Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3 stars

Laganas, Laganas, 29100, Greece

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A towel was taken off of our balcony. Obviously not the hotels fault but maybe some security around the pool area.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Pools were nice and clean. The food was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I think this Hotel is too cheap for the quality it offers!!

    The staff were absolutely fantastic and accommodating I'm not sure if they actually slept! Like machines and always had a smile on their face even to the last day after we checked out and we're waiting around they still made us feel fantastic! The food choice was amazing, they have an open restaurant which does themed nights however the choice on offer at the buffet ensured me and my partner didn't need to seek alternatives. The rooms are clean and spacious and well kept with a great sized balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we had smelled strongly of damp and the bathroom was disgusting. It rained during the evening and we returned to a flooded apartment (Sky apartments). We were moved on the second day to a much nicer apartment across from the main hotel. The hotel and apartments are, at best, average. It appears that it has been expanded over the years yet the dining and bar facilities are still only suitable for a small number of people. The food was just about ok (good desserts), but the alcohol is of a very low quality. I think that you could drink for 12 hours a day and not be drunk. The wifi is pretty poor, and not up to the standard of a hotel of this size. It costs an extra €5 per day for air conditioning which barely cools the air.

    Nothing special. I'm sure there is a lot better value for money in Laganas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hot water at showers / or low pressure in the evening when almost everybody comes from the beach. I had ants in my room. Same type of food at breakfast.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was fairly average but not bad. If you're coming to Greece for the food I wouldn't stay here. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The drinks weren't very good - the juice was tasteless (like really diluted cordial) and they didn't have the usual softdrinks like coke. There isn't much space to sit and relax with a drink without sitting at the bar or in the sun by the pool. The bar was not always manned so sometimes there was a bit of a queue waiting for someone to arrive.

    The hotel is close to the beach, just a short walk down a little alley, and close to the main strip. The room was basic but clean and comfty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - a lot of noise!!! at night you can't sleep with the windows open; - no ac (air conditioner) - if you want it you have to pay for it; - no internet - if you want it you have to pay for it; - the drinks are awfull, even the water tastes bad; at all inclusive they have the cheapest drinks (i'ved drinked only beer because it was the safest); for non-alcoholic drinks is ok! - they have different buildings (we stayed at sun building); it costs more to stay in the central building of the hotel; - the check in is at 2 pm and you have to leave at 11 am (if you dont leave at 11 am you have to pay for late check out) - no parking!!! (you can park your car on the street; it's safe) - the price is to high for what it is (I'm reffering to location, hotel and what they are serving); - they are not serving greek food!!! they are serving usual food, but it's very ok!; - don't think that the location (not the hotel) is like in paradise (no, it looks dumped by day...wait to see at night!)

    - the food was fantastic (they have bbq nights, greek nights, chinesse nights etc.). - the pool is clean; - the staff is fantastic!!! - 2 min to the beach; - the rooms are clean and if you want the towels to be changed just put them all together by the side of the bed; (every day) - I repeat:the staff is fantastic, they will help you with all that they can! - the water in the sea is absolutely fantastic!!! it's very clean and the sand is superb; - take the cruises to the turtle island and the caves; it's worth it; - go on cruise at the blue caves, shipwreck (navaggio); - the location (Laganas) is more for those who want to party, drink and get wasted (by the day is like everyone died, by night it's Las Vegas baby!!!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    AC couldn't handle the heat, the extra bed was under the shelf, you couldn't sleep in it. Pool was small and crowded all the time, noisy, but this is Laganas, full of noisy youth.

    Nice clean room, kind staff, big balcony, close to the beach and to the main road of Laganas. Food was ok for all inclusive. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was disgustingly rude and took advantage of the young people for example they have taken the air con remote from several guests and made them pay for 'losing it'. They claim it's a family hotel but play loud, explicit music until midnight and the location is very inappropriate for families. The sheets were only changed twice, the alcohol was weak and the variety of food was poor.

    The location was perfect as we were so close to the strip and the food wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was good just bed was very bad.

    Was very friendly personal, tasty food and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from the pool, bad furniture

    The best thing was the food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double (Sun Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    Stelios the night man. Top bloke. Most helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was poor

    upgraded to a nicer room, staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AWFUL FOOD and FACILITIES DON'T BOTHER

    Staff were good

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One member of the bar staff was extremely unfriendly and all inclusive drinks really not worth it , everything flat both alcoholic and soft drinks. I would advise anyone travelling to this area to stay away from all inclusive as it would have been much cheaper to do self catering as food and drink in bars/restaurants was cheap as chips. First and last experience of all inclusive.

    Recepionist upon arrival was extremely friendly! Big, clean, airy room. Food was excellent and great to see lots of Greek options.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - near hotel there is a lot junk and area is not very appealing. The hotel had 2 buildings separated by approx 30 m. When you go to main building that contains the restaurant you have to pass near the hotels garbage cans an lose your appetite. - breakfast was always the same for 7 days - no free wifi in rooms - air conditioner an safe is extra cost. You can barrely stay in the room with air conditioner. - low quality of drinks, most likely the cheapest

    - lunch is a la carte in all inclusive with good variaty of choises. Also dinner was good and changed each day - staff were very friendly - 2 min from beach - room was clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was very poor, and one of the bedrooms seemed unfinished or the previous people weren't good to it

    The hotel was very close to the beach and bars/clubs. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even though it's a 10 second walk to the strip, we were a group of 6 girls and got a noise complaint and was threatened to be kicked out because we were too noisy and it was a family hotel - bizarre. D

    Location was good for the strip Lots of choice for all inclusive menu

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds are very hard, also shower isn't that great.

    The staff is amazing, Lola especially! She did an amazing job just checking up on us also the overnight receptionist was very helpful too. The bartenders are super friendly, the staff make this place amazing.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The place was filthy. We got there early and booked another hotel before seeing the room. It looked like there had been an all night party the night before with no staff on hand. Cigarette ash on the floor inside, ketchup spilt on the floor, dried up stains on the floor, cups half full still on tables. We chose this place based on the positive reviews although it seems younger travellers looking to party full time must be writing the reviews. I regret ever booking and lost my 3 nights paid.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To be fair to everyone, the third floor rooms should get a free air conditioning. It becomes extremely hot and uncomfortable even when the air conditioning is on all the time. People who get the third floor rooms have the disadvantage of being too hot and therefore need to pay for the conditioning. When we moved to sedind floor we did not need it qt all because it was nice and cool. The bathroom ceiling on the third floor is so low that my head toiched it while showering, very uncomfortable. It is a lot better on the other two floors. It is a facility with a pool and a beach therefore the towels need to be changed daily and not every other day. One towel is not enough for two days when people go swim all the time. The yound people do not respect that others need to sleep at night. They are so loud it is hard to rest even when the manager told them to be quiet.

    Great customer service, very friendly and absolutely awsome staff members. All our requests were taken care in a timely manner and with great hospitality. The food was far beyond excellent and super fresh. The manager went beyond our expectations to meet our needs. Absolutely great place to stay due to the hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin walls if you have noisy neighbours. Not hotel's fault but bitten a lot so take, or buy locally, plenty of mosquito repellent. Local supermarket sold plug etc or spray room at night.

    We found it just as described and had a lovely time. Plentiful choice of food. NIce swimming pool for children. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Despite being near the Laganas nightlife we didn't find nightclub noise a problem.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were so friendly and always willing to help

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They're by the strip, great family and staff, recommend this place to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not suited for families or couples.

    Friendly stuff and good location. good for young people

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - poor wifi - low quality of alcohol - little fruits

    - good location - good, varied food - close to city center, shops, beach - large rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows very uncomfortabl

    Lola was fantastic very helpful and friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff being rude, I was sold a dream... And hated my stay for 5days

    NOne

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: