Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pilot Beach Resort 5 stars

Main Street, Georgioupolis, 73007, Greece

#14 of 40 hotels in Georgioupolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is the fourth time we spent a week in October at Pilot Beach Resort. So far we had a family room on the side of the main building, which worked really well for our family of four. In previous years, the rooms were big enough and far away from the national road so we would not hear the traffic too much. This year, when I wanted to book my trip back in August, there were no family rooms available on the Pilot Beach internet page or on booking. So I thought, let's get a treat a book 2 rooms on the beach side. This proved a mistake: the rooms are more expensive there because of the view, but they are smaller, and what you don't realize is that the noise from the national road is just unbearable. We had to sleep with closed windows and ear plugs, so we would not stay awake all night long. Luckily the weather was a little cooler this year, so it did not get too hot in the room but I could not have imagine how it would get with a warmer weather. At least one positive aspect of being on the beach side is that the breakfast buffet on that side is less of a home run and more relaxing than on the other side of the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - feels like it's in the middle of nowhere Miniclub wasnt v exciting The reception staff could be more welcoming.

    I don't write reviews normally but this is an exceptionally good hotel just on the beach, great facilities, wonderful grounds and ambience, good food, and all tastefully done. My seven year old twin boys loved it - choosing which of the 5 pools to go to, or to ride the waves! The mini club didn't look v exciting so gave that a miss. The evening entertainment was not bad at all with opera one evening, Greek dancing another etc - nicely done. Decent selection of restaurants and a great beach bar! We had a junior suite which was perfect for us with 2 bedrooms and a nice balcony. The only thing is the hotel feels like it's in the middle of nowhere (which some may love!!). The quiet village is a short drive away...We took a cab and bus to Rethymnon - a 20 minute drive away - which is a gorgeous town, third largest in Crete, with wonderful local food, harbour and nice shops. However the hotel has a small shop for conveniences. The staff are mixed - reception staff aren't hugely helpful. The maitre of the beach sushi restaurant etc was excellent! We had a great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Pilot Beach Resort is a very nice place to stay at. Beach and pools are very nice and the whole place is great for children and families. Food is excellent, there are plenty of different restaurants, staff is careful and pleasant, especially waiters and waitresses, special thanks to Angela who is working at the restaurants down the beach and is always so helpful. The overall architecture of the hotel is nicely embedded in the natural environment of the island. We had a great stay at the Pilot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is a perfect place to stay in.the

    Everything was perfect, from staff, room, facility and the food variety. The staff will go the extra mile to help and sort out any issues if there were any. Let's not forget the location of the resort. It was a great experience and I will highly recommend this place to anyone interested in visiting Crete.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst reception and reservation desk which we ever met. They were not able to settle client reclamations, only after disputes of couple of hours. First night we did not sleep, the room we got was terrible and so small, that we could not use the air condition; without that, plus with several mosquitos on board, the second day we were zombies, when we asked our room to be changed. With 1-2 hours time invested, finally we managed. At the end, they wanted to charge two times for sea front beach view. After explanations of 1,5 hours, finally I renounced to explain anything (at 12 midnight...) Early in the morning, they charged the service only once. The service is poor for a one star hotel, but for a five one!

    Location, location and location. Plus, nice personnel at the beach restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me wrong room , end up moving .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found Crete to be covered in litter.

    Fabulous resort, excellent facilities and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't take the excursion to Georgioupolis at the moment - the town is a building site, complete with sewer smells. No other places to eat within walking distance of the hotel, so recommend half or full board - fortunately the food at the hotel IS very good.

    Great choice of food, very friendly staff, quite a large site, each pool had a different character. Lovely to have breakfast in the Beach Restaurant most days. Relaxing. Different things on each night in the Lobby bar - some cheesy, some very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big big problem with the master of the restaurant downstairs. Everybody scare this small guy. He think he's a military? One history: We decide to visit the other side of the island, so we return late to the hotel (at 21h30!!!!)... The day was difficult with our baby, so my wife don't eat and go to the room with him. I ask to the servers of the restaurant if i could take something hot to the room for my wife, and he say me...talk to the MASTER (lol) ... I call the MASTER ( Mr MISTRE VANGELIS) and explain to him my situation... He answer like that: "CHANGE YOUR WIFE"!!!! What the hell??!! He ´s crazy to answer that?! In the moment I would like to kick his face but I temperate my nerves, stay quit and take it like a joke... Finaly after more than 20min, I take a plate and go to the room! The rest of the hotel was nice... The swimmingpools are bigs.

    We love the situation, the rooms. The guys in the bar are kindly.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy, cars and road all night long

    Sea, Beach, Food

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach food

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    reachability

    excellent beach, breakfast, Kids Club, all the activities

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice staff and great for kids. Beautiful setting!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: