Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Hotel, Philian Hotels and Resorts 3 stars

Doxis & Paggaiou 5, Thessaloníki, 54625, Greece

#32 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1988 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The physical aspects of the hotel ( furniture, colors, art) were poor and I would say even depressing Not enough light in the room - we had to ask for and extra lamp and even this was not very helpful helpful The view from the window and the immediate environment were ugly The bed was not comfortable and in the first day the towels were in a bad shape ( luckily they were changed daily)

    The reception staff were very attentive and helpful and did their best to handle our complaints Breakfast was very good and generous Location is very convenient for both touring the city and dining and night-life The room ( comfort ) was spacious Bathroom renovated and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower curtains, so you basically shower the whole bathroom; mattresses sagged in the middle.

    Great location, spacious room, very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is good because u can walk every good place for dinner, cafe, club ..its very great location. clean place,clean towel perfect breakfast,really was great .u can find whatever u like. satff was so kind,help us for all what ı need. u can ask them and go to cafe restaurants area,u can have a great time in city center of Thesseloniki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that substantiates a complain for this visit.

    Hotel Personnel - From Receptionists, all the way to waiters and janitors, I have to say: You with your continuous smile and great customer service are the main factor that makes this hotel one of the best to stay in the area (I truly appreciate each and everyone of you for making us feel at home). Cleanliness of the Room - done daily, and in a very efficient manner I can say (No complaints there at all). Location - This is the best location if you want to be near the centre and port, so everything is pretty much near (within 1 km radius), with many restaurants, bars, and shops that you can easily reach walking. Parking - Now, this is where it gets tricky and it’s not at the fault of the hotel (The location where the hotel is built is very congested with no parking space available - you can rarely see vehicles driving in the neighborhood). However, representative at the reception was very courteous and helpful during the check in, showing me the options of secure private parking nearby (They seem to have agreements to ensure there are spots reserved for Plaza Hotel Guests). But, the private parking is something that’ll cost (Between 15-20 Euros a day depending on the parking area tou choose to use). So, there are plenty of large open air secure parking lots in vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when.we arrived, the room wasn't ready so.they put our lugguage at the lobby. the room.we.got was not as discribed so.we.asked to.move to another room and they moved us to a new big room.at no charge. very nice of them. they don't have a private parking so they told us to.park.at a near parking spot cost eur15 for 24 hrs.

    perfect location. in the center of all taverns. breakfast was nice. wifi very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instant coffee available at breakfast, you have to pay extra! Retire is too hot

    Room are nice except you get hot sometimes as airconditions are automatic, on and off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could be better. No view . Breakfast basic.

    Very good location near Ladadika area of restaurants and bars and the port area. Very nice staff. Rather good value for money. Tip: do not forget the price for the taxi to the centre of the town is fixed price 20 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom feels like it's been build yesterday and construction workers didn't clean up properly. The drain in bathroom is on the highest point on the floor so it dosen't colect water, so after showering you feel like it's been a flod. But everithing works perfectly and looks fine

    Windows are excellent in canceling out noise grom outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could be improved. The matresses were very soft and not so comfortable.

    Recently renovated hotel in the city center close to the main shopping streets and restaurants. The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window was very bad. A bit old furnitures

    The best thing is the location. Is located very centrally,walking distance from the center of Thessaloniki and to restaurants and bars. The personnel was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the service was not satisfactory at all. For one day the electricity was cut off and I had to stay with a dim light! For next day there was no water (which was related to city water problem) And also the tap of bathroom was broken!!

    The view of the room was great because it was the luxury room with the balcony and sea view. Also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was emphasized in advance that the internet is good in the whole hotel. But, INTERNET DO NOT WORK !!! An unhappy gentleman at the reception told me that there are many users, that all guests at once use the Internet? I, for this, got up at 5 in the morning and tried to connect to the Internet by 7 am but without success. So, the internet does not work. They cheat guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noice from outside , small TV, ruined sheets, uncofortable shower, not exactly the same like the foto in the site. In the room was not water until 22 o clock. Even that was a problem of whole city, a minimum of communication will be ok,(I book in the hotel not to the water of saloniko supplier) , breakfast so so. Not much quality for the price i payed for. No view, no balkony. Old furniture.

    Staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to a major problem the whole city was without water for a whole week, hospital included. I’m not blaming the hotel for this but it would be nice to receive some kind of communication from booking.com when booking the room or during the check in.

    It’s always great to spend some days in Thessaloniki, i love this city! The hotel is very close to some of the best restaurants and clubs, it’s not a very quite area but that’s what we like. We didn’t have breakfast as we woke up late. There is a private parking very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms Durty bathroom Not available water in the bathroom The level is like hostel far from the downtown really

    Only the location is top nothing else Air condition was very bad Very noisy place up to 5 am early morning very high sound from tavern nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi because of mobility problems . A walk in shower is preferable! Also the bathroom has water stains on the door and looked damp.

    Staff really accommodating . Breakfast: very wide assortment of tempting items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was outside noise and loud music from the bars near the hotel.

    The bed was really comfortable, rich breakfast with a variety of choices! Stafff was helpful! The hotel was near the city center!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no hotel parking space - parking option: parking space near the hotel at additional cost 15 eur/day - room and bathroom need a renovation - poor isolation

    - close to city center - spacious rooms - excellent breakfast - friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating/airconditioning in the room was very noisy.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast also but not many choices for someone who was fasting!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at nighttime with neighborhood bars and clubs - but OK, that is the price you pay to be right in the middle of the nightlife! For us it was a trade-off that was worth the noise - just stay up late like everyone else, ha!

    Excellent breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a huge noise at midnight coming from the disco that was located nearby the hotel.

    The hotel was very good, clean and comfort. I travelled with my husband and my son and the room that was provided to us was quite big and had a beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny street was one-way traffic, a bit difficult to reach the hotel by car. Some cars just activate the horn if you have a lot of luggage to move.

    Great breakfast, we had enough to choose from. Staff were friendly and hospitable as much as they can. The city centre was in a walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was dangerous, it was old. There was no door protection for people inside elevator. Room are outdated and needs renovation. Bathroom door cannot be closed as expected.Hotel has no free parking place. There is a private parking place very close to Hotel and it is 15 euro.So, please be careful while calculating daily hotel room rate.

    Breakfast was good enough. Location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of the room, perhaps was a smoking room, because there was a ashtray in the table. For me that I am allergic from the smoke was really terrible to slip in that room.

    Good location, near the city and the traditional restaurants. In the same time near the night life places so, a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expexted more from breakfast. The room was not as shown on photo, it was very small, with beathroom near sleeping bed.

    Great staff, excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle & water must be given in rooms, it's common sense for today's hotels. No microwave to heat baby food. Not many veg breakfast options.. lot of cakes, but no cooked vegetables or salads scrambled eggs..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance gives a very bad impression (swinging wooden door, like entering a wild west saloon) and could do with a renovation. The bathroom was poorly lit and also in need of a makeover.

    A comfortable and friendly hotel. The location - in the centre of the 'ladadika' - is very convenient for eating and drinking. The heating (it was winter when I stayed) and wi-fi were both excellent. The breakfast was exceptional in variety and quality for a 3-star hotel. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud French neighbors at 4am - 5:30am woke us up. The room is in poor condition. It wreaks smoke from its location. The management did nothing to appease our concerns about the noise when we checked out. They just said you should of called reception and they would deal with it. That would not of helped been woken up in the first place. We asked if they would discount the room or offer breakfast and said NO. There is no street parking so you are forced to use a private car park nearby at €15 which means other places are better value and in better condition than this hell hole. And the toilet role holder is akin to a clothes hanger; doesn’t hold the roll

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit noisy, even in winter. Warmer months might be even more lively, if you don't like to be in the vicinity of numerous clubs and restaurants. Near-by parking spots cost 15-22EUR per 24h.

    Excellent location in the historic Ladadika area. Clean. Very polite staff (high five for Dimitris at the reception!). Very good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive by car, the parking is a bit problematic and costs about 15 EUR/day at the closest parking lot to the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, in the center, very close to Ladadika area, as well as to all the main shopping streets and the seafront. The room was clean and simple, with enough space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the triple room because one of us had to sleep in a help bed. Unfortunately, bathrooms are cold.

    Stuff and breakfast were great. Rooms are not what we were expected. Although I will go again. Great location and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If arriving by car as we did, try to time it to arrive in the morning as there is much less traffic and parking is easier to find. We struggled to park and had to go round the block a few times before sweet talking the parking attendant to let us have a space he knew was just about to be vacated. May be worth mentioning in hotel description where the nearest public parking is located in relation to the hotel and that it will involve taking luggage across main roads.

    Staff were excellent, extremely friendly and full of useful local knowledge to help make the most of our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Location excellent for walking to all the places we wanted to visit and right on the edge of the Old town area which may not be to everybody’s taste due to some noise from the multitude of bars and restaurants in the area, but it did not disturb us. Room was fairly compact but very comfortable and provided what we needed for our 2 night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking but the stuff will lead you to private parking very close to the hotel for a fare rate ( 15eur / 24 hours )

    The room was warm, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is very central but very quiet. The breakfast was various and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upper shower holder was broken (room 406) and caused some difficulty to my girlfriend trying to wash out her long hair.

    Perfectly located in Ladadika, big and comfortable bed, full control of the heating in the room. The gay at the reception is very helpful and polite and breakfast is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee options other than filter coffee are not included in breakfast and had to be payed extra (staff very willing to provide it).

    Excellent location in the heart of Thessaloniki. Available and friendly parking very close. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there just for one day but it was very very good..the staff was very honest dhe bed very comfortable was very clean dhe food was very good..I like it and im sure that i will be back again there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Public parking located of site 15 euro for 24 hours.

    Arrived a day early and got upgraded to a superior room. Great location surrounded by bars and restaurants.. Supper friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud at night, because of the nearby night clubs and bars.

    In the heart of Ladadika, in the city centre. Excellent location! Various and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out, a bit noisy, the pictures in Booking are not representing how the rooms look, especially ours and especially the bathroom

    Friendly staff, relatively good location, inexpensive, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and bars within strolling distance. The suite was large, very clean and comfortable with a lovely terrace offering a view of the ocean between buildings. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast offered plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    remote control for tv was not working, that put tv in wooden box and it was hard to change the programs with remote control

    nice rooms, nice bad , nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staffs, no complain on this. The property is close to restaurants, finding food is also not a problem even very late at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exceptionally helpful staff were the highlight at this hotel. The variety of breakfast items on offer was better than most other hotels we stayed at on our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded and that room needed some work and updates. Size was good and had a partial water view and nice patio

    The front desk were pleasant and helpful. Eva made our honeymoon night in Thesseloniki specia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattres could be a little bit more comfortable and the shower pressure was very low. Overall we had a great stay at the Plaza Hotel! Excellent staff, good location and value for money! Recommended!!! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can hear some noise from outisde at night. That didn't bother us, but could be a problem for people with light sleep.

    The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, I've never seen a friendlier staff anywhere in the world! The hotel was clean and comfortable, the variety and quality at the breakfast buffet was great. The location right in the "party area" of the city is excellent, with a lot of restaurants and clubs nearby. We even received a 20% discount card for a restaurant nearby. I will certainly stay there again when we go back to Thessaloniki. One extra remark: I forgot my sunglasses in the room. The hotel staff was so helpful that they sent them to me by mail. Really, the best hotel staff in the world!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel looks a bit shabby, even though its rather cental. On a weekend, it's really noisy, because of the clubs and bars. Our room was a bit humid and we could smell that, but got used to it and didn't notice it.

    The breakfast is really copious, with a big selection of local types of food. The reception staff was very nice. The hotel has some really good restaurants around like Paparouna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, only to renew a little bit whole building but it also is okay because of being inside older Ladadika

    We tried Plaza hotel for the second time within one month, because Plaza offers everything from the quality of sleeping to a very good breakfast, and not speaking about location, very close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located in the middle of Tessaloniki nightlife: some noise from the street during the long summer nights, but it didn't bother too much.

    Absolutely kind staff, central position, clean bathroom and large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First thing i didn't like is the noise insulation in the room. Due to the fact that the hotel is situated in an area with a lot of noise during the whole night up to 8 o'clock in the morning, the rooms are not adequately insulated for the outside noise. This is very annoying if you are with a family and you want to rest during the night. For other people that might plan to stay out all night this might not be a problem. Another issue is the room quality. The room needed a renovation as it looks quite tired. Additionally, the AC was like a diesel engine working. No kettle was available in the room.

    Staff were always friendly and willing to help especially the lady during the day time at the reception. Even the waitress and the cleaning ladies were always with a smile on their face and friendly. Another point that got me impressed was the breakfast. Breakfast variety and quality was impressive for a 3 star hotel. It will satisfy even the most demanding guests. The area is perfect and you are within walking distance from everything in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to unlike in this hotel!

    The room was specious ,location is great just in the middle on LaDadika so you can find good restaurants and bars around walking distance to everywhere in town. WiFi connection is good , hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. We even dropped our luggage to hotel when we come back to city on the way to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of noise because it is situated right in the centre of a famous entertainment area of Thessaloniki - Ladadika. The room was not very functional because the TV was in a different place rather than the bedroom. The room was quite big, it had two separate areas a sitting one and the bedroom but the air-conditioning was in the sitting area.

    The staff were very helpful, polite and accommodating. The breakfast was not only excellent but also abundant. You could have anything you wished either sweet or savoury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was not what could be described as a pretty sight, the building across the street seemed dirty and almost crumbling; The large sofas in the dining area were downright miserable; The hotel didn't provide parking, but we managed to find a parking spot in a public parking lot which was quite pricy.

    The hotel has a great location right next to the local restaurant and dining area; We were also provided with a discount coupon for one of the restaurants nearby which came as a pleasant surprise; The breakfast menu was very diverse and provided plenty tasty choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the single room at the top floor, and it was smaller than what we expected, and more plainly decorated than the pictures. But we enjoyed the privacy and the view.

    Reception lady was very polite. The room was clean, with a big bathroom. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not solved, but this is due to the central location...

    Good location, friendly staff. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. I knew it will be allright. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have parking place, but with a bit of luck you can find public parking close to the hotel.

    We spent 2 lovely nights here All 3 the employees we had contact with were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was diversified and delicious. The daily weather forecast found in the elevator helped us. The room was spacious and the A.C. worked really good considering the very hot weather from August. Surprisingly amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was not in the center of town but that was a plus most of the time. No breakfast was included but for 5 lv, you get a choice of menu in the restaurant, so that's an excellent choice.

    So glad we booked it! It had all we were looking for and it exceeded our expectations. Modern new hotel with huge rooms, elevator, reliable fast wi-fi, quiet efficient A/C, enormous comfortable bed, crisp clean bedding, terrace, fridge, excellent restaurant downstairs, good laundry service and best of all, excellent staff at the reception who did all possible to accommodate us when we arrived a day early then our reservation and everything was booked at the hotel and nearby properties. But they made it happen for us and we were very appreciative! Parking was available and plentiful. As the hotel is at the end/beginning of town, it was right off the highway and easy to get in and out of town. Going to the center was about 5-7 min with a car. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had a perfect rest during the nights! Can't go wrong with this hotel, we are glad we chose it over the others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since free parking is very difficult to find close to the hotel, we would have appreciated a few comments on the closest paid parkings around the hotel, in the hotel description. Also the airconditioning was inflexible. It blew right to our bed and didn't have the option to change the air flow to upwards. Minor staff really.

    The location. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise outside at night from the disco club was horrible. Each night from 01:00 to 06:00. So if one wanted to use fresh air by keeping the window open instead of air condition it was impossible. So one had to close the window not using the air condition and feel extremely hot. The consequence is - no sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit expensive at 15 EUR per 24 hours. Bathroom quite small with too small shower. Strange under-construction building never going to get finished next to the hotel.

    Good location with large parking in the 2 mins walk distance. Nice view on the port. Very kind and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so nice, especially the morning receptionist. He was so helpful when we arrived early to the hotel. We were able to store our luggage and explore the city. Offered us maps and suggestions of sightseeing tours that were available because we were tired of walking. Very helpful! Clean room and breakfast included option was very convenient the next morning. Located near the main airport bus #78 stop. Many shops and café's nearby and plenty of entertainment at the square. Wifi service is good! Good choice at an affordable price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were not very nice. The bathroom in particular smelled very moldy and the wifi was terrible. We also didn't have a safe box.

    The location of the hotel was perfect, everything was within walking distance. All of the staff was very nice and friendly! Air-conditioning was also a lifesaver.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovations would have to be done to modernize a little

    Nice place, traditional, very well located Good room size and large terrace Good breakfast with choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was a fold out bed. Uncomfortable for an adult to sleep on for a week!

    Location. The hotel is in the heart of Ladadika neighbourhood. No shortage of places to eat. All staff was polite and helpful, especially Eva. Great variety of foods for breakfast. Great wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the property is not accessible by car and the parking is accommodated by the facilities of another hotel(although that was communicated before hand) . Room's decoration was dated.

    very good location for the city, very good value for money, breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure would benefit from some refurbishment

    Rich breakfast offer, super friendly and helpful staff, great location near restaurants, bars and harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside.but not a problem

    Close proximity to ferry port.well placed for restaurants .bars etc.very helpful staff .a perfect start to 2weeks in greece

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit close to the red district but we still felt very safe day and night.

    Location is great (although a bit close to the red district but still very safe) and staff were absolutely fantastic particularly reception. For an old building it's well maintained and good value for money. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about this hotel. Everything was perfect, the staff was competent and friendly, top location and cleanliess. Will definitively book this accomodation again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a small hotel and can become a very quaint boutique hotel as its in need of refurbishing throughout.

    The location is great, what holds the hotel together is the staff throughout, they cant do enough for you always polite attentive and always with a smile, had a problem with AC on first day and we were up graded straight away no fuss. Thank you for making our stay so welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is around several bars, clubs etc.. very very noisy especially Friday and Saturday

    Great breakfast, the staff was also very helpful and polite.. very good impression

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay there again! The whole place stunk of cigarette. It was coming through the aircon vents. It was run down. I would not stay there again. Noisy. Live music up the road.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a great location. Smack bang in the middle of the tavernas and bars of the Ladadika area and in walking distance to the marina and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night was very noisy because of neighbouring discotheque- difficulties to sleep well that one night

    We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel - in the middle of Ladadiki - excellent service from personnel - we will for sure come back if coming again to Thessaloniki

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the breakfast area there should be more space between the tables and the buffet. You can go only in one direction if there is another person selecting food and it takes forever.

    The staff in the reception was wonderful. Location. Some furniture is a bit worn out, but it didn't disturb me at all, as the general experience was very positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Hotel, Philian Hotels and Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: