Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pitho 3 stars

Paulou & Frideikis 40A, Delfoi, 33054, Greece

#2 of 32 hotels in Delfoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location couldn't have been any better. It was right in the middle of the main street, but still the room was very quiet. The owner, George, was absolutely, the most helpful person we met along our trip. The morning breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed visiting with George and his family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Pithos is perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect value for the price. We even got an upgrade to a larger room!

    Our host was exceptional! George and Vicky went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was ok. George hosted a delicious breakfast each am, and was always available to give travel reccomdations, and anything else we needed. The day we checked out I realized I had forgotten a skirt in my room, George went out of his way again to ensure it was shipped to me. He even called my next hotel to arrange all the details to ensure its arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Wonderful owners! Exceeded my expectations in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk up 1 flight of stairs to get to the front desk (but I did not ask if there was an elevator, so there might be). However, seeing any of the ruins in Delphi is much more physically demanding than climbing those steps, so I doubt this is an issue for anyone. You also have to park on the street which isn't much of a problem. I think every hotel in Delphi faces these same two challenges (stairs & parking). Otherwise, this place truly is perfect!

    The hotel was excellent, and the customer service provided by the couple who own it was exceptional. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We arrived earlier than expected, and we had to leave at 5:00 the next morning. They were very accommodating with our schedule by allowing us to store our luggage until we could get into our room and customizing a special check-out procedure the night before we left so we wouldn't make noise for other guests and there would be no delay in our departure. They showed how considerate they were of other guests by putting us in the closest room to the front desk so we wouldn't wake other guests as we left. They truly were the nicest people, and the hotel itself was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb, very close to the centre and ruins of Delphi. Very close to restaurants and shops. Our room was at the back and was really quiet, would highly recommend if looking for somewhere to stay in Delphi. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable owner. Parking is awkward, but this is the same for all accommodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and knowledgable family-run hotel, all within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room as a little tight and the bathroom, although spotlessly clean, felt tired. But that is a minor issue in the overall stay which was excellent.

    Very friendly and knowledgable family-run hotel, all within a 10-15 minute walk to the main Delphi site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great hosts, great breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, but this didn't affect us. Also, there is only street parking, but we were able to find a space with no problem.

    George the host was super friendly and helpful with our bags, with directions, with recommendations. The location is great: in the middle of town and walking distance to the museum and archaeological sites. The breakfast was fantastic, with locally made yogurt and jams, cheese, meats, eggs. Good coffee, too! We got here in the afternoon, went to the museum before closing, walked to the Athena temple at sunset, and then hit the archaeologic site in the morning before crowds. Highly recommend this!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we had a great stay

    host is very enthusiastic, room is cosy and good, very reasonably priced, location is great in a very vibrant shopping and food area, very accessible to other parts and for sight seeing. clean and functional room. breakfast was reasonably good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful with tips for the area. The place was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and close to everything, was able to walk everywhere I needed to get to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to experience the Delphi culture and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was like a B&B experience - hosts were there with helpful recommendations and advice. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh, delicious with all of the local flavors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Pitho Hotel is excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no on site parking, but there was lots of street parking available at the end of the day for overnight parking.

    Excellent breakfast, terrific yogurt. Convenient location, right on the main street. Wonderful restaurant across the street, which was recommended by our host, with a view overlooking the mountains. We had the smallest room in the hotel, which was a little tight for two adults, but not uncomfortable. The room had a balcony looking into an interior courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable friendly family owned hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    George and Vicky were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Room was clean, beds comfortable and air conditioning worked very well. Wifi worked well. Bathroom on par with others in Greek hotels, a little small but usable. There are many restaurants close by. It is an easy walk to the Delphi ruins. Parking is on the street but wasn't too difficult to find in the late afternoon. We were on the top floor so there are stairs ( which many European hotels have ). George insisted on helping with the bags. Delphi is a lovely town and we would definitely stay at this hotel if we ever return. There were some lovely items in the gift shop below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful time with the oracle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! Highly recommend!

    This was just a lovely family run hotel. Though there is no elevator George grabbed the luggage out of our hands and whisked them up to our room. The room was exceptionally clean the bed quite comfortable. The hosts extremely friendly and the breakfast very nice. We would have liked to spend more time if our plans had allowed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Unbelievable welcome, delicious breakfast, but caveats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    My review will appear negative and that is just me. I know that Pitho has many return customers because they absolutely love it. The proprietor was fantastic. He could not have been more helpful and welcoming. I had not really appreciated that what we had booked were rooms above a shop. That might be my fault though. The situation was very central but sadly there was no view. Parking is tricky - drive along the road until you find something. The rooms were spotlessly clean but dated. The shower was interesting and small. Not encountered many shower curtains recently. There was an astonishingly delicious array of choices for breakfast. Thank you so much for that. Pitho will suit most people extremly well. I am probably being silly but because I was on a break from an incredibly high stress job I was hoping for a little more comfort. If that is what you want go to Arachova for accommodation and drive to Delphi to sea the sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, superkind hosts and nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower!

    We were here two years ago and I actually went back for the kindness of our hosts George and Vicky and the sour cherry jam of Vicky's mother. The breakfast is simple but everything is freshly made and George squeezes your orange juice himself while you wait. They are super helpful and interested. From the hotel you can easily walk to the museum and the ruins and all shops and restaurants are close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    very good value for Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The host was very friendly. He gave me every informations to enjoy my stay. I even get upgrated for free ! It's also very well located in the center of Delphi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast - continental style with lots of delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    Great breakfast - continental style with lots of delicious choices! Super clean. Very friendly owners. Lovely little balcony. Everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all wonderful.

    Aris is very helpful and attentive host. Location, location, location! The view from the deck is spectacular. Quiet neighbourhood. New bathroom in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    My room had a balcony—literally overlooking the back wall with no air! Owner tried to be helpful, bu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meats were minimal and not high quality. The eggs boiled and no offer to cook anything. There weren’t dates or even very many things to add to yoghurt, which was the primary food. Disappointing.

    The breakfast was mediocre. The owner was ok, but the food was simply boring and nothing special at all. The owner was encouraging to eat all I wanted—I just didn’t find it appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful owner. One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Good localisation. Very big and delicious breakfast, a lot of different products. Owner helps with everything, he is really nice and worries about guests. Really recommend everybody who are going to Delphi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. My husband and myself were staying in Athens but decided to do a getaway to see the sites in Delphi. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The facilities were wonderful. I actually left my wedding rings and diamond earrings and the owner called me international to try and reach me and made sure the jewelry was secure until my return and even offered to ship to me so I could continue sightseeing. It is wonderful knowing such a kind person of integrity runs and manages the hotel and it shows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value - great hosts and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and his wife were amazingly lovely hosts. The location was excellent and the premises were spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast and all the help we received from. George. We would highly recommend the Pitho.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Delphi was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    George and Vicky were very welcoming and kind with lots of helpful tips for how to make the best of our stay in Delphi and our ongoing travels. They had some good restaurant recommendations that came with fantastic views over the bay, and they provided a lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The place was gleaming and spotless! Lovely room and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host and family were so welcoming and friendly. George was happy to answer our many questions and give us recommendations for dinner and dessert places. The location was amazing, walking distance to the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Amazing breakfast. Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like.

    The owners George & Vicky made our stay very special. They were great. Breakfast was terrific. The accommodation was lovely. We received an upgrade on the room from them. George met us outside as we were a bit lost & gave me directions to get us there. We had tea & coffee in the room which was nice & a fridge. The service was excellent. The paintings around the hotel were lovely & relevant to the area. It was a delight to stay at Pitho.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay while visiting Delphi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very tiny.

    Our hosts were so very friendly and helpful with everything! It didn't matter that there was no lift because George always insisted on helping with your bags. The location was excellent- right in the middle of the town of Delphi and an easy walk to the museum and to restaurants and shops. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied and included several delicious homemade options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great sightseeing and views and a fun and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't convenient during the day. But cars do leave at night which opened up some spots.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Best breakfast we had while in Greece. The owner even upgraded our room for free which was a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful property with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got to Pitho late and George, Vicky and their wonderful son welcomed us. They are fantatsic hosts and the breakfast could not have been better. They keep the room clean and they treat you as their family. The location is perfect for exploring the beautiful Delfi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay at Pitho!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We truly loved our stay here.

    We loved our stay at Pitho! The location was absolutely perfect and the owner was extremely helpful. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of options. We loved the balcony!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generaly in Greece, breakfast is not included and a bit expensive to my opinion.

    Good place to stay, Owner really cool and full of advices. Room was clean, furnished and with a small terrasse. situation was good, close to every need. I'd recommand it !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location...great host...great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Really nice owner, very helpful, upgraded us as well. Fantastic breakfast, plentiful spread. The cherry jam is delicious and homemade. Excellent place to stay and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The owner and his family are very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to go to up floor.

    The owner and his family are very nice people. They were there for help you. Any problem you face they find the solution asap. Very quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Host was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Curtain was not efficient at containing the water.

    Host was very kind. He offered us lots of advice and provided a very lovely and hearty breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A pleasure staying at the Pithio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located above a gift shop in the Main Street about 300m from the bus stop. It is only 1km walk to the Sanctuary of Apollo and the museum. The room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate and very clean. We had a balcony overlooking the Main Street. Our room window had shutters and double glazing to keep out the sun and any street noise at night. The air conditioning was great as it was very hot during our stay. Our hosts, George and Vicky made us feel like family. We dined several times at their recommended restaurant. The breakfast room was delightful and the buffet offered was adequate.We very much enjoyed our stay at the Pithio Hotel and recommend it to other travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A good welcome and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative but the hotel sign is not so obvious as it is above a shop, but just ask anyone and they will direct you.

    Very welcoming, central location walking to sights. Comfy bed in very quiet room so good night sleep. Lovely bright bathroom and peaceful internal verenda. Good breakfast with home produce and great mug of tea. George was very helpful with advice. Parking in the road near hotel, no restrictions. Stayed one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Rooms - not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to make it clear on Booking.com that this is not a hotel as such (I.e. No lounge area to to relax, no bar, no evening meals. The sign outside on the road makes this clear (Rooms) but we wouldn't have booked it if we had really appreciated all of this.

    Manager was very helpful and attentive. The room was fine. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lightning storm knocked out internet most of the time we were there. Not the owners fault but no internet.

    owner was very informative and friendly. Great small town feel, especially after the busses are gone. You can walk to everything. Great big town dog!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Nice clean property and good location above the owners gift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean property and good location above the owners gift shop, so nice and quiet at night. Very helpful and friendly owners really made me feel welcome as a lone traveller. Loved Delphi!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Terrific value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small but it was manageable.

    George was incredibly welcoming and helpful. We were very tired from driving - He helped us with dinner and drinks suggestions and also helped us think through our visit to the historic site. He even loaned us an adapter!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything we did not like.

    - Very friendly and welcoming host, who gave us some good recommendations - Good breakfast - Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hosts, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and Vicki were lovely hosts. They were very accommodating and gave us lots of tips including where to eat and the locations of the various sites. The breakfast was also great, including a lovely cherry jam made by Vicki's mother.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Wonder hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    I requested a room at the back of the hotel and was rewarded with a lovely quiet atmosphere. George and his wife run a wonderful and welcoming hotel. Very high value and highly recommended. Plenty of magnificent vistas are available at cafes and tavernas, as well as the serene walk to the museum and site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very good value for money. Perfect place to stay in Delfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of one thing I didn't like about the hotel.

    Extremely friendly owner. Very good breakfast. Very clean place. Basically, we liked everything about the hotel and had a very good time in Delfi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, not sound proof, owner serves breakfast and asks you if you want bread so he can give you a slice instead of having it out. Not ideal for families, overpriced and in general a big disappointment can't understand the great reviews if gets or the trip advisor certificates!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    A lovely hill town stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George & Vicky were very welcoming and friendly, and made us feel right at home . They advised us of excellent restaurants and it was a short & beautiful walk to the archilogical sights of the area. We were very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    A cosy place where you feel at home in Delphi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're trying hard to think about something negative..'

    The hotel is coveniently located in the village. After a warm and friendly welcome, we were delighted by our room: nice, clean and with a bathroom that had towels, shampoo and soap. With the central heating we didn't have to fear a cold autumn night. The breakfast was delicious with home cooked preserves and other nice things.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Happy daze in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the centre of town. We had a back room so it was quiet. Good breakfast, very friendly staff. It is little waunder it's been winning awards since 2012.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Complete delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great location, George and Vicki are superb hosts. To make your stay even better go to Epicouros restaurant across the street. A note: it could be difficult to find parking spot in Delfi, so park as soon as you can. Pitho is a short walk from any place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Felt like a king in Delphi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No elevator but George carried our bags upstairs for us. Small shower but very serviceable. Hey, it's Europe.

    The owner and his wife (George and Vikki) are absolutely the best innkeepers in the world. George's English is very good and his help and advice were terrific. The list of superlatives goes on: breakfast, location, cleanliness, condition of hotel, beds, and everything else. Can't say enough. Simply an outstanding value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding street parking close to hotel was a bit tricky due to town layout, but not a huge issue.

    Great staff. Comfortable room. Plentiful breakfast. Centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    George and Vicki are great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    George and Vicki are great hosts. George mad a suggestion for a stop on our way to our next destination which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our room was nicely appointed and on the rear of the building where we were isolated from street noise. The shower was adequate for us, but small. Could be a challenge for a large person. Breakfast was tasty and ample. Overall a great experience and a good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay while visiting Delphi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely helpful greeting us and helping us park in the pouring rain! His recommendation to the restaurant across the street was perfect. And he gave us good advice on the route to Meteora the next day.It was a very lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Delphi and Greek hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    George and his family were excellent hosts and helpful in every way. The room and the bed were superb and the breakfast outstanding. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price high for time of year when compared to other similar hotels. Plan for parking as its not easy near hotel. If driving use a small car.

    Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Host was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent option for your stay in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is especially keen to provide good service to his guests. We had to depart early in the morning and he made special arrangements for us to have some breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    There are beautiful hosts, kind, and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Be well treated in Delphi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Owners hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shouer was small

    Vicki and Gorge are the perfect hosts. The breakfast was homemade and fresh. The location was the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great host who truly cares about you and your enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George goes far out of his way to ensure you have a great visit to his hotel, the town and the Temple of Delphi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good and came with espresso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good and came with espresso. The owner, George, was very helpful. The hotel is close to everything in Delphi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Walking distance to Delphi archeological site and museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with assistance by owners on parking and luggage which could have been difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from owners who were most accomodating and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and quiet location. Patio was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George went out of his way to make us feel like family. We especially enjoyed the homemade cherry jam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    George was very welcoming. He was very personable and informative. Nice location right in the villag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Best ratio money/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    The owner treated us very well, the breakfast was ok, the room clean...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The owner of the hotel is very nice and very helpful.Great hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to keep the water from going all over the floor while taking a shower

    Breakfast was awesome. Host was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant and convenient family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was rather weak.... Perfection would be if showers had pump to increase pressure!

    Delicious sour cherry compote with yogurt for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great service, very friendly and great breakfast service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very friendly and great breakfast service!! Lovely place to stay and they had great recommendations for places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The owner was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast with homemade food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful service in a convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, centrally located, walking distance from Delphi main attractions. Warm and caring hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money that I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The owner George was very courteous and helpful. Location is excellent. Room facilities were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: