Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Philoxenia 3 stars

Ag.Silas, Kavala, 65500, Greece

#45 of 74 hotels in Kavala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and not well mentained. Issues with the connection between the floor and the walls. Dampness in the hallway in front of the bathroom. Low pressure for the shower.No dinner possibility. We stayed in room 304.

    Friendly staff, very nice view and close to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Only two nights but very comfortable and handy if you want to visit the archeologicals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on a hill just outside the town with some parking space. Great views of the town from our room quiet and comfortable, place has probably seen better days but is good value. It has a large clean eating area but doesn't do food except limited breakfast, that suited us fine we like to go out to eat. Reception staff were polite and helpful. The town is easily reached by car from the hotel though parking can be difficult, drinks on the harbour side are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Mmmm, not So clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good location, But Was not So clean! Inside were some dogs which At 11 pm when my son try to sleep , were making noise. In the Morning i realise some mosquito Was On my foot and i end up At the hospital.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We had excellent hospitality, friendly staff, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no meals plan unfortunately

    We had excellent hospitality, friendly staff, very helpful with information and generosity. We had time of our life and looking forward to go their again. Thank you staff xxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Grecian hospitality
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, people, property and location were ideal for our requirements.

    It sits just above the town but is only a few minutes by taxi to the waterfront. The views from the hotel are amazing and breakfast is a real feast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could always find parking,very peaceful ,the staff very friendly and helpful,the cleaning lady were coming every day, convenient location if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Not somewhere I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told breakfast wasn't included. told it would be €10 but as I hadn't pre-booked I couldn't have it anyway. contrast with Pella Inn in Thessaloniki the following night. breakfast an optional €3 and could book on the morning. Fittings looked old and tired. Door lock worked intermittently.

    Good view from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm and welcoming, a highly professionally team but also with a family atmosphere. The view from my room was amazing and the coffee in the morning was perfect. Thank you very much I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    the location is ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from our neighbors, that was herd very clear in the middle of the night

    the staff is very friendly; the location was ok for a night, nearby the highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Parking space, room size, very kind reception (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Room Door was not locking from inside and phone was not working!!? During our stay, they didn't fix the door, so we put a chair behind the door to feel little safe. No credit cards. Little noisy due to highway. Tap is very close to lavatory. Stay away from room 303. Beware that you pay in cash at front desk.

    Parking space, room size, very kind reception (but unfunctional), clean towels and sheets. Old but clean and acceptable room. Beautiful sea and forest view. . Parking area is close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money , nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deco was a little bit 70s and getting old with wear and the A/C in my room was dripping water in the middle of the night so no good sleep

    Location was really nice right on the Egnatia odos Motorway , and pretty near to Kavala city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for weary travellers to rest for the night
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept on - extremely uncomfortable. Air conditioning was OK but the unit was not really big enough for the room. There was a pool and pool bar on the property but neither were open - this is a shame in the middle of summer!

    Located very close to the motorway was a bonus as this was a stopover on a long trip. The staff were really helpful, they were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    It located qyite far from the city, but if you have a car -...
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it too expensive for the breackfast - 9 euros per person

    It located qyite far from the city, but if you have a car - no problem then. Good view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    This hotel deserves only 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After we parked the car outside the first creature who met us was a big dog. Getting inside the receptionist pulled the dog inside to be out of our way. The foyer was very good. The receptionist was very good looking, friendly and efficient. She took as through the elevator which was dipping when we get inside to the second floor. She opened the door of the room and we get inside. We noticed strong smell like acetone. I thought it is from the cleaning product used to disinfect. Getting further inside the smell become stronger. When my wife went around the bed she saw a BIG DOGIE SHEET. Obviously the dog who met as outside relieved itself in the room while the door was open. After the scream the receptionist immediately gave as another room, twice as big. This room was in average condition: relatively old, old bathroom, dirty balcony. The area around the building should be taken more care of to make the place more attractive. The cat of the owner was constantly in the bin outside the entrance feeding itself with the garbage. When we were passing by she always jumped out giving as a fright. In the hotel room it wasn't any coffee or sugar, mineral water or cutlery. This hotel deserves only 3 stars. NO MORE Kind regards. M.Georgiev

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Decently priced, nice hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agree with previous reviews: The hotel has a perfect location - up in the mountain surrounded by trees, away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Kavala and yet just minutes away by car from both the town and the good beaches. They have a nice bar and patio. The breakfast is good and well priced - they'll ask you what time do you want your breakfast to be ready, set on the table. We had rooms on the second floor with big balconies overlooking the bay of Kavala. The furnishing was nice enough - a bit better than similarly priced and similarly rated hotels I've stayed around Europe. It's owned by a Greek family who served as my invaluable local travel guides - they gave me travel tips and recommendations for places to see, or where to eat and even about the local traffic police. My best experiences in Kavala were in places recommended by them. Overall, if you are looking for a decently priced, nice hotel around Kavala - definitely consider Philoxenia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.9
    Expensive for conditions provided
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many dogs in the parking lot Cleaning was relative / poor The hotel needs halls and rooms / bathrooms repainting

    Possibility to park the car nearby the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Past it's use by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was once a fine hotel. It's facilities are now run down and in a poor state of repair e.g. The pool and pool bar area and the grounds in general which at some time must have been a sight to welcome visitors. This is only the second establishment I have come across in 21 days in Europe that would not accept cards and you have to pay cash. Breakfast wasn't wonderful for the price. Water wasn't wonderfully hot.

    Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice bee and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is quite old, not as nice as it looks on the pictures, and much further away from the city than you would think by looking at the pictures.

    Nice bee and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel surrounded by olive groves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included, and the bed covers were very thin and not perfectly clean.

    This property was away from the noise of the city's centre and surrounded by olive groves. Perfect for getting a real experience of Greek life and just remote enough to be interesting while still connected to the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a room with two single beds. However, the staff couldn't give that room. They said they didn't have.

    The staff were very polite and friendly. They try to do their best for the customers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    I would suggest this hotel to my friends for sure ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was totally impressed with the service, the room and the breakfast.The location was majestic inside the woods, a very unique hotel I would give it more than10 stars ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was wonderful. Everyone was friendly smiling and very helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location too. Surrounded by mountains and sea. I definitely intend to go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cold air from the environment because it was in the woods, but the room had a/c so it wasnt that bad

    what I like most is that the room facilities were handy,the room and the bathroom were spacious comfortable and clean, it had hot water when i needed it. It was worth the payment. Also, it has big and relaxing beds and fast wifi connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    I would come back again for sure if my destination is Kavala
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable.I had a great quality of sleep.What is more the breakfast was rich and healthy.Very clean areas of the hotel as well.in ten minutes the room was warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    a treasure in the woods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3km away from the city center .I had a car so it wasnt a big deal for me . There are buses also every 15 minutes going to the city and back

    What i liked most was the fact that the hotel was clean! Although the furniture was a bit old it wasnt such a big deal cause the astonishing view of Kavala in combinaion with the very frinedly staff make the customer feel like home :) Thank you for everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom organisation is not good. No shover holder on the bath tube. It was not easy to have a bath. There are some mosquitos in the hotel and the room. Water flow and pressure is very low from the tap .

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was anything but worth the 50€ we paid. If it weren't for us arriving at 1 a.m. we would have refused to stay. Very old, dated, used and both the sink and shower clogged the minute we turned on the water. We couldn't shower or wash up and we left the minute we woke up. Although the reception looked ok and the parking was great, as well as the nice man from the front desk, the room was awful.

    The staff was very friendly, even if we arrived at 1 a.m. It was easy to reach from the highway and had big parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    The location was beautiful and rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was beautiful and rooms were nice and clean. There was no restaurant but we got a relay nice advises where in the city we can dine. And it was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.0
    Great view of Kavala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture, not very clean. Beds and pillows were very hard. Noisy in the morning with banging doors.

    Great view of Kavala. Helpful staff. Free parking. Location in our case was perfect because every day we were going to Ammolofoi Beach. If you want to spent more time in Kavala, the hotel is far from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and polite staff, extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Wi-Fi signal inside the room, though there is a strong signal at the lobby . No restaurant. Small bathroom and bath tub.

    Very friendly and polite staff, extremely helpful. Excellent view over the city of Kavala and the port,location in a peaceful area, near by the new hospital.Lots of space, easy to park. Cleanliness is very good. AC in every room, quite useful for the summer heat. Rooms are not very big but the space is more than enough for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow. Beds and pillows were very hard

    Situated in a quiet area on a hill overlooking Kavala. 5 min with car to nearest free parking on the main road in Kavala.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice view, Kavala is realy close to hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a nice view !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    We are pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could have had a stand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Seperated dirty beds and towels, very cold room :(
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seperated dirty beds and towels, very cold room :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    GO ONLY IF NEEDED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOTAL MISERY

    Good location near the Highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Could be much better if they would do a facelift for this hotel...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairs on my bedsheets...

    The fact that I could stay along with my dog and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Close to the nature in the outskirts of Kavala
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big enoght and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    There is no credit card option for payment and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no credit card option for payment and staff was very rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view in the morning, a beautiful sunrise over the sea and the town. Very nice and warm people at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic even it´s not included in the rum price (it costs xtra). And it have a fantastic view of the city Kavala.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.3
    no comments
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comments

    no comments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean room, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, terrible pillows, no hot water in the afternoon, clogged drain

    Friendly staff, clean room, free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    wiev is nice ,but hotel is little old and need some rapair .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was poor quality

    wiev is nice ,but hotel is little old and need some rapair .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room. Quite area. Polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    hard mattress
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard mattress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linda old

    Relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    I definitely do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel that is not comfortable. The staff are really nice but that does not make the hotel good

    almost nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    1)The entrance to car park 2)no fixing part for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The entrance to car park 2)no fixing part for shower spiral 3)The refrigorator isnot working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good accurate details about location, nice view, ease of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge didn't work, phone didn't work, noisy dogs

    Good accurate details about location, nice view, ease of public transport to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.2
    the shower water was very cold.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower water was very cold. I warned them but theydid not changed. The room was not so clear

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    must visit!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved my morning coffee with a delicious breakfast,in a combination with a beautiful view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.8
    Bad accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dirty and cold

    Helpfully personel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.8
    A not in so good shape hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get a room facing the motorway. Too much traffic noise.

    Entrance and lobby looks good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    location, forest, calmness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was not hot water and bad wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just like recomendation, some old towels need to be taken out of use.

    Good value for money. Friendly staff. Beds are comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice view, friendly staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view, friendly staff, clean rooms. Good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.2
    ------
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy bad, old , broken door, window, 1 star-

    ------

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    I would not stay more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty. You can hear everything from room to room. Old and damaged furniture.

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    helpful staff. good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff was extra friendly,and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water could have been hotter.

    The staff was extra friendly,and helpful. The location was peaceful and the view, because the hotel is on a hill overlooking Kavala, were fantastic. Its decor is a little tired, but this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    What surprised me is the huge parking space which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What surprised me is the huge parking space which is availiable in the hotel area. Also the wifi access and speed. The service really helpful. The atmosphere was amazing and enjoyable actually!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    The hotel was awsome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was awsome! Clean. Friendly staff.huge parking area FOR FREE ! Spacious rooms with super double bed plasma TVs and a great view of Kavala!!! I had the most amazing stay since years.So lucky we found this hotel.Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find off motorway, ground floor rooms have small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very uncomfortable hard beds and pillows, plus only sheet and blanket so was a bit cold. We have stayed here a couple of times now and always fairly noisy with banging doors and machines going early morning. Plus this time there was a lorry in car park that kept starting engine every few minutes all night.

    Easy to find off motorway, ground floor rooms have small garden outside which is great for dogs. Large rooms. Easy access to Kavala town.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    The view from the terrace is very nice, visible mountain,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    siphon in the bathroom was clogged and the water is not drained and the bathroom was as pool

    The view from the terrace is very nice, visible mountain, highway, Kavala and the sea.The staff was very polite

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel - there is a magnificent panoramic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of the hotel - there is a magnificent panoramic view to the town of Kavala and Tassos island. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is old but well maintained, really spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no shops, restaurants, etc... in walking distance of the hotel, but the location is good otherwise.

    The hotel is old but well maintained, really spacious and clean. The rooms are big and comfortable, with big terrace with amazing view. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    This place is up in the mountain and yet 5 minutes away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is up in the mountain and yet 5 minutes away driving from downtown/ Main Street of Kavala. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were alright. Great value for the price. To see the hotel and more, search my video on YouTube: "Kavala Greece - Travel Adventures - Food, People and More"

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything is OK in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from Kavala center. You must be with car.

    Everything is OK in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    3.8
    Large roooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold, very cold. No Internet. Shower was like a toy.

    Large roooms. Staff tried to be nice

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing Location.
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing Location..!! Very friendly staff..!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Beatiful view, nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It looks old and dusty

    Beatiful view, nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Couple

    Charging 20€ for a small pet per day? No meaning. Is there any extra service to the pet during our stay? No! So, why are you asking money?

    Clean.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: