Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa - Adults Only 5 stars

Main Street, Kolimbia, 85100, Greece

#5 of 24 hotels in Kolimbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in the shared pool was too cold (visited in October), a la carte restaurant was not worth of money - probably targeted to all inclusive customers

    Great pool area, clean and well maintenanced hotel, comfy bed and stylish room, breakfast was ok+ (nice service)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent we cannot wait to go back to Rhodes and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel far exceeded our expectations it is tucked away in a beautiful little town of Kolymbia. The setting of the hotel is picturesque. The staff is amazing and will tend to your every need. Beach towels are offered without a restriction to how many you can take and can be used at both the pool and the beach. The beach connects to the property, with plenty of beach beds for everyone that are free of cost. The hotel has a very tranquil feeling which I wonderful for relaxing. I can go on and on about how wonderful this hotel is.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff from reception very badly educated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at the reception very badly educated.No have a 5 star behavior.What about the rooms have not changed the linen for 6 days I paid 3500 euros for 6 nights plus 60 euros for 4 more hours.We do not recommend this all inclusive hotel never Here the air you breathe costs money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    My husband was ill, and every staff member went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband was ill, and every staff member went out of their way to help (we got cookies, soup and a late check out free of charge). This was unexpected and so nice! The bar tenders were all very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful property excellent location and the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the property

    Beautiful property excellent location and the staff were so helpful and friendly definitely go back there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    very good for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not 5 stars super clean. food is good but can be better nothing to see on tv... no channels no music...

    perfect location no kids very nice atmosphere beautiful gardens and pools worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, outstanding food, and the staff is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beautiful property, outstanding food, and the staff is the friendliest, most competent and helpful we've encountered anywhere in our travels. They are proud of their resort and it shows. Really can't recommend Sentido Port Royal highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect quiet weekend vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a amazing hotel! We had a great time, the rooms were super nice and clean, staff were very helpful and always nice and welcoming. The genreal vibe of the hotel is modern, laid back and quiet. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Average stay for a luxury price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were poorly trained and a bit useless. The bathrooms were poorly fitted and moderately cleaned. All the pools were freezing including the indoor one which we had to pay for. The maid came in regardless of the do not disturb.

    The breakfast staff. The beach towels. The view out to sea was good. The breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel don't have private parking, you have to park on the street. The hotel don't have a private beach, so all the kids sound you wanted to escape from will found you on the beach... We found some ants walking in our room. The shower door didn't close properly, it was screching the floor. On evening you cannot seat on the room porch because there are a lot of mosquito (we bought Citronella candles to fix this problem)

    I highly recommand this execelant hotel. We stayed on room 1802. The hotel was great, we were upgraded to a room with an outdoor jacuzzi. The view was wonderfull, the staff was very freindly. The breakfast was amazing, a lot of choices, it was the best breakfast we ate of all other hotels we visited. The pool was very large and quite. When we arrived we recived a refreshing welcome drink and after that we got a ride with electric car to our room so we didn't have to carry our luggage. The hotel sent us a bottle of CAVA and Strawberries with chocolate, all complimentary. In a very short walk distance you can find a lot of places to eat and drink and a lot of shops and supermarkets. The beach was 50 meters from the hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Best short holiday we've ever had. Great hotel and resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Loved everything.

    Everything was fantastic. Great service friendly staff. Food was extensive and delicious. Sea views were tremendous. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    What you are really looking for is an hotel in Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stupid location (useless touristic city, far away from Rhodes and Lindos) The public at the hotel is very questionable (a lot of old people and bad looking people) The restaurant is disappointing (they try their best but it is far away from what i was expecting + the restaurant closes early so it gets very crowdy. So we ate in Lindos all the time )

    Very modern and well built hotel Very pleasant staff All needed amenities are easily accessible The private pool accessible from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Prices are way too high for some benefits : 38€/person for buffet dinner, which is clearly not worth this price (salads were very good, but hot plates were average).

    Excellent breakfast, superb hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    One night before checkout instead of the three we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary upgrade to a room infested with mosquitoes, problems badly handled by staff and required late night room change, faulty and noisy aircon, cleanliness of the bathroom debatable, no towels at the beach

    Beach was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    A modern hotel with good facilities and seaview .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good range of food but th hot food was not very tasty.

    A good clean spacious room with a sea view and tavernas close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking during meal times, should be no smoking or have a separate area

    Room, food, staff, beach, pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Friendly attentive staff, exceptional service & facilities. Buffet breakfast & dinner were of a high standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything it was truly amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was truly amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    we will definitely come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Sea Side View with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was amazing!!!!! highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The mattress wasn't conferrable - We ask to replace it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow - Water Front with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress wasn't conferrable - We ask to replace it. It took 6 hrs. The SPA was overbooked. We couldn't get a massage (3 days stay)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    excellent all round wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent all round wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    We have been to this hotel now 4 times all very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable but we told them and a new mattress was given. Fridges are not cold enough or big enough and a freezer space would be nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A refined taste of luxury in the aegean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is average compared to the other gems in the island!

    Excellent staff! This hotel reaches perfection in numerous aspects!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was not taken care of. No parking lot. Hotel has many points of entry without check points Rich in quantity but poor in quality brekfast Mosquitos

    Comfortable room Adult hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.0
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connection. Restaurant manager very arrogant.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Big rooms and bathrooms. Excellent variety of buffet breakfast. Night entertainments for hotel guests. Great pool and clean beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi provider should be changed. This is the only negative side!

    The location of the hotel is excellent! The staff in the main restaurant is very friendly! The variety of food for breakfast and dinner is great. Good wine list in the main restaurant. The swimming-pools are very good. The hotel is very comfortable and worth visiting!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Adults only is a great idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is a joke. Even worse, there is no option to buy a reliable service. The moment you step out of the hotel you walk into a cheap tourist area.

    Adults only is a great idea. First time in my life ( saw a quiet pool area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were outstanding and the food was also plentiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 plug socket in the bedroom and the beach facilities could be improved on by putting down walkways. The wifi was not working everywhere.

    The staff were outstanding and the food was also plentiful and extremely well cooked. There were no children. It was very clean and the buildings were well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    #New and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    #no wifi!!!!!!!!! Didn't work the whole weekend we were there (4 days)- they said one of the guests blocked the wifi for the entire hotel, but then after they "fixed" it- still didn't work # gym- costs 5 euro per visit! # walking distance from room to restaurant- far! #the location of the hotel is in Rhodes island, kolymbia, not rodos! It's 25 km from rodos city and about 35 euro in a taxi or 3.9 euro in a bus (about 40 min by bus) #The center of kolymbia is very very lousy and lame! #most of the receptionists were gross and not nice at all! The only sweet one was the brunette #when we checked in the room wasn't ready and they let us wait in the lobbi although the lunch was serving in the restaurant and we were full board and deserved all meals (we already paid at check in) - only when my husband asked if we could eat meanwhile waiting, that said yes but it's closing in half an hour... Not cool! # very uncomfortable beds! Hard as a rock! # very expensive jet skis (40 euro for 15 min ride) #very expensive vacation!

    #New and clean place #Huge! #very very nice pretty and clean pools # nice guests, quite and no kids:)) #big rooms #we had a nice view from the terrace to the Laguna pool (they have 2 pools) #we stayed at the 2nd floor of the bungalo # we paid extra 15 euro per person per day for an upgrade from full board (3 meals) to all inclusive (includes drinks and free alcohol) it was very worth it! I drank 5 milkshakes a day! My husband drank every alcohol on the menu:)

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The hotel layout, location, service/staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi worked only in the lobby and with lots of disconnections.

    The hotel layout, location, service/staff very helpful and kind. Excellent food and large selection morning and evening. Beautiful private beach, beautiful pools. Peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    The place is very nice, good staff and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in April and the weather was cold. I would expect a free warm pool, but it was for additional cost. The name 'bungalow' does not reflect the reality. It is just a usual room.

    The place is very nice, good staff and tasty food

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    internet is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet is poor

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    mosqitos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mosqitos.....

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    beach, place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    internet very slow nor reliable

    beach, place

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! It was superb in every respect!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here for our honeymoon - staff made a real effort to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was temperamental.

    Stayed here for our honeymoon - staff made a real effort to make sure we had an amazing time. Food was incredible!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towel man at poolside

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: