Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Sisi Hotel Apartments 4 stars

Papatheodorou Street, Sissi, 72400, Greece

#4 of 16 hotels in Sissi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place in a lovely little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment that has two balconies with seaviews. We enjoyed them a lot, especially the one upstairs. We also loved the pool, which is very close to the sea. We would definitely go back to Porto Sisi Hotel Apartments the next time we travel to Crete.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    We'll go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a 1st floor sea front apartment with balcony directly overlooking the pool below and the sea beyond. It was clean, quiet (we slept really well!), family friendly & traditional. The pool is a lovely spot. Lots of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes' walk. We recommend Paradosiako, family run traditional Greek overlooking the water - great food & sea breezes. There's a bar next door where we had sunset cocktails each evening. Porto Sisi everything we wanted in a quiet fishing village with lots of charm and good food choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    well maintained comfortable property within easy reach of all Sissi attractions restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    another table in garden would have been better only one table for both appartments

    well equiped kitchen lovely enclosed garden pool excellent nice patio area at front of appartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    If the only noise you want to hear is lapping of the waves then go to Porto Sisi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved absolutely everything about the Porto Sisi - even the sun loungers were comfortable!! Unable to comment on other apartments but we had no.10, over looking pool and see views - absolutely terrific and we will definately be returning!! Anthi, Maria & Voula are a class act!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    3 weeks, very relaxing. We rented a car for 2 weeks and explored - Sisi was a great base for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Only small things. Shower pressure a bit low at the end of the day, as expected. Sometimes our toilet would keep running if we didn't push the lever back. easy to lock yourself out, but we always checked carefully to make sure we had the key

    Lovely split level apartment with 2 balconies overlooking the sea. Very convenient for restaurants. Nice quiet village, but has everything you need. Nice pool with sunbeds always available. Well-equiped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Stylishly decorated rooms and a range of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we booked a room that was advertised as suitable for up to 5 people I was disappointed to see that the four of us were not able to sit on the tiny balcony together. There was a small dinning table inside but only two chairs there. The manager was unable to move us to a room with more outdoors space. many of the rooms do have larger outside areas so I suggest that if there are more than two staying together you request a room with an area where the whole party can sit together.

    The rooms were beautifully decorated and of a good size. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was lovely ( nice big shower and well lit). There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby but there were no problems with noise at night. There was a good, but busy, beach nearby which had loungers and parasols available to hire.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had the split level apartment, beautiful ...just perhaps needs a double bed down stairs as we travelled with my son and his girlfriend

    Great location, great view lovely clean, well equipped apartment and of course it was in Sisi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.5
    Great location for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since there is no air condition in the family room (only in the bedroom) we had to keep the window opened which goes with mosquitos entering the space- not a big deal.

    A great location for our big family. We were 10 adults and 8 kids and we had 5 condominiums. The kids could go safely from one apartment to the other and to the swimming pool which is big enough and cool with sea water. Antei is very friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    NIGHTMARE IN SISSI - HOLIDAY IN JUNE 2017!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    • Booked 9 nights in this 4* so called hotel apartment ( the accommodation was at most 3*) we had booked a room with a sea view, when we arrived the view looked onto white concrete walls with small view of the sea in the distance • We had to pay an extra 20 euro/day for a front sea view (the fee with this amount is not mentioned on booking website) • The hotel website had used a compilation of best fotos from all the rooms to suggest that our apartment would be similar standard – we found this to be blatantly misleading • The apartment itself caused us a serious of distressing experiences, the shower was badly designed resulting in the shower flooding on to the floor • The small fridge in the kitchen was leaking from the freezer unit, dripping onto the food in the fridge area below, also shelving in the fridge door broken • When broken fridge reported to owner, she dismissed the complaint, saying fridge was broken by previous guests and it would take a week to repair and as she was waiting on someone to repair fridge coming from Heraklion • Despite website describing beds as King-sized the bed was in fact a double consisting of two single beds joined together • The bed we had was infested by bed mites and bugs and we had to take mattress off and clean with baking soda which we had to buy ourselves and then finally when we wanted to clean the soda from mattress, the vacuum cleaner provided by the cleaner stopped working, what a joke! • The swimming pool was filled with sea water and was very small and will be crowded when 3 families arrive. The pool appeared to be only cleaned once a week. • The kitchen was very poor and had few kitchen utensils, there was one small frying pan, one small knife and no boiling pan. • The apartment was hit by several power cuts causing discomfort and distress, so I don’t advise to buy any ice-cream from a freezer.

    No much. Good points as bellow: • Nice sea view from our apartment - once you pay additional 20 euro per day! • A supermarket was located opposite the apartment and prices were reasonable • The Receptionist appeared to be helpful and was sympathetic to our plight but unfortunately she had no power to make any changes or resolve our problems • always hot good weather and nice sunsets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    lees review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it.have stayed before.

    Great location overlooking the sea fab sunsets. Lovely pool area for sunbathing. Very friendly owner close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous jem in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Anthi the owner was absolutely fabulous - she helped make our holiday - and we will be staying here again in the future

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Lovely clean and spacious appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps in and out of the apartments may be awkward for people with walking difficulties, but on the whole.. nothing it's a lovely place

    The short walk to shops, tavernas and bars Sea front views from the appartment and the lady owner was very nice and friendly, with helpful knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cooking equipment rudimentary, though we ate out all the time so it didn't really matter.

    Sea view, private balcony/terrace, standard of interior and exterior decoration, location on the seafront. The owner gave us very reliable tips on where to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great 10 days in a well appointed apartment close to town and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well positioned close to town but lovely and quiet at night. Apartment was well appointed with all mod cons. Pool is a bonus. Proprietor friendly, helpful and always available but never intrusive. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitoes are a problem here and more so than other apartments I've been to. I don't know whether this is due to the proximity to the pool or something to do with the drains. Either way, I would suggest requesting an upper floor apartment if you have an allergy.

    Quite well equipped generally, compared with many apartments I've been to. It even had a hairdryer. It was also fairly modern in the kitchen and bathroom, so probably renovated fairly recently.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Right on the seafront (ocean facing apartments)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many children using pool. Very noisy

    Right on the seafront (ocean facing apartments)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and well presented

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking.

    Location. View. Comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 200 metres away

    Fantastic location and lovely clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    I paid a lot of money for a sea view which I specifically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I paid a lot of money for a sea view which I specifically asked for and was given a view of a chimney pot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper airport taxi

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was too small and after showering the bathroom resembled a wet room!

    Lovely location and the locals are so hospitable and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    spacious, good stanard, location comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious, good stanard, location comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, very tasteful apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location, very tasteful apartments. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean, well appointed apartment in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Friendly helpful owner and staff. Kept spotlessly clean. Well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Extremely pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See Mattress

    Staff,venue., cleanliness . Location all in all apart from better quality mattress it was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Visit Port Sissi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Great town (Sissi). Good restaurants, near other nice villages. Near many hiking, biking, swimming areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    If you want an ideal Greek Isle experience head to Sissi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect for us.

    We liked the apartment, the welcome, the organisation, how guests were cared for, and the general atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, walking distance to centre of Sisi, friendly owner, well equipped and comfortable Apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea Front View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous apartments in a fabulous location, very friendly owner and staff, cannot find a fault

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Location to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have been nice to be able to order food by the pool. For family beaches it is still a bit of a walk needed. The beach by the harbour is good because it is protected against the waves.

    Location to the town Close to a supermarket Pool with a nice view

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Brilliant location in Sissi, we had apartment 11, first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location in Sissi, we had apartment 11, first floor overlooking pool and sea front. Apartments are cleaned every other day which includes fresh linen too. All amenities, fridge, double hob & kettle plus the important air con in bedroom (3 speed ceiling fan in lounge/diner) Bars and restaurants all within a five minute walk from apartments and easy parking too, and if you need a little more excitement Malia is a ten minute drive away. Weather was brilliant part from one evenings and mornings thunderstorm,but even that was a spectacle in itself watching the lightning over the mountain & sea. Crete is a lovely, lovely island, with lovely, lovely people, and Sissi is an unspoiled gem on the Island.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    We loved our sea view apartment and Anthi was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds in the lounge were a little firm and the shower head had a few leaks. The kitchen only had the essentials.

    We loved our sea view apartment and Anthi was extremely friendly and helpful both proir to and during our week long stay. The location was beautiful and the best place for the sunset. The water was just 50 metres from the apartment and the kids had lots of fun scuba diving with provided gear. There was a convent Minute Mart just across the road which had a good range. It was located close to restaurants and the shady beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Proximity to restaurants and stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a good 3 star but definitely not a 4 star, the name "hotel apartments" is misleading as there are no hotel facilities, no 24 hour front desk available as indicated, no microwave.

    Proximity to restaurants and stores

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    very pleasant seawater pool, and the (rocky) shore is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very pleasant seawater pool, and the (rocky) shore is just in front of the hotel (across a small pdestrian road). great view of the sunset rooms 13 -14 are the best, just next to the pool and overlooking the sea kitchen had all the utensils we needed beutiful rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The apartments are very well positioned, just a stone's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave; next time we'll book for two weeks instead of one!

    The apartments are very well positioned, just a stone's throw from the sea, with beautiful views and everything you need for a relaxing self-catering holiday. We even had the lovely pool completely to ourselves on several occasions. Anthi, the charming owner, is very knowledgeable about the whole island. Most definitely the nicest place to stay in Sisi.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    We loved the size and spaciousness of the apartments and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Don't leave all the windows open in the evening or lots mosquitoes. Anthi leaves a mossie zapper in the drawer though

    We loved the size and spaciousness of the apartments and their excellent location. They are just far enough away from the main thoroughfare of Sissi to be quiet and close enough to wander over to the tavernas on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Complete lack of service or care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complete lack of service or care. There are ample alternatives in Sisi and we will not be staying here on our next visit. Take your own mosquito repellent, the owner knows it is an issue but makes no attempt to alleviate the problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Lovely seafront apartment virtually on the beach with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely seafront apartment virtually on the beach with a small patio. Immaculately clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    The location on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location on the sea front. The close proximity of friendly bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    EXcellent location, good spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EXcellent location, good spacious apartments. Had a front line apartment which gave us lovely views of the sea. Good facilities and very clean.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: