Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poseidonio 2 stars

Charilaou Trikoupi 3-5, Piraeus, 18536, Greece

#10 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decent but hot items did not seem freshly made never saw anyone replenish the warming trays.carpet was old and bleached out from the sun.

    Location near port bus and metro stops good wi-fi even on upper floors good A/C friendly staff small balcony with city views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast is merely okay but no better than that. The flickering light in the hallway outside my room needed replacing.

    I had stayed at this hotel previously and decided to return because it is a dependable hotel with friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and reasonably convenient location (although a bit of a trek to the Metro station). My stay was also much more peaceful this time being situated on a side of the hotel away from the noisy all night bar opposite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit far from the airport when a 4am departure was necessary

    the staff were so helpful and friendly went above and beyond to help us with our situation always had us a taxi when needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable, the staff friendly and it was very close to the port were we were leaving for our cruise. We only stayed one night but it was great. The breakfast included in the price of the room I booked was so good. Definitely value for money and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our reservation was for 3 single beds and they gave us a very small room with small suplimentary bed. Our lucky with electricities problem and ....transfering into a big studio.

    very good breakfast , very good studio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always want to hear when I am paying a "thank you very much , hope to see you again" . Unfortunately, the guy at the reception didn't say even a "goodbye"!

    Price was fine . You can find really easily parking nearby . Free wifi, not very stable , but ok. Room was clean .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests do smoke in their rooms inspite non smoking signs. You can smell this in the corridors and room.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite noisy during the night with traffic noises and some partying in the streets nearby. Closing the window made little difference.

    The hotel is situated fairly close to the ferry terminals. It took us about 15 minutes to walk there with our bagpacks. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We got a room on the first floor, it was very clean and without any smoke odours. The bed confortable, except for the pillows which requier a greek warrior's neck to be appreciated! This has nothing to do with the hotel though, those pillows are standard for this price ranging. One last thing: the included breakfast. First, we were told that it wouldn't be ready before 7am. A big downer because we had to be at the port by then to catch our ferry. The receptionist told us to have a look in the dinning room earlier anyway, maybe we would find an apple or something else already available. Indeed, the lady that makes the breakfast was already busy preparing eggs and bacon and everything. She looked a bit surprised to see us so early but didn't mind us digging in :).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wished to get a room in one of the upper floor but it wasn't possible. Not sure if because fully booked or some other reason

    Perfect location if you plan to take the early ferry boats. 10-15 minute walk for the metro station which can take you to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to port was excellent - walked to ticket office in the am & then a quick taxi ride w/luggage later on. Staff went above & beyond with helpfulness trying to make arrangements for transportation to airport & back to hotel. Offered great local advice. Accommodations were great - very clean & nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location comfortable room great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both elevators in the hotels did not have an inner door. One can touch the moving walls - very dangerous!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort bed. Nice coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! Helpful stuff, the really Greek hospitality! They take care of whatever you need! Nice breakfast..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Walking distance to Pasa Limani and restaurants/cafes. Polite and helpful staff. Great cleaning crew.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old style room and toilet equipment

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with lights in room. Compact bathroom.

    Large hotel close to the port and shopping/dining. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom too small

    The positioning close to the ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were hired for their complete lack of personality.

    VERY close to the pier and easily accessible ( a 3- minute taxi ride).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit Juice at the breakfast

    The room is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Great location for a transit stop to the islands

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice breakfast and good variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    probably the best place to stay if you need to spend a night around Port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, smelled good. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was also clean. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position specialy for a further transit with boats. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location when going in or out with the ferry, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is varied and good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For longer stays the rooms are quite basic but good for short stay

    Staff friendly and very helpful. The location is safe and close to the port. Reception called a taxi for us in the morning to get to our ferry. Ideal for a one night stay which is just what we needed, Breakfast included overall it was good value for the price

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is situated very close to the port. We had a ferry booked for the next morning at 7.30 am. The family room was spacious and clean and comfortable for us and my daughter. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was perfect for our needs and great value for money. Would recommend it without a doubt for a nights stop over before travelling on elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps the coffee at breakfast!

    I was made very welcome and accommodated in every way.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast sufficient with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon sausages or cold meats and eggs on offer.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    My home in Piraeus. A real nice hotel, Close to port. Nice rooms, Professional staff, Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location!! Great people!!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very noisy room.

    It was a very good roomservice and clanliness of the room was at the high level.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Poseidonio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: