints about our stay.

    We just loved our stay at Petra Nera! The location was great - away from the crowds of Fira and Oia but easy to get all around the island via the bus stop, right next to the hotel. The 24-hour bakery across the street was awesome... we couldn’t help but go back every night! Our room was clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful, ready to go the extra mile whenever we asked for anything. We liked the breakfast options as well. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic with bread, meat and cheese. This isnt the hotel's problem but there are no footpaths or lights on the way to the beach. For families with small children or elderly travellers, I would not advise staying here but instead you would need somewhere right on the promenade.

    The owner Giannas was so helpful....sorted our transfers, answered any questions and gave good advice on great restaurants and sunset viewpoints. I couldn't have picked a better apartment complex. Great value for money and location is wonderful...only a 10 minute walk to the beach and minutes away from restaurants and bars. The pool was clean and quiet and very relaxing. I would also recommend you make the most of the 24H bakery across the road from the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a spacious room close to the pool. The bathroom is very modern and the shower very big. The owner is very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was really nice. The whole property is very clean and has everything you could want. The pool is a nice size and there are plenty of sunbeds to enjoy. The beach is 10 minutes walking and there are plenty of restaurant around. Fira is about 30 minutes driving and Oia another 15.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and I enjoyed the fact that it was a family business, it gave a homey feeling. My stay was very pleasant. Breakfast was also very good. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working all the time

    The staff-and especially the owner-were very helpful and friendly,organising also the transfert from and to the airport,excellent value quality-price,very good location,breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom was bad and despite having a shower curtain, the whole bathroom would get soaked whenever anyone showered.

    Location was convenient as there was a bus stop beside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable, I could feel all of the springs. They had extra blankets to use for extra padding.

    Great staff, always available to guests! This hotel has a nice pool, lots of parking, a short drive or walk to Perissa beach and they recommended a great ATV Rental, Mark's Bikes. Right across the street from the grocery store (go to the back of the store and fill a big water bottle of homemade wine for cheap!) I highly recommend staying in Perissa Beach area while in Santorini. Lots of great restaurants too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noisy (on the main road of Perissa) - Bad Lighting - Wifi didn't work in the room - Swimming pool is not especially nice - Only 1 electrical socket in the room - No trashcan in the room - Overpriced (but probably due the island)

    - Basic and clean - Nice balcony - 24hrs bakery and supermarket just in front - Close to the beach (5 min walk) - Next to the bus stop (1 min walk)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, on the main road. Very essential breakfast and no equipment to hang / dry costumes and beach towels

    Friendly welcoming, comfortable room and beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good and almost new building .Good placement in the city of Perissa(bakery,discount shop,motorbike rentals, shops and beach in the nearby).Room was clean and accessoried (fridge, air condition system with sensor, Hair dryer,tv). very pleasant swimming pool. Good breakfast service.People were reliable and friendly every time .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However there were exposed cut pipes in a lot of areas of the hotel, public areas and rooms/bathrooms, felt this was dangerous as all the floors are tiled so potentially slippy. Also if you have kids there is a small kids play area which our kids loved, however they could not use the large slide as it had a large worn, rusty, ragged area half way down which would have cut the kids if they went on it. I did not mention these issues to the staff as the language barrier made it difficult to discuss more than basic requirements. Do not let these issues put you off booking as overall it is s good hotel.

    Good hotel, great value for money, very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. The rooms were cleaned to a satisfactory standard every day. Brilliant pool, also very clean. Lovely bakery straight across the road and also a shop with everything you could need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful establishment! Nice pool. Worth the money! It is on the central road. Easy to find, easy to have it as a start point for your excursions. The manager was great. Helpful and always willing to give directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice if breakfast varied.

    Owner/staff very helpful and friendly. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Supermarket and bakery over the road, and close to the bus stop. Swimming pool good and enough space to sunbathe. Rooms good enough size. Owner also helped arrange our airport transfer for 7 people. Would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple/small choice breakfast however there's a delicious 24h Bakery right in front of the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel Very friendly staff Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bad were older as the picture, but everything was clean and in order.

    The swimming pool and the location near to the beach. There are many facilities in the surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice and quiet with a green garden and a swimmingpool. Staff was friendly. They offer transfer from/to the airport/port. Right in front you can find a bakery, supermarket and rental places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was appalling. First room had no wi-fi at all. The Manager was happy to move us to another ( much smaller) room in the main building after 2 nights but the wi-fi there was only slightly better. It cut out approximately every 5-10 minutes. It was not reliable or consistent. My (expensive) linen hat disappeared off our 1st floor balcony table, we never found it even though it couldn't really have just "blown" away.

    Good breakfast included and the pool area had plenty of sun and shade. Free transfers from and to the Port. The owner gave us two Hotel Souvenir caps. There is a 24 hour Bakery , an ATM and a Supermarket, directly opposite the Hotel. The beach is a 10 minute walk and there is a bus stop about 20m from the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the hotel is clean and provides a good base for the holiday, the owner is fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Can also provide taxi service much cheaper than the normal prices. The owner makes the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was stiff,semi basement rooms by the pool have a sewer smell ,ants ,no kitchenware at all,no glasses no forks,plates etc. Has a stove though ? week wifi in rooms.breakfast simple to poor.

    Location ,friendly people ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just what we needed for our vacation in Santorini. First and most importantly, the room and the entire establishment, including the pool, were super clean, due to everyday changing of sheets and towels + overall clean up. If you wanted from the supermarket or the Bakery, you just had to cross the street. If you wanted to get to the beach, you just had to walk for 10 minute and you were there. Beautiful Perissa had much to offer in terms of beach, restaurants and bars, with and without pool included. So we were not dissapointed for being 12 km away from Fira. With a rented car, it only took 15 minutes to get there in the evening. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a wonderful time at Giannis' hotel in Perissa. Everybody was very easy and friendly. He even brought me to the airport and recommended a nice boat trip. The breakfast was okay and the room very clean and comfortable. The supermarket and bus station was right across the street and the beach a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the beach there was not a lot to do in Perissa. Getting around is pretty easy with the bus but Perissa is pretty small and the restaurants are a little expensive.

    Hotel was great. Room was a good size and the pool was beautiful. Short walk to the beach and bus stop is basically right in front of the hotel. There is also a 24hour bakery right across the street. Staff were very helpful and even offered to take me to different sites themselves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perissa is a bit far from the touristic part of Santorini, but the price compensates for it.

    Conveniently located on the main road of Perissa with easy access to public bus. Nice bakery nearby as well as supermarket across the road. Restaurants, souvenir shops, car rentals within a short walk. Plenty of free parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the rest of the staff really polite and helpful: he gave us lots of info, arranged to rent a car and transport to the airport as well. Nice room with balcony !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great place to stay! Giannis and his staff are extremely helpful! Great breakfast! Handy to beach, transport, supermarket! Great swimming pool! Totally recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unbelievably friendly, kind and helpfull all the time. Its a family business and the owner himself works there. It really feels like home. Warm, joyfull and sweet people! The breakfast was nice, the sevices were great. We later moved to another hotel and realized that the people of Petra Nerra made our trip special by being so wonderful and kind. Thank you very much and we will definitely come back to Petra Nerra!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm and not very comfortable. The breakfast was very basic. Not worth the extra money as there is a great 24hour bakery across the road!

    Great location for proximity to beach and perissa. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for how much we paid. Gianni picked us up and dropped us off at the port

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite far from Fira and Oia (about 35mins).

    The staff was amazing, always willing to help. It is very close to the beach and to supermarkets which are open 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The bathroom is really tiny and flooded every time we took a shower....

    - Good location, 5min to Perissa Beach - Several restaurants in the area and a market in front of the hotel - Bus Stop 1 min from the Hotel which take you to Fira - The owner and the staff is very friendly and nice -Good breakfast, not many options but good quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The noise as our room was at the front of the hotel and the Hotel is situated along the main road of the village. 2) Hence very small view of the seaside too far away 3) The bathroom is old and does not give the impression of cleanliness (although the cleaning is done everyday), bathroom needs to be renovated. 4) the bathroom and water closet sewage system is mixed with the shower system, bad smells and sometimes shower water remains stuck 5) The swimming pool closes at 9 pm and techno music all day in the background is not fun 6) Breakfast is low cost and still the same menu

    1) 10 minutes walk from the beach and the main restaurants and shops 2) The staff is nice though a bit shy, and could give better tips (did not know the 3 main good restaurants on the island) 3) Swimming pool is nice and clean 4) nice little terrasse with the bedroom to chill out in the evening (but with the noise of the road) 5) the room is cleaned everyday and towels are changed everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money - extremely cheap compared to other properties in Santorini. 5 minutes from a beautiful beach and a bus to Fira/ Oia stops right outside. Although it wasn't the most luxurious accomodation you get what you pay for and more - the staff were extremely friendly kind and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day and breakfast served every morning. Perfect for groups on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only little issue for me was that the shower was on the very small side and the shower curtain will stick to you when you turn around in it. The bathroom floor will also flood. I don't know if this is the same for the other rooms. But overall, this is a 2-star hotel, so don't expect 4-star facilities for the price you pay.

    If you are looking for reasonably priced, comfortable and clean accommodation in Perissa, then Petra Nera is a great choice. We asked for a transfer from the airport and Giannis, the owner, was very quick to respond and arrange this request. He was very helpful throughout our stay, including allowing us to leave our bags on check-out, as we had a very late flight and we were also able to spend a few hours by the lovely pool area before being able to shower and change before he took us back to the airport. We were given a choice of two rooms when we checked-in and chose the smaller room at the front, but with the larger balcony. The road noise didn't bother us too much as we live on a noisy road in the UK, so knew what to expect. Just close the shutters and balcony doors to help block out the noise. The aircon was a blessing, but when you can't figure out why it isn't working, check that the balcony doors are closed, as we soon discovered! :) What makes the hotel is Giannis and his team's welcome, chilled-out attitude and helpfulness throughout. Don't overlook this hotel when searching for reasonably-priced accommodation in Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because next to the street

    Pool was very nice. 24/7 Bakery next to the street and supermarket too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good,but everyday the same food

    The hotel,the location,the pool, stuff was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little minor are the hard beds.

    We had a great stay! Nice hotel, very friendly people! Good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses are a little hard

    Good location (bakery+super market across the street), clean (new towels and bed sheets every day), nice personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small, friendly hotel, which was an excellent base for me to explore Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.Helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower is a little bit uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was great. The swimming pool was amazing. The balcony was an extra touch :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is stunning the staff amazing can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning service. Sheets not changed for a few days.Floors not washed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was too small and the location near a stair full of people smoking marijuana

    the location is terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot buffet

    Staff were so welcoming. Fresh towels every morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good personnel. Smiling and useful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road

    Air con was very good. Owner and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit

    The service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always sunbeds available around the pool and very friendly staff. Located right by a big supermarket and 24 hour bakery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Gia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in breakfast area.

    Great people to deal with. Friendly service. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In anyway you need a car in Santorini to go around

    For price and value was very good deal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are not enough eletrical charge for our devices.

    The asisstances are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were a little tired...

    Good location in Perissa, handy for the town, beach and bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The beach was a 5 min walk away, supermarket just across the street.The pool was great too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, just in front of a 24 hour bakery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was fantastic hist

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    That hotel was brilliant for the money the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice would have been better than the orange juice they serve.

    Staff very friendly facilities are very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room-Semi basement with courtyard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Location was excellent and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfas was too poor.

    Very close of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road is noisy so keep your windows shut. There is no view, but hey it's a budget hotel :)

    Gianni was a welcoming host. Picked us up from the port at 1am as part of our booking. The rooms are very basic but it is inexpensive. The pool is lovely, and the location is close enough to the beach. The convenience store, bakery and access to quad bikes etc are all very close. And awesome gyros for just 2 euros just down the road. The Perissa beach is the nicest swimming beach we went to and only 500m away.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old bathroom in the rooms in the basement but close to the pool. The poolbar was closed at all time.

    Nice staff. Very clean. Good pool area. Good breakfast. Not a fansy and top hotel. But you get what you pay for and even more. We was a big fammilie in different hotels in similar category and this hotel was absolute the best.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was right beside the road so it was very noisy. The room was tiny with very little room for four girls to get ready and also to relax. The staff were never at the reception desk when we had an enquiry. The breakfast was horrendous and everything was from a packet.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor breakfast, after 6 days eatinga few simple things you really long for change. Quite far from the sea (around 500 meters). Quite noisy in the night - motorcycles running very loudly almost all night.

    Hotel close to supermarket and 24/7 bakery, great big pool, nice and fair owners, clean, good hotel service.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: