Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Macedonia hotel reviews
  4. Thessaloníki hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pefka Hotel

Reviews of Pefka Hotel 2 stars

Analipseos 92, Panorama, Thessaloníki, 55236, Greece

#25 of 75 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a little gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the hallway there is on plant on the first floor that is unfortunately dead. Perhaps replacing that with a big palm tree would give the stairs more grandeur, but of course that is a minor detail.

    Hotel Pefka is truly a little gem and I loved every single minute I spend there! The rooms are magnificent, big with a great shower, and above all a wonderful balcony with an amazing view on the mountains. Not just that, they are facing East so actually you can witness the sunrise every day. No better way to start the day! The staff is absolutely lovely, at all levels from the reception to the cleaners and the bar staff, everybody is very welcoming and happy to give you a great time. The location is superb. Panorama probably has the best air quality anywhere Thessaloniki and is close enough to visit Thessaloniki the whole day and have a great night rest in Panorama. The rooms are impeccable clean, the decoration is beautiful and I really would recommend anybody to stay here!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation is bad - you hear all the noises in the next rooms and on the corridor. The balcony door was damaged and difficult to close and open. The elevator is not nice to use. Overall old building. Breakfast does not include any vegetable, no napkins, not very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Sasvim zadovoljavajuć
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good , except the other guests who was very noisy early in the morning , making noise with the dors and shouting

    Double bed is perfect , very comfort Peaceful part of town , hotel is right acros at the big park , lot of parking space Great and polite personal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite noisy. I had a room nearby the lift and could hear any move. More dissatisfying was a pump or generator wich made noise every few minutes when is swichting on and off. This happens unfortunately continiously.

    Friendly staff. Located with Restaurants and Cafés nearby. Breakfast included and offered until 10:30 AM. Room kept clean and offered with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.0
    Further than I thought from airport and city centre but quick out to highway heading for Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the city centre and bus is often full. 1-2 euro bus fare via ticket machine on bus itself but no one seems to pay.

    Hotel is in a quiet elevated residential area and breakfast is a bonus.Good for long stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Higly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is exellent. Very clean. Restaurant for breakfast is big and also clean. Breakfast is good (ham, cheese, feta chees, boiled egg, freid egg, sausage, yoghurt, many different pie, sweetnes, good coffie, etc). Room in fair good size, with huge terrace and bathroom. Bathroom is very nice and comfortable. Bed is comfortable. Very clean room and terrace. Good wifi. Free parking. Very cain and helpfull staff on reception and in restaurant. Higly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is exellent. Very clean. Restaurant for breakfast is big and also clean. Breakfast is good (ham, cheese, feta chees, boiled egg, freid egg, sausage, yoghurt, many different pie, sweetnes, good coffie, etc). Room in fair good size, with huge terrace and bathroom. Bathroom is very nice and comfortable. Bed is comfortable. Very clean room and terrace. Good wifi. Free parking. Very cain and helpfull staff on reception and in restaurant. Higly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    We stayed there for one night and it was the perfect choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything happening in the other rooms and on the hallway so we could not get much sleep. In one of the rooms the smell of cigarettes smoke was very heavy and we could not change the room because the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was quite poor indeed.

    We stayed there for one night and it was the perfect choice for this period. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had all the necessary facilities for one night stay. The area was great, quiet and peaceful and a lot of space for parking the cars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for the money, large room confie beds, easy to reach from the motorway , situated in a very peacefull and coquette neibourghood of Salonic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, functional hotel with spacious room and big balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved with provision of more fresh fruit / greater selection of breads. Also, toaster had broken. Would have been helpful to have clear, directions to the airport as we specifically chose this hotel as one advertised as accessible to the airport.

    Clean, functional hotel with spacious room and big balcony with pleasant green view. Near to Luna Bar with incredible, panoramic view of Thessaloniki and surrounding area. Kind, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, parking, breakfast, spacius and very clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juniors suites mattresses (two) we're not evenly leveled. I'm sure the very friendly staff have already resolved the issue.

    Location, parking, breakfast, spacius and very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a quiet place near Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. We stayed 2 nights on our way back home from the vacation in Greece. The personal wa la friendly, the rooms very clean and the breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was better than we expected. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, with a very comfortable bed. The balcony was large with a nice view to the mountains and the city. At the shower, the warm water came instantly, we didnt expect few minutes to warm up, even if we stayed at the fourth floor. The air conditioned was very silencious. The breakfast was delicious, and were varied, so everyone can find something on their taste.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoying the city near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe time for breakfast could be extended to start from 6:30 instead of 7:00, since many travelers should transfer to the airport.

    The hotel is located 13min from the airport and 20min by car from the city centre in a quite area. It is modern and clean. The bed and the pillows are confortable. The bathroom is elegant and with a box shower. From the balcony you can view the trees and in the near roads yoy can enjoy a beautiful panorama. Free parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Not alot to do in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not alot to do in the area. The Hotel was lovely though bit dated and there was always a strong smell of Petro/Diesel especialy in the reception area but on occasion was in our room on the 3rd floor. Staff were very good and rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not great. It was rather far from the centre but very close to the highway in case you choose it for a transit night.

    It was very nice and clean. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.A good breakfast.The room was finaly big enough, the bacony was big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place for a stop on the way to the Ionian Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little bit better.

    The comfy bed, excellent sleep. The place is in a quiet and posh area of Panorama with great views to Salonic, far from the agitation of the big Greek city. The hotel is near to a small pines forest. Recommend dinner at Villa Luna, close to the hotel with panoramic views and amazing sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the hill above Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is big enough for 4 people, nice&clean. Beds were comfortable, internet very good. Breakfast in hotel was good. Free parking place behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Might be a good value option for a night stay if you are flying from/to Thessaloniki Airport .
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central A/C unit in the room was too noisy and do not cool well. Towels were really old, we hesitated to use.

    Breakfast was not great but meet our expectations. There is a Pizzeria near the Hotel and Pizza was really delicious, they also have delivery to the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Recommended for a 1-night stay if you want to relax after a longer drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the lobby and the corridors, i.e. kind of oily and dusty odor. No panoramic view guaranteed :(

    The double room we had chosen was a perfect fit, comfortable, clean - a real value for the money. Breakfast was OK, too. Parking free of charge in the street in front of the hotel. Located in the quiet Panorama area above Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, quite location, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, clean hotel, newly refurbished rooms. We have stayed for one night in our way to the south, and everything was fine. I think we will stay here again when traveling in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel in quiet location near the main roads, city and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was a very welcoming experience. The room was appropriate for the hotel category, very clean and well kept. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was really, really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little repairin and painting, specially on the outside. Breakfast not very good, specially if youre a vegetarian/vegan. Be aware, it is quite far from the city center!

    The staff was really, really nice. The area is beautiful and quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for a night near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from the hallways at night.

    Great location from the airport. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are very nice with balconies. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very kind .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be significantly better. The room was really in a poor state and dirty. The furniture looks oldish. The whole hotel is in bad condition and looks demolished. Petrol smell in a hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    The staff was very kind . The view from the room 415 was awesome., especially at the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast were great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room was not working properly, they moved us to another room but was only a bit better then previous room but did help.

    Breakfast were great; continental with boiled eggs, Staff was excellent both with service and advice on local restaurants which were bang on. There was parking available but on street and behind the hotel. Would return in future if ac is working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I am pleased to be a guest of that hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great hotel! Very clean and well maintained! Friendly staff! Good value, I will rent a room again there. There is a channel on the tv telling most important information, like bus you can take and from where when, time, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Regular customer. Always a peaceful and relaxing stay for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay here whenever I'm in Thess, for work or leisure, exactly because it's a little out of the centre, but still very close to city and the airport. Panorama, the suburb it's in, is quiet and gorgeous. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Modern tower block in nice area.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path from the car park is steep, the paint is peeling off the outside of the hotel and the windows need cleaning. Cheap fruit juice and coffee for breakfast, but good pies.

    This hotel is in an attractive suburb and convenient for the airport. The receptionist and breakfast staff are helpful.The bedroom and bathroom are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for us as we needed to be convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not near the centre, and a taxi would be needed to visit Thessanloniki itself, so not an ideal tourist location. The Panorama district is quite up market so it was difficult to find a traditional Greek meal, although there are plenty of cafes and bars.

    It was a good location for people returning to the airport next day, which is why we selected it. Room was very clean, with lovely modern bathroom and large balcony. Everything you would expect from this kind of hotel and rather good value. Breakfast was OK but nothing outstanding about the ingredients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The location of the place is great by itself, clean air,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very far from Thessaloniki. There was a very strong smell of paint or lacquer which would not go away during our entire stay. The staff said there were undergoing repair-works. The room was small, comfortable, but not very clean.

    The location of the place is great by itself, clean air, nice park near by. The staff is friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable mattress and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning of the rooms should start after 9 am especially in the weekends in order to avoid annoying noise.

    Comfortable mattress and pillows. Very good breakfast. Good and handy heating system.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Big bedroom space
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some spots are old & new renewal Breakfast was cold, almost everything not fresh & low variety

    Big bedroom space Soft pillow Soft mattress Rear side of view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    All the staff were helpful and gave good advice on the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were helpful and gave good advice on the local area. Hotel is really well situated and in a great location for accessing Thessaloniki whilst being slightly removed in a quieter neighborhood with great views and local shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very kind and helpful especially regarding our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The staff was very kind and helpful especially regarding our requests for children's needs. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in a beautiful area, while the center of Thessaloniki is accessible within 20 minutes with car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fresh air, awesome staff, super comfortable rooms, and great customer service!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is the same every day. More options and variety would be appreciated.

    The customer service was excellent. I was there for medical stay and I needed to extend the stay longer than what I booked. The room was also very comfortable and clean, with comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    This hotel is located in Panorama (one of the most beautiful areas in Thessaloniki). If you have a c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is pretty much OK so there is no any major suggestions.

    This hotel is located in Panorama (one of the most beautiful areas in Thessaloniki). If you have a car or rent it on your trip in Thessaloniki, I would definitely recommend to stay at this place because the beds are very comfortable which will make your sleep great and you have fantastic views from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy, super warm in December (we had to sleep with the windows open), everything is old, the breakfast was very bad quality, joghurt was swimming in the water and bread was very hard and old

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Executive Cocomat Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning when tge city wakes up.

    Cleanliness, i also like the fact the for a 2star hotel it looks like 4star or so. I booked the cocomat room and it was comfort and cozy. Very very clean and well maintained. Nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    After an initial problem with our Air con, the staff went...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    After an initial problem with our Air con, the staff went out of their way to rectify this issue and upgraded our room. Great place to stay :) Will be going back next year...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Clean and nice room/bathroom. The reception lady was very friendly, we asked for iron and they brought to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    the hotel generally was good inside and outside from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the hotel generally was good inside and outside from the front.but the back of the hotel i noticed sat on my balcony was in poor condition.the railings on my balcony were rusty and the pillars and all the main structure are in bad need of some refurbishment as there was paint and plaster which was peeling off the walls.was really in a poor state.i really think one of your reps needs to look at this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is recently renovated in a good location if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is recently renovated in a good location if you wish to avoid the city center.The breakfast had almost everything and the waitress there was more than happy to refill everything had finished in contrast with other reviews recently read! Check in was smooth even if we arrived at 02:00 at night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room!

    The young gentleman at reception was extremely polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet quite good with a fair variety! It appeared the hotel had been recently renovated. The only qualm would be the lighting in the room...not enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, with great location. We had a great view of thessaloniki from our balcony. Breakfast is nice and has a good variety of products. It's quiet and the staff is friendly and helpful. We would deffientely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location if you want to move to the east .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location if you want to move to the east . Very spacious and comfortable room . Good quality and variety for the breakfast.We will visit it again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everything is great about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in charge of breakfast is very unkind and in 10 hours there was nothing to eat

    Everything is great about the hotel. Lovely receptionists, lovely maid, clean, solid wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy room
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10min. drive to the airport, very near. Clean rooms and bathrooms, slippers provided and modern design in the rooms. Check-in is quick and parking is convenient right next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    When we neglect the kitchen phenomenally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 10 o'clock, half of the breakfast was not and the woman in charge of it was very unwelcome and impassive

    Excellent beds, comfortable rooms, clean, beautiful view,. Extremely nice at the reception desk as well as a laundry room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet clean place value for money to one-night stop in Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet could be faster and breakfast could be earlier or taken away opportunity to business travelers before flight

    Small, clean, renovated room with balcony facing the pine forest-park. Very quiet place. Small size but comfortable beds. Friendly staff at the lobby. Restaurants with panoramic views on the city and supermarket walking couple of minutes. If you have a car to reach other places in Thessaloniki and you have one night before flight home its excellent choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    In general everything was nice, I'd recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very bad, the connection was lost every 5 min, so it was impossible for me to work

    Very nice breakfast, the rooms are very clean and tidy. We traveled by car and there was no trouble to find some place to park outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice renovated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least a small carpet on the room floor shoul be put, it looks too empty and basic without it. The cleanliness is not perfect. Breakfast is until 10, but we arrived at 9.45 and there was nothing left, ant no refill was done. The balconies on the face of the hotel are renovated, but the ones in the back are not.

    Nice quiet hotel, the rooms are basic, but nice and recently refurbished (except for the balcony). The bathroom looks very good. Free parking. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise early in the morning.

    Accommodation is very good, room is big enough, clean, has free toiletries, internet connection is good. Breakfast is correct. We had room with street view which is not good option if you are tired from the trip - it is pretty noisy and not quiet for the rest. The location and the neighborhood is ok. Free parking is possible in the street and also in the hotel parking place behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly clean and comfy but far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is 25 minutes away from center by public transport (bus 58). There is not direct transport to airport nor to Halkidiki bus terminal. Going to the center is okay but unfortunately for other directions you need a car or taxi.

    The hotel was perfectly clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Everything was new and comfy. The breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet location, surrounded by pine trees,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something needs to be done in order to improve the isolation of the walls between the rooms, as we could hear the conversations of both (fortunately quiet) neighbors.

    Very nice and quiet location, surrounded by pine trees, almost no street noises. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent (free) breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, not too much choice.

    This hotel is located far from the city center on a top of the hill. Could be reached by car. There is a parking place somewhere behind the hotel, but it is not secured, so actually we decided to park on the street in front of the hotel. It is safety. the hotel has a really nice atmosphere, the room was fantastic, clean, nice, well equipped, minibar is inside. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom is super. It seems that the interior has been recently reconstructed, refurbished, while the balcony has not such a good shape, the walls are old and some part the plaster was missing. Maybe it will be done later. The staff was friendly and helpful, they gave us electric stuff against mosquitoes. Room was air conditioned, view from the balcony was really beautiful to the hills. Environment of the hotel is like a camping or a site close to the forest. There is an elevator in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    good hotel, nice view, good breakfast, free parking, out of center of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, and stayed for one night on our way home. The hotel is in the nice area, with small shops, caffes and lovely view, the area is called Panorama, and really you can see the whole city at a glance. This area is not in center, but we had car to park so we didnt mind. Rooms are standard, little bit small, bathroom renovated and nice. Everything is clean, we found couple of pillows more in the wardrobe. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is quite good, served in restaurant, ground floor. There is parking behind hotel, free of charge, but you can also park in front of hotel if you find free parking, free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Book another hotel in city center, save money and time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst location if you target the city center. Bloody far away from all attractions of the city, 30 minutes by car, 1h by bus. We didn't expect the hotel will be that distant. Car parking of hotel is just a wild piece of soil with no arrangements and very limited in capacity. We had to park our car everytime wherever available on the streets around the hotel. Free parking is not a trustable commitment of the hotel. Breakfast was not satisfactory. No other facility in the hotel or room. Just bed and mediocre breakfast. Rooms are not as nice as in the pics, the balconies especially requires some attention. Price is definitely too high for these conditions. The region might be an expensive one but not reflected in the hotel, so no point of booking this hotel if you are not specifically interested in this region.

    Hotel personel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    This is probably the best 2-star hotel I have evet seen. Clean, great breakfast, nice bathroom- there was really no compromise with anything essential.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful landscape in a quiet and cosy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got a twin room first night even though we chose a double room, no issues it can happen with hotels which are so busy. Next day we got a double room but we didnt like that it was a smoking room (I think people smoke on the balcony) and with no issues the receptionist offered us two more options so we picked up a really nice one with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    It was a regular stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city centre Receptionist (Older One) was not friendly, Not even a smile for new customers, I think room service personal and reception personal must change their roles , because room service personals are much more focused on customer satisfaction than receptionists !..

    Internet bandwidth was perfect Breakfast not bad Oxygen level is good Terrace was useful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one free power socket available !!! The view from the room was not really awesome.

    The free parking which was very convenient. Good Breakfast. Free slippers !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in the forest of Panorama Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Cocomat Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the big bed for two privileged adults, the other two who chose the sofas were unlucky because they are uncomfortable at all and anyone who lies down on them feels the metallic net under the poor mattress pressing the whole body... tough and bad! Noise from around floors and walls. The back yard,where is the parking place, the hotel is in bad condition and looks demolished. The parking floor is sludge and rain waters.

    very comfortable the double bed with cocomat coating, strong coffee, good breakfast, clean room, nice bath

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Would we stay here again, we definitely would!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly,helpful staff. Excellent location, two minute walk to centre of Panorama, numerous cafes, restaurants. No.58 bus will take you to centre of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing was very poor. Which can be an issue late at night if your neighbors are not in the mood for sleeping.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel, friendly staff. The rooms look recently renovated. The breakfast buffet has good variety. Location is also nice, and we also had a good view from our balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Lovely people, perfect stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The people were so kind! I was there for a health matter and everybody was so tender and helpful. The place is decent, with renovated nice bathrooms and very clean. I would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean rooms, good location&very frienldy staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.5
    An enyouble weekend
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    It was very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quite area. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is the 3rd or the 4th time I am coming to this hotel the last 5 years and it was excellent as usual. Very clean, good breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.5
    The bathroom was excellent. Nice comfortable bed. Clean room. Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the bed. Very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Great Location & friendly staff!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location & friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Panorama. Clean, nice breakfast and friendly staff. We have enjoyed it, and will come back on our next trip to Greece.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many fruits and vegetables at the breakfast

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was not good.

    Friendly staff, free parking available, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: