Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Resort 5 stars

52nd km Athens-Souniou Avenue, Anavissos, 19013, Greece

#9 of 18 hotels in Anavissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Major rating check needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids area is not separated from the adults so they take over the swimming pool at any given time of the opening hours. Even though this is not an adults only hotel, there should be a dedicated zone and swimming pool for them only in a 5 star hotel. Bathroom: this is 2018 and yet we got a bathroom with a plastic curtain and bath tub? Floor carpeting in the halls needs a major restyling as the stains are not acceptable. The tv set has a VERY limited choice of international channels and the picture quality is grainy and unfocused. Again..this is a 5 star hotel in 2018. All points above are noot acceptable.

    The professionalism.of the staff. Everyone from the front desk to the waiters to the beach bar guys: corteous, smiling and knowledgeable. Wi-fi comnection is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay near Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel near Athens. Most of all we appreciated the exceptional front desk service. They were really helpful with a problem we faced and our stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A very special holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room...almost 5 stars....

    The staff was very friendly, especially those from the restaurants and the pool; nice breakfast and extraordinary view. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful stay, warm welcome from staff, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful stay, warm welcome from staff, friendly and attentive & perfect place to stay with babies. My son felt straight at home, and loved his nanny. Highly recommended for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much else around nearby. Great for people who want to stay in the resort.

    Great pool. Pool bar and restaurant were good with good snacks and reasonably priced food. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve attention and willingness of front desk/reception personnel.

    Great beach, excellent breakfast, great housekeeping personnel ready to provide solution.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel and staff were great, next time I will stay for more than the one night and get a room on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had had was a little small, not much room for our bags

    Nice hotel with lovely aspect, the beach and pool were lovely wish we had some more time there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    It was just ok for a Plaza Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real intangibles. It was just a beach resort. There was nothing that really made it stand out. Nothing offered during the day aside from the beach.

    Right on the beach and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa is not extendable, an adult would have issues sleeping on it. Breakfast was way too modest compared to hotel standards and facilities. Plus we had one corporate event on the first day and a weeding on the second, both with late night parties, which created a bit of discomfort.

    Our stay was 2-nights only, but I strongly recommend this place. Nice amenities, big room, amazing sea view, nice pool and garden, private beach. Plus a supermarket across the street and a nice fisherman village nearby. But I gave the high rating mostly for one detail: they allowed us to check-in at 9.30AM, giving us the chance for a full day of vacation, instead of the regular half on the first day. I appreciated this hugely (it was very early in the season, true, but for us it was a huge bonus).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is lovely as are the staff, swimming pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices are really high, €5 just for a small mineral water. The hotel is in need of a refurb, it’s not terrible but there’s stained carpets, sofas etc.

    Location is lovely as are the staff, swimming pool and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some stains in the room on the wall. Probably in the past they had some broken pipes and the room was flooded

    The pool, the room was big with wonderfull view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The large road just outside the hotel unfortunately offers an excuse for speeding so be careful with children and pets.

    Fantastic private beach, the friendly and helpful staff, the fact that the airport is 30 minutes away, the light and tasty food at the hotel' s restaurant. The Plaza also offers accommodation for large families. Beach towels are provided by the hotel. Supermarket and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The children's beds were not comfortable at all. On Top of that the covers were not appropriate for this time of the year

    The view from the room was amazing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and all the facilities were excellent. Very friendly staff as well. The guy on the reception in the evening was amazing and very polite. The sunset view from the room and pool facilities were excellent as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Seaview room was fine but service in restaurant not up to standard and far too expensive
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was very poor and prices far too expensive for the country.

    The room was fine. Nice balcony with nice view of the sea (for that kind of room).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was quite stained. The towels were greyish (they were once white). The duvet cover was dirty. I had to call for another one. There was no hair dryer. I had to ask for one. This is very-very-far from a 5 star hotel. I asked reception to recommend a restaurant for lunch and they send me to one that was closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    No tea/coffee in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room Buffet breakfast not great no "fresh" hot food Couldn't use facilities.. they said tennis court out of use because of a wedding but wedding wasn't until late evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great break from Athens.
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find - wi fi could work better.

    Hotel located on the bay, with convenient parking. Between airport and Cape Sounion. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice pool area, just by the beach. Good option for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    The room are very spacious however not enough closets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like the hotel area. The carpet in corridor is dirty. The resort had only one pool. The Beach sunbeds need changing.

    The room are very spacious however not enough closets. The sea is great but beach sunbeds need changing. The pool restaurant is exellent .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and polite stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting more variety in the breakfast. It was poor for a 5 star hotel.

    Very friendly and polite stuff. The really cared to make you feel comfortable and have a good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details: The coffee at the beach bar needs better quality. Seriously you need to get a better brand. Few cigarette butts on the sand but that's also a thing guests should take care of mostly as there are ashtrays with every umbrella.

    Nice getaway from Athens. (it's my 3rd visit) The stuff is excellent and it is it's strongest point. From the reception manager to the stuff at breakfast area. All of them very friendly and they all do the extra mile to make the customer feel he's been taking care of. Examples: Half hour late at breakfast I asked for a coffee if possible and the waiter brought 3 plates full of food and 2 coffees. The reception manager was a a true proffessional. Very nice restaurant at the beach (didn't try the indoor one this time) with superb views and service. Pool and beach are very good. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    2 days of perfect relaxation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Room big and with very nice balcony and view (stayed in exclusive sea view room). The mattress and pillows were very good. Service was excellent. Towels were fluffy and smelling very nice. Beach area was very nice. Had dinner to the Italian restaurant and was very good. I took breakfast in the room and it was very well prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Beach and the sea
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Athens center is around 45 to 50 km, transport will be problem if you don't have a car . Though it is a 5 star hotel, you can feel it as like 4 star. Prices are high in their alacart menus. But tasty. The room that we stayed was outdated and needs to be rennovated. Poor wifi...

    We like the beach. Sea is clean and waveless. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Rooms are big. Parking is safe and free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we should have record a sea view room. The room that theee of us stayed in was very tiny and had no view at all and you could hear cars and motorcycles and dogs barking all night long. The carpeting in t he hotel is disgusting- full of stains. The room we were out in had nasty stains all over the carpet and the curtains were torn and filthy. We asked to be moved to a sea view room and they only had one available on Friday and Sunday so we had to switch rooms all theee days we were there. The sea view rooms are much better and we wouldn't have minded paying what we did if we had been given a sea view room from the start. If you are booking the "comfort room" beware! This is the worst possible room you can get. It's small, dirty and no view. The pictures online and on Booking.com are NOT indicative of what the room actually looks like.

    The beach was nice and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Beach was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very oldy furniture Without hairdryer Without iron Very small tv Earphone didn't work Always Taxi take 20 minute !

    Beach was good Room was big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Plaza Resort relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were deeply grateful for an unexpected upgrade to a sea-view room, it would have been very disappointing if we were to be given a room to the rear of the property which would have discouraged one from consideration of a future stay, Kind regards, Kevin Duffy

    Hello, We liked the cool air-conditioned design of the property, the sun shading close to the bar and the beach, the relaxed friendliness of the staff. And the sense of immediate relaxing in our sea-view room. Kind regards, Kevin Duffy and Finbarr Holmes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Beachfront!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money is not the best, perhaps it could be 40-50€ cheaper because the standard rooms are too small for 200€ charge per night. The carpet in the room could be a bit cleaner!

    This hotel is located right on the beach, so if you are a beach/ sun lover it is highly recommended! The staff is very courteous & accommodating! The pillows were really soft. The food at the pool is great and had the chance to try a few plates & they were all really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stay for family , good staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid for money isn't really representative , rooms needs maintenance before allowing pple to check in , but staff was responsive into taking the issues into consideration

    I liked the staff the most and the facilities like pool , tennis . And playground for kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great beach, fab food, other than a few niggles - a great place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar and pool bar below par. The main bar doesn't have enough staff to cope at busy periods. The carpet on hallway on second floor needs urgent attention, and the rooms (204) in our case are a bit tired and could do with small touches like, ice bucket, corkscrew, better glasses. The in room safe needs a card from reception but there is nothing to tell you that so its a rave trying to get it to work until you call reception to ask how the safe works!

    Fab location, lovely public areas, fantastic restaurants , great staff, very helpful ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet at night, some activities or entertainment would have been nice. Bar beach service was really really slow when busy

    Staff were very friendly and professional. We were seen to our room and had a bottle of complimentary wine and fruit. The food in the restaurants was lovely; blue restaurant had great views and food. Beach and see was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    exspensive for everything (service, place)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In 5 star hotel rooms are without coffe machine, no nesesery things (for shoes, for cleaning) and prices are too no reason high in restuarants.

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    your holidays in best hands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the entire stay was wonderful. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, at all time. we also tried the SPA with an ayurvedic treatment. It was heaven on earth. highly recommendable hotel for a stay in Athens by the sea!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff and service are really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, they really need renovation No tea and coffee facilities in the room Too soft matress Not big variety of food during breakfast During breakfast the coffee was tasteless. A better coffee you shoud buy on bar

    Staff and service are really good Beach is lovely (the water was warm in Mai!) Taxi (uber) from Athens - 37 euro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Hotel! We came there on the rainy day and it was a blessing - hotel is very comfortable, modern, beautiful design, very nice dinner. Waiter recommended us very nice wine and nice meals! Service and staff is great. And location is amazing. Beautiful place for short vacation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No gym. Corporate activities were a bit noisy during one of the days.

    Very nice location close to Athens. Our visit was slightly off-season so everything felt relaxed and quiet. I have read some reviews complaining about the state of the carpets and maintenance but while the carpet does have stains we did not perceive it as a major issue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Bad service, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a conference at our first day so there was TERIBLE noise for the whole day at the beach! Instead of relaxing and listen to the sea we had to hear whistles, loud music, tootles, shouts of encouragement, etc. When we asked kindly to stop it we were told by the stuff to be COMPERMIZED! Beside that, the stuff at the front desk wasn't nice at all. But the stuff in the beach provided a good service. At the check out the receptionist told us we need to pay for products from the minibar we DIDN'T take. That's was an unsuccessful attempt to steal money from us

    The room was cosy and very nice, amazing view from the balcony. We liked it at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    I had a wonderful time staying at Plaza Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a wonderful time staying at Plaza Resort. It is placed at a lovely area by the sea, the stuff is very friendly and helpful. I will visit again Plaza by all means!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    It is okey but not worth to pay such a money to stay this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms needs to be refurbish, once we entered our room our TV was not working they had to took out TV and brought back the another one but it is not professional way. They need to check before someone check in the room. We had to ask ear buds, no comb available. It is not worth the money I paid per night.

    THe beach and swimming pool is very nice, the breakfast is okey but needs more variety especially cheese and fruits

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice beach, pool, garden;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water free of charge, no kettle, overall not very welcoming; dripping water, unfunctional tap; smallish towels, general lack of "wow" factor! Good wifi in lobby only; lots of spelling mistakes in hotel brochure and documentation; 9EURO cocktails on the beach in thin plastic glasses (unforgivable!!)

    Nice beach, pool, garden; large room, huge bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    A perfect sea resort close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a big problem, but the curtains in the room window and bathroom should be changed.

    A right choice if you just look for a beautiful beach, nice sea and sun. Do not expect full animation or night clubs (maybe these activities exist in July or August) within the hotel. That's why it is ideal for a silent vacation. Staff is friendly. The room was large enough. Food for lunch and dinner in the hotel was delicious and reasonably priced. You can also go to restaurants within 500m from the hotel, which provide both fish and traditional Greek food. The hotel is close to the airport (30km) and Athens city center. I bought a rent a car service from the airport, so it was easy to reach the hotel. I would recommend to ask the hotel management for public transportation services if you don't come by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything you need for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Didn't need to go anywhere as everything was here! Pool,beach restaurants! Excellent it was busy but it didn't feel it as it was such a relaxing place to be.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    5 star claim, 3 star price, 2 star room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is not 5 star. I compare the room to a 2 star ramada inn. We had a key to get in and another key to lock the door from the inside of our room. That key did not work the first night we were there and they acted like we didn't know how to lock a door. They fixed it the next day. The stopper for the tub was broke. The room was hot with no quick a/c adjustment to cool it down. The staff said it was working but didn't cool down for 12 hours. We lost Wifi the last day of our stay without it being remedied by the staff. There was no transportation from or to the airport. 45 euro taxi ride. Photo is our curtains in the room.

    The beach was nice and convenient. Value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for a relaxed getaway with just meals and sunbeds on your itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is a bit worn and dated, and the breakfast had moderately limited options (but what was available was abundant). There's nothing much to see or do in the area, but if you want a hotel break and some reading on a sunbed all day, it's perfect.

    Wonderful location with a pool and private section of beach, allowing ample pool and beach space for everyone since the hotel isn't too huge. Very friendly staff, and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a beach holiday close to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lever of service was lower than last year. room service would rarely reply,

    Proximity to the beach, sea facing room, water activities, swimming pool, proximity to restaurants and cafes, proximity to Athens and the cultural offerings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms twice. Both were very dirty, the bathroom was smelling bad, the towels were not clean. Finally we have managed to stay only one (1) night out of total five (5) that we have originally booked.

    Almost nothing, except the friendly staff (especially Katerina & Stratos from Reservation Department)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.5
    we enjoyed the location and the amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tennis rackets we were given to play were not in a very good condition.

    we enjoyed the location and the amazing view!The breakfast was delicious and the Blue restaurant offers great food choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Too much for little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. The cleanliness. The noise from terrace. The staff was not professional. They charged us 3 times the full stay and had to reverse the transaction . Curtains were falling all time. Air condition not working at all. Mosquitoes fight all night

    The beach and the panoramic vue The breakfast was generous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Great ambiance : Private Beach and Swimming pool are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room I was in was small and ill equipped in terms of TV, other amneties. Food has limited choices, and there are no other restaurants near by.

    Great ambiance : Private Beach and Swimming pool are really nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    An average hotel to be considered as a 5 star Resort!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk (with limited exceptions) and responsible person for reservations were inpolite and not helpful. We have noticed that guests that were Greek and known to the staff received better service.

    The breakfast and the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    2.5
    a moment to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refering to our stay in Plaza resort, 28th of July to August 1st, We request he refund of the amount of 160 euros correspomding to the stay of the third person: Booking paid upfront for 3 persons - suit room, however service was provided for 2 only during the entire stay: -towels for 2 -shampoos for 2 -room service -despite the orders of 3 courses, plates and settings for 2 only at each order. In addition, daily room cleaning was not provided due to ' too many arrivals and undertaffed personel' as mentionned by the staff and management itself Personal items, bottle of guerlain perfume were damaged, broken and content spilled - while staff entered room ? why remains to be understood. The broken peaces of glass were left in the room exposed while with no explanation or warning, whlie knowing we had a child with us exposing us to the risk of our daughter cutting herself by accident. quality of serviceextremely poor, stucture understaffed and unqulified. In addition we were assured the access of leisure reas, garden, pool restaurants were restricted to residents only, surprisingly numerous 'regulars' non redidents were given priority to the best pool areas, restaurant tables.

    Refering to our stay in Plaza resort, 28th of July to August 1st, We request he refund of the amount of 160 euros correspomding to the stay of the third person: Booking paid upfront for 3 persons - suit room, however service was provided for 2 only during the entire stay: -towels for 2 -shampoos for 2 -room service -despite the orders of 3 courses, plates and settings for 2 only at each order. In addition, daily room cleaning was not provided due to ' too many arrivals and undertaffed personel' as mentionned by the staff and management itself Personal items, bottle of guerlain perfume were damaged, broken and content spilled - while staff entered room ? why remains to be understood. The broken peaces of glass were left in the room exposed while with no explanation or warning, whlie knowing we had a child with us exposing us to the risk of our daughter cutting herself by accident. quality of serviceextremely poor, stucture understaffed and unqulified. In addition we were assured the access of leisure reas, garden, pool restaurants were restricted to residents only, surprisingly numerous 'regulars' non redidents were given priority to the best pool areas, restaurant tables.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect weekend retreat in private beach paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is very clean with plenty of upscale and contemporary finishes, I would recommend replacing the carpet areas with harwood/tile/marble to make this truly 5 star hotel.

    Buffet Breakfast was perfect! The beach private and pristine with plenty of cabana areas to cool off. Front desk staff/management top notch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok ..

    Place of the hotel is wonderful , pool beach all is super . The reception manager very friendly and he helps you all ... Breakfast is good ... If unare in athens and want to eacape to the sea .. It is the correct place..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    4.6
    This is not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A disorganized and inefficient front office and reservations team and very tired rooms. The carpets were stained, decor dated, poor internet, no inroom tea and coffee station or even a hairdryer. The TV is more of a poor quality computer monitor. We waited a whole day for an iron and ironing board and they all seem to have gone missing. Definitely time to invest in the rooms and the overall guest experience.

    The public areas and pool area are great. Food was good and wait staff generally efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overpriced Dirty hallway carpet and room balcony. No clothes line The beach lounges should have a button to call for pool staff as take a while to take your order

    Hotel on the beach, Beach restaurant food was a bit pricey but delicious. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Not-quite-a-5-star resort but has great staff and beachside location 40mins south of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hugely expensive, restaurants offer poor food choice, no gym.

    All the staff were great; location superb with good empty beach and pool right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, there are some stains on the carpet in the hallways but this is because the color of the carpet is almost wite and it makes it visible....

    The location is amazing, great garden, beautiful beach, nice spacious rooms, beautiful views.....breakfast is great.....everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent!!! Property was beautiful and clean. Love Konstantina at the front desk. So helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Was nice relaxing location but probably would consider hotel as luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guestroom entrance doors were not fire rated, would be big risk in the event of a fire.

    Materass was firm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Good views, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was pricey, decor dated for the price. Could be cleaner.

    Good views, large room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do

    Great location on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay with excellent food, friendly and attentive staff, great location but rooms tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired and need some upgrading.

    Excellent food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at main restaurant Noice Price Coffee

    Renovation Spacious room Amenities Location Beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Breakfast, nice restaurant, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great Breakfast, nice restaurant, super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very light Staff were excellant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Good to stay - only bad thing is wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is extremely bad, price is a bit high ,

    Very good beach, a few walk from hotel you can reach its own beach, Breakfast is ok, staff are smily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little bit worn up and needs some refreshments for a real 5 stars.

    Perfect location with excellent private beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise in the early morning from the cleaning staff and smashing doors

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly, clean rooms, good service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi signal, overpriced restaurant, oldish and worn down furniture

    Staff were very friendly, clean rooms, good service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A calm place with so professional staffs.good breakfast.good restaurants near the hotel.exellent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather

    all is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Food was not that excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not that excellent. Few variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    STAINS ON THE CARPETS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAINS ON THE CARPETS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    An amazing relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an amazing area next to the beach. Definitely would recommend a sea view suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    No business center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No business center. No spa nor gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    the location was fantastic and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food quality was poor.

    the location was fantastic and the room was spacious. Very friendly and accommodating staff at the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75