Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Mykonos 4 stars

Mykonos City, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#61 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view rooms were not that good as the big parking was in front of the sea. Breakfast very mediocre.

    Great staff, very friendly. Pool area was super, and everything close to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Exciting choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No hanging racks to dry towels and clothes. 2) No water provided but can easily get from nearby convenient store at €1/L.

    1) The view at the compound, breakfast area and bedroom were all amazing. 2) Staff (Tilos) were like family, giving directions on where to go and recommended us the options of restaurants and tour agencies. Very helpful in replying any questions. Maps and bus schedules immediately provided. 3) Also provided us a cheaper transport than outside. 4) Location was excellent, walkable distance to mykonos town and little Venice. 3 minute walk to convenient store. 5) Breakfast start at 8am and it was a well rounded spread of vegetables, meat, cheese, bread, fruits, fresh fruit juices, tea and coffee. 6) There was enough guest to make the compound lively yet not noisy. 7) The maintenace staff was also very friendly. 8) TV channels were nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful place to stay & only a short walk to the old port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic room, we had to ask for more pillows, there was no spares in the cupboard. Our shower was a bit messy with water not draining well.

    A lovely location, amazing view. Awesome breakfast. Lovely pool.very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    location is in a walking distance , breakfast very good ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is in a walking distance , breakfast very good , staff helpful ,friendly and professionals , quiet place ! thank you Porto Mykonos for the beautiful days we spent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Very bad service and facilities! Horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet’s light was broken and the room was too dark. I needed a bit of light to get ready before going out. I raised it to the reception who just needed to change the light bulb. Somehow they said that they could not fix it and did not even try to find an alternative solution to provide me with some lighting ( such a lending me a table lamp or even candles! ) They did not do anything and I had to use the light from my I Phone to get ready. The water evacuation system in the shower was broken and there was water leaking in the room after each shower I took. This was raised to the reception desk who did not do anything to fix it. I understand that the hotel was full and I could not change room, but they could have at least apologies or do a commercial gesture to show their good will. They did not nothing and did not bothered. They closed the bar music and light of the pool at 8 even though they were still ppl at the pool and the bar. The bartender had finish his hours and closed down everything even though ppl were still enjoying the pool and music as it was still day. Finally, The reception called m 30 mn before the check out to make sure we would be out for 12 PM sharp. Definitely Not worth the 390 Eur/ a night I paid for my stay. This was the worse experience I have I ever had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    perfect if you plan to stay mainly in town or close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very basic and overpriced, but clean.

    perfect if you plan to stay mainly in town or close by. parking is free and always available. breakfast view is incredible. staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good customer service, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet had very poor reception, you pay way too much to get a basic room unfortunately. For what they get per customer it’s hard to believe they don’t pay for better quality rooms.

    Great location, great customer service, great view, very helpful team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Outdated room and bathroom. Very small bed and old-fashioned bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are absolutely outdated. The bed is very small and not comfortable. For a rate of 380 euro's a night, I expect luxury, not a basic outdated room and bathroom. The bathroom is small and the shower is old. The is even no place in the bathroom to put your toilet bag. This is all fine but not for this price.

    The view from the restaurant when we were having breakfast. And the pool was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    To expensive for the facilities offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beneath our expectations given the price (> 500€ for a standard double room with sea view) we’ve payed. The photos on the site do not show the reality. It was a very small room and the beds were to old and uncomfortable. The bathroom was also small and the shower was still equipped with a curtain! The toilet didn’t work properly. And yes, there was a television but we could only watch Greek TV and a snowy TV 5 Monde. The Wifi didn’t work in the room and very slow elsewhere.

    The view from our balcony and the breakfast area were very nice. The hotel was located at about 300 m from the center of Mykonos. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A Perfect Treasure In the Heart Of Mykonos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was beautiful, the staff at reception was exceptionally welcoming and warm, the breakfast buffet, served overlooking the port, was delicious, the room was wonderfully appointed and the location was exceptional, a five minute stroll into the heart of Mykonos!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Porto magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated and could do with an upgrade given the price per night.

    What a place. Fantastic location and facilities. Staff were all excellent and super friendly. We can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    My stay was so good that I choose same hotel to return to in late August !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel EXCEPT the room needs upgraded which they said would happen soon. That would be my only complaint. Location excellent. Breakfast buffet excellent. Pool excellent. Staff extremely kind and helpful. Just rooms and bathrooms are a bit dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Outrageously expensive for extremely poor quality of room and indifferent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outrageously expensive for extremely poor quality of room and indifferent breakfast Unless our allocated room was atypical and all other rooms are truly wonderful, we find strongly positive comments about this hotel almost unbelievable At the post June 29th price of Euro 378 per night, our room would have rated very poor even at one third of the price We had just returned to Mykonos from a fantastic week at a marvellous and significantly less costly hotel in Naxos, so our room at Porto Mykonos came as a major shock and disappointment. Check in took ages for no obvious reason. We waited on the balcony, receiving some lemon flavoured water (that was a major come down from this hotel's offering 7 years ago of a glass of sparkling wine) Eventually we were shown to our room. It has a view over the harbour and the hotel complex is set in attractive gardens with reasonable swimming pools and this is about the only positive statement that we can make about this visit. The room was small but adequately, if basically, furnished. However the beds were uncomfortable and the bed covering appear to have seen better days. Whilst there are sufficient power points, one in the wardrobe is loose and appeared only to be supported by the power supply cables. We reported this to reception but it was not repaired. One bedside light could only be operated by a tiny length of thread, so short and hidden in the depths of the lampshade that it took the best part of ten minutes to find. This however was repaired by the addition of a switch on the flex. The doors to the balcony closed onto a central floor mounted spike that could cause serious injury if trodden on. The curtains scarcely excluded any external light. The bathroom was tiny. The door hits the WC well before it is 90 degrees open. The flushing button on the WC is not properly fixed and wobbles freely.

    Good location overlooking the port

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was short but lovely and we will definitely return 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The views from our room were fabulous . The pool area is lovely and so are the staff. We only ate breakfast but it had a fabulous range of hot food ,pastries,cheeses and meats, yoghurts and fruit. The breakfast room looks out over the harbour which is soooo pretty .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on line are not true to reality Complex was not clean Staff were friendly however for a four star hotel there presentation was poor The room we booked on line was not what we were given and when asked to move we put in a less desirable room with poor outlook and no balcony which we ordered and when we cancelled the booking the next day we were made to pay $1,700 euro for one night Bathrooms and linen / bedding was poor quality The hotel is falsely advertised on line and I would not recommend it

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    It's one of the best hotel at Mykanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rate is too high the time to do checkout ( I was expecting to give me more time but they told me to do the checkout at 12 sharp).

    Location is the best: - near the port - near the downtown - near the restaurants - near the airport - near the bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff made up for the rooms being average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very average and the bathrooms are not great.

    The location is excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Fabulous views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Third stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle was that management have made the bizarre decision to remove the availability of irons or any ironing facility. So for the first two days we had creased clothes and had to find an electrical shop to buy an iron. Bad customer service decision and the managements reasons for making guests have to go through this hassle on holiday are invalid.

    Location can not be beaten. Staff are super friendly. All rooms have stunning views. Great pool deck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    View sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was on the room, was very dirty, the floor full of dust, and a litle spider was leaving behind the bed...

    The view, Uauu!!!, that is so amazing. I love it. A window for the sunset... beautiful... and like this i didn't mind to share my room with a litle spider...😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Hi, Our First time in Mykonos, we paid extra and wanted room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hi, Our First time in Mykonos, we paid extra and wanted room with great view and, the first thing i enter the room i didn't like it, we booked a room with living area and balcony and sea view, Room 212 was lovely Twin Room, U know, u search for weekes and look at many hotels round the Island, u have big worries, if this the correct Hotel for us, so really, i study so many hotels, private villas, apartments ....in the center Mykonos. My expectation is so high to the Hotel i finally chosen, i strayaway went and expressed my opinion to reception, with no anger at all as it was lovely room, but had a car park view, as well as the best view u can get in the Island, so they showed me in very kind, friendly manner 2 more rooms, that was very nice and beautifully clean but not as big as my room, and less sea view, so stayed in that one 212. next day i had receptionist asking me to go with here to see different room, but again i liked 212, the only thing is car park in the way but we loved our room, because the view beyond the carpark is breathtaking, the sun set daily is just no money can buy, u wake and u can see the sea from your bed , boats, cruises, yachts .... the activity is so entertaining all day long, all coming from the near Island and round the world, the old port and new port ar very close so we can see all the attraction going on at the sea from our balcony that is large and have beautiful sitting area , as the town in daytime full of tourist from cruises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    It was good but they need to work on improving their rooms so it can be exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room let us down. The bathroom was dark and no adequate drainage that it flooded the whole bathroom. Also since our room was beside the staff room we can hear all their noise and it was very loud!

    Just like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views, comfortable stay and very helpful and pleasant staff and cats!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was quite poor in our room and around the hotel.

    The view from our room/balcony was outstanding. Very comfortable bed and great breakfast with a view. Lots of lovely cat friends too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too small and u feel the springs hitting ur back, when we arrived there were the previouse guests used amenities in the toilet. Wifi connection is very poor, staff can be more friendly

    Close to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Not good. :( It was not clean and our only night in Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safety issues( broken drain with jagged edges could've easily cut someone.) Our room was not clean. Strong sewer smell from shower drain and bathroom area. We had to cover it with a towel to keep the smell down and prevent accident on jagged drain. Shower was dirty. We just wanted out of there. We only stayed one night.

    The shower drain was jagged and broken. There was hair on the bathroom floor and a very strong sewage smell. Definitely for the money you can find a much nicer place in Mykonos. This was our first stay. The employees were amazing and very helpful at all times. Overall felt unclean. Balcony was not private as guests next to you could easily see over. The staff is incredible and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Breakfast complimentary was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive but offering very very poor quality. The bedroom was very poorly decorated, hostel style, ugly, old, not very clean.

    Very central, nice pool, nice view from the lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    It was alright as hotel but not great, staff attention made it enjoyable when needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many steps up and down to get around the grounds/rooms. WiFi was terrible and most of the time we had no connection. Pool water was very cold not heated. Breakfast was decent but not great.

    Staff were very courteous and helpful and mindful of security. Great sea views and the port with many Cruise ships docking right in front of the hotel. Close walk to the port area restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel twice before but it has definitely gone downhill since. The room was very small especially given the price charged, the shower drain was blocked so it flooded within minutes. We had concerns about safety as the balcony doors weren't very secure, some of the staff were grumpy and inattentive and the breakfast was mediocre. This hotel charges premium rates for very poor quality. We certainly won't be staying at Porto Mykonos again.

    Good location near the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Location and quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very basic and dated, breakfast is very poor and they even charged me for a coffee that I ordered without even informing me that it was chargeable

    Location and quietness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Will not be repated and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the room rate compare to the quality of the services provided is not to that extend Room furniture was poor and old Staff communication was. It profecinal The pathroom was very old .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, situated opposite bus stop & only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small.

    Good location, situated opposite bus stop & only a few minutes walk to shops/restaurants/bars. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room quality is terrible 2. Stayed in the windmill (biggest room) had one small bathroom and which got wet if you showered and became unubeable for other things. 3. Wifi didn't work in the hotel( reason given was an issue with an antenna in the area which caused disturbance to all wifi signals) I was still getting wifi from other boats parked across so that was a lie. 4. Towels were not washed properly and of such terrible quality. 5. Had red ants all over the room. 6.Staff tried to ask for a hug / kiss / phone number of a female guest staying with us when she wanted to come to the room late at night and didn't have keys. Complained all the above to the hotel and they threaten to take legal action against me if the name of the hotel was ruined instead of improving and taking action against the staff.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly with one exception, one of the guys working there was incredible but everyone else we interacted with not at all. Every morning we were woken up either by telephone or by knocking on door which totally ruins the way you wake up. Some staff even had attitude in some of our requests. Totally killed the stay in hotel and took away from the great location.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Staff were unproffetional, rude and not helpful at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unproffetional, rude and not helpful at all. They never understood any request or question. I had to leave the hotel and move to another one although we paid the whole stay ! Disappointing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Really average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrific . I have never seen a worse display of food .visually unattractive ,poor assortment of food ,like being at a one star hotel . Took the hotel from being fabulous to being mediocre

    Location ,pool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Looks good from the outside but lacks substance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dragged their feet when asked to do anything. I asked for a knife to cut a watermelon and they treated the request like I was asking for a machine gun and gave me a butter knife. The rooms were small and had no power points anywhere to charge cameras or other equipment. The staff were just lazy!

    It was close to town. It was value for money I guess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    Unhelpful staff, poor service and smelly dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful and when we requested assistance they never responded - we had to continuously chase. Room was dark, smelt of stale water, panoramic view was blocked by another building, wifi didn't work AT ALL in the room, breakfast wasn't good, bathroom flooded consistently - this was very dangerous, and could have resulted in an accident from slipping. Also had a bad experience with booking.com who were aweful. Will never stay there again, much better locations and value for money - the only place in our Greek tour that has been disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location & friendly staff just outside Mykonos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small with water spilling out of the shower tub everytime I took a shower. Also, bathroom window without privacy curtain was not optimal for showering after sundown.

    Very warm greetings with welcome drink upon arrival. Location was amazing! Overlooking the Old Port and 5min walking from Mykonos city. Very close to the center but far enough not to be disturbed by the music and noise of the nightlife. Beautifully designed with authentic Greek touches in the decoration and architecture. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay in mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and could benefit from fresh fruit

    The views are stunning and the sunsets amazing. Take advantage of a quad bike to get around the island but use a crash helmet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Worth every penny and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little noisy it was located over the kitchen....

    The location was perfect for us.... we love to walk to dinner at night and wander back and to to the hotel during to hotel during the day. Close to the dock, shopping and we felt safe. The breakfast was well worth the money. If you arrive by ferry you can walk to the hotel easily....2 minutes. We took a taxi not knowing how close we really were. Save your money and walk from the ferry. Great heat and air conditioning!! And amazing location in the city and room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, Lovely stay, beautiful hotel, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Porto Mykonos hotel. I stayed only two nights and I wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Check in was effortless and fast and I felt very welcomed by the staff. From the moment I arrived, I was amazed by the incredible Old Port view from my bedroom terrace. The staff were so friendly ,helpful and hospitable. . I would definitely recommend it and would certainly book again whenever I return to Mykonos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Calm, quiet, clean, great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little chilly and the a/c didn't seem to pump out hot air. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special. And while the hotel was reasonably quiet while we were there, it does seem to be used by tour guides which may annoy some...hotel is also up a bit of a hill so wouldn't be great for people with mobility issues.

    Read some of the other reviews the day we were travelling to Mykonos and was extremely apprehensive arriving- but were very pleasantly surprised by what we got! We had booked a superior double room, which was simple but clean and nice. Bed was very firm (as others have said) but not uncomfortable and the bathroom was perfectly fine, no smell of sewage and ample hot water.Views from our private terrace were amazing, great place to sit and watch the sunset. It was too cold to swim which was a pity as the pool looked fab. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is great- 5 minutes from the town centre but away from the noisy parts. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful. Have no doubts and just book it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location just right out of the main area of Old Town, exactly where I needed to be. Excellent facilities and very helpful and welcoming staff. The breakfast was excellent and I loved they set up a single table place setting for me with a great view. Very clean and beautiful decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive, but I think you do get what you pay for

    Location is amazing. Views incredible. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love all about this hotel. The location, pool, our room everything was perfect. Thanks a lot Porto hotel team!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was not good

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Dream vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having 24h roomservice.

    Breakfast buffet. ... and the location with the view.... pool area was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Dirty , bad smell and very bad service from the team!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team and the service on the front desk was terrible!!!

    Its close to the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    pool was super nice but the room overlooked a parking lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud, no wifi, no ac

    pool was super nice but the room overlooked a parking lot and was loud, not overlooking mediterranean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Stayed here for 8 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 8 nights. Excellent location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will be more than pleased to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    OK... Not the best rooms, but the rest makes it a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms decor and furniture, dated bathrooms, old and noisy air conditioning

    Location, Staff, Pool Area, views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, bathroom in bad condition.

    Nice hotel outside and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress

    Everything is perfect from the staff to the pool and location. The only bad thing is that the bed in a bit uncomfertable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Location and view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it offers. Amenities and facilities 3 star!! Toilet was blocked all the time

    Location and view is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Very close to town, nice view, staff vey gentle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to town, nice view, staff vey gentle!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    The old port View
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel

    The old port View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing luxury hotel just steps from Mykonos town and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied

    The Windmill was wonderful, as was the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    I would come back to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi connection.

    The view, most of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Location and views were the best the could possibly be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    area expensive

    Location and views were the best the could possibly be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, staff could have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection in the windmill where we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    Views of old town and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill (2-4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...also, cleanliness of dining area and accommodation .

    Views of old town and port.easy walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice but I'll choose another location to stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very simple and very old bathroom

    Location and set up, amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Group
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offering

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    500€ a day...are you kidding?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a urgent refurbishment Bathroom stinks Pool bar ignores hygiene

    Very good position Reception staff Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Even Mykonos level room quality has not been matched for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small poorly furnished. For the price it is disappointing.

    I really liked the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not that much clean

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic and rooms an facilities have not changed for years so in need of an upgrade

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Teenagers stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son (19) stayed in the hotel with his friend. The location was great, very close to the main center. Very clean hotel and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Greek Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money and close to the market. Pleasure to stay in, would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable The bathroom is tiny Breakfast is poor . No fresh fruits

    The view and the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide an iron!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for the quality of service delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room amenities. No bottled water. Aircon remote control wasn't working. Wifi was terrible in most places.

    Location. Exterior look.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    the rooms need a kettle and coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle in the room!

    the rooms need a kettle and coffee!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same items for breakfast everyday.

    Great location. very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: