Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pines Hotel 3 stars

Helidonous & Artemidos 2, Kifissia, Athens, 14564, Greece

#264 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We firstly booked this hotel because it was advertised as being close to the airport but as informed by the staff member who checked us in, we were charged €65 to get to the airport in a taxi, apparently, according to this staff member, before 7am it is double charge on taxis something we hadn't experienced anytime in our two weeks in Greece, arriving to the check in desk with a big sign advertising the charges for rooms per hour and lots of barely dressed women in the lobby was not a great start, We weren't offered help to our room and the lift barely fitted one person and a case, when we arrived at the room the toilet was so close to the bathroom door you couldnt close it without hitting your legs and there was no holder to hold the shower in place so you had to hold it above your head. It was very noisy with people coming and going through the hallways all night, so we barely managed any sleep anyway.I would not recommend this hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong address in booking. Had to drive 15 minutes more to the real location of the hotel. Noisy, due to the traffic outside.

    Nice mirrors on the walls, makes it more...lets say "romantic". Great for one night stand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilets no shower cover.the water run outside the shower in a pretty small toilet.beds need renewal.

    Clean and neat rooms really nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access poor in bedroom. Sprung mattress medium to hard.

    Guarded private hotel's car park. Friendly, quiet area, safe, easy access to motorway and Athens northern suburbs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that the room was advert for few hours only. It was obvious that the purpose of the room was only for couples. There was a wall in the room which was full mirror and the TV was playing +18 channels after 23.00 . Also, s*x noises was all over especially at night time. I booked it because i thought it was a family hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.I like that there is a private parking. The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking room, while we asked for non smoking, same, very noisy room (road), while we asked for quite room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much off traffic sound in the room

    Efficient staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, noise and more noise from traffic put a damper on our stay

    Location near to customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worst . Nothing to eat .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plus for bikers because of free guarded private parking. Noise from highway is not that noticable with closed balcony doors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities

    A good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOISY

    VERY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rest rooms need renovation.Small showers and no door on the shower , all the water running down the floor.

    Nice location friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet.Shower water all over it when using it.Can be considered unsafe.

    Comfy bed spacious bed room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower, bathroom floor slippery when wet. No refrigerator.

    Easy access to and from the highway. Restaurants, cafe and supermarket near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, simple breakfast!

    Close to a lot of companies

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLEANLINESS NEEDS RENOVATION

    STAFF

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet very slow..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel , friendly staff , really value for money .

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20