Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phaistos Hotel 2 stars

Ξάνθου 9, Τολό, Tolo, 21056, Greece

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Insufficient sound insulation. Every morning we woke up earlier because of talks from outside.

    The staff was very very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very comfortable and they helped us in everything we needed. (Thanks!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, clean, good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only lesser thing is that it is located on a mountain so the walk to the beach is heavy. and the sun heats up the hallway very much.

    Nice pool and room. nice to have fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    It's a good place to stay, simple but with comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in one of the rooms had an erratical behaviour (we didn't ask for assistance because it seemed to work and then it failed and so on). The position of the hotel is not happy: there is no sea view and walking to the beach one has to cross busy roads. It should be noted that the hotel has no elevator. The architecture is interesting if you have good legs.

    It's a good place to stay, simple but with comforts. When at some point the toilet flush stopped working, the staff has prompty solved our problem. It has a nice swimming pool. (I should specify that we travelled with our grown up children: 16 and 18)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice big room with view on swimming pool, comfortable bed...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough outdoor lights on the road to main entrance of the hotel. You have to pass some dark road which is not safe and not pleasant. Cleaning lady wasn't accurate, bath towels were changed on 4th day. Inside in the hotel room I would like to have at least minimum set of cups or glass. Rest area around the swimming pool very un cozy, doesn't give you any wish to swimm there.

    Nice big room with view on swimming pool, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The beach located 8 minutes by walking. 10 minutes till the main street of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Wish to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the plates, pots and cutlery in the kitchen were dirty upon our arrival. The hotel swimming pool seemed to be a bit overchlorinated, but we used only once as the beach for just perfect for swimming.

    Spotless clean and well equipped apartement, spacious terrace with beautiful views of the bay, daily cleaning service, quiet location on the hill, one minute to a bus stop and five minutes walking to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    When remotely booked this hotel, we were a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    When remotely booked this hotel, we were a little bit worried about some aspects revealed by some reviews, but on the spot we have found them rather subjective or based on a weird taste. First of all, the pool is in a perfect condition, perfect size and spotlessly clean, maybe last year's review should be drastically revised... The tennis court (hard) is the only one in Tolo, well maintained and, most of all, it's free! A fantastic bonus for players! Wi-Fi is excellent allover the property, not only in public spaces, as the owner strangely choose to advertise this facility on booking.com. Since we lived in an apartment in Phaistos bungalows, 50 m. away from the hotel itself, I cannot comment about the rooms in the hotel. But the bungalow is in a perfect condition, brand new inside, flat tv, nice little kitchen, good air con, cleaned daily except Sundays and providing a huge number of useful towels. They also have a large balcony where you can eat or have a drink while enjoying a splendid sea view with mountains in the background. Plus your own garden of olive and lemon trees, where you can even pick up some fruits. Walking distance to the beach and to the center of Tolo. 10min. by car to Nafplio, the best Venetian town in Greece. After all, we find this property strangely and way under rated, by the owner himself (who, by the way, is an extremely nice young man of 73 y.o.), and also by some weird-tasted or simply grouchy visitors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed and dirty floor

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful apartment with great view over the bay - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful apartment with great view over the bay - perfect. Very quiet and I loved the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average breakfast. Some trees in the path to go to the pool.

    Nice bungalow with terrace. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Phaistos tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very quiet, with beautiful and cool surroundings, dispite the Greek summer temperatures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Room service ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    location, very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    weak wifi signal in the main areas, not available in the rooms

    location, very friendly stuff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: