Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort 5 stars

Main Street, Elounda, 72053, Greece

#41 of 53 hotels in Elounda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of this resort was a bit too far from the airport/ferry port. It made the stay shorter which we were bummed about seeing that this resort exceeded our expectations and we wanted to stay there longer.

    It is a true five star resort. They left no room for improvement. Excellent service. Property had a lot of options for food as well as activities which made it desirable to stay for a longer period of time. Six Senses Spa is a must do! During your stay, get ready to shell out a good chunk of money to experience all the best things this resort has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, nice location. The hotel accommodated our late check out which was very helpful of them, thank you for making our stay very enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Porto Sea View Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the private beach is amazing (great sun loungers, crystal clear sea, very safe for kids) - food was very good in all restaurants. - rooms are spacious with amazing views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arranged a car from the airport to the hotel with the hotel. It was supposed to be an E-Class Mercedes sedan. The driver showed up with a Mercedes van that was rigged as a "party van" complete with tacky internal lighting, carpeting etc. we can live with that, but the driver was very unsafe. Despite my complaints he continued to text and take phone calls while speeding on the narrow highways in the night. It was very, very frightening. When I spoke up about it with the reception team (with the driver present) everyone just laughed it off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Superior Room with Individual Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 star experience for 5 star prices. Total waste for a couple. We paid extra to have a pool and it was not heated and too cold so it went unused, sad very sad. We were celebrating our anniversary and while they provided a very nice cake they also placed us near families so it was not possible to enjoy any romantic time on the noisy deck. Overall it was a waste of money. We were so upset we spent all our time in the neighboring town of Agios Nikolaos where there were better food choices and friendlier people. The final problem was that when I went to the beach chairs and asked a staff member if I could order drinks they told me I had to go to the bar. Of course the following day when we were checking out we saw their staff serving drinks by the beach chairs

    Clean property that is well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast Hotel is very old and needs refurbishment Access to the indoor pool should be paid although this is a 5* hotel Price/quality ratio is low

    Good location and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Superior Room with Individual Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel very outdated although we were told the rooms had been renovated and we were moved to another room in addition which was a little more pleasant. But the facility itself was extremely poorly taken care of. We traveled through various islands stayed at the NJV in Athens, Mykonian Kyla in Mykonos, Vedema in Santorini, Elysian in Rhodes all were priced substantially less than and were outstanding...we are very disappointed with our stay at the Porto Elounda it was not what we expected for the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed a moskito-net in the door to the balcony. The bed was too hard for our comfort since I have a lot of pain in my back. To be so expensive we were surprised to find that we had to pay ekstra for just using the Six Senses Spa and the golf, which we had very much been looking forward to!

    The architecture, the furniture and the lay out of the hotel. The six senses spa was amazing! The staff was very helpful and proffesional. Very good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We needed to leave this place...

    We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful. Restaurants in resort had superb foods. Beach was so private and relaxing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Porto Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast buffait paid for it and because i did not like the service level we ate out for the rest of the week, low level of preparation and lack of diversity its like eating in a 3 star hotel Very expensive restaurants

    Location and view is good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Porto Sea View Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Thé ambiance thé food the facilities the personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Somehow I could not manage to install the free Wifi

    I loved the private swimming pool and the sailing with a rental Laser!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    faster checkout, frying smell on room, minibar didn't cool. long walks to other parts.

    friendly staff! (Efticha and colleagues)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Porto Sea View Superior Room with Individual Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, indoor pool, room with private pool, beach with fine sands...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are incredible. They make the hotel. What it is. Excellent fresh food. Even the poolside bar had a very nice personal pizza. Not too far from neighbouring towns and villages. Lovely beach. Wonderful place. Travelled beginning of October.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE BEACH IS VERY NOISY WITH KIDS. THE BATH SHOWER VOLUME IS EXTREMELY UNCONFORTABLE. THE CONCIERGES WERE UNHELPFUL

    THE RESTAURANTS OF THE RESORTS ARE EXCELLENT, QUALITY OF FOOD AS WELL AS SERVICE.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: