Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKS Porto Heli Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Porto Heli, 21061, Greece

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Time for a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated and the furniture badly in need of an upgrade (curtains, bedding, chairs faded / worn out). Not a bad stay overall, but we have stayed in much better accomodation for the same price.

    Friendly staff, good location. Spacious facilities, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel in a good location perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in need of an upgrade/ redecoration for example a shower screen and not a shower curtain and the bed was very hard, which was okay for one night, but not for a longer stay.

    The hotel is in a good location. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The free parking is great. Overall a good budget hotel perfect for my one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Average... it could be better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not bad BUT it needs renovation. MAJOR renovation. It is exactly the same as it was 40 years that I was coming when I was 7yr old. The corridors, the bathrooms, the furniture of the rooms; there are exactly the same as 40 years ago. In my room (sea view, first floor), filled with humid and furniture of the 1980s, the air condition was dripping creating a lake in the bathroom; the cleaning lady knocked our door at 9:15 am on our first morning.. for cleaning (?!); her coach was making SO much noise that you could hear her from the beginning of the corridor; the corridor is the definition of the word "echo", you can hear everything! and the complimentary shampoo & gel were a JOKE. Not for washing hair. Please do some renovation, for the history of the hotel...

    Great location, closed-by to the city (almost walking distance), underground parking, great water pressure in the bathroom during rush hours (6/7pm). We did not try to go to the breakfast due to full capacity..perhaps another time. Water in the fringe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    I will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WI-FI is weak enough to be unusable. All the time I had to use my own cellular data connection in roaming. The engineer who came to check the problem was kind enough but did nothing to fix it. The water flowed from the bathroom ceiling, I announced twice the reception, they checked but did nothing during my stay. Maid very shallow. One day he forgot to take the garbage, another day forgot to put the towels.

    Good location, large spaces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Not what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning staff was very undiscreet,the room was not cleaned.. despite the nice view from the balcony while you are in a standing position, when i sit on the chair i couldnt see anything..bad architecture..every time we pass through the lobby was a very bad smell...breakfast was very poor, and some were even uncooked...suck as the bacon and the eggs, the water was hot and the juice too. Wifi was not working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    NOT 4 STAR HOTEL. OUTDATED 3 STAR HOTEL WHICH SHOULD BE TAGGED LIKE 2 STAR HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BE AWARE: NOT 4 Star Hotel. Just OUTDATED 3 Star HOTEL, which for that reason should be tagged like 2 Star Hotel. 1. Rooms in general (absolutely outdated, looks like it is design and equipode in 1980). 2. Design of Hotel in General (absolutely outdated, looks like it is designed and build in 1980). 3. Bed: It was new, but from the cheapest series. Hard and you can feel all springs in your back during the night (of course if you managed to sleep under those conditions) 4. Breakfast food: Having on mind that we are in summer time, not enough fruits in general for quantity of people who has a breakfast. Small quantity and even less selection. There is no at all most popular seasonal fruits like watermelon, melon, cherries, strawberries and similars). Drinking Water (from machines) and juces during the breakfast of bad quality. Water with bad taste (and it should be wiithout any taste). 5. Terrible smell at the entrance of Hotel from around 18:00 and 02:00. Most probably too old and bad functioning sewage system of the Hotel and it’s vapors. 6. Beach in front of Hotel. Dirty water. Not proper for human use and less for your kids use. Do NOT use it. Instead use Hinitsa Bay Hotel Beach (owned by same chain of Hotel), which is very near from there (3-4 km from Hotel). Staying in AKS Porto Heli you are entitled to use AKS Hinitsa Bay beach which is wonderful. 7. To crowded swimming pool at Hotel. Not enaugh space for all gusts. Also not enaugh space under the shadow (parasols) if you need it for you or your kids. To be honest this Hotel is outdated 3 star Hotel, which for this reason should be tagged like 2 star.

    1. Location 2. Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Satisfactory stay as we didn't spend much time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested a double bed but got two singles instead. I didn't like the way the breakfast was being cleared away before 10.30am and absolutely nothing was available after 10.30 am not even for 5 minutes. We only had 2 water bottles supplied on check in and after the first day had to remember to bring water back to the room as the hotel didn't supply it - let alone didn't supply any contents of the mini-bar. Hotel is dated in its decor and a bit basic. I cleaned the drawers because they had a moth and some dust in them.

    The view. Breakfast was fairly good overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    It costed way more than it was worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The all inclusive package is not worth the money! It includes only terrible quality beer/wine (you can't actually drink them) and some beverages, contrary to what they say here. Snacks between meals refer to some bits of cake you can pick from 2 specific locations in the hotel. Food was ok, but definitely not worth the extra charge. The staff didn't explain all these at check-in, so there were extra charges. The beach is not good and the sunbeds are very few around the pool area. Impossible to find a place. There was live LOUD music every night just outside the rooms (from the hotel artists, not from a nearby club).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Met our basic needs but wouldn't rave about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a very basic hotel. The rooms are very basically designed and the decor is bland and boring. There are no touches of luxury and the photos make the rooms look a lot nicer than they are. The food is very mediocre. The same stuff every day with small variations. Disappointing in a country with such delicious cuisine.

    The pool was amazing. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, comfortable rooms, excellent view form...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and especially coffee needs improvement, too much unnecessary noise at night from the singer (they can relocate him indoors)

    Very good location, comfortable rooms, excellent view form top floors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are big and clean but look somewhat outdated. Access to internet is slow and problematic at least in certain areas and slow. I recommend paying extra to upgrade the wifi speed.

    Excellent location and service. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel with great potentials but requires more professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel seem to be "tired"? A couple of thank you and a smile worth nothing. The Wifi was not working in my room and I had to go out to the balcony for a slow connection.

    The location is fantastic and the hotel covers almost everything for a family stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and relaxed stay, we enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    most unfortunately, there was a wooden railing on the balcony that blocked our view (our room was on the 3rd floor), unless we were either crouching or standing up.

    The view of the harbor was very nice, the rooms quite spacious, good breakfast, friendly and professional staff, beach just steps away equipped with lounge chairs, umbrellas, and a little bar. Parking on premises was very convenient. The hotel appears dated but is in very good shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant with good breakfasts. Took other meals in town. Limited public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located on boat Gabor of Potto Heli. While beach is sandy with good facilities including inflatable bouncy towns for kids, water was very murky with not extensive area to swim before you among boats.

    Family resort hotel with large grounds and pool with beach across the road. Located within walking distance from main town with supermarket and many seaside tavernas. Main clientele are Greek French and Polish families on full board package. Entertainment nightly. Extensive buffet for all meals. Overall better class of holiday package tour hotel especially for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A little dated, but a wonderful place for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the shuttle to Hinitsa Bay ran more frequently. At least every 2 hours.

    Liked the proximity to the supermarket, pharmacy, and restaurants. Easy drive to Costa to catch the ferry to Spetses. I also liked that there was a free shuttle to the nearby Hinitsa Bay AKS and it's beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    Short summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation, playground needed some caring, too expensive for the offered room

    Location of the hotel, pool for kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    View from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms Not enough fun activities 1 waiter called Samuel spoke rudely to us

    Food Some waiters and their service Free shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light on the balcony was on till late night. We couldnt turn it off from the room.

    Comfortable room. Beatuful view. Good breacfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, we didn't want to leave !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ideally situated. The kids loved the beach with the water fun park which is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design was from late 80s

    It was clean and well organised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Renovated property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated property. Had an essence of old furniture and bathroom. Recommended for family with kids and elderly people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent view
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    They didn't give us a double bed as we requested through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give us a double bed as we requested through booking.com and they said it was booking's fault

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    Mini Club and its staff was the best of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buffet was extremely poor compare to the price, the worst thing ever was the beach in front of the hotel, not available for kids was full of pebbles and dirty

    Mini Club and its staff was the best of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Pas de mauvaises surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Petit déjeuner : café pas bon, buffet moyennement achalandé. Malgré une clientèle au tiers française (mi juin), le personnel est bien incapable d'en parler un mot y compris à la réception. Wifi à la rame.

    Pas de mauvaises surprises

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Excellent pool, good breakfast, quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent pool, good breakfast, quiet, Good parking, comfortable room, superb view.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Spacious room, Very Kind staff, fair BF, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities quite old but remarkably maintained!

    Spacious room, Very Kind staff, fair BF, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    view,clean,gardens,people of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very poor en cuality y cuantity.Almost all the guest were talking about that.

    view,clean,gardens,people of the hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: