Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piraeus Dream Hotel 2 stars

78-80 Notara Str. , Piraeus, 18535, Greece

#4 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2685 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop restaurant staff very rude. We were preoared to spend money up there but not after the way we were treated.

    Views. Reception very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a nightclub, mediocre breakfast, bathroom and shower extremely small. Overpriced for what it is. I am confused by and skeptical of the positive reviews.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firmer bed, slightly larger shower (tiny)

    Lovely hotel in a run down part of Piraeus. Hated the memory foam mattress but that’s just me. Dinner and breakfast was good and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are just too small!!!!

    We were more than pleased with the hotel. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and efficient, beds were very comfortable! We enjoyed the restaurant which was on the 7th floor with a beautiful view which overlooked the harbor and the city. Great food selection and what we ordered was delicious.Our waitress was friendly and very helpful . The perfect hotel to stay at if you need to catch a ferry in the morning. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom has a tiny box with a curtain, making showering quite an endeavor. Bedroom's curtains do not block the sunlight properly, so if you are not an early bird, I recommend wearing a mask. Pillows were all the same - softness variation would be appreciated.

    Good location: very close to the port and to other points of interest for those travelling on leisure or business. Very good breakfast buffet. Average sized room with comfy bed, fridge and desk. Our room had a balcony, what helped a lot in dealing with wet bathing suits. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise heard throughout the night - close to a bar that had music playing through the night

    Close to ferry port, simple room with required amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the first floor which has just finished being renovated. Nice fit out however the shower leaked very badly. Not a big deal and assume as it is such a recent refurb they weren't aware of it yet.

    We decided to stay here as we had a very early morning ferry out of Athens. The hotel is perfectly located from the pier we needed (3 minute walk) which was handy when we needed to be there at 6am. Free bottles of water in the room was also a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some annoying, drunk, foul mouthed young adults spoiled our dinner that night in the restaurant. This is not the fault of the hotel. The Restaurant manager handled them extremely well and professionally

    Location- walk from metro and walk to the Port for ferries to the islands. Clean, quiet Great rooftop terrace restaurant, delicious food and good views over port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View overlooked backs of properties which were not particularly good.

    Big room. Effective aircon. Good breakfast. Good lookout from top floor dining room. Food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Was not like it seems in the website. Very noisy since bery close to taverna. Music continued until sunrise. Furniture was very old and the prixe is expensive when compared with the facilities.

    Location was very close to port. Very useful for the passengers who would like to pass theough islands

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service in the rooftop bar. Breakfast quick and comprehensive. Comfortable room. They also looked after our luggage while we headed to an island for a week. wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise

    great breakfast. rather a noisy location - loud music outside - but sound proofing pretty good. And staff - please supply proper tea bags - they would if asked, but was tired

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was thoughtful to change the 3 person's room into a larger family room, but as an adult, it was uncomfortable to sleep in the bunk bed.

    The location of the hotel is very good. A short walk from the Port and the bus stop to the airport is close. Many cafes, shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel was renovated, freshly refurbished from my last visit in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is good with warm and cold ingredients. The upstairs restaurant had a great service, the food was tasty and the wiew from the restaurant towards the city and see looked fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was probably before renovation ... the furniture was very worn, the bathroom was small and not functional. Basic breakfast

    Very close to the port. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent contact with the hotel before arrival. I was traveling with my 6-year-old son, the transfer from the airport was perfectly organized including a child's seat in Taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The karaoke bar nearby! It didn’t bother me but it kept my husband awake.

    Great location for an overnight stay before taking the ferry the next morning. We had a family room with bunk beds for our daughters. The room was spacious and very clean. 5 minute walk to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed here one night as we needed to get the ferry the next morning to go to Mykonos, however it was a beautiful hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It’s in a great location if you need to catch the ferry as we were able to walk there easily with all our luggage (3min walk- we caught a SeaJet Ferry). The staff told us where to pick up our ferry tickets and also which port the boat was departing from. They were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel if you are taking a ferry from Athens to the islands or vice versa. Check in runs like clockwork, room super clean, bar on the roof for a beer and view of Athens, fantastic map of port and terminal on the wall to help a confused traveler, English-speaking, well-informed staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their on-line info implies that there is an included shuttle to airport but all that is included is their arranging for a cab. Conflicting info on cost for airport transport (cab); anywhere from 50-80 euro for a regular daytime ride. Actual cost on a Tuesday at 09:00 was 43 euro and there was a section of backed up traffic about 7 km. long, plus some other slow sections. All in 50 euro, including a nice tip😀. Hotel desk staff should know this type of info.

    Location in relation to port Piraeus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 local bars playing loud pumping dance music all through the night, which meant we both got no sleep at all. Even when we left at 715am in the morning to catch our ferry the music was still very loud.

    Clean property and the staff were friendly. Great location to the ferry port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    larger shower enclosure with better splash guard than cheap curtain.

    Good roof-top restaurant, decent breakfast buffet selection. Bedroom fair size for the price, although shower enclosure far too small. V convenient location for Piraeus Port Gate E9 - Seats gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room this time was nothing like as good as my last stay here. For some reason I'd been allocated a room containing a king-size bed and a set of two bunks. The room was neither the right shape nor large enough to accommodate each, resulting in small gaps between each side of the bed and the walls making it difficult to move around the room easily.

    Check in and location were very good. Breakfast, although not as good as I would have liked was certainly good value for the cost and I would certainly have it again when I next stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 nightclubs nearby with thumping music all night long. We walked to the ferry at 5.30 am and both clubs were still in full swing. They were open onto the street with very loud music. Even with double glazing it was impossible to avoid the noise. Not good!

    Convenient for the ferry but we saw other hotels closer so it's no usp when you consider the nightclub noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite close to the port and works 24/7. There are some good restaurants nearby. There food in the hotel restaurant is said to be good but we haven't tried it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the old building 's view and the noise ( music in the street, clients français)

    the lift and the garden roof , continental breakfast and the location near the Gates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zone near port not great but airport bus and metro within 10 mins north. South 10 mins is smarter marina area, restaurants and bars

    Great bistro bar on top floor, open air but sheltered, partial view of harbour. Good food wine and service, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small no frills room however good value for money at £50 for be night if you’re just looking for a stop over as we were.

    Excellent location for the port. We were catching the 7am ferry to Santorini so was essential to be close. Max 5 min walk to the ferry gate. Nice views from the restaurant also and lovely staff that made us and our baby feel very welcome. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises on the 7th floor (coming from the upstairs restaurant and also from the hallway).

    Best location to get an early ferry in the morning! Superb staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offering toothpaste and brush as part of the toiletries would be very nice.

    I really liked the fact that Piraeus is a 10/10 value for money. It was super easy (12mins walk) to go to the nearest metro station and the bed was comfortable. We also had a little private balcony. Wifi was excellent. The receptionists were always there to answer my query and guide me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not important as we’ve asked for it to be forwarded by post too us, but we were unable to receive our receipt on checkout as a result of a technical computer problem

    Close proximity to Piraeus and it’s restaurant for food and wine selection but, best of all, for views across the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the credit card left to secure the booking could not be debited on departure, moreover during the stat one manager sent a credit card authorisation - once again so that the debit card will be debitied. poor organisation i call it...

    relatively central not to our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and spacious. Our meal in the restaurant was very good. The bathroom had both a shower and a tub. It had a king size, comfortable bed. The location to our early morning ferry was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit tight.

    Lovely staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, served early enough we could still have some before departing on an early ferry. Super comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extra small. The shower had no place to move.

    Location close to the port. We stayed there to catch a ferry in the morning. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was okay for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower(good water pressure) was small for a tall man and the breakfast coffee had a strange taste, not to the same standard as the food.a

    The very helpful staff, especially Maria. My room on 5th floor had a terrace and was spacious and comfortable. The excellent location for the Port and the discovery of an amazing Cafe/Bar nearby, called Shakespeare in Love.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small standart twin room No. 508. The sums up to 12,5 -14 sqm, not 25 sqm like in booking.com information about. Hotel took a pre payment of the total amount even though it said there was no advance payment needed.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very outdated and not what was pictured. We obviously did not get a refurbished room.

    Good location if you have an early morning ferry departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work. Tried all three WiFi and nothing. The WiFi network name on the card is pdream and it does not show up on available networks. The man at the desk was kind enough to try and connect and he was unable to do so. Asked us to try a little later and three hours later I was still unable to connect.

    Proximity to Port E7 for 7:00 a.m. departure, close to Jimmy’s Seafood Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud nighttime music from a nearby club, which didn't stop until 3am. The internet connections in our room was so slow it was unusable.

    The room was clean, pleasant, and inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception was a bit stiff, as well as the waitress at the restaurant. A smile would not hurt - but I think it was a bit late, and everyone wanted to go home, haha

    We have received an upgrade to our room - the family room was great. Although not the best view, as across us there were some offices and people were working late and could easily see you if you had your blinds open. The bathroom was nice and gave you a lot of extras (check the drawers :D ) The free coffee voucher was a great addition - as we started the morning with fresh coffee and a biscuit. Also the rooftop restaurant was nice, but because we got to the hotel so late, the atmosphere was a bit dull - but would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Hotels Terrace Restaurant was the worst we have ever had. Starting from basic kids pasta with no salt to chicken noodles and shrimp noodles with no taste and not even properly cooked noodles as well as chicken. The food was just dipped in pasta sauce and taken out. We had hard time trying to make this guy understand that we can’t eat without salt and he never did understand English neither did he care. They lacked basic service skills, we had to ask for plates after the food was served and every time a new order was there this continued. It seemed like they were new in the industry and not even open to feedback. Shut this restaurant down if you can’t hire English speaking staff in a Tourist destination as that seems like the intention not wanting to hear and understand.

    The food at the Hotels Terrace Restaurant was the worst we have ever had. Starting from basic kids pasta with no salt to chicken noodles and shrimp noodles with no taste and not even properly cooked noodles as well as chicken. The food was just dipped in pasta sauce and taken out. We had hard time trying to make this guy understand that we can’t eat without salt and he never did understand English neither did he care. They lacked basic service skills, we had to ask for plates after the food was served and every time a new order was there this continued. It seemed like they were new in the industry and not even open to feedback. Shut this restaurant down if you can’t hire English speaking staff in a Tourist destination as that seems like the intention not wanting to hear and understand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stank of cigarette smoke. Beautiful cups, kettle no tea or coffee. Pillows real hard. I asked for a double room with 2 beds and slept with my friend in a large single bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very hard, it was a little difficult getting comfortable

    Right in the middle of Piraeus which was helpful. Room was fine and quiet. Restaurant was pleasant food was satisfactory. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On weekends it gets loud from the bars nearby, which was acceptable for us, but maybe not for others.

    It’s a nice hotel, with very friendly staff. Better than many others in the area, although for its price I don’t think there is anything else to compare it with!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's excellent quality price ratio. I would return for sure.

    Front desk staff is overwhelmingly helpful and kind. Is about five minutes walk from the port. Rooms are nice and practical. Not noisy. I would recommend it 100%.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little storage space for clothes. Position of furniture made hanging coats in wardrobe awkward and there were no drawers suitable for putting clothes in, only a very high up shelf that only really worked for the extra blanket provided. It wasn't a big issue as we were only there for two nights, but a longer stay could have been problematic.

    Bed very comfortable and huge. There was a safe in the room, and lots of hangers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great staff, great location (5 minutes from ferry terminal), the rooftop restaurant you have to try. We travel through Piraeus twice a year and always stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card machine did not accept any of our credit or visa cards. The receptionist did not do anything to find out what was wrong, we felt it our fault. We have used our cards successfully both before and after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Makes all the difference. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bonus a free coffee voucher to be used in the very nice adjacent cafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathtub couldn't be turned on separately, making it hard to shower.

    Orion at the front desk was very kind and pleasant. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful indeed and Vivian allowed us to leave our luggage when we went out for a walk to explore Piraeus. The bed was super comfy with crisp clean sheets, the bathroom excellent and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We chose the Dream Hotel for a one night pre cruise stay because the location is so convenient for getting to the cruise terminal, which is just 5 minutes away by taxi. This was our second visit to the hotel and once again we were very impressed by the value and quality of the accommodation. We had a lovely spotlessly clean room, with a very comfortable king size bed and all the facilities you could possibly need. We paid the extra 7 Euros each for the breakfast and were delighted by the range and quality of hot and cold food on offer. This hotel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, 10 min walk to port, metro, 5 min to x96 airport bus stop. Nice and helpful staff. Very good rooftop restaurant. Geed breakfast - buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic room and especially the bathroom but all you need is present. The room is certainly not soundproof (you hear all the passages in the hallway and the bathroom noise from above and next is audible

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is on the eighth floor and we could hear the chairs moving around. Very disturbing when it is busy.

    We got any upgrated room on the seventh floor with a balcony and a wonderful view. The breakfast was very varied and very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place to transit to a ship (very close to the port, walking distance). Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff, both at the reception, the breakfast and the restaurant. Good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for a couple of hours as we got in late and need to leave early the next day to catch the ferry. Hotel is walking distance from the train station (about 15 mins walk) and ferry wharf (about 10 mins walk). Good value for money for what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excellant

    Stayed here a number of times on our travels in Greece, easy access to the port and in the centre of Piraeus. Staff so accommodating from check in to check out. The breakfast is excellent. There is a roof garden restaurant which serves the most delicious food at reasonable prices and a great view of Piraeus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value-great breckie and helpful staff, good location. We actually opted to stay over an extra couple days and use Piraeus as a base to travel to the city as it was very accessible using trains...25 mins by train to central Athens. Many great places to eat locally and of course easy access to ferries to the islands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music sound up to six o'clock coming from outside: during the week end the rooms on the side toward the see are too noicy.

    The free coffee in the hall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location, right near the ferry to Hydra - perfect for us. Staff were lovely. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable and shower was strong and hot. Ticked all our boxes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could clearly hear everything going on outside the room and down the corridor, additionally, the bathroom was tiny meaning the shower curtain got quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rooftop restaurant and an improved breakfast compared with 12 months ago. There are a lot of hotels in Piraeus, but this is the only one that I have used more than once.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The group used the hotel as an overnight stop between Athens airport & Spetses island. We had a good meal & a couple of drinks. The hotel is ideally situated for the ferries & is in a lively part of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're concerned because our booking details on our invoice included breakfast but the hotel's invoice was void of breakfast, being classed as "room only". This caused an unnecessarily embarrassing situation which should never have arisen. I hope this can be rectified for future bookings.

    The hotel offered excellent facilities and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast was a bit miserable and i would have liked a working mini bar in my room. We got in late and would have been nice to have access to water etc

    The hotel is really well located if you need to be near the port. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there one night. We had to catch our ferry early the next morning. Piraeus is not the most attractive place. The outside of the hotel looked a little sketchy. Our room on the top floor was perfect. It was clean, newly furnished and the view from the balcony was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best neighbourhood but serves the purpose as it's very close to the port.

    The room was on the smaller side but it was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and given the fact we arrived at midnight and their rooftop restaurant was open until 12:30am was amazing as we didn't pass a single place to get food along the walk from the train station. Was very conveniently located close to the port as we were able to walk o our ferry in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, just 5 minutes by walk from the port. Perfect place to stay if you need to sleep in Piraeus before or after taking a ferry. We really recommend the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did hear some muted, but thumping music one night which was going until 2am!

    Great breakfast, and very clean large room,. Upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Good value for the moderate cost. Very convenient to certain Ferry docking locations(eg: Zante Ferries) which was just 10 minute walk - for some others it would be a 20 minute walk. Ditto time to railway station to Athens. Train to Athens is just Euro 1.80, but for OAP's it's even better at Euro 0.60 !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past Piraeus Dream used to give sachets of coffee, tea and sugar in the room so you could make you own hot drink, now there is just a kettle but you have to bring your own. Also, the fridge seemed to be locked !?. The bathroom was nice but it is difficult to shower without the water going all over the bathroom floor!

    Piraeus Dream is a good hotel and the beds are very comfortable The rooms are a good size. and the staff are always very polite. There is coffee and hot drinks available in the reception area. It's also very handy for the Ferry and it's an easy walk (unless you happen to have tons of luggage)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take a taxi from the port. The walk was so easy, but not having good directions made it impossible.

    Very comfortable and convenient. Easy to get to port and also to the bus for the airport. Nice big room, great bed, wonderful restaurant. Really nice to go upstairs to the lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms were very small but clean. It was nice to have a restaurant on property and it was close enough to walk to our ferry with our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New staff slightly less serviceminded and instead of confering with more experienced staff when asked for a particular service just said "No, we dont have that", but the hotel actually did. Which the more experienced colleague added when she overheard the conversation. I hope this is an induction issue and not a personal caracteristic. Coffee needs to be improved.

    The experienced staff recognise me since Ive stayed there regularly for the last 4 yrs and is very serviceminded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED the newly renovated restaurant on the top floor. Food was seriously fantastic, lovely service and great view of the port. Our room had a newly renovated bathroom, which was lovely. Good size rooms, clean, comfortable (my pillow was awesome!) and fantastic location in relation to the port. Also close to the metro if you wish to catch train into Athens, which we did it was easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 nightclubs down the road which had lound music on at 6am when we left the hotel. So you can't sleep with the windows open.

    We stayed one night as we had a very early ferry to catch. The ferry port is just 5 mins down the road and the centre is also just a few minutes walk away. Staff were friendly and the hotel and room were clean and looked newly renovated. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Piraeus Dream Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: