Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phidias Piraeus Hotel 2 stars

189, Kountouriotou, Piraeus, 185 35, Greece

#1 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3241 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern clean hotel, friendly staff on front desk, great location to catch a ferry to Greek Islands, they offer free transfer to port, very close to shopping and promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little difficult to handle because you could not shower hands free and the water tended to get loose all over the bathroom.

    Staff were fantastic and we loved the smart phone/ travel buddy. Very handy to cafes, bars and restaurants. Easy to use public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Yiannis and Vagelis were very nice and hospitable. The place was clean, new and in a great location for when you need to catch the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony did not overlook anything and was not a comfortable area to be outside

    The free shuttle to anywhere in the city including the port in the morning for the boat. As well as the staff in assisting us with the metro and directions to athens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room large, clean, comfortable and modern. Good breakfast and good wifi. Free shuttle bus to port and bus stops/metro for airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for access to the commercial and to get to the private port for a more local take on things. Staff were so welcoming. They even give you a smart phone (preloaded with lots of local info) to use while you are a guest there. Our room was small, but there was a very large covered deck attached. Super clean. One of the best aspects is they will pick you up from your ferry or flight and deliver you the hotel -FREE! They are really well set up to deliver a great guest experience. We did not try the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location close to the port, very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful both during the booking process and during my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was badly designed and consequently cramped, but that would not stop us from returning

    Exceptional staff, eager to please and accommodate Convenient location, a short walk to the marina and public transportation Modern facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and very convenient for Piraeus. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are exceptional. They are extremely helpful and really couldn't do more for the guests. They sorted out a problem with our ferry tickets and took us to the port. The little port is a short walk away with a choice of restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in this hotel before and the staff unfailingly go the extra mile. On this occasion our party had expanded in number since the original booking and so three people (out of a party of ten) had to stay at another hotel. Phidias picked the other three up in the morning and brought them to Phidias so that they could take us all to the port together. The hotel is clean comfortable, convenient and breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been better!!

    Staff welcoming and efficient. Excellent communication prior to visit with large group of 12 people. Facilities perfect. Free pick up and drop off in pireaus area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptional, they couldn’t have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was absolutely spotless. The room included everything you would need. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quadruple room which was advertised for having 2 double beds is actually a room with one double bed and one extendable sofa bed, which are divided by a sliding door (no sound insulation). The remaining free space in the room is tiny for 4 people. The car parking does not belong to the hotel, it is just a separate private parking building. The hotel staff is simply recommending to park the car there. What I found strange is that I had to hand over the car keys to the parking staff based on trust, and no paperwork involved. During one night's parking, my car was moved several times to accomodate other cars in the parking building. In the end I was able to retrieve my car safely, but no one garantees this will always be the case.

    The balcony, the cleanliness, the furniture quality, the bathroom all were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel surprisingly exceeded my expectations by far. Super friendly and helpful staff. Special touches, like a mobile phone with free internet, calls etc which we could take with us while exploring Piraeus. Very early morning shuttle to the port. All included in the price. Very clean hotel and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    The location of the hotel is perfect for the gates of the ferries. We travel with our car, so we appreciate the parking nearby. The staff is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way. Helpful staff who picked us up from the bus stop, very nice room and comfy beds. Excellent buffet breakfast and free shuttle to the boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As is often the case hotel breakfast not good value. We chose to take breakfast at Gazi College Eatery a short distance to walk for excellent choice and reasonable prices.

    Staff were cheerful and helpful. The room was well designed and comfortable and the location convenient to good dining options. Appreciated shuttle service to Pireas Port for boarding cruise ship.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property! Very clean and modern. Awesome and convenient complementary shuttle service in the Piraeus area, Mr. George (driver) was super friendly :) morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really....good value for what you get.

    Not much from outside and basic room but large and comfortable. Lovely staff, great breakfast early in the morning in time to catch the ferry, and great shuttle service. Great place if you are catching a ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    If your going to the islands this is the place to stay. From George the shuttle driver to Yannis and Katerina on reception the customer service here is second to none. They are wonderful ambassadors for the hotel. The rooms are modern and clean with everything you need and the breakfast is fabulous. Would highly recommend this hotel 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came back for a second night after a trip to Santorini. Our room was absolutely awesome (#616) and we had the most comfortable nights sleep here after a long ferry ride and weeks of traveling prior. The hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping and restaurants and the staff was so helpful - we absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were appealing and newly renovated. The shuttle service to the ferry was a welcome extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel was a one night stopover before catching a ferry to the Islands. We contacted the hotel before hand. We took the X96 from the airport to a bus stop the hotel told us to get off at. We got off the bus, phoned the hotel and within 10 minutes George the driver was there to pick us up. Check in was quick and easy and even though it was 11pm we had something to eat round the corner. Next morning at 6.15am George took us to the Blue Star Ferry where we purchased our tickets and by 6.35am we were on board. Lovely hotel, bed and shower great and the staff were excellent. If you want a hotel at the Port to travel to the Islands this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure if this hotel has a non smoking policy but I woke up in the morning with our room smelling like a pub. This was coming from inside the hotel because I stepped out onto the balcony and there was no smoke smell outdoors.

    Staff was absolutely amazing, beyond helpful and absolutely exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk from Piraeus train station. Hotel was quite hard to locate from the outside and we walked past it without realising when we were trying to find it.

    It was very near port Piraeus and complimentary transfer service was provided. A lot of restaurants nearby and hotel front desk staff (Yannis) was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good for 8 euros, but could have been better.

    The front desk and everyone in the hotel were very nice. The rooms were clean, and the little phone device with the wifi and free international calling was very useful as well. Location was quite good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel 😊

    What a great hotel!! The staff are amazing and go out of their way to help make everything smooth. The room was lovely and modern and clean and the breakfast was fantastic even starting at 5:30am which is great when you have an early ferry to catch. Also free shuttle to and from port and also train station. 👍😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only wanted a hotel in Piraeus for one night as we were joining a cruise the next day. This was a great place to stay. The room was modern and clean and comfortable - and had two balconies! The view is not good but the outside space was welcome. Very close to the bay and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a lift to the port as well. For the cost, I cannot fault this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floors

    Staff very helpful, pick-up from Port excellent as was transfer to Airport. Breakfast great. Location easy access to Marina and restaurants. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great small hotel with upto date facilities in an excellent location for Piraeus marina and docks. Will be our automatic choice again when routing through Piraeus and will recommend to others. Complimentary drop off at port in the morning adds a hassle free bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms.

    Attractive, well-maintained decor. Convenience of ongoing ferry drop-off and optional airport pick-up. Well-presented breakfast. Best of all . . . . Kind, helpful and efficient staff. Very personal service. (Special mention for Katerina)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    The hotel is spotless clean, perfectly equipped and nice. We had a really cool terrace in the room where we enjoyed our morning coffee :-) the bed is so comfortable and the bathroom the best of all we have seen in Greece by now. The hotel is located just around a corner from nice shops and cafes and bars. It is totally easy to go to the city centre of Athens by 20 min metro ride. Bu the city of Piraeus is also worth exploring, no doubts :-) The hotel staff is easy going, they even brought us to the tram station without extra charge. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful - no improvements needed.

    Extremely comfortable beds in spacious rooms. Everything worked. Excellent breakfast. Very warm and courteous welcome. Invaluable shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm; shower head had to be held while showering (it sprayed out, not down, if hanging up).

    Close to ferry port; nice breakfast spread; very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only table I could use to do some work with my laptop was placed at the terrace. It was nice to work outside, but if the weather is not nice, I should have asked for a room with a table.

    Personnel is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is neatly clean and very well situated nearby the Marina. They provide a free car-ride service to places nearby, and a service to make phone calls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. I haven't tried the breakfast.

    Very clean and comfortable. I was surprised with the offerings, the free nescafé capsules, the free smartphone service and the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff, who are finely tuned with what most people staying in Piraeus need - ie. up-to-date information on cruise/ferry connections and basic information about the islands. The complimentary transport service is great - we were transferred to our boats in a timely manner, and having informed the hotel in advance on our return schedule, we were picked up right at the pier upon our return from the islands. Plentiful dining options within a short walk of the hotel, including a large supermarket for the self-caterers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    This hotel is a real find. The care and attention is really exceptional. They drive you to/from the Piraeus transport or local restaurants as a guest courtesy service. A lovely terrace on our room and a comfy bed. Lovely location - with the excellent public transport connections, I'd consider it a great value base for seeing the highlights of Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we needed that this staff, especially Katerina, did not provide! We were quite taken with all the details that were thought of-from paying for our taxi from the train station to our ride to the port to catch our ferry, the delicious breakfast, the beautiful lobby area and our very comfortable room and how clean it all was. Katerina was so accommodating and kind. Really, the whole staff treated us like they really cared that we were their guests. We have nothing negative to say about our stay, except that it was too short! We would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one major drawback of staying there: the logistics seem to come out of a different time, check-out and check-in are registered on paper. Both take painfully long. On our second stay it took them more than 35 Minutes to have us checked in - at 5 pm and after we phoned them 1 hour in advance.

    Great 2 star hotel with a fabulous breakfast, beautiful rooms and lots of little extras

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was first class, a friendly welcome, free pick up and drop off, they even gave us a little smart phone with free calls and free maps. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated last year and has the feel of a brand new hotel. Staff friendly and professional, helpful and informative. We had an airport pick up which was smooth and seamless. Giorgios also drove us to the ferry wharf the next morning. We felt safe and secure away from the crazy main drag at the port where we have stayed before while waiting overnight for a ferry. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the main floor near the lobby and at night we could sometimes hear talking. Window views were blocked off by nearby buildings.

    Host was very kind and informative. Free shuttle bus to airport bus stop. Free cellphone during stay with data and international calling. Room very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect place to stay when in Piraeus. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and competent, whatever the hour. Rooms are small but very comfortable, quiet and absolutely spotless. Nice breakfast and great (and free!) shuttle service to and from bus station or ferry terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/tub looked awesome!!!! But very difficult to get into for a shorter person because it was so high up.

    The staff was great! Very helpful and even helped guide us on how to sight see and attend the Good Friday processional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and provided a free shuttle from the bus stop and to the metro. Ideal stop for Athens and pre ferry stop for the island ferries. Secure parking for bike across the street for 6 Euro for 24 hrs. Room was fresh and clean. Close to Marina area for restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a stone’s throw from a charming marina (Zea marina) surrounded by restaurants and cafes. The staff were welcoming, friendly and informative - and they also arranged a free early transfer for our family to Piraeus port. Made the start of our Greece trip so much easier. Rooms were clean and adequately furnished. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite hot when we checked in and I opened the door to the balcony. I forgot this and during the night it cooled down and I was cold in bed. I searched for the spare blanket that most hotels provide but I couldn't find one. The next night I kept the door closed and was fine.

    The room was bright and airy and well decorated. The balcony was unusually large but i think only two of the rooms had this. The staff were super attentive and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind everything was perfect.

    The bed and pillows very comfy. Bathroom excellent with bath and shower and free toiletries. Even free slippers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to say

    Have reviewed here many times ,it’s our hotel of choice subject to them not being fully booked which is often the case these days . Cannot fault anything here , the staff go above and beyond to make your stay special and the hotel is spotlessly clean ,comfortable beds well decorated throughout , lovely bathrooms ,and everything you need at breakfast ,if not just ask ! A NEW ADDITION AND VERY THOUGHTFUL THEY NOW PROVIDE EACH ROOM WITH A MOBILE PHONE WITH WIFI FOR YOU TO USE FREE DURING YOUR STAY . HOW THOUGHTFUL IS THAT .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel! I stay here every time I come to the Greece! The staff are always so friendly and helpful, the room is always very clean, the breakfast is amazing! Wifi is very quick and the free transfer to the port is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. Perfect location for those needing to use the port to catch the island ferry's. Lovely, clean, affordable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we late for shuttle to metro they take a taxi and pay for it Room has a smart handy which including calling and internet you do not need any roaming service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel so far in Piraeus. Very nice receptionist who helped us with everything. Great room with a nice balcony, clean and very relaxing. A bit far from the ferry terminal but free shuttle bus. Close to Zea Marina and lovely shopping street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 3 different rooms due to availability at our time of booking. The first overall was the best. The 2nd was a quadruple which was good because we were only 2 and there was a lot more space but the bathroom was the smallest and I'm not sure it would work for 4 ppl. The 3rd was the smallest with barely room for 2 ppl with luggage and 2 twin beds but the balcony was the largest with lots and lots of space and the bathroom was the best with an overhead fixed shower rose.

    The staff, the facilities and the location were all excellant. Particularly liked their new Handy device which you can use for free during your stay it is just like a mobile phone and you have acess to wi fi, local and international calls for free. The map function was great as it made getting around incredibly easy and if you did happen to get lost you could call the hotel and they could locate you and provide assistance to get back. Wifi was also available for free for your own device. Was very close to the Marina with multiple restaurants and cafes. The icing on the cake was the free shuttle service around Piraeus - they even dropped us at another hotel when the ferry strike caused disruption to our travel plans

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Location is nearby all facilities, staff exceedingly helpful and courteous, Clean rooms well maintained, good shuttle services, recommend the hotel to all. We stayed there 6 days visiting friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this hotel in the Piraeus to catch an early ferry the following day. The place is brand new, near the old port, a few bus stops from the metro (but you can also walk there). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. To our great surprise, the hotel arranged a free shuttle to bring us to the ferry the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    the staff is amazing the way they welcome you and they cannot do enough for you friendly and professional shuttle bus to bring you to the port and metro very good breakfast in morning with friendly and helpfull staff i recommend phidias hotel to everybody to and from the cyclade islands i use phidias everytime when i go to the islands thank you again all staff phidias

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel surprised us at every turn - from the welcome to the facilities to the location and the fact that they couldn’t do enough for us. You’d think we were paying many times the price that we actually were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    I cannot fault the hotel I have stayed here many times. The staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble. The free shuttle service is great. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Highly recommended but try and book ealy, I have been disapointed a couple of times because it was fully booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the marina and the pier. Extremely helpful and cheerful staff, especially Katarina who helped us with everything. Will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to state

    Everything was great (rooms, breakfast, etc.) but the most important was the friendliness of the staff. Reception, housekeepers, Chef, were very helpful with everything we needed. We have stayed 3 times to this hotel and each time they surprise us positively. We will return for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a no frills place but for the price of the room, this is an extremely value for money accommodation and the customer service is excellent. The free shuttle from the port is great. Piraeus is not the most exciting place to be in, but the hotel is located within walking distance to the port and the main shopping area, which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here as a stopover to catch ferry next morning. It perfectly satisfied the need. Port is within walk-able distance while the property owners offer a complimentary ride to the right gate next morning so didn't had to walk. Overall very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small problem with cold/hot water switch at bathroom, but it was quickly solved thanks to the helpful reception desk.

    A superb modern small hotel centrally in Piraeus, it offers affordable quality and space. Its location is very near Pasalimani and Zea Marina and is at walking distance (10-15 approx.) from Piraeus port. But do not be anxious about it, because the best service of this hotel, apart from the rooms and helpful personnel, is its free transfer service anywhere within Piraeus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    The staff are the friendliest ever. They fall over themselvesbackwards to help. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms comfy and clean. Will never stay anywhere else but here when in Piraeus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katerina is very helpful and heart -warming.When I checked in, she showed me all the information I needed from supermarket to bus station.The hotel provided free shuttle to port gate and x96,which is very convenient.The driver and other staffs are also very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle from the hotel to the train! The nespresso machine in the room was a total bonus. Great location for a 1 night stay while waiting for the ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. It was a baby bed Barly able to fite and when i complained they basically said to bad and that they could do nothing about it..

    It was cleancfit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very clean. Location was wonderful. Enjoyed strolling along the port and dining at the local restaurant and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can find to complain about.

    I liked everything about this hotel though I did not have breakfast so unable to comment on that. Am sure it would have been good as I am unable to find any other fault with this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location next to the marina and shopping street; very clean and comfortable room with a nice terrace where you can enjoy your complimentary tea or coffee; excellent staff, extremely helpful and kind; free of charge shuttle within Pireus (they even insist to take it even if the place you are going is walking distance!😊) Long story short ...excellent value for money, 5 star service quality. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything

    Cleanest small boutique hotel I've been in. Staff were amazing, super friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect as there are plenty if bars, shops and a lovely marina close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive - rather avoid it. The room had a shower/bath which made it a bit difficult when showering.

    The staff was very welcoming, explaining everything and being available when needed. Rooms were beautiful, spaceous and clean. The internet was free and fast. Location was near the main shopping - free transport is provided for the further locations such as the marina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attentive staff, especially Katerina who couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The bedrooms are bright and clean. They offer an amazingly good breakfast buffet choice especially so if you consider the size of the hotel. The free transfer to the ferry port with the driver waiting while we collected our tickets and then taking us onwards to the ferry is a fantastic extra service. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Phidias Piraeus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: