Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Naxos 4 stars

Agios Georgios beach, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#21 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfast Friendly and welcoming staff Excellent location - close to the port/center but also close to the nice beaches Beautiful pool (bar)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Naxos is really great and this is an excellent place to stay. Fantastic accommodation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental hotels do not really understand perfect bacon and eggs. No exception here, but fully compensated for by other offerings such as spinach pies etc

    Great selection of sweet and savoury breakfast dishes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff is amazing but hotel feels old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spend 4 night in this hotel. It feels not like in 4 stars hotel, sorry ;( The furniture was old, it looks 100% like on photos but 7-10 years after the photos were made. It was not possible to take a normal shower, all floor was wet because of the holes on the shield. The bathroom was not properly cleaned for years, that's why there are dark spots on the sink drain. Conditioner making a sound even when it's now working. Again, even with super staff, without investing money to keep a hotel on a good level is impossible.

    Staff was super friendly, the pool was great, supermarket just 30 steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Quaint hotel short walk to town center and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked from the port with our backpacks on. Took us about 15 mins. Used google maps and made it without a problem. Front desk staff very nice. arranged a car for us. pool attendant Katerina was very hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the price is a little bit high for Naxos standards.

    Very nice hotel with a wonderfull swimmingpool. The room is spacious with lovely balcony and a great bed. Breakfast was fine too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    We stayed here for a few nights and it was a little oasis after travelling so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on street level. Outlook not pleasant

    The rooms were Excellent. Bathroom exceptional. Plenty of parking. Just a little walk to the main beach area. The pool just beautiful after a long day of sightseeing. Preference for higher floor next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and easy location for the best beaches, restaurants, port and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit dated. The tennis rackets were wooden and the court lights didn't switch on in the evening but we managed anyway. There was no fresh orange juice for breakfast, the pastries could have been freshly made. But the staff were so kind and the fried eggs were good.

    The pool, the pool bar, the tennis court, the gym, the lobby, the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Quite rooms and spacious 35sqm to simple room. Very very clean facilities, like it was just built. Amazing breakfast. And the cook helped us a lot with more food. The staff was just lovely and eager to please us. Probably the best hotel in Naxos. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the tennis court and sauna to find out when we reached accomodation it was 15euro to use either per day per person this was a disappointment... the rooms need upgrading I saw in a previous review this is something they are doing this year and it needs to be done ...

    The breakfast was great , the service exceptional Alexis ( breakfast waiter ) was brilliant remembered how we liked our frappe every morning and the food was fresh ... the pool looked good but we didn't use it as there was plenty of great beaches around the island ! There is a supermarket across from the hotel and a very good little grill right next door to the hotel that was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The staff are extremely warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the bar are quite expensive.

    The staff are extremely warm and helpful. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. The pool was very well kept and the sun beds were very comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located. There is a shop right opposite it and it takes about 15min to walk in to town. An outdoors cinema is right next to the hotel. I would like to especially mention Kristof who made our trip that more special with valuable tips. Would defiantly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    The room, pool/bar area, and breakfast were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room, pool/bar area, and breakfast were all very nice. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Loved that free bike rentals were also an option!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    one of the best hotels i have visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! among other things i have to emphasize that breakfast was really good and everything was delicious!! would go again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Perfect accommodation for Naxos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min walk from the ferry and less than 5 minute drive from the airport, this hotel made you feel like you could really disconnect and relax. The staff was super friendly and attentive, making sure you were content. The breakfast every morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had (amazing spinach pie). The pool was very clean. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and well equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's position is a little further out of town than I would have preferred- although the hotel offered free bicycles so perhaps a tad churlish to complain!!

    Friendliness of all the staff and their willingness to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Excellent pool and breakfast - but poor location near to busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading other reviews, we were aware of the issue with the busy roads outside of the hotel - however the problem only became apparent once we arrived and walking down a dark, long and busy road wasn't ideal. The road joins onto a main road which was very busy with cars, scooters and buses which made us feel quite nervous - this also deterred us from venturing to the beach. One thing I would also note is how our room was in an out building near to the pool. While this was good for the pool access, it did make us feel like outsiders as we barely ventured through reception. As the room was on the ground floor, we also welcomed a number of lizards which didn't bother us too much - but for anyone who doesn't like them this could be an issue. Finally, while having our room cleaned daily by a friendly maid was very welcomed - the timing didn't always suit as we would return to our room after breakfast (around 10:30) and we received a knock soon after for our room to be cleaned. Although there was never an issue with we explainining how we wouldn't be leaving for a while, it did get a little repetitive and would have been easier to put up a 'do not disturb' sign which wasn't available in our room.

    The pool area was great with friendly service from the pool team - we received complementary drinks and the towels were always clean. There was also a great atmosphere at the pool with good music and we had the pool to ourselves most days. Breakfast offered a lot of variety - savoury and sweet pies, ham, cheeses, eggs, cakes, crepes, fruit and very creamy Greek yoghurt!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no wheelchair access for our room. It is on the rim of the city. There was a very unpleasant smell coming from our toilet.

    Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Overpriced hotel - needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need desperately renovation, still have 20 year old equipment! The price is way too expensive for what it offers based on the current state of the establishment. Basic breakfast, ridiculously expensive cocktails!

    Cleanliness, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Ended up staying 8 more days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were planning in staying here for 2 nights. Loved this place so much we ended up staying 10. Staff was very friendly and helpfull all the time. Room was great. Breakfast was very nice. Pool and facilities around it were magnificent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Great experience in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience in Naxos!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    They were all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    They were all perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative about it!

    I love this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean,polite and friendly staff, delicious breakfast , VFM hotel , all was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excelleny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Easy walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to switch rooms.

    Easy walk to the beach. Easy walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff is wonderful and Alexis was always so welcoming at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful and Alexis was always so welcoming at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in a favoured hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice large room, friendly staff and a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    The only complaint with our stay would be the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint with our stay would be the wifi connection in the room was not good. It worked well in all other areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very nice. Great location, really close to the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    High quality 4 Star , great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom furnishings looking tired

    Friendly staff Breakfast buffet Free bike rental Pool Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    I loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an amazing hotel with all the facilities needed for a great vacation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve Stuff a bit indifferent but polite

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were excellent, I think all had balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noise if your room is near the car park.

    The rooms were excellent, I think all had balconies. It's location is right next to the outdoor cinema. Very close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Konstantinas (spelling?) at the front desk was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little far from the nicer beaches and town.

    Konstantinas (spelling?) at the front desk was incredible!!! Nice hotel, looks like it was recently remodeled, clean, terrific pool area.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The best part of our vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best part of our vacation!! The staff are amazing, helped us with every thing that we needed the hotel live up to his standerts for sure, clean and big rooms, comfortable bed, the pool is huge and very clean, we hade a lot of fun! the beach is in a walking distance from the hotel and so is the city center witch makes it great, allways quite! thanks a lot! see you next time! לחברי הישראלים, מקום מומלץ מאוד! מלון ברמה גבוה עם רמת שירות גבוה, שקט ונעים!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Spacious, clean rooms not very new but still fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy but accommodation in the entire island was not cheap either

    Spacious, clean rooms not very new but still fresh Good breakfast Helpful staff Balcony was ok Good A/C Location was good, close to the town but not downtown so it was quiet Wifi was working well

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, interior design, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from the hotel, which isn't a big deal....also they forgot to order the shuttle to pick us up from the port, and responded with "it happens".

    Location, interior design, pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    We had a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fantastic stay! Didn't want to leave. All the staff was so lovely and helpful, a great pool, a huge breakfast. The hotel was very clean. 10 min walk to town. 250 m a lovely beach. The hotel is just perfect! Please, take me back!:)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Facilities, breakfast, clean, decoration, pleasant, quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra bed for child was a bit too hard but only a minor problem. All was very good.

    Facilities, breakfast, clean, decoration, pleasant, quite, location, good wifi, new towels every day, smooth bed sheets, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The hotel was perfect. The location is very very close to beaches and also city center. Breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were given was terrible but we were then upgraded. Several machines in the gym were in very poor condition.

    Staff were helpful. They upgraded us to a lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    beautiful area,close to a grocery store and only about 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no mention of an available bicycle when we arrived and their van used to transport clients to the port or airport was not available

    beautiful area,close to a grocery store and only about 10 min walk to town

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly & nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music by the pool wasn't great but we asked to play music from our phones which sorted this problem.

    The staff were very friendly & nice! The night barman at the pool makes the best daiquiri's we've ever had. We got a superior room and the room/balcony was really nice and had excellent views of the sunset. The breakfast was also nice and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    We had a family room - two rooms connected- that was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner is pricey and had limited choice. A coffee maker in the room would have been nice.

    We had a family room - two rooms connected- that was perfect for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel property is lovely with tennis courts and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is out of town and taxis are expensive. Unless you plan on renting a quad, cycle, car, or calling taxis for every outing, this is not the hotel for you. With that said, the hotel and grounds are very nice and there are numerous inexpensive rental agencies within walking distance.

    The hotel property is lovely with tennis courts and large pool. It is a long walk through a trash strewn alley to reach the beach and the outskirts of the town/port. Some means of transportation appears necessary

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Great swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff. Not on beach but close

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and friendly hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and friendly hotel with good facilities. A short walk to a great beach and a little further into the main town.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    beautiful apartment and balcony nice location amazing pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was an odd smell in our apartment

    beautiful apartment and balcony nice location amazing pool great staff and great diving board

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    staff pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not on beach its a 10 min walk

    staff pool

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    large clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower heads needed upgrading

    large clean rooms. clean pool. good location. nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect distance between downtown and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect distance between downtown and beaches

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything, comfortable, super friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, comfortable, super friendly staff, good facilities, clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was very good. They tested you as friends and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Hotel is clean, quite new, with a nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    location good, close to beach and local shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was hard we requested a double bed and got two separate single beds pushed together

    location good, close to beach and local shops.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Staff really friendly helpful and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff really friendly helpful and efficient

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: