Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Palace Hotel 4 stars

65, 26th Octovriou Str., Thessaloníki, 546 28, Greece

#36 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 827 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    A clean and cosy hotel in the far West of Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition system is either too cold or too dry and in general causes a dry air feeling. You will need extra time from your room to the exit of the building.

    The staff was friendly! The rooms were spacious, clean and with natural light. There were big wardrobes equipped with bathrobes and slippers. The bathroom was also spacious and equipped with amenities. But the most interesting was the mobile phone device which is free (free calls, free internet access, and an impressive tour guide for Thessaloniki)! Really innovative! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    The room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have access to the pool on the roof because it was a private event, they did not have a terrace where to hang out, the shuttle bus forgot to take us out of town

    The room and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Well and truly impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I had a great time and a lot of it was down to how easy hotel staff made it for us to get around and communicate

    The hotel was extremely clean and staff are super accommodating and friendly. Concierge services were on point in terms of booking taxis or getting tickets for other transport services etc. I was truly impressed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wather in the jacuzzi was only 28 degrees (this is a pool whater temperature) minimum for jacuzzi is 35degrees MINIMUM A very bad soundproof ,you can hear every thing from other rooms

    Normaly for real the average rating was something like 7.5 ,but this really isn't a 7.5 hotel just because the location and a few other thinghs that isn't very ok The breakfast very ok even after 10 o clock when there are just a few people to come It is a very good hotel specialy for it's staff wich is very ok ,they greets you, don't disturb you! Cleaning was made every day and all ok Free parking,free shuttle to centre fast ceck in and ceck out The roof top is not very usefull but is a plus,also the food and drink's are ok. About 35 minutes from the airport Try it ,I'll think you won't regret it!:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    air condition in the room,the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shuttle to the center is once in two hours if it's avaliable (the day we arriaved was not avaliable). the hotel is very short in staff it is well felt in the breakfast and in the reception.in the morning shift there is only one young officer without any authority for further demands therefore she sticks the orders as they are. thr breakfast was good but not enough for an hotel like Porto Palace which tries to compite the hotel in fornt 500 meters. there is a big noice ,wedding and celebrations in the roof till 03:00 , noice from the club "STAGE" beside the hotel.

    air condition in the room,the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The people working there were amaizing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working there were amaizing! Hat down! Thank you for your kindness! The location is ok but not great! However being 1,5km from center is no congestion there. Not walk friendly. However close enough. I really enjoyed the beer on the roof pool watching the unloading of a large container ship. Very eclectic. One more thing the architecture of the place is amaizing with 6m wide corridors and very large rooms with confy beds. An old port warehouse converted into a hotel. I really enjoyed it and the staff were one of the best I have ever seen! As well unusualy large rooms and bathrooms due to the old layout. Quite impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, will be better when it's fully operational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities were quite limited. It was hard to find a spot to sit and work as there is just the lobby, no other common areas. The rooftop is not yet open which was a bummer and will add a lot to the hotel once it's operational.

    Beautiful building, very friendly staff, good bed, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great refined hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we've got is that we reserved the hotel for the great pool and view that it has on top of the building, but although it was 28 degrees and the middle of May, it wasn't working/accessible and the roof was not near ready for the summer.

    The hotel is very refined. I think the building itself is a nicely restored old factory building with an interesting architecture. The staff is exceptional with an eye for details.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice to stayu for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The could have a small bus jist to drop off the tourists to the center or to ladadika area that is 2klm away and the walk in the night is not the beat experience...

    The best buffet breakfast that I had since long time... very clean bathroom and speacious room. Parking next to hoel free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony Problematic toilet flash Average breakfast for a 5 star hotel (no fresh orange juice, no desigmated area for cooking omelettes etc) Unwillingness of staff to respond to requests such as for the toilet flush

    Fitness and spa quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad location at a rotting industrial zone; weak spa facilities; good comfortable bed, and good bfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad location - at a rotting industrial zone. Spa facilities minimal - jacuzzis placed at a spot where everyone can see you. Outdoor pool not functional. There was also sewage smell in the afternoon we arrived, but it appeared it was addressed the following day.

    Good comfy bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Not for Light Sleepers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only reason I didn't rate this hotel as excellent is the lack of sound-proofing/insulation. There were 3 high schools staying at the hotel on their school trips so the hallways and surrounding rooms were extremely loud. When the teenagers would settle the rave party at the nearby club would begin and the music did not end until early into the morning (7am). Considering I came to relax the fact that I couldn't get any sleep didn't help.

    The hotel is in great condition. The refurbishment is obvious as all of the facilities are modern and look great. I particularly enjoyed the exceptional service of the spa center, including a very relaxing massage by Katarina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Extremely helpful stuff, changed our room until we liked one...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - a bit far from the centre and nowhere to go around the hotel, the price is high for what the hotel offerred as rooms and location

    Extremely helpful stuff, changed our room until we liked one, very clean room and everything was very tidy and cleaned up the next day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    One can give either the higher rating for the hotel location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One can give either the higher rating for the hotel location or the worse. If you arrive by car it is perfect and very easy from the highway. No need to drive a lot on the awful streets and you will miss the city traffic. At the same time the city center is less than 5 euro away by taxi. Large parking. On the other hand, if you are not a big fan of large ships, cargo containers, trucks and storage facilities, this is not your place. Not the typical window view, but apart from that, the rest of the hotel is very good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Wifi,free secure parking,good breakfast (until 11:00h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattresses,small room (double), view from the room, no ventilation in the bathroom, leaking shower.

    Great Wifi,free secure parking,good breakfast (until 11:00h AM), cleanliness, very professional staff .....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious room, clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists had difficulties finding the booking and got a bit impolite claiming there would be no booking which was wrong.

    Very spacious room, clean and warm. Good breakfast. Coffee machine in the room. Christmas sweets offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    It doesn't worth the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and especially bathrooms are old and worn-out for a 5* hotel.

    The best thing about Porto Palace is that there are 2 night clubs just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, great helpful stuff especially the Concierge Executive, very clean hotel, great breakfast, perfect place to spend the weekend like I did with my partner. The stuff was always present to fulfill our needs. The hotel also offers parking.. Near the hotel there are also the best night clubs (buzuki) in town where you can just walk. We went on Saturday night on one which was just next to the hotel and the Concierge Executive made the reservation for us.. just perfect... If you think of visiting the wonderful Thessaloniki this hotel will be a great choice..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    The quality of food at room service dining is perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food at room service dining is perfect! The girls at front desk were very polite, friendly and helpful . Housekeeping service was excellent ! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    AAA quality-value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff was really pleaseant, the room service was there all the time and so the room was tidy and clean all the day ! This breakfast made me stay 3 hours to the breakfast hall! Everything we asked happened ! A A A quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice building in the harbour area of Thessaloniki, yet a bit too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop are incl. pool were closed even though it was still hot outside. The room was nice, but not more than this. Bathroom facilities were not really in a good shape.

    Nice property with beautiful entrance area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is really good with big variety of tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the windows (no balcony) is not something special for most of the rooms. I never had good view in any of their rooms. I suppose some of the suites must have better view. The place is really crowded during weekends because it is surrounded by many night clubs of Thessaloniki.

    Breakfast is really good with big variety of tastes. If you book here, book it with breakfast and you will enjoy it. The bed is nice and relaxing. There is a big parking place next to the hotel. It is a good value for money overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of cigarettes. Cigarette smoke was perhaps getting inside through the conditioning. Difficult to stand for a nonsmoker. There was a party going on throughout the night so the thumping noise kept me awake all night. It is a pity that I got a room in the part neighbouring where the party was on. Nauseated by the smell and noise I left the hotel at 5 in the morning.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was big and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Very uncomfortable at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a reasonable hotel in terms of its facilities but it has a BIG problem. The beds are dreadful. They are very hard. Impossible to sleep on. If you value your sleep, you should not stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Stopping for one night in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin is a bit too small and it hasn't got a good drainage. There wasn't a coffee machine in the room.

    Very nice hotel with many facilities. We only stayed for one night so unfortunately we didn't get to experience the hotel's pool and spa. The free parking was a great bonus. The hotel is close to the city center but you can only get there by car or taxi cause it's not at a walking distance. The hotel is also close to the city's ring road so it's easy to get to. The room is a good size and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    easy acces by the car and and too many places for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All around the hotel, it has a bad smell in the air...This is not a problem of the property and its not their responsibility, but... it is a problem finally for the people who stay at this sight of town.

    easy acces by the car and and too many places for parking...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    High quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, great view of the port, high quality service, deliciou breakfast, staff and management very commited in providing the best experience. I'm very glad to have chosen Porto Palace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Greatest of staff, over promised under delivered rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water view as advertised, beds extremely hard, upper deck was not accessible to me and on Sept 6 closed with private party and music so loud made my day awful. Building and all facilities not wheelchair accessible.

    The staff was lovely and extremely hospitable. The decor was great. Restaurant, Fitness Centre and public lavitories spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    A really bad experience...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely loud music from the roof garden until midnight, it was not possible for guests to sleep especially when they travel for professional reasons and they want to get some rest...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel manager is a special person that needs speciality treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we did the check in and when we arrived at the room we saw that the hotel employees were changing the floor carpet in front of the room. The smell was very bad. During the staying we didn't had any problem, except the fact that they said that we have everything from breakfast brought to the room free of charge. When we checked out they said we have 44 euro to pay. I said "ok" but I asked why. They said becouse of the coffee we order, "but we didn't ordered any coffee " i said. They said that the cofee that they brought with the breakfast is not included in the free breakfast menu. They charged with 6 euro a coffee without telling us that is not included in the price of the breakfast. Apparently the coffee is free if you take the breakfast in the restaurant but if they bring it to your room is 6 euro. Also last year when i was there they charged full breakfast price and only when i got angry they checked and saw we already payed it in the room price. When they called the manager and they explained the problem he said to me very ironic " you want us to split?". This behaviour from an manager is unacceptable. It doesn't matter the amount, it matters the intent.The hotel looks like 4 stars but the manager behaves like he has only 4 classes at school.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Below my expectations. Internet in the room wasn't working, very thin walls.Fitness center very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, fitness treadmill only for walk , fitness room inside without air conditioning, walls very thin , no balkony .

    Breakfast , parking , clean facilities, air conditioner, hot water, spa facilities, sauna , hydro massage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    There was no room service after midnite means if you feel hungry no food or if you need an iron no i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service after midnite means if you feel hungry no food or if you need an iron no iron and there was weddings at thr roof so it was noisy until 3am and they took us out from the pool at 3pm, they give us 20 mint bad spa experiemce as complimentarty. also there was nothing at the mini bar only water! there is no warning about all those on booking.com So it was bad experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beside all pros for the hotel (we have been here several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beside all pros for the hotel (we have been here several times), we have had an unpleasant situation with illness and hotel gave us huge support. Very grateful for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Another geat stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Another great stay at Porto Palace. I love how comfortable this hotel, the best breakfast and cool roof top. The area around is indeed industrial, but i like the quietness that in brings with it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, with helpful staff, ursa minor restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is little bit far from center but taxi is not expensive so its ok. 2,5 euro to Aristotel square, about 10 min.

    Great hotel, with helpful staff, ursa minor restaurant is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff where very helpful and we did get a very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds very extremely hard, we asked for extra pillows. The hotel was further away from the town centre than I expected, and the shuttle only runs hourly and until 5pm there was no mention of a return shuttle so we ended up spending a lot of money on Taxis. We had a massage in the spa which was great but unfortunately you can hear all the noise from the rest of spa and gym which was distracting.

    The staff where very helpful and we did get a very large room. There was a good selection for breakfast. They changed the bed sheets daily. The spa massages where great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    Far below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, I was disappointed with the location. Quite far away from the center or even the port. The room I was given initially did not look anything like the photo in my booking confirmation. It was small and with tween beds even though I booked a room with a large single bed. I had literally no view. When I requested an upgrade, the staff needed to talk to my assistant because my English is not that good. They asked my assistant on the phone to talk Greek to them. When she asked why, they just continued talking in Greek to her. Luckily she spoke some Greek. The second room was not too much of a change. Small and basic. The hotel, in general, appears much better in photos than in reality. My advice is not to get overwhelmed by a good price for a 5-star hotel. This hotel is far from 5 stars, far from Thessaloniki center and far from luxury advertising and fake photos you will see in Booking.

    The hotel is a disappointment in general so I cannot write many positive things. I guess the WI-FI was ok, The breakfast which was not included in price (€15) was average and the lobby was looking good. The hotel appears to be clean. The rooms are very small and basic. Overal, this hotel looks and feels like a 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good for a short stay in Thessaloniki when traveling by car, not expensive for 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool on the roof looks much more attractive in pictures. In reality, these are two slightly larger bathtubs, half a meter deep in which you can sit. However poolside bar is open until the evening, you can order a drink or you can serve the dish.

    Breakfest was very good. You can choose between several types of cheese, hot breakfast, pastries, sweet breakfast, as well. There are also several types of coffee, including Greek coffee that you can cook yourself, juices, yogurt and water. Very interesting is candied fruit, which has several species, salads, olives of several species, etc. The room is spacious, with plenty of small accessories - shampoos, toothpastes, slippers, bathrobes etc. The position of the hotel can be a little worrying, because it is next to the old port where noise can be heard, but it does not bother so much. It's nice to come and go to the highway, it is not too far from the city center (Aristotelos Square is about 40 minutes easy walk, or by city bus 15 minutes or taxi 4 EUR). It's nice to have a large parking lot that you can use for free, which is important in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel, but not the handiest location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was a little out of town, so you needed to take a taxi or use the complimentary shuttle bus [4 x a day, so OK if your plans fitted in with that schedule] to get into the city centre. There was no-where local to have an evening wander - it was by the container port, warehouses and lots of car dealerships. The 'swimming pool' was just 2 small plunge pools. We were also very conscious of the constant piped music in all of the public areas. There only seemed to be a loop of about 3 - 4 hours and then it all repeated again all week. It was a kind of 'chilled Ibiza' selection but a bit more variety, some quieter music or some silence would have been nice for a change.

    The hotel was modern and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked the roof-top restaurant, it had a good selection of main meals and lighter snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location....Difficult to move around the city without a car......

    Extra comfy bed! Great room! Excellent breakfast! You can prepare your own Greek coffee!!! And there is an amazing roof bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The surrounding area around the hotel really isn't nice, it's full of old run down and derelict buildings, unfortunately you really do have to go into the city for a coffee or whatever if you want to leave the hotel (it's literally 5 min drive though) -They have a shuttle service which stops at 5 (I think they should over later times as myself and my girlfriend would usually leave the hotel around 9pm for dinner and drinks)

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. -Upon arrival we were upgraded -Staff are amazing -Rooftop pool and bar is amazing to spend a day relaxing (staff bring you a bucket of ice and water when you sit on a sunbed) -Wifi is perfect -Room was big and spacious, cleaned everyday, aircon was nice. -Breakfast is really good, it was so nice waking up for an amazing buffet breakfast and then coming back to a freshly cleaned room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Ghetto! Ghetto! Ghetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is terrible! Terrible! Even the taxi drivers made fun of us. We figured out that the neighbourhood was popular with prostitution and its drug traffic. We noticed that there's a rehab center right next to the hotel. If you go there, don't even try to take a walk around the area. The so-called pool was a joke. As a swimming pool, the hotel offer you 2 separated jacuzzi size little pools that you can't swim at all. I don't know how they get their five stars, but it was definetely disappointing for us.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable stay, would use this hotel again if i wanted to stay away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was too far from the city centre

    Very nice hotel. The rooms were lovely and the staff friendly and very helpful. supplied brochures for tours and assisted us in locating a restaurant that we wanted. Breakfast was awesome and catered to all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    One night stay in the city that never sleeps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price (but it still is a 5 star hotel and it was one of the cheapest in the city) and possibly the location that sits a bit out of the city centre but that was something we knew when we booked it and there is always a shuttle bus to take you to the city centre

    Free parking, easy ti find, very friendly and helpful staff, nice interior and decoration both in rooms and lounges, spacious rooms (got upgraded for free into a junior suite), really good breakfast beyond the standard engliah breakfast as what you got is real traditional greek breakfast options (local food well presented options for breakfast )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    Highly overrated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was supposed to be superior for three persons but we hardly fit to walk, high price for that room. I found the emergency exit floor plan and our room was the smallest of all in our floor.one out of three bedseparate was terrible. The personnel in the lobby where very slow, I have stay there in the past and always the same slow I'd confirmation. I stay there 9nly when I can find soothing else. Always a last choice.

    only the location was nice. Near the city but not in the city center not much traffic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was very good but has some limitations for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed that one advertised facility was not available having booked the hotel for this reason. No outside area to relax in apart from tables and chairs beside the busy main road. Out of town and nothing nearby to walk to e.g. a shop, restaurant etc. Thought breakfast was expensive. Not really a tourist hotel, but excellent for conferences etc.

    Hotel was clean and modern. Bedroom was excellent with everything we needed. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Lots of effort made to keep the hotel smoke free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were able to provide a meeting room for a business meeting at short notice.

    Lots of effort made to keep the hotel smoke free. Room was actually non-smoking (in Greece many rooms are billed as non-smoking but smokers are permitted to smoke through windows with the effect that the room reeks of cigarette smoke). Somehow, the hotel managed to keep my room smoke free (and not over doused with artificial air fresheners - which do not work).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless was very bad. Even that you are told that you have a bus that takes you to the city, you should know that the driver is not always there. We never went to the city with the bus, we just returned at the hotel with the bus and their response was always the same" the driver is not here". Taxi costs 6-7 euros to go to the city.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. The room was very clean. Our room was very quiet we didnt hear any noises from outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The facilities were lovely - beautifully appointed rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit tricky. We were lucky to have a car with us, and indeed it was only a 10-minute drive to the center of Thessaloniki, but for someone without a car, it isn't easy to get to the center. This wasn't clear from the description.

    The facilities were lovely - beautifully appointed rooms, pleasant lobby and bar and a great breakfast. The parking was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who is coming with a car! It is a great luxury stay for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Good for peace time away from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except rooms opposite the road are noisy so I suggest to avoid them.

    Rooms are neat and big, staff are helpful specially ms Irini, who was ready to help with a nice smile. Halls between rooms are comfortable, free car parking, easy access to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    5-star accommodation close to the port
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I wasn't particularly impressed by the variety and quality of breakfast ingredients, but it was more than OK overall. - Decoration was lacking a modern feel but this is just a subjective opinion that does not affect overall evaluation.

    - The hotel has excellent facilities for conferences, seminars etc. Convenient and tasteful. - The staff. Big thanks to each individual employee for being professional and helpful yet friendly. Notwithstanding provided facilities, the evaluation of accommodation is largely dependent on the interaction of a visitor with the staff in place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but not a "wow".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a double bed, got two single beds instead. The hotel is huge, so if your room is on the other side from where the elevators are you will need 5 minutes to just get to your room. The rooms look much nicer on the website (I guess this is normal). The gym and spa center is too small and crowded (mainly with families with children).

    The room was clean. The breakfast looked great although we never managed to get up on time and try it. Staff was helpful. There is a free parking next to the hotel that can be used 24h. Also it is fairly close to the center but definitely not walking as the area is not really nice during night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel I've ever been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's by far the worst 5-star hotel we've ever been to! Most 4-star and even some 3-star hotels are much better than this one! Dirty small rooms, old crap furniture, low quality bathroom finishings, a mini bar that corresponds to a motel. Breakfast is really bad. When we asked to get a room upgrade or just to change rooms because our room looked nothing like the photos we were told that all their rooms look different... What kind of an explanation is that?! We're glad we didn't stay there for the New Year's dinner. Avoid this place!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    2017 New Year party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the furniture could be better and elevator was slow.

    Staff was excellent in all shifts. Breakfast was excellent. Size of room was enormous, much bigger than standard greek hotel rooms. Good for sleeping, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    Decent hotel, far from town center, expensive without reason
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were nothing special, especially for a 5*. Definately doesnt worth the money requested. Double bed was not very big, bathroom had a glass where water was spilled beneath it on the floor when i showered. Oh and despite there is a balcony (advertised on the photos) there was no door, just a window!! And the "balcony" is like a corridor connecting all rooms from the outside.

    Trying to find something...maybe the sound deadening, and the 40inch tv set...thats it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Poor 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had very bad view to the road. Nothing interesting. There was only one small window and that's all. Breakfast was not included in the price, which was higher than most times. You need a taxi or a car to go to the city centre which is far from the hotel to walk. Place is crowded during weekneds because there are many nightclubs around.

    I have stayed enough times in this hotel. It is 5star, staff is always polite there is a big parking place, but not really secured.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Noise hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont go to room 157 and 158 because there is big ventilation noise , also this rooms are next to banquet hall where the party's at weekend last until early mornings and you cant sleep at all! In 02:00 of the morning we had to change rooms to another more quite room and we had to wake up the children to transfer to another room! With this party lasting until 06:00 in the morning it was just terribel and no respect for the guests of hotel!

    Hotel is clean, it has big rooms and breakfast is good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    This is a very nice 5 Star Hotel, which I thoroughly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice 5 Star Hotel, which I thoroughly recommend , both for leisure or business. Very clean rooms, fast Free wifi everywhere in the Hotel, very polite and eager to serve personnel. We have been upgraded to a junior suite from the initial Superior accommodation we had reserve upon arrival. We have been offered a complimentary bottle of wine as well as local sweets and two bottles of mineral water. We will most definitely visit again when in Thessaloniki. The only small problem is the location of the Hotel which is not at the seafront, but a courtesy bus runs at frequent intervals free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the location but the cabs to the center are super cheap and there's also a hotel shuttle

    Everything about the hotel is great starting with the great communication they keep to the smooth and easy check in then you get to see your room, my man and I were upgraded and the room was to die for super nice and spacious with a wine bottle from the hotel which was so nice of them. Now the breakfast is something else, we literally were eager for that every day. However, if you stay for 4 days it could get boring as they don't change the dishes they tend to repeat but nonetheless it's such a generous buffet. They hotels sauna and jacuzzi are very nice and refreshing as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant noise coming probably from building centralized ventilation system, so I felt like in the intro of Pink Floyd's Welcome to the Machine :-)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking possibility which is very hard to find in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent service hotel just lacking pool but lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from city

    Excellent service lovely hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    I would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    We loved the hotel. Even if not in center it was worth it. Taxis are very affordable anyway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful beds, delicious breakfast, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    very nice staff very polite they even let us for late check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice staff very polite they even let us for late check in without charge very clean big rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a beautiful view that many hotels in Greece offer

    Facilities Near Airport 24 hour desk Ample parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, clean and quiet. The girl on the reception was helpful and polite. Free parking. Free shuttle to the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place, parking, 5 euro taxi to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place, parking, 5 euro taxi to center. Best value quality money, br3akfast perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The 8 score it holds is not fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 8 score it holds is not fair. Should be at least 9, but the surroundings are indeed creepy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    nice roof for sun bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice roof for sun bath...easy access to center via taxi ( aprox 5 Eu )...location good...staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for the pool in the pictures but it was not open yet. It should have been stated on booking.com.

    The bed and the shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    We didn’t know that the pool at the rooftop was closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know that the pool at the rooftop was closed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable with good pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veiw was awful of a car park and a swamp

    Bed was very comfortable with good pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony, small spa

    Clean room good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Tomasevic family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surraoundings

    Room, coffe in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: