Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Fira Suites 4 stars

Caldera Cliffs, Fira, 84700, Greece

#14 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing one night stay with amazing caldera sunset views and with three year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly kind and helpful. We stayed one night with our three year old. I was concerned to be staying with my three year old given that Santorini attracts a lot of adults for romantic getaways and that the hotel is a luxury hotel on the caldera cliff (many stairs). But the staff made a fuss of my little girl and did not in anyway make me feel like we were out of place. I had booked a double room, but they had a larger room available which they gave us without asking I think in order to give more space for my child. I don't know if the hotel is typically geared toward families but they did an amazing job. I picked this hotel specifically for the caldera cliff and the amazing view so there are a good number of stairs, but fira in general has a lot of stairs. Only thing that was a touch finicky was that the water temperature in the shower fluctuated a bit. I have not stayed i many luxury hotels, but in my opinion my stay was luxury all the way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything! the property was impeccably maintained and designed, so clean, and very comfortable. Every room has a lovely terrace and stunning views of the caldera. I cannot find anything that I did not like about it! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Cave Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there are more options for breakfast, that will be much better.

    Location is wonderful. It is in the center of the town. It has a brilliant view from this property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay here for 7 nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Exquisite beauty enjoyed in the comfort of this delightful island getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience at Porto was excellent! From the moment we arrived we felt special: an arrival orientation to the suite, the town and the island; bookings made on our behalf for rental car, cruise and restaurant reservations; special requests handled timely and with such a positive attitude. We felt welcome, comfortable and in the lap of luxury which all added to the adventure of the island trip. Oh, yes, and the bottle of wine we purchased at our winery visit, shared in the hot-tub at sunset was pretty awesome as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience! Was offered multiple free drinks at the pool on the last day. The staff was incredibly friendly and made the experience amazing. Location is perfect with a lot of food and drinks options just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    good location but too many steps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they show the different kinds and angles of the suites. The pictures are misleading.

    the staff was extra helpful! great service and breakfast. stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast food which was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast food which was included. Friendly staff. Easy to book anything that is needed, example, rental car, restaurant reservations, etc. Staff pointed out what to do, see, eat, etc. Good views from our room (#19).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great views and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was being renovated. There are a number of stairs, accommodation would not be ideal for people with mobility issues.

    Great views and excellent customer service. Balcony areas provided more privacy from above compared to other accommodation in the area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Wasn't happy with hotel, on first day almost ruined my wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room service, no complementry drinks, only one menu for breakfast, very Boring everyday, no teas or coffee at the hotel, it's more like bed and breakfast with fixed menu. BORING.

    The views were stunning from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities and staff but a bit far down the hill. More frustrated by bookings .com after 2 week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps, 85 to entrance and another 50 plus to some rooms.

    Way too far down hill and only find out about the 85 steps after non-refundable payment. A bit frustrated by booking.com process with non changeable rooms at most hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Penthouse jacuzzi...amazing views and apartment is perfect for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cave Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff cared more about our comfort and happiness than many other places we have been to worldwide. The WiFi worked great, bfast was exceptional and healthy. Our jacuzzi was not heating properly, and so we were compensated with a discount and an upgraded room. The upgrade to the penthouse was beyond our expectations, we will stay here again! Hotel staff cleaned every day and were friendly. We stayed 6 nights, and it felt amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    The bedroom was unique and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steps down. It would be advisable to call the hotel to get the porter to pick the luggage from the top to the hotel.

    The bedroom was unique and cozy. The safe was secured, as you know some safes could be opened by pressing 000000. So you can be assured to put your valuables inside. Great view while soaking in the hot jacuzzi outside the hotel room. Breakfast tasted great. The female owner is honest and gives a great recommendation to restaurants and places around Santorini.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Super property. With to die for views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is a hike from town it could do with some f&b options on the premise. Not sure if it was not open due to it being off season.

    This is a fabulous property with amazing views. In the centre of town. It is many steps down to it, but there is a porter to carry your stuff. But anything else you need be prepared to hike. Breakfast in the room is a quaint idea but choices are limited as is quantity. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. A great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice views, rude receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the reception staff who was working during our check in was unhelpful and pretty rude. every question you ask she basically brushed off. The ones working on other days were great. I'm wondering if it's a racist thing in greece against Asian folks as this is the second hotel I met a condescending person who doesn't want to listen to questions. room sizes different for same price.we got a tiny room and not much space compared to people beside us.

    liked the views, the room decor and clranliness, nice breakfast and the helpful porter service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We did not feel like a customer, we felt as if we were at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... everything was perfect 100/100

    We were picked up from airport by the car arranged by the hotel. Jimmy was waiting at the hilltop to pickup our luggage and guide us down the steps (about 150 ... this was bit challenge for my wife with a leg injury, but Jimmy paced with us and stopped with a smile every time we requested). Sarah, an architect student, greeted us warmly at the reception and organised our dinner and next day trip all meticulously and all going out of her way. Our room was great well kept and tastefully decorated inside and with a lovely view to Aegean Sea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Okey
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is very limited and not very tasty. I give breakfast 4 out of 10. The man that brings the breakfast needs to give the gest more privacy

    The location and the rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous! You will love your stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing to complain about at Porto Fira Suites. Excellent hotel and fabulous staff.

    The staff are amazing here. Like your family away from home. The rooms are lovely and so clean and breakfast on your deck each morning is amazing. Make sure you try the yoghurt - it's unbelievable. This hotel is a little smaller than some which makes your stay even better - no crowds by the pool. Views from every room even the shower! Would totally recommend Porto Fira suites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff and location are excellent. Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our private spa was dirty and wasn’t cleaned. Breakfast is pretty poor.

    Nice view from our room overlooking caldera. We had the room closest to the pool so the least traffic passing us. A couple of Rooms had balconies that you could close off. I would request one of those. They are the most private

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent and the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 800€ per night and the breakfast was not up to standard at all we expected more for the price we pay it was just eggs some croissants and Greek yogurt that's it. It was cold on the time of delivery. Transport was delayed in the morning when we asked the porter to call the transport all he said was transport will be there in 5min which was not even after 15minutes . He was very rude and was not cooperative at all

    Location was excellent and the view from the room was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, helpful and discrete and rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although access by numerous steep steps was a bit of an initial surprise. However porters did a great job collecting and delivering luggage up and down the many steps so no grey problem for guests.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and discrete and rooms were frequently serviced with towels, etc throughout the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great stay, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lot to criticise aside from the pressure of the shower which wasn't the best. The room wasn't all that big but we did expect that.

    Amazing location, very helpful staff, beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff and in a good spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was really bad - could not get signal from room the 5 days I was at the hotel

    Staff and in a good spot. Would return again to this hotel as the staff made me Feel very welcome and content.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The best place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hands down the best place i have ever, ever stayed. A long review isn't needed, as once you stay here, you'll never want to stay anywhere else in Santorini. Absolute bliss!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Literally the best vacation we have ever been on (and we've been on a lot).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only reason we did not rate "family friendly" the highest available score was not because of the staff, who were all wonderful and accommodating to our children, but because of the other guests.

    Our room was incredibly private, spacious for a family of four, had comfortable beds, a convenient bathroom, and the views were spectacular. Even the food in the restaurant, with it's limited menu, was some of the best food we had on the island. Most of all, I can't put into words how wonderful the staff was. Everyone knew who we were, everyone knew which room we stayed in. And every person on the staff did everything they could to make the experience the best we ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooo many stairs to the property from the centre of Fira that would be the only reason I wouldn't stay there again. Pool was also very cold I think because it was in the shade most if the day. And pool service and menu lacking. Could not order any food or drinks from 3 pm till 7 pm.

    The hotel was very good. The staff especially Christina at reception was amazing. Room was clean and spacious. The gentleman who also carried out very suitcases up and down those stairs was amazing.. Very nice place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing! Out of this world! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condionter could improve a little

    Would totally stay here again in a heartbeat. The only reason I wouldn't say it's kid friendly is there is lots of stairs. My daughter is 4 and was fine, would be harder if younger. Katherina the concierge is beautiful and full of amazing recommendations. The view from all aspects of this hotel are unreal! Geat location close to Thira town square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Amazing view, amazing private spa area, amazing room and space, amazing pool area, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like people walking past, looking in our windows, into the pool area.

    Amazing view, amazing private spa area, amazing room and space, amazing pool area, great staff (so friendly and helpful)! Bed was so comfortable and great tv. The shower and bathrooms were beautiful, clean and large! Breakfast was delivered to our terrace every morning, with a wake up knock, and had so many eating options. So glad we decided to spend a bit of extra money to stay at this hotel. Can't get better room or view or staff. All worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are a LOT of steps to the property. Not recommended for elder people or people with disabilities. Even though they have a porter to carry your luggage, you still need to climb those steps every day to get in and out of the property, and i was traveling with my mother (52) and she was exhausted every day. Only negative! Everything else was perfect!

    Lovely place. Lovely people. Very relaxing. Not a lot of privacy as all the rooms look into all the rooms..that was a bit strange but overall a beautiful place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Luxury getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porto Fira suites were absolutey amazing. The staff were very helpful and super friendly. Rooms were immaculate and so luxurious. Everything about our stay was perfect. Especially with the surprise upgrade upon arrival. Thank you so much for making our Santorini getaway 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, great staff and incredible breakfast with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire experience at Porto Fira suites was exceptional. From the moment staff greeted us, right up to our departure we loved it all. Fantastic breakfast served on your balcony overlooking the caldera every morning, lovely modern, clean rooms and staff were more than helpful with tips not just for santorini, but also for mykonos after our stay on santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous stay at a magical place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the location, (the only way to get those amazing views of the caldera, the sunsets and the mediterranean sea), you must maneuver many steps from the street level to the lobby of the hotel and then from the lobby of the hotel to the rooms. And because this property is located at the lower part of the hillside hotels, you do not have a lot of foot traffic passing by your door or balcony. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone with physical handicaps. The pool is nice, but quite small. If there are six or more guests there, the pool area is full. But remember, this is a boutique hotel on the side of a very steep and very large cliff side. None of the properties located on the caldera have large pools.

    Great location. Amazing views. Wonderful breakfast delivered to our balcony at requested times. They even brought us a continental breakfast arrangement the night before our departure because we had an early flight out on our last morning. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Our room was well appointed and very clean. Take advantage of the hotel's offer to arrange for driver pickup and drop off to ferry dock or airport. They use only the best transportation services. If arriving by ferry, there are lots of people and its quite crowded. Our driver was waiting for us, holding a sign with our name on it. A welcome sight! He promptly returned at the designated time to take us to the airport upon our departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room didn't look like the pictures on the website, it was still nice but a lot smaller than what we expected. The shower pressure was terrible so we felt like we didn't have a proper shower for 4 days.

    The location was great, really close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast on your balcony was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Picture perfect hotel with Fantastic Cave Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, although lovely, became easily crowded, especially when there were lots of children around, which unfortunately there were when we were there. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing couples holiday, it's worth asking if there are lots of kids going.

    It was stunning and the cave pool was beautiful. Staff were so friendly and courteous. The views from the property were out of this world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This does not apply.

    Attentiveness of staff. Made to feel special and that all our needs would be met. Beautiful location and wonderful facilities. This hotel could not be faulted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Nice little treasure of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the pictures we imagined a bigger room, our place was much smaller but still nice. Also imagined the terrace a bit more private. Some room had more private terraces, I guess it was not clear at the time of the booking what do you get for the room you book.

    Clean and tidy, with your own balcony and breakfast served every morning (included in price). Everyone was very friendly, the pool was a few levels down but hey you can't avoid stairs in Santorini. We received free help with our luggage and all other services were great. They even changed the towels 2x a day that came handy when you showered 10x a day in that heat. We had beautiful scenery of the bay, the boats, the donkeys walking up the stairs, the city and the sunset from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were a little too hard. But it's subjective, some people enjoy softer pillows. :) no other major issues whatsoever!

    Breakfast delivered to the room every morning was lovely! Staff were amazing and so nice. Room had such a beautiful view of the sea! Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic view! Perfect for lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to walk down the stairs with our big luggages when the hotel wasn't informed.

    The view was breathtaking. The honeymoon suite was romantic and perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking scenery, idyllic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps!

    Location, rooms, staff all excellent. Not for the unfit, there are literally hundreds of steps to climb everyday! The place is breathtaking, views spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Difficult to lay out our two suitcases.

    The hillside location was fabulous, the staff were very helpful, breakfast delivered to our patio. Wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The place,the view, the room, the quality of the services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay only for 3 days....

    The place,the view, the room, the quality of the services but most of all the quality of the people in this hotel is beyond expectations! The room was extra clean, Ilias and Christina very friendly and helpful! Thank you for everything! Thank you for the best holidays ever!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Christine and Ilias were particularly wonderful, as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Christine and Ilias were particularly wonderful, as was George and the rest of the staff. We did have three nights with cold water when we attempted to shower, and had to wait an hour and a half our last night for the water to be fixed. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms with a lovely pool. Exceptional view. Perfect location. Breakfast is tasty and delivered to your own patio area so you can eat looking out over the bay. Would highly recommend. Friendly staff inline with the exceptional level of hospitality we found all across Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to discover Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was amazing with a great balcony with a hot tub and an amazing view. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good and location was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place also for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The number of stairs you have to take to go up and down but once you arrive at the hotel you are in paradise. The hotel wasn't that easy to find. We called them few times and they send someone to pick us up and to help with the luggage, which is a great help and really necessary (due to the amount of stairs)

    The welcoming and the friendliness of the staff. Christine was amazing. We were travelling with a 16 month boy and as I read that there wasn't space for an extra bed i didn't pre booked a crib. Christine was so friendly to ask me herself if I would like a crib and this one was already in the room once we arrived there. further she gave us lots of nice advices on what to visit and where to eat in Fira, as we already had visited the other villages on the island. Also during check out as my son was a bit sick and asleep at 12.00 we could stay a bit longer so we didn't had to wake up the little one. Great customer service! We stayed two nights and on the second night we got upgraded to an executive suite. This one was also really nice with a outside jacuzzi with sea view, but we were also really satisfied about our first room which had a great veranda and an amazing view. Could have stayed there the two nights. Many hotels in Santorini wouldn't allowed children. Loved the fact that Porto Fira Suites offers great accommodation, for everyone, no exceptions and that they understand that families with children also like to wake up to a nice view, some comfort and great service. Would definitely book again next time i visit Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    A perfect view in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Porto fira was the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in! The staff were incredible, kind, and helpful, and the views are breath taking! We earned our cocktails walking up the stairs every night but worth every step! Breakfast to your balcony every morning made us feel like royalty!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic place and would certainly recommend for a relaxing, romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is in free public car parks, and the closer ones tend to be full. But then that's the same problem in all of Fira.

    Breathtaking views of the caldera and a great view of the sunset. Breakfast is served in the individual terraces and is a lovely way to start the day. The outdoor jacuzzi tub on the room terrace is nicely heated and a great way to start the day or even relax and watch the sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Porto Fira Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel next door has been removed so it isn't as picturesque (dirt pile) but you have more privacy!

    Amazing staff/service. The view was beautiful. We felt very safe. Food was tasty. It's right in the heart of Fira so everything in town is extremely accessible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Stairway to Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So many stairs. But that's not the hotel's fault. Santorini is Stair City!

    I loved that it was near many different things (like bars, restaurants, shops, attractions) but still felt secluded when you were at the hotel. The pool is great! I loved having a beautiful view while having breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Stunning location, fantastic room and lovely, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was not a problem for us but there are a lot of steps, firstly up and down from the town but also within the hotel which is on about seven levels (as most are in Fira). The steps are worth it because thats how you get the amazing views but may be a bit difficult for some people.

    The views were amazing, the staff incredibly helpful and the room lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Location was excellent, staff very friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their website & booking.com should set the expectation that there are over 85 stairs to get to the hotel. They did contact me via email after I was already booked, but this is something that the customer should be made aware of ahead of time.

    Location was excellent, staff very friendly & accomodating, good quality bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Caldera Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is unique - suites carved into the cliff face of the Caldera, chic but traditional with unforgettable views. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Experience from another world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was literally perfect. And the staff, especially two amazing women at the desk - Christina and Penelope, was the nicest and most professional hotel staff I have ever met

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views! Clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are the price you pay for the great location but would not work well for anyone with mobility issues. Person at the front desk was helpful if you asked for help but seemed a bit annoyed and mentioned several times that she was helping other guests. Breakfast was usually not warm when it arrived and got very tired of the exact same meal everyday. Didn't like paying extra for cappuccino that was very average. Shower head did not work so only the hand held shower worked.

    Loved the views! The man that carried our luggage up and down a mountain of stairs and brought our breakfast trays was so helpful and friendly. It was nice to have the breakfast each morning. Orange juice was so good and so was Greek yogurt and sweet bread. Room was very clean modern. It was very nice that we were given a map when we arrived and told about good places to visit and suggestions about local attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Stay at Porto Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AMAZING! The view from our room was superb and there was a great pool on the property had the weather been warmer. Everyone at the hotel is super nice and very accommodating. They were quick to help us find things to do and places to eat! I loved the airport shuttle service. Worth the extra 5 euros from a taxi fare. They walked our bags down the hill and everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    6.7
    丢了东西,整个心情都毁了luggage lost
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost two important had bag in hotel, one is souvenirs from Paris the other are two watches bought in Athens. Found lost by check out, door and windows locked every time. No security and CCTV. As the police describe, just disappeared. They told us to check the airport, CCTV showed we come out with bags, so it has to be lost in hotel, but neither the hotel nor police would help. Everyone just remember to lock their things.

    Not bad place but

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    6.7
    location, porter and the view of sea and sunset was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for my room, The temperature of the pool was too hot and they didn't fix it so I couldn't use it more than 5 mins, Cleanliness of it was bad. لا يوجد خصوصية كاملة , many steps to go not good idea if you have kids with you.

    location, porter and the view of sea and sunset was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    The vacation of a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very pleased with my choice. Everything about my stay was amazing. Every staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The receptionist, Penélope, was the best. Sweet and pleasant everytime! We were treated well and everyone made sure we had all we needed and that we were well taken care of. The location was the best, the scenery was breathing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    A wonderfull stay in a wonderfull place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We think the installation isn't perfectly equipped for cold temperatures.

    Everyone did its best to satisfy our demands. If you wouldn't have to climb all those many steps,we would return.(But not in wintertime,however..)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    A great property in a sublime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took almost 100 wide steps to get to the property. So, not very suitable for children, but maybe that's the case for all Santorini.

    The location is just unbelievable, and the staffs are great, "The Guide" in particular is very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    We stayed here for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is wonderful, the room Is very clean and very well maintained. The heating system is perfect for winter.The hotel manager has provided all public and private touring in Santorini. The service for taking care of our suitcase for in and out the hotel making our stay very happy since there are many steps from the top . Breakfast is served at room by the time we want and it's punctual. Staying at Porto Fira Suites is excellent. Value for money . Staying here you can access for the public transportation , super market, restaurants, shopping area easily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant winter stay in December
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many wild cats wandering around the area. Taxi arrangement by hotel at €30 per way for 2 pax, we think it is on high side, however it was pre-informed to us. For convenience sake during winter period, we still go for it.

    Great view, overseeing the caldera cliff and island. Big portion of the breakfast served in room. Fantastic location, easily access to restaurants and nearby point of interests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Super view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many steps to the room. Had to request for water heater(there wasn't at my room and only coffee provided no tea bags)

    Location and the view are super. Breakfast at room balcony facing the sea Very close to city center, only 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs. There are over 80 stairs down to the hotel. It was a daily workout for sure. We scaled these stairs at least twice a day. This is not a place for folks with mobility issues. Was disappointed in Adonis. I guess based on the reviews and the service we received in the hotels we stayed at in Mykonos and Athens, I would expect him to at least have asked us what we wanted to do while we were there and offer some suggestions for activities and dining options. Especially the latter, given that the hotel restaurant and bar were closed. Breakfast - This could have been better. The fruit needs more variety, and i don't think deli meat should be offered as a breakfast meat option.

    The view. The view from our room of the caldera was fantastic. Pictures don't do it justice. You can watch the sunset and sunrise right from your balcony or window if you want to stay indoors. Room was clean and had a unique cave like feel. Loved it. Have to give a shout out to Nicko, he had to carry the luggage and our breakfast up and down those stairs. He was also really helpful in helping us navigate our way, when we wanted to do the hike from Fira to Oia, and wanted to figure out how to explore the island.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff disposition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the season was over (November 4th) the Hotel doesn´t have restautant or bar open, so we have to go upstairs to the town.

    Excellent staff disposition

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Christina was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    Christina was really helpful. She took care of all our needs during our stay. Really good service we had to check out really early in the morning, the hotel prepared our breakfast and had it delivered the night before.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful views and incredible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay here. The location, staff and facilities were incredible. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and were completely delighted with our stay. Thank you to Christine and George who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast served on the balcony, the spa and the modern cave style rooms were huge highlights for us. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We'd love to come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Perfect, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator from the street level straight to the rooms would be perfect - just kidding, the few steep steps that lead to the hotel are what make the view from your room spectacular.

    Breathtaking view. Intriguing folkloric interior design. Combined the highly modern with a pinch of traditional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Soft sheets, fabulous pool and amazing views. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Porto Fira Suites was fantastic and a luxurious was to end our little travelling adventure. I can't recommend enough

    The hotel is beautiful. The location is second to none. Our room was fabulous, the view was better! The sheets were soft, the shower was wonderful and overall the hotel itself exceeded our expectations. The real gem of this hotel is its staff who are all exceptional. We were looked after mainly by Antonis, nothing was too much trouble and everything was taken care of. For example, unfortunately I was unwell when I arrived with a cough, on night two we came back from a late supper to find lemon and honey waiting for my return! I cannot praise the staff enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we just stayed for 2 nights.

    Everything! From staff to the hotel & its facilities. Will definitely stay in this hotel again and even tell my friends about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Awesome Santorini Resort Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a place for people who have mobility issues. Anyplace on the cliffs would be difficult.

    The most accommodating staff I have ever seen. Each one was extremely nice and helpful! Very, very hard working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quiet average, I did expect much more value for money. I stayed at the "executive suite with jetted hot tub" which was never hot, there was a problem with it that we addressed everyday for 3 days and never worked, it was also not regularly cleaned.

    The location was perfect. Very friendly staff. More private than many other hotels. Super comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Don't think twice about booking as won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a few steps depending on the room you are allocated but porter helps with luggage and is the price for the amazing cliff side views.

    Loved everything about this hotel. The great caldera views, the lovely rooms, the infinity pool makes for amazing sunset photos, the central location and very helpful and friendly staff, and the breakfasts on our own private terrace were awesome. Next visit to Santorini I will definitely be booking here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    A magical experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The view is sensational to the volcano and sunset. The rooms, infinity pool, bar/restaurant especially the breakfast. The staff were attentive and calming. We felt very special staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Thank you for making my husband's birthday so special!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Christina is AMAZING! She is so polite and helpful and generous with her time. The porters also deserve a special mention... Carrying two very heavy suitcases down 85 large cobblestone steps. Location was also perfect... right in the heart of Fira but down the cliff face so it's nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place for girls trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On occasion, there would be a strange aroma in the room. The stairs.

    Excellent location. Adorable and comfortable room with an amazing view. Adonis and Christina were very friendly and beyond accommodating. Peter, Peter, Peter... The hardest working man alive.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: