Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poseidon Hotel 3 stars

Sof. Venizelou 61, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#23 of 56 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    REALLY good breakfast - even though it's a small hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    REALLY good breakfast - even though it's a small hotel you had the opportunity to chose between a variety of eggs and the juice was freshly squeezed. Great location just across a lovely sandy beach - you are free to use the chairs and if you need refreshments it will be served right to you on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    This is a perfect family hotel with kindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom is quite old and needs to be repaired. The shower cabin contains fungus. There is no elevator and this might be critical for old-aged people.

    This is a perfect family hotel with kindly staff. Very good location with all sea-view rooms. Hotel has its own beach and this is free for hotel guests. The breakfast is not a buffet but anyway it is good and this is possible to order what you want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean room, comfy beds, AC and a terrace with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thing that we really didn't like was the lack of parking space. It says there is free parking nearby however we had to park the car more than 500m away. The area is really busy and in front of the hotel there are only 4 public parking spaces, which are the only ones on a 300m stretch of road. With plenty others hotels and stores on the road and also the beach, you can imagine the 4 places were never free for more than 2-3 minutes. There is also no place to stop the car nearby, because the street is very narrow and busy so we had to carry our luggage for more than half a kilometer. Considering the fact that we filtered out the hotels that didn't offer parking, ending up here was frustrating to say the least.

    Good location, clean room, comfy beds, AC and a terrace with sea view. Included in the price we had a good breakfast and also free access to the sunbeds on the beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the description was: free parking. BUT...there was only 4 places for cars. It seemed that the parking space had been combined for four hotels. The breakfast was monotonous (could not to choose what to eat).

    Very good location. Hotel is near to the sea. Small and quiet hotel. Room was big and nice with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Really pleasantly surprised. Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure on the third floor was a little weak.

    Family owned and extremely attentive and helpful to guests. Nothing was too hard. If we had known how it would be we would have structured our trip differently so we could have stayed here longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money and has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some of the bathrooms could do with a re-furb

    The bed was very comfortable. Hotel team were extremely friendly and helpful. Beach and free sunbeds were a major bonus. Location was excellent and we thought it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom

    Brilliant location literally across the road from the beach; 10/15 mint walk to old town Breakfast was amazing Great view from the balcony Staff were amazing very helpful and caring Good size room and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location and super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is a family-run hotel where all the staff is very friendly and they did everything to make our stay perfect. It is well-located, good room, great restaurant with service even on the beach. Fantastic place to stay and to enjoy your holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice beachfront Hotel, close to city centre, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are simple and comfort but some detalis need to be restored (faucets, handles). It was a bit noisy because the beachfront road has traffic.

    Nice beachfront Hotel, close to city centre, value for money. The interior is better than the exterior. The staff was very polite and helpful. All rooms are seaview. Fresh orange juice served at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel staff, nice sea view, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and hospitable! Manager and staff went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and happy (provided baby tub, upgraded the room the next day due to air condition fault, did not charge us the night for our inconvenience). View from room was great. Free usage of beach beds for hotel residents. Good WiFi. Worth every single penny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor without an elevator. Parking is free but hit or miss finding a spot. At least a fifteen minute walk to the old harbour and town.

    Wonderful on the beach location . Good breakfast. Super family run hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Humble and efficient, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from city center, requires a 20 plus min walk but along the beach so not too painful.

    Breakfast exceeded expectation. Staff supremely helpful and friendly. Nice beach maintenance too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is ok to stay for 1-2 nights, but not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very noisy during the day and at night as the windows are facing one of the busiest roads in town, with motorcycles passing by etc. So do not expect to enjoy the sea view with a glass of wine on the balcony :-) - Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, but there was smell in the room, which was obvious. - Shower was old, with low water flow. - No parking nearby - will have to search for a place on one of adjacent streets.

    Hotel is ok to stay for 1-2 nights, but not longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay. And we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off street parking can be a bit difficult.

    Clean, helpful staff. No problem with check in or check out. Lots of hot water and good mattresses. Beautiful view and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and modern with a great bed, shower and a balcony with a panoramic sea view. The beach is outstanding and The Poseidon has its own sun beds, parasols, etc. This very friendly family run hotel offers a great breakfast and has a very cosy bar. Thanks to Apostle and Alex for a very positive experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent internet connection ! And hot.water ! Something I don’t find easy in hotels in rethymnon after visiting for 9 years ! Highly recommend it !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No table/chairs in the room - just beds. There was a table and chairs on the balcony, but not enough room to bring them in. Not a big deal if you don't care about a table.

    Great location, and a great view to the beach in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the center where all the food and bars are.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, was a bit limited.

    Beautiful location front of the beach. Facilities were very good after 2 weeks travelling around in Crete we could have a very relaxing time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hair-dryer would be useful. Not a big problem at all.

    Everything was perfect: Very clean, nice room, balcony with table and chairs facing to the sea, bar with delicious dishes, free beach with frappe. Staff was very kind, thank you! It was a wonderful week, the best hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a lift. Although this wasn't a problem for us as hotel staff took care of our luggage for us.

    The hotel is situated across the road from sandy beach. Our room was a good size, clean, comfy bed and the balcony had amazing water views. Beach recliners & umbrellas are available free of charge to guests. Breakfast was substantial & served with a smile. It's a family run hotel and for the price is great value for money. All the staff were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Book here, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure and temperate wasn't the greatest, but to be honest after 3 weeks around Greece all showers seem to be comparable! It would have been really nice to have free beach chairs for guests, 5€ for guests instead of €6 for non guests isn't the best deal. It didn't bother us but good for those who have troubles with stairs should know that there is no elevator.

    The complimentary breakfast was so great! Love the fresh squeezed orange juice. Staff was very helpful and even drove us to Heraklion airport for a fee about 30 euros less than any shuttle service we could find. The wifi worked well. Air conditioning was really good! Clean room everyday and newly renovated room. Also really nice being right in front of the best beach in rethymnon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for your money right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a perfect view on the see and it took literally 15 seconds from the hotel to the beach. Unfortunately we got two very noisy guys next door but the staff offered us a new one two floors above. We left in the morning and by the time we got back in the afternoon all our belongings were moved to our new room. It included a decent continental breakfast. It was totally worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A good place to stay in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Where to begin. Very friendly, thoughtful staff. Our room could hardly have been bettered. Towels were changed daily.Our breakfast, although continental was substantial. There was so much of it, including freshly squeezed orange juice, I asked for less on subsequent days. The snack bar to the front was a great asset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Poseidon a great value for seeing Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints for the rate and location.

    Great location and a very fulfilling breakfast for a triple room at 45 Euro - with a view of the beach across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, super good view of the sea, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff (all of them, the senior and junior host men and the junior hostess). They provided us a lot of information of the archaeological sites nearby. The room is very clean. The hotel is close to the city center, so we didn't need our car at all. The hotel is next to the beach and the view of the sea is super good! The breakfast was very well prepared, especially the omelette prepared by the hostess was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Cheap accommodation on the beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell of cigarettes that managed to permeate the room on a couple of occasions, perhaps the room next door were chain smokers! It was easy to freshen up the room though

    Cheap accommodation on the beachfront. Clean room and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. We found parking easy to come by on the street outside. Balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly good seafront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy as there is a main road between hotel and beach. Parking may be very difficult at the height of the season, it was OK in April though.

    Breakfast nice, staff helpful, room had sea view and was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my trip. I had a good time there
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I d like to had windows with shutter at my room because the sun came inside and it wake up us.

    I enjoy my trip to Rethimno city and my hotel make it more interesting because I had a very good place to rest when I was back from my studies looking at the sea. Thank you everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    A wonderful vacation at the Poesdon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Very good Location. Great sea view, rooms are very clean , comfortable beds, just the perfect hotel room. We were able to walk all over town from the hotel. The staff was friendly and wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean, modern room with a balcony over-looking the beach across the road. Shower with a glass enclosure. Comfortable bed, very good wifi. Room cleaned daily. About a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. Breakfast in the main floor restaurant is a bonus. Excellent value at 30 euro. Easily snagged a parking space in front of the hotel in October.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Vacation was just Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy and wavy in August, so did not enjoy our beach time.

    Worth the price. And location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position was excellent ! Staff were friendly and very helpful! Rooms were clean and had magnificent views ! An abundance of toiletries!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Position in front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Position in front of the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of linen, towels and shower (no hand held shower)

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast with seaview, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not buffet based, but they serve a lovely selection of typical food. Room small, but cozy.

    Breakfast with seaview, very kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Hood hotel wth excellent people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hood hotel wth excellent people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The family running the hotel were extremely courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family running the hotel were extremely courteous,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great family run hotel in the best location for the best price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, nothing to fault. Great value for money! Best on our trip so far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice Sea View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Sea View. Simple breakfast. Free Sunbeds and umbrellas at beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very good choice where to stay in Rethymno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, nice beach, friendly and helpful staff. Simple, but very clean and comfortable room with a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff clean rooms and warm beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excelent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent place. Wonderfull stuff. Clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room overseeing the beach. Good breakfast. Nice family run hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Simple, peaceful, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean rooms and great views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was really good and the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good and the staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Prompt and friendly help with parking and bags on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Prompt and friendly help with parking and bags on arrival. Breakfast. Balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Sunbeds and umbrellas for visitors on beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be better for this price. Also, road behind your window may be little noisy.

    Sunbeds and umbrellas for visitors on beach. Nice sea view from rooms. No so far from center of city (10-15 min walk)

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The location is just wonderful, near the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that may disturb is the noice comming from the street at evenings, however it was not bothering us.

    The location is just wonderful, near the city center and with a nice sea view. We have enjoyed great breakfast in the morning and nice walk down to the city center in the evenings. The room is nicely decorated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there may be a parking problem as the season gets busier. no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. bathroom basin had a big crack in it.

    staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More towel racks to dry towels and/or clean towels each day would have been helpful.

    Staff were always helpful. They organised a special breakfast for us due to our very early morning departure.We enjoyed walking along the beach to the old town which had magical alley ways filled with cafes and bars.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit on the spartan side!

    Friendly staff. Small hotel right over the beach, across the road, with bar/breakfast lounge opening to the beach! A nice 15 min walk to the center!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Not too far from the old town, nice views of the sea, port,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A kettle in the room would be a nice addition.

    Not too far from the old town, nice views of the sea, port, and fortress from the balcony, plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Good value, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noise coming from patio doors caused a little disturbance during the night.

    Good value, friendly, helpful staff. Good location & quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Directly opposite the beach - balcony with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor bed mattress, creaking springs. Top blanket smelled...

    Directly opposite the beach - balcony with sea view. 10 minute walk to old town. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel! The staff was really friendly and the room was clean. Enjoyed breakfast by the beach every morning and the great view from the room. A quiet and relaxing stay in Rethymnon.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    An excellent quality/price hotel -- located walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An excellent quality/price hotel -- located walking distance to the harbor, right on the waterfront in front of a beautiful sandy beach. The rooms are extremely clean, well decorated, and comfortable. I have never stayed in such a nice hotel for the price- exactly the same level as a more expensive four star hotel. The breakfast was decent and came with a delicious fresh pressed orange juice. Overall fantastic hotel- I would return without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Good room with a nice seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator available. The beach is really crowded, we went to other places for beaches with less people and other views.

    Good room with a nice seaview. Free sunbeds with beach service. 10-15 minute walk to diner places and the old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location (close to the Old Town of Rethymno and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location (close to the Old Town of Rethymno and many Greek restaurants and supermarkets),very clean rooms, spectacular beach, fast Wifi everywhere and the great owners Yorgo and his sons

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The rooms were spotless clean, most comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were spotless clean, most comfortable beds and well designed bathroom, we had seaside views which was perfect for drinks and sunset watching. The hotel is on the main street only 5mins walking distance to the town. There are also restaurants next to the hotel. Staff are very friendly and cook up a good brekkie

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Sandy beach across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sandy beach across the street. Comfortable, clean, modern room. Friendly and professional staff. Great breakfast. Walking distance to Rethymnon city centre.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    1. Really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Really clean. 2. Wonderful view from a balcony. 3. First line(with umbrellas and sun loungers for beach included in the price of the rooms) 4. Really helpful and friendly staff 5. Fresh orange juice and nice breakfast included in the price. When we had special vegetarian requirements for a breakfast they happily met our needs free of charge. 6. Nice sand beach 7. 5-7 minutes walk to Old town 8. Comfort beds Overall we would advise this hotel to our family and friends because it is very good value for money. We are really pleased with the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Perfect modern Room with excellent view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative was the fact that there was no elevator but it was not a big issue since there were only 3 floors and for what i paid i can ''forgive'' anything.

    Perfect modern Room with excellent view. Friendly Hotel staff! It was a great experience having breakfast in front of the sea. More than ''value for money'' , strongly suggested!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    the location- facing the beach and uou fall asleep with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the shower: unfortunately you always have to keep it in your hand, as there is no hanger in the wall the air conditioning in the bathroom is really cold and noisy (no way to turn it off since it gets on automatically once you switch the light on in there) the fridge was also making a lot of noise, but you can easily turn it off, so not a real issue. (early morning street noise, but it was due to the street works (pre-season renovation probably) and all hotels are suffering from it)

    the location- facing the beach and uou fall asleep with the sound of the waves. also it is 10-15min from the old city, nice walk on the beach side. fresh orange juice for breakfast!! room are pretty big and clean. stuff is very nice, the owner waited until almost 10pm for me, since i was not able to do the check in earlier due to the flight schedule.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    It is quite close to the city center, no more then 15 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bed could be more comfortable, but summing up all the things if you do not stay too many days it should be just fine

    It is quite close to the city center, no more then 15 min walk, next to the beach just across the street, you get decent breakfast, you do not have a buffet, but a standard breakfast given by hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, I had some issues, but it was fixed so promptly, it is always nice when hotel cares about the customers. Please note that it is not a luxury hotel but very decent place for the price they ask. We were really nicely surprised and wanted to stay more.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.1
    Nice view right over the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction in front was jack-hammer noise until 7pm. I guess they will be all finished soon (April 2015...?)

    Nice view right over the beach. Walking distance to the historic town.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.6
    This place is located very close to the centre of rethymnon...
    • Couple

    This place is located very close to the centre of rethymnon and is a stones through from the beach. Yiorgos is so friendly and welcoming and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    I don't give with ease five stars but this hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we couldn't stay more :-)

    I don't give with ease five stars but this hotel was excellent in all aspects, from staff to cleanliness and WiFi

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Great views, good breakfast, clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hairdryer in room.

    Great views, good breakfast, clean comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Perfecr location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfecr location. amazing clean room with stunning ocean view! highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable, excellent value for money. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Modern room, awesome view, 10m from beach, 500m from old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern room, awesome view, 10m from beach, 500m from old town,good wifi and all these in really low price

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Just across the beach, kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just across the beach, kind and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can only complain about poor breakfast

    Location of the hotel. Comfortable rooms all with sea view

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: