Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Philoxenia Spa Hotel 3 stars

Pefkohori, Pefkohori, 63085, Greece

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 1pm we arrived at 2pm the rooms werenot ready. I had coffee and took it outside near the pool to drink it. The man in the restuarant yelled at me infront of everyone that its forbidden to take the coffee cup outside. Yet every morning a lot of other guests were having coffees at the pool.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    location is good and close to the beach thats all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small and not clean , AC was not working and they move us to other room at the midnight , very poor breakfast and room amenities , not clean in side and out side no save box no car parking 😡😡😡

    location is good and close to the beach thats all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was good as well as the hotel itself;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated locally 4*, and fit in the category for most stuff. However, there is a serious problem with few items that really needs to be improved: - internet network and Wi-Fi is catastrophic: First of all, the measured speed is 5 MBs/s which is a really low speed for such an hotel so you can just catch the signal almost only in the lobby or the reception but all over the rest of the place in the hotel there is reduced speed and you cannot almost not well connect anywhere.. if you do do, you are constantly cut off so forget watching YouTube, movies etc.. eventually connect simply to emails like 15-20 years ago at the beginning of the net story... In addition when you have people for example kids connecting for playing e-games you just cannot connect day and night, so forget it even in the lobby.. This was painful and irritating for an hotel in that category, at the limit to be acceptable, and it really needs to be improved in the future in order to keep faithful client coming again - TV Chanels: I know that you do not come at the sea to watch TV, but in the evening having just 6 channels in the room, and 4/6 only work is just ridiculous! I do not think that hotel will get bankrupt if they pay few more Euros per month to get decent panel of satellite channels in each room.

    The location was good as well as the hotel itself; the staff wad also very nice the cooking and the breakfast are very good with a lot of choice of items. All in all the hotel can be recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Poor stay and not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness in the room. The bedspread had animal fur on it. The room is outdated and needs a major revamp. Towels were not provided on a daily basis. I booked a double room and was only given one set of towels. Not impressive at all. The shower head was broken and had no water pressure. Where it takes 10 mins for a shower took an hour to rinse all the soap off. Find somewhere else to stay this hotel is not worth the money I paid for a last minute trip.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it is a big hotel, ymthe receptionist wanted to take our passport and keep till the next day. And only after negotiations he didnt take it.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow streets, parking lot a little far from the hotrl. Bathroom was too small. Pool water seemed dirty. Towel in the room had hair in it...breakfast was not worth the price.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and very friendly staff. In the middle of town centre, very handy.

    Close to the beach and very friendly staff. In the middle of town centre, very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff quiet location almost in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer a little bigger room

    Very friendly staff quiet location almost in the middle of the village very close to the beach I will prefer it again..!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking at the property. They offer temporary parking for you to unpack but then you have to park somewhere else. They do have a private parking that comes with extra cost. The gym is dirty. You can definitely find better places with this price in Halkidiki.

    Good location, close to the beach and centre of Pefkochori. Staff mainly friendy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    we love it - thank you philoxenia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was fine and good!!

    a pleasant stay in the heart of this fantastic place swiming pool clear blue and staff very welcoming hope to come again best of all the service and the price , location and comparing to the category a 10!! is at least what we can say !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Kids really enjoyed the stay here, as parents we thought it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool hours were absurd, 10-5pm daily, it was almost impossible to use The only offered parking is blocks away in a locked lot for 5EUR/day - street parking is a better option, even if inconvenient Meal options for vegetarians could be better but there were good salad options. The close beach is not great - nicer beaches are a drive away.

    The pool is clean and has a good shade/sun balance. The kid area is nice for younger children, with a trampoline and play area. Breakfast and dinner, both included with our stay, had a variety of options to choose from and the omnivores in our group said the food was delicious. There was always a little dessert for dinner. In the heart of town, easy to go out in the evenings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    the breakfast was every day the same , the internet was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was every day the same , the internet was very crap slow not forking properly ,TV cable have only 6 channels and was crap to watch ,shower was damaged they have not many cleaners to clean the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    It is not what you see in the presentation of the booking online site. It's completly different.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was old, there was no investment, and it made it unclear and uncomfortable.

    The location was great and the restaurant staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    This place is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is outstanding. Satff is very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean everywhere with tasteful and modern interior design. Just meters to the beach. Hotel is very quiet and peaceful with amazing views of the sea. Swimming pool and hot tub are very clean. Best of all is the food. Due to some food restrictions I have (no animal products) hotel staff made sure that they had good food choice and what to choose from. They asked me personally what foods i ate and what i didn't upon my check in. Kitchen staff is very friendly as well and will check on you to make sure you have everything. The kitchen chef Kostas they have here is a true gem!!!! You cannot buy or order tastier and better food anywhere around here even if you tried. My friend who does not have food restriction that stayed with me was also very pleased with food. I had a chance to meet the owners Jannis and Sofia and both of them were extremely polite, friendly and welcomed me to their hotel. Babis who also works here is the guy to ask anything you need as he will go above and beyond to make sure your stay here is enjoyable. Since we arrived late at night check in went very nice and smooth with no problems and they also allowed us to have late check out so we can sleep in. Do not waste your time thinking where you should stay in Pefchori you will be very pleased you choose Philoxenia spa hotel. I highly recommend it and i will deffenitivly come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we were staying was probably the smalest and the most dark room that we ever stay in any hotel in the world. We took room with view to pool, but reality was view to elevator. All three days, people were entering and getting to elevator and watch us, practicly sitting in front of elevator. there was no privacy. I do not about other rooms.

    Only location, near to beach, good for family with small children. Comfort beds, food was worth for the money that we pay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with too old doors and some broken wardrobes.

    Good location, polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Just location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First dont have parking, staff in the hotel is terrible, breakfast is so poor, and the room is verry small and toilet also

    Just location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way they made me pay extra for what I had already paid

    The sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    The picture of the room that was on the website was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the room that was on the website was very different to the one we were in. Shower was half broken !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly apartments, stains on bed and bedsheets

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Did not meet our expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not conformable at all, really tough. There was big difference in the rooms from the pictures here. Food was not tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs revamping, particularly bathroom.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The heating and cooling system did not work in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating and cooling system did not work in my room. Believe the remote control needed a battery change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Sve pohvale za hotel i osoblje
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sve pohvale za hotel i osoblje

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The room was clean,nice place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean,nice place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea or Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all so excellent!! Best location and rooms !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    terrible and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service was terrible. Breakfast and dinner was really poor. The conditions at the pool bar were unsanitary.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Philoxenia Spa Hotel traveller photo gallery