Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort 5 stars

Loutraki, Loutraki, 20300, Greece

#31 of 47 hotels in Loutraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.0
    Pay attention to customers and the service you are providing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unnecessary personal questions from the stuff during check in. Accecibility of the accommodation at the end of the resort. Swimming pool should Ben heated for the suites! 300 euros per day . Maintenance shall be done when the customer is not there !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    was once a 5 star hotel but now its v tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym not open in the morning when I wanted to use it . Pool so clorinated I did not want to use it . The carpets need replacing - really lets the place down they are completely worn out and look dirty

    The location is v good with a great outlook over the bay - make sure you have a room that has an outlook. Swimming in the ocean is better and its well protected but the access is very stony - why not spend a couple of Euro to make the access easier

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was really nice and it had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the resort doesn't meet the standards of five stars. Although the renovated rooms are really nice, it ends there. Breakfast was sub standard (fake orange juice, fake butter). There were many details around the resort that give you the impression that they have spent the bare minimum in order to refurbish it. Sharing the resort with Ramada is also not a good idea, as it gives you the impression that you are at a budget all-inclusive hotel.

    The room was really nice and it had a great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    private beach is a blue flag beach with perfect clean water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities are quite old and need renovation.

    private beach is a blue flag beach with perfect clean water and thousands of fish. you can stay inside resort for whole day without going out. the service standare is high.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the prices they are understuff .. underpaid.. and the blaime is on another person all the time .! The fotos below are after a day that we went out the maid aks us if we want to clean .. we said just the sheets only and after the room ..! The result was after we came back from our swimming the room was filthy .! The excuse was that we are doing all we can .! Yes of course but for that price .. this isn’t enough .!

    Location ..!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    We stayed at a deluxe junior suite with private pool and sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking slots were always on the limit. Breakfast was ok but could have been better.

    We stayed at a deluxe junior suite with private pool and sea view. It was super great!! Pool was fantastic and very nice view. Quiet, clean and super relaxing. Very nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the breakfast!..its such a nice place ...and its a shame not to have a good breakfast!..it needs alot of improvement.....☺️

    Great location....! Very nice room & clean....We relaxed and enjoyed very much the sea....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    To expensive for the offered services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for the rooms with private pool. The value it to high for what the resort it able to provide. Pure management at all. Starting with restaurant area which require allot of cleaning, no small spoon for cafe, salt cellar only few and 90% empty, old cutlery and not clean 100%, poor cleaning of the room all this every day not accidentally. Daily the menu in the restaurant it really poor.

    Nice place and concept only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The beach is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, hotel and lobby are so old and dated. There is another hotel near by Wndyham. I dont understand the relation. There are some people who have all-inclusive band on their wrist. Its confusing and disturbing. They dont pay for soft drink. If I knew, I’d prefer to stay like that.

    The beach is incredible. It has blue flag and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for a family vacation needs work to become a 5-star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Definitely not a 5-star resort. There was certainly a lot of effort to renovate the resort but all the details are slightly off. From the closet door that wasn't working correctly, to the flaky ladder of the room's pool. The offered food was below par. Just decent and certainly not deserving of a 5-star experience. If they work out the details, improve the overall quality of food and beverages and work a little harder they can become an amazing resort.

    Good location that offers a lot of things to do within the resort. The beaches, the bar, the mini club are all things that you will take advantage off (keep in mind that the mini club is for kids older than 4, unfortunately, ours was only 3). Overall a good choice,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of the gym on facebook look nothing like the real thing. Equipment was broken, taped up and held together, unclean, some electricals were a danger hazard (powerpoint falling out of the wall). I advised reception about this, unfortunately I got a shrug of the shoulders with no attempt to fix the issue... Disappointing. Restaurant didn't have the meals that were on the menu, in general staff were unattentive given a 5 star rating.

    The location, beachside was excellent. Wonderful place to swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food quality was inconsistent and often items on the menu were not available

    Hotel room was clean and comfortable, beautiful location. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice. We would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Infrastructure needs a bit of renovation. Limited number of baby chairs.

    Very nice location. Friendly stuff. Good value for money. Close to the beach. We rested very well. Comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Stay in Loutraki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality was sub-par with the hotel brand. Selection and quality was poor and cutlery and china was spotty and often chiped. Serving staff looked overworked and preoccupied. The food experince in the buffet area was dissapointing. Some of the furniture in the rooms and common areas were tired and outdated.

    The outdoor environment and pool area were fun and enjoyable for families. Reception staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, not the value for money I expected though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Hot Tub - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was old, not the standard I expected for the money. The air-con was either too cold or it had to be switched off. The small fridge in the room never worked although it had been replaced. The hot tub was dirty (for the price of the room and the standard I expected it should have been sparkling clean and ready to be used). The pictures were nothing like the suite that we got. Breakfast was average at best.

    The location was nice, not far from Athens. The staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Private pool sea view - outstanding. Reception - appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are incompetent. From 2 hours for a bucket of ice to being sent to our room, to them forgetting to order taxis, failing to order taxis when requested, to them having little to no knowledge of any local attractions or travel information as well as, unbelievably, not even knowing basic details of their own restaurants and entertainment offerings. Very poor service from the reception team - completely at odds with what you would expect from a 5 star resort.

    The sea view private pool suite is outstanding. Bed was huge and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and to a very high standard. Luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is very old. It shuts on and off all the time, but when it shuts down, it stays off for too long, so you are either very hot or cold all the time. There is a huge problem with the mosquitoes in the room and the area of the hotel. Although it is a 5 star hotel, do not expect any luxury (at least not in the junior executive suite). It is an old hotel with some renewals. The elevator is not working all the time (there is a note only in Greek inside which says that it is not being maintained!) and you have to use the stairs! Unacceptable for disabled people or for us who had a stroller! The common areas are not that clean (you can notice many marks on the carpets) The food was not covered, so there were flies on it. The menu on the pool bar is very poor and it takes 30 minutes to have a club sandwich

    The staff is extremely good Very nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The private swimming pool and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ok . The front office and restaurant personnel was not so friendly but for sure they were “inside standards”.

    The private swimming pool and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Although we booked room with sea view they gave us a room up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked room with sea view they gave us a room up to a hill without view. So we had to walk long distances on hills. In addition pool was dirty and breakfast poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    This is absolutely not a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Hot Tub - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is absolutely not a five star hotel. The breakfast and dinner was terrible. Flies were flying around the tables and over the plates. The service was terrible. Nobody answered the telephone. Lack of human resources was evident. We tried twice to have breakfast in the room but nobody replied. The coffee machine at the pool bar was available after 0930-1000 in the morning. It would be acceptable and logical if the daily rate was something around 50 euro. Housekeeping was inadequate. Even the napkings on the tables were wet due to moisture and could not distinguish wether they wereused or not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Very old property needs upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property needs upgrade. Tennis courts without racquets, was sent to 3 locations(Whyndam reception, Ramada reception & tennis court)to check availability of tennis racquet rather than them calling and finding for us. In the end we ended up with no racquets in spite of walking to all locations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel's operator must do more!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money for value! When you order a bottle of wine at your room at the price of 37€ you except it is served at least with peanuts for 4 persons!

    The staff willing for a pleasant living!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Very poor customer experience... especially on a 400€/night room booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning lady got into the room in a totally private moment, without permission or being informed from the reception that we've not yet checked out (outrageous experience); the toilet was a bit dirty; our private pool was dirty and we spent almost an hour trying to clean it. They tried to compensate us with a discount on the price and a lunch sent in our room, but the experience was very poor, we really felt "violated".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff reception very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area Poseidon degraded. Imroove all buffet displayes according health & safe standards. Quality of goods very poor. You sounld have an area for show cooking. All goods was transfered by elektric veichle car to the restaurant from the main kitchen. Orance juice very bad quality. Improove all guest services. Staff are trying very hard but there is lack of management. Anemos Bar. We order a club sandwich and they served us without any cutlery , salt & pepper shaker, mustard ketchup & napkins. The area was dirty with plates/empty glasses/empty bottles of wine all forgotten there from the previus day. Lack of management.

    Staff reception very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Look elsewhere. A bit rundown with terrible parking. Not a real value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced (we purchased a garden suite with half-board for three days). The room was not as described. We had a balcony, but the pictures showed a room opening out to a garden for the garden suite. Parking was terrible. Our rental car was side swiped while parked in a regular spot. The management would do nothing to assist in taking responsibility. The bathroom tub was old and the tub jets were coroded. The original plug for the tub was missing and they had left a rubber plug. My daughter attempted to use it the first night we arrived, but the water quickly drained out. This was because the plug was much too small for the drain. We asked the concierge to get us a new plug the next day, but they never gave us one. Other parts of the hotel also looked a bit run down... Rusted fountains and partially broken pool chairs. I didn't feel that this was a good value. I also felt as though we were being nickel and dimed for the amenities... Greek coffee costs extra, the mini golf advertised cost extra, etc. I wouldn't go here again unless the price dropped.

    The sea and the pool were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    A bit old but still nice, if you buy room with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I dissuade buying half board option (swedish buffet dinners are served in Ramada Hotel restaurant - they are much poorer than breakfasts that are served in a different restaurant just for Wyndham hotel guests

    Nice, deep pool for swimmers (although with salty water), very clean sea (no jelly fishes in mid July, shoes recommended because of stones), comfortable room (we had room facing the sea with jacuzzi on the terrace - really relaxing), very good breakfast, very nice view over Korinthos and the bay. Wyndham is much better than Ramada regarding the rooms. You must be prepared for walking up and down if your room will not be close to the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    I liked the location, near Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities its like being at a Camping area... Poor breakfast, there was no organisation to the operation of the hotel. For example: the towels from the pool bar were out of stock every day. The burgers needed 1 hour to be cooked and served. At 12.00 was the check out and at 12.05 our pass cards were deactivated. We stayed out of the room waiting for the groom to bring new cards. Below expectations.

    I liked the location, near Athens. Nice bed at the Junior Suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Spend your money somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs an update and better management. Some of the staff were rude. The man who was supposed to help us with our bags made very offensive comments complaining about our bags not realizing my husband speaks Greek. The bathrooms by the resort pool were dirty. The dinner buffet was gross as there were flies buzzing around the food.

    Beach was decent but then again this is Greece and the resort doesn’t have to try hard to have a nice beach. Room was clean. If you book a room with it’s own pool it’s nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    When Fawlty Towers Meets Costa Navarino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit old and rusty. Room service would take ages to get Food was bad and pricey AC was too weak

    Junior suite was ok Bathroom was great Staff was very polite but not professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a five star hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked a deluxe suite with a private pool which was quite pricey, however the overall service we received did not measure to the standards of a five star hotel: the matress on the one side of the bed was like sleeping in a hole, the food was below average ( both room service and breakfast), the french fries tasted like fish, there were flies all other the breakfast room, the coffee cups were both dirty and broken. The overall look of the hotel is tired and has not been renovated since probably 1970. It is obvious that the hotel is understaffed and

    The room was spacious, the bathroom well equiped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Good locaton and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation is getting old, but more importantly, people are not cleaning dirty tables etc at swimming pool and restaurant. Please invest a little bit in new beds at swimming pool and training of your people!!!!!!!!! This place is too nice to let it go down like that.

    Good locaton and view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    A used to be fabulous place for separation loving people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is a bit separated from Loutraki. Distance of 3km to the edge of the town. Breakfast could go thru some renovation. Too many dirty plates, coffee cups, glasses, utensils etc. Ala carte hade only ready made options. The whole resort would need renovation. Almost the only thing that worked in the complimentary gym was the gravitational pull for the hand weights.

    Place is ok if you are looking for sun tanning. Staff was very helpful and nice. Although it seemed that in some places there was too little staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a great room and resort. Would go for a peaceful holiday not a sightseeing/fun one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was tiny, and it felt like there wasn’t much to do that you didn’t have to pay extra for. And it was a little far from the town.

    It was a great room, in a beautiful resort with amazing views. The food was good, and the staff were decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Large comfortable rooms, great views, polite and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet for lunch and dinner was unsurprising and not great value for money, beaches rather small

    Large comfortable rooms, great views, polite and helpful staff, nice main pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The location and view is absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and view is absolutely stunning. The staff are very friendly and made sure our needs were fully met. The food is fabulous and served hot! Big, spacious rooms with a private pool or Jacuzzi - WE HAD BOTH! Definitely suitable for families and couples as for us this was our honeymoon. The hotel overall is very clean and kept to a high standard. The entertainment is perfect as we had a TV in our room, a big screen projector near the beach where we could watch the world cup, also there was a Salsa dance performance which was really good! I would highly recommend this Hotel, I know I will keep using this hotel for our accommodation! 5*!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally run down with re instated rooms. Food was so bad we did not even bother with the included breakfast. Beach and surroundings not 5star. All in all I would rate this as a 3 star facility apart from the newer deluxe rooms. House keeping was minimal to say the least!

    Wyndham deluxe room was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Best for honeymooners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Hot Tub - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that this was the very core of our honeymoon.. the room with a private pool or jacuzzi (we had both) and view towards Ancient Corinth Mountain Castle was priceless.. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Hot Tub - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation has still a very long way to go. The property feels “premium from the ‘60s”, very dated rooms and facilities with cheap add-ons to make them seem up to date. The quality of the food in most venues they have is below expectations for this price of rooms they are charging.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The very core of our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed more in Loutraki and less in Athens.

    Location is one of the few corners of Heaven on Earth.. It has the greatest part pf the Oasis, and the view towards Ancient Corinth is priceless; perfect for couples!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    GREAT TIME SPENT. DEFINITELY GOING BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WEATHER WAS VERY WINDY AND SODA BOTTLES WERE NOT PICKED UP FROM THE POOL MAKING IT DANGEROUS FOR CHILDREN WHO WERE PLAYING AROUND. LAUNDRY NOT AVAILABLE DURING W/ENDS.

    FRESH FRENCH FRIES AND EXQUISITE SEAFOOD OFFERED @ THE TAVERN- RICH BREAKFAST CHOICES, EXCELLENT SPA TREATMENTS. NICE AND POLITE STAFF. EXCELLENT GROOM SERVICES! QUITE QUICK ROOM SERVICES.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice suites but the main facilities need more care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor facilities especially near the pool were not clean. There was no service by the beaches and the pool.

    The room was very nice and clean with excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very helpful staff. Rooms in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately could not swim in the sea because it was full of jellyfish. The room was very spacious, but quite outdated and not renovated. Quality of food could be imrpoved

    Very helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Big spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, not renovated, lighting not working well, the telephone shower was broken, many negatives for a Sea Resort. At any event it does not justify its night rate

    Big spaces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff are extremely kind and some of them behaved/looked very annoyed. The quality and freshness of the lunch buffet was a bit disappointing. Maybe because of the end of the season.

    Beautiful resort with good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, very attractive view, comfortable rooms, good meal , but Jellyfish attack in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is beach hotel and while we was selecting it we expected possibility to swim in the sea. But we did not have this possibility because of jellyfishes. A lot of small 5 sm long 2 sm wide jellyfishes, 10 per every square meter which bites as a bee. Personnel did not warned neither us nor other tourists. We met people with small child from Poland who we, not personnel, informed about danger. There was another people who was bitten like us. I think if there was a force major and jellyfishes appeared suddenly at the night (what I believe is not true because there were thousand of them and they are very slow- you know), the personnel should do something - at least take this into consideration and inform other. But taking into consideration reaction of personnel they knew about this and was doing nothing. If there is risk of Jellyfish attack in Oct, they should inform about such risk at least or take just small place of beach and make an border , or with warm pool which was very cold may be 17-18 Celsius compare with comfortable 23 in the sea. That's why I put rate 6 for this Hotel

    We were at this hotel at October. If it wasn't beach hotel, I would give them, probably 10. Good location, very attractive view, comfortable rooms, good meal.The personnel was very friendly and help with all questions and our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful room with view, good service and cleaned every day. Good for a week of relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurants was partly closed and very confusing where to find the food at different times. The beach was stony and difficult to walk on, but good that we after 4m could swim.

    We liked the spacious room with private pool and the cleanliness of the room. The room view was stunning and the terrace was in all day sunshine. We also liked that we visited in a lower season for the reason of quite surrounding and a perfect relaxation from our daily business. WiFi was good, but internet was a bit temperamental and slow at times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Well air-conditioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room garden view was actually parking view Our son's third bed was not made on time despite our requests, and we had to wait for it to be made at 1am! Minibar check was done in a very inconvenient and pushy way (responsible was knocking on the door again and again early in the morning) Parking was far away from the room (uphill) so not v. easy to get to and from the car for activities out of the hotel

    Well air-conditioned Spacious room Fruits as welcome gift Nice location Late checkout (2-3pm) at no cost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were staying at the refurbished wing of the resort (wyndham) there were minor faults in the hardware of the room such as a broken handle in the closet and the drain in the sink wasn't working. Also, the seafood in the restaurant was frozen, which for a beachfront property during high season especially in Greece is unacceptable. Generally the food was ok but nothing special, medium quality 'touristic' menu. Finally the pool was full of chlorine and felt very uncomfortable (in terms of hygiene) to swim in.

    The location is excellent the views amazing and the staff is extremely polite and hospitable. Only 1hr away from Athens. A lot of facilities even though very outdated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Pretty, but not a 5* star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is lovely and the views are amazing but it's almost impossible to swim in the sea as there are hundreds of jellyfish. Our son was very disappointed that he could not swim in the sea. The vent inside the main pool is broken and is in dire need of repair. We saw this as a health and safety risk, so avoided the pool too. In hot weather you need to cool off in the sea or a pool, and for this reason we would not use this resort again.

    The room on the seafront with Jacuzzi was lovely, and the breakfast restaurant on the seafront was fabulous. The staff were all friendly and helpful but the evening meal in the buffet restaurant was not very good. The food was always cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but the facilities look a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was too far from our room and our beds were not that comfortable

    Very nice location and nice pool facilities Great place to relax outdoors at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't swim in the beach water as there were several jelly fish. Staff didn't make us aware of this. We asked about it when we checked out and they said they come at that time of year. It would be great to mention this on their website and on check in. Attendants came to our room way too many times and sometimes at inappropriate times.

    The outlook/surrounds were beautiful. The room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Food at the buffet restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff there are full of heart and made our stay superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rocky beach - difficult to get into the water and there were sea lice at the time, but the pools were wonderful.

    The Breakfast buffet was so freshly Mediterranean. The views of sea and sunset from our beach cabana were pure BLISS.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    One of the best resorts I've ever seen but to be named a hotel still needs some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't so friendly the whole time. It seemed that they sometimes didn't know the job very well.

    It is a very well-organized place with a wide variety of places to go and facilities for every age. This is very important and convenient for a vacation for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants close early. Fittings and furnishings in our room very dated (not in a good way)

    Spacious room, bathroom and king size bed. Staff are really good. Amenities seemed very nice, nice layout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    5* payment, 3* conditions! Shameful! Deep regret for such a bad choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a 5* junior suite 1 month in advance and received a regular room maximum 3* rate (my specific suite being apparently given to somebody else!!!), with old, scratched furniture & doors; cracked roof; dripping WC; half empty bottles of shower gel; 3/4 full shampoo bottle; 3* toiletries; no slippers, no bathrobes; poor breakfast & dinner (the turkey-labelled meat was in fact pork, and tasted like reheated several times during the day); indoor pool was not functional, although a big sign displayed the working hours. Even the bell-door button was missing!

    The gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Over priced and not ready in 19 April
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very bad! In reception we wait 20 minutes for check out with invoice. I ask to send me the invoice for email and I didn't receive it! If you want wifi in the room you have to pay and it's free only for 4 hours at the restaurant area which was not ready! They were working at the side walks and at one restaurant! At the pool was nobody for give me towel for the beach and they said to ask at reception for towels which is far away and is not right I think so.. the cleaning was not so good, every were dust and in the bathroom also! You are not allowed the park the car near the room because you make pollution, but there were cars that poluate and were there!

    The location is perfect, the beach very beautiful, there is very quiet place and fresh air! The complex is very interesting, with gardens all over the rooms! The view from the rooms is perfect no matter in which room you stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A relaxed escape from Athens..m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was closed Sunday morning at 11.00 although I was informed it opens at 10.00.

    The location and the layout of the premises is really nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was very poor Needs renovation or at least maintenance

    Nice location Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place..! Great beach, perfect for childrens..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of mosquitos nights without sleeping..😩 And also lots of bees in the dining room in breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful environment, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite - Sea Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strict rules in the pool and lifeguards were unkind.

    Beautiful environment, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Really doesn't match 5*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old and dirty carpets and furniture, poor food and service.

    Good location (car is needed), spacious room with private pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Great staff. We got late at night and they provide a good pizza and spaghetti for us. good beach also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fish taverna by the beach could have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Hot Tub - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleaner, no work shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice reception. Big and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The view was perfect the ambient the outside pool the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was perfect the ambient the outside pool the cleanness the service A+++++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again. The rooms with a pool are unbelievable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym opens at 10am

    Big room with its own pool. Was magnificent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Not as luxurious as it looked online ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of choice for eating- most restaurants were closed in the evening.

    The hot tub outside the room was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old poor food (breakfast)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, buildings, pool

    Location, personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    No free wifi :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, old rooms, too expensive for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated room and furniture in the old wing.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74