Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel 4 stars

43, Kifissias Avenue, Athens, 11523, Greece

#227 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3856 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and water in the bedroom

    The penthouse 21 terrace overlooking Athens, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the swimming pool, the location almost 10 min to attractions by taxi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from adjoining rooms and street was just awful. The walls and ceiling are poortly soundproofed and we got very little sleep most nights, courtesy of a very noisy guest but the also the traffic. To be fair security responded quickly to our complaint but it didn’t stop the guest who continued until 3.30 am. The hotel takes coach tours and they flood the place. Hence the noise and also the ridiculous scrum at breakfast. The food was just awful. The Bain Marie’s were not working so the hot food was cold and congealed. The immediate area around the hotel is basically a slum. We tried to find a restaurant on the first night but ended up eating up in the hotel top floor. It was expensive and very ordinary. We later found a really nice place a few blocks away but it was a bit of a hike. The hotel is also some distance from all the Athens tourist areas, which makes walking to them very challenging as crossing the roads is slow and the sidewalks a nightmare of trip hazards.

    The view from the top floor restaurant was very nice and the staff at the front desk made us feel very welcome. We booked a couple of day trips and the bus pick up points included the President, which was useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been a regular visitor to The President Hotel for over 7 years now, but returned a few days ago after a gap of around 10 months. I was pleased to see that the once slightly dated bedroom has been upgraded. I don’t know how I would like the open plan shower if I were to share the room with a friend, but the improved room was pleasant. What I wasn’t happy with, at a cost of a whopping 138€ a night (I’ve paid half of this in the past),was that I was disgusted to find that the hotel did not even provide one single bottle of water in the room. At the ridiculous price, I certainly expected this at the very least. Other hotels in the area, at half the price but with more of a smile at reception, offered several complimentary bottles of water. The dining room at breakfast has also been revamped with a large table down the centre of the room offering an incredibly wide choice of breakfast items. These would be so much more edible if they were not lukewarm. I expected a lot more value for my money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no water in the rooms, empty minibar. Arriving at 2 am and finding nothing to drink was bad. Breakfast was ok, but the staff was cleaning the tables with a dirty and foul smelling material. My room had windows to the main street; it was very very noisy even at 3 am. Everything else was OK.

    The bedsheets and the bed, the pool and roof terrase

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort, smell in the room. Breakfast was like in a busy train station. Nothing like a hotel restaurant.

    Staff welcoming and helpful, in every interaction. Facilities though need renovations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior of the rooms / bathrooms is a little bit outdated and could do with a little update.

    Both room and bathroom were very clean. The view from the restaurant/bar at the top of the building was simply amazing. There is a parking garage directly below the hotel (€ 10 per day). The view from my room at the 17th floor was spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy during night due to children from school excursion on the same floor - almost every night

    Great location, great view, very good breakfast and caffe, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi is free, but very poor. My own international 4G internet was 10 times faster. If you need internet pay the additional fee!

    2nd stay here and I will be back. Nice view from the 19th floor over the city! The room was very clean and exceeded all my expectations and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet has a great variety and tastes very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee and dried prunes were not good - also on Clean Monday there was no Greek element at breakfast -e.g. no halva, flat bread etc .

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be cleaner, with better amenities and renovated. It seemed like a reminiscence of a bygone age.

    Excellent breakfast, magnificent view from the 15th floor and very warm and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a hot shower and lookwarm shower did not do it for me.

    The reception was beautiful and the rooms clean. The scenes from the pent bar was breathless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices in the bar on the top of the hotel are quite high. I understand that because of the view and the pool on the roof of the hotel raises the price,however it is still more expensive to sit there than in Center, in Plaka.

    The breakfast was tastefull, however, for the vegeterians or people who are fasting, there wasn't much choice. Besides that, the food was as expected! Very nice. Beds clean, comfortable and the size quite correct! Staff is great, very helpfull!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    car parking over priced - hotel was good but need a bit of a refubisment now- roads directly outside the hotel were completey mental -

    All in all the hotel was good- rooms were cleaned daily, staff was friendly- car park was ok but expensve and added up after a week- breakfast was also good selection- not much choice on the tv for english speaking - and the bars were expensive -

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noise hotel with an awful services. small bathroom.old furniture. low comfort bed. noise ventilation system. (the heater is a regular cooling system which make a very strange noise). they don't have minibar and no any small bottles of water. the personal from the breakfast are impolite.

    Nice loby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not very good - bread not tasty, juice bar - watery - coffee not drinkable Very unflexible management ( we have in 2018 for our company stayed at the hotel > 30 nights) - had to cancel one night from this stay and was told hotel policy doesnt allow for cancellation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the top floor and there was some banging noises from electric motors 2-4 times / hour.

    Comfortable and clean. Good size rooms. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there was a rattle with the roof panels when i had the window open and the wind was blowing other than that no problems

    the bed was very comfy and the staff were friendly overall it was a nice hotel to stay at

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 4 star hotel, it is slightly embarasing to provide basic internet connection with capacity 0,46 Mbit line. Anything above for additional payments. No offers in minibar at rooms.

    Generaly good location, nice view, large rooms, solid value for money. Breakfast was fine, but from 4 star hotel I would expect wider variety of products to serve.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minimum breakfast, not very happy with the few selections. The breakfast room was cold.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The double bed very comfortable with extra pillows. very nice view of Athens. Safe location and not far to walk to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkin quite lengthy ( every time) - could be made faster for regular guests Breakfast rather poor Room allocation ( over 4 visits) varies from excellent to poor ( room next to elevator)

    Fantastic Roof Top Terrace and bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor in both the room and the common areas; if you need better wifi, you need to pay (sic). Breakfast was poor too; it was not worth the 14 euro you pay for it. Coffee and food in the restaurants of the hotel are very expensive in comparison to the ones served in the restaurants nearby the hotel. However, what made me the worst impression was the behaviour of the members of the staff in the reception; when I asked him whether they could fix a problem on the television of our room, they refused to help us and they were extremely rude. They were lying that we could not watch certain tv channels because of their signal in the area. However, after I insisted and tried to reach a senior officer of the hotel, they changed the tv set and apologised for their behaviour.

    This property is located quite near the centre of Athens. Many restaurants, bakeries, cafes etc are located around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed for 9 nights. Beautiful views from the room on the 16th floor. The staff will go out of their way to make sure you get everything you need and have a pleasant stay. Room service was very good and the food amazing. Recommend to try the fresh fish, the chicken fillet and of course a many as you can Greek salads! Yes, room do need a bit of updating as they are dated, but they are very big, comfortable and very clean. For the price you get a room with breakfast (which by the way is excellent!) you cannot ask for more. In most other capitals across the world you will need to pay over £120 per night for such accommodation. Many many thanks to all the staff and managers at the reception!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some basic things missing from breakfast (fried eggs, omelette, croissants) instead the general good variety.

    As always very clean and stuff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an old touch and the carpet smells old. The breakfast was very rich and plentiful but quality wise didn't click. The setting of the breakfast place was dark and not very inviting.

    The location is very convenient and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist that checked us in was not trained properly..She couldnt find my reservation and when she did it took her over 15' to check us in.I was travelling with my 10 months baby and I asked her to give my husband the key to take the baby to the room (was very tired after a 5hr drive) and she refused....unacceptable bahaviour!!

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi good size bed room very clean fantastic

    Like The place great hotel very nice people who make u feel special nothing was to much trouble clean and smell 👃 nice..good bath 🛀 room and views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was sort of basic with very basic lighting and not how you would expect a 4 star hotel to be.

    The view from the upper level rooms (floor 18) are amazing. The breakfast is quite good as well. Please not we got the room on the winter off season for less than 70 euros per night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was sort of basic with very basic lighting and not how you would expect a 4 star hotel to be. Finally, the swimming pool is outdoor and not open in the winter.

    The view is simply amazing. Also the breakfast was quite good. If you do manage to get a room with a view (above the 17th floor) it is spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is not a 4star hotel. The rooms look like from the 90s nothing compared to the few renovated room Pics that they promote online. The first room was small. The whole carpet was super dirty with black stains all Over. Hair in the bathroom, black stains of humidity on the ceiling and very bad decoration. Even the telephone was dirty had some kind of lube all Over it. Maximum a 2,5star room.

    The fact theat they changed us to a nicer room after the horrific first one, but still disappointing. Very friendly stuff and took our feedback into consideration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are getting old, time for renovations. Last time hotel got a lifting was for the Olympic Games in 2004, that’s 14 years ago... No connection of Parking House to main building so you’re fully exposed to the elements(rain, cold, wind etc)

    Location, Staff, Service, Responsiveness, Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the welcoming of the reception. A young lady, she was very nervous and totally not polite. If my booking was not prepaid, for sure I will cancel it. All the rest was ruined from this experience.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath wasn't comfortable enough

    The bed and the room was clean enough. The check in took place at 11:30 (I had asked 12:00). Thanks a lot for this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are poor, stained chairs, stains on carpets the rooms let this hotel down big style we only use it because it’s close to a ivf we have been attending.

    The lobby and the roof bar and pool area are very nice but the rooms let this hotels in a big way

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely efficient and polite. The room was cosy and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of different things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, everything looked great and i would visit again!

    Everything was pretty much great. Clean room, very friendly staff with a lot of space and even a view over athens. Did not try the breakfast so cannot comment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom again was spacious but a bit dated. High light was the rooftop bar/restaurant, it was amazing, beautifully decorated, amazing food, never had a burger like the presidential burger, it was so delicious and the views from the rooftop were amazing both by day and by night. Always felt very safe in the area around the hotel as well. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy (large road in front of the hotel), even if the windows are closed.

    The rooftop bar including an outdoor pool is absolutely stunning. Very friendly staff, room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was shocking for such an otherwise nice looking hotel. - the room was old - shower head did not stay fixed to the rail - I had asked for a double bed but I got two single beds ... which were very poorly made - Window did not open/close properly - WiFi was so slow it was unusable (the receptionist had told me that there was free "slow" WiFi ... I thought I had misheard) - Aircon did not work - Flat screen TV was modern but the reception is really poor - Room was supposed to be smoke-free but it stunk of stale smoke. There are other things but the most disappointing thing was that for such a nice facade the room was dreadful. I would have complained but I was only staying one night so I did not bother. I will not be returning.

    Location seemed ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for me was the bathroom. Shower needs updating and to be cleaner. Found hair on the toilet seat and the shower area. But this wouldn't put me off from retaining.

    Really enjoyed my stay! Staff friendly and very helpful. The room service was wonderful too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old. It defensively needs an upgrade inside . The hotel looks good outside( reception , bars, meeting rooms) but room wise terrible. The breakfast is awful no variety no eggs or toaster. Lacks freshness.

    The bar and the pool are the only thing worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are good although not as good as the public areas which is fine, i wasn't in Athens to see a hotel room, i was there for the sights

    friendly staff and the rooftop pool and bar are excellent with fantastic panoramic views, the hotel reception area is very spacious and beautifully decorated and there are computers available which are free to use. the location is good, walking distance to two metro stations which are both on the line that connects the airport to the city centre. some very nice and very reasonable restaurants close by but couldn't find a good bar other than TGI Friday which is just down the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Rooms are a bit dated, Old carpet (some with stains)

    Check in was quick, i had an early flight and arrived at the hotel at 11:00 am. Check isn't until 2 but they were able to get me my room early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea can in the room,pretty loud at night as it is on the main avenue, very low Wi-Fi (better costs extra), shower too small for me

    Breakfast wonderful,Tv with international channels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Rooms keeping the old classic style of hotel but in excellent condition. Very clean and comfy. Stuff was very professional and everything worked clockwise. Breakfast also what u would except from a 4 star hotel. Perfect view from top floors, descent price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no free internet fast access, bathroom not so clean, breakfast and parking not included in the price. No complimentary drinks, no tea coffee in the room, TV old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was "smokers" room and we weren't asked at the reception. It was 2:00 AM - so we did not have energy to exchange it. But I did not like the smell.

    It was a nice big hotel. Nice view from the roof bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no direct access to underground parking, access not open as being repainted

    Lack of fried eggs, croissants smashed and rather dry, some milk products not always available, feminine staff chatting more than paying attention to missing items, male staff more active, lack of grapefruit juice or other juice, limited fruit salad, bowls not always available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service staff was bad to say the least. Cleaning service was not present on a daily basis. Our room was not cleaned for 2 days during our stay. Wifi in the room desperately slow. Breakfast was very basic Our room was noisy due to a water pump. They only checked it and changed our room after requesting it 5 times

    Great Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping arrived very late to clean the room, sometimes after 4 PM!

    An excellent stay in a quality hotel in Athens. The views from our 19th floor room were excellent, the 360 degree views from the roof are amazing. The room had all the expected facilities and the room rate was reasonable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and plentiful! There is a nice rooftop bar with outdoor and indoor seating. Unfortunately as it was rather cloudy and not so hot we did not use the pool but it looked nice! Panormou metro station is a 10-15 minute walk and from there you can reach the centre of Athens in 4 or 5 stops. Can't wait till my next stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception are not very friendly. Rooms 714, very noisy, you can hear everything from the other rooms.... Bathroom was not clean and dated

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was perfect.

    The President Hotel in Athens deserves its 4 stars and more , its staff , property , comfort everything was perfect , my particular thanks to the staff for their smile and their happiness to make us happy during our stay fulfilling all our small needs : extra shampoo , shower gel , pillows , towels, ....also the breakfast was excellent and its terrace is just fantastic. A bit away from the main square but irrelevant since there was a public transport just near by either the Bus or the Metro. A real great stay making our trip (4 days) an unforgettable souvenir. A place to visit again for sure!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very weak. Most of the time no connection

    The hotel staff were so very helpful, polite, friendly and warm. All my questions were answered quickly and efficiently

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff think they are smart Front office staff are rude Front office staff have attitude

    Rooms were clean Housekeeping staff polite and attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    if the leaflet is clear up everyday would be better.

    Breakfast is good. Clean and convenient to the metro. Front desk could help you for most of the information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was very bad. Bed sheets change once in 6 nights. The smell of smoking was horrible. Old rooms. Not worth the money. Asked for an iron, had to wait for nearly 3 hours.

    Rooftop bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Usually when the price is low, rooms are next to the elevator and that can be noisy. Also the reception people can be more polite.

    It is an averagely good hotel, clean and modern at a good price. Service at the bar and the room, was very good. And it is a large well known hotel in the middle of the city. It is worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee facilities in the room, no breakast included for the price of £84 for one night.

    the bed was very comfortable, there was a nice pool on the roof

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi is a bit limited in the room but Ok in public areas

    The breakfast was very good. I like the location as it is relatively quiet for Athens, Staff very helpful and it is one of my preferred hotels in Athens. The roof top restaurant and pool is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the comfiest that I've slept on in greece. Friendly and helpful staff, easy check in! There was a bathtub (very rare in greek hotels) and lots of little toiletries. And large, fast elevators. Beautifully decorated lobby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    They doesn't say nowhere cleaning staff could go in your room from early morning to 10 pm in the evening. So .., I inform you here to avoid the pointless argument with a hotel manager which doesn't get the customers point anyway and he doesn't apology at all for a jumping cleaning staff in my room when I sleep day time. They never knock in my door and they said just tell 2 times with a lower voice it is cleaning staff before they open my door?! This specific day I leave the black sign on the front of the my door from morning to 5 pm, but you can see it is not enough and should be left until 10 pm. We book this hotel for 2 weeks, but on the 4-th day we see rude waiter and waitress in the late evening on the pul bar on top floor and we avoid to go there again on this time. The staff for a breakfast are just a joke. They never say hello and they never ask before they lift your plate doesn't matter you can have food there or you just need this plate for some reason. No free wi-fi in the rooms , no iron and bad fitted shower in room 1815 and carpet need change. And in the end we don't have from the staff on the reception thanks you stay here for 2 weeks, sorry or goodbye.

    Friendly front door staff , Ioana from cleaning staff on 18th floor and Caterina she check the room number for breakfast. All other staff incl the reception and the hotel manager need more years of training for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very very rude stuff i traveled all around europe the low light of my trip was staying in the hotel made worse by the stuff extremly rude and horrible breakfast

    the pool area was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel President in Athens could be much better with small impovement like a free wifi, not oldfashioned accomodation, e.g. hair dryer in my room was older than me and shoudl be in museum... Breakfast involving just two sort of breads, cheese, butter, boiled eggs, bacon, marmelade.. During my stay (10days) it was only twice scrambled eggs, no pancakes, just one sort of cake. It is enough choice for not be hungry but after few days it was really monotous. Nothing special about breakfast to enjoy it as start of day.

    I like most the location of President hotel, opposite the best bakery in city - "Martini", in surrodings many souvlaki bars, 10 minutes on feet to metro station Ambelokipi. I stayed in hotel at 18th floor and it has really amazing view on Athens. The personal at reception was nice, polite, the clenaning lady always polite, helpful. As the greek style of cleaness it was ok. The hotel is safe also for alone travelling girl.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start...free wifi didn't work so you essentially have to buy "premium" wifi AKA "working wifi". That's an extra €9 per day. Breakfast was noisy, busy and mediocre. The room size was as expected but urgently needs a refit. The carpet is grubby and the bathroom very dated.

    The rooftop pool and bar is nice BUT service is very slow. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, rude staff, lack of Internet in rooms and poor quality Internet at that. I knew rooms weren't likely to be modern, and can handle that given the price was modest, so I am not particularly complaining about them. We had very comfortable sleep

    Pool the only redeeming feature of this tired old hotel. Some staff borderline rude, influx of bus loads of people at any time, lack of Internet in our room, added up to accomodation I could never recommend. Single redeeming feature was the lovely life guard on the Saturday 10th and 11th of Sept. She was lovely, and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool only open 10am to 7pm- would have been nice to have early morning swim. Disappointing that hotel of this size doesn't have a fitness suite / gym. Service in rooftop restaurant was a bit slow but food was good.

    View from rooftop was great particularly at dusk. Good location, close enough to centre / monuments etc. Room very comfortable- connecting rooms perfect for family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old. The room was last decorated 20 years ago, I guess, and even though we were staying at 19th floor we could still hear all the traffic noise and the children playing in the school nearby. The bathroom looked very outdated and not very well maintained with no ventilation. The breakfast was plentiful but very limited in terms of food selection and the quality of food wasn't the best. Not to mention that they are not providing free Wi-Fi in the rooms. You would have to pay 18 euro for 2 days on 2 devices for this service which seems really weird in 2017. The only plus side is the roof top bar which looks really really good. Overall, 4 out of 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for WiFi use and it still didn't work, staff didn't seem worried. Our two door cards needed replacing every time we left the room as they stopped working, sometimes even the replacements didnt work and wed have to spend 30 mins up and down from reception testing different cards...

    The location was nice and close to the train station, supermarket, pharmacy and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ~ Double glazed windows was not effective, noise from the road of vehicles throughout the night ~ Old curtains, pieces were torn and attached with clips ~ room needs attention ~ toilet seat worn out, patch of brown in places

    ~ Bedding changed every 2 days ~ Clean room ~ Amazing deco ~ Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't seem to be in it for smiles and pleasing the guests...

    The view is out of this world from the rooftop pool. I would stay here again just for the pool facilities...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had several problems in the room, the shower handle was broken, safe box does not work, and the funny thing was a big hole in the bathroom wall! I informed the reception and went out for a 12 hours cruise, returned back and nothing changed! I had to call the duty manager to see and fix the shower handle at least!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big difference between the pictures and the reality... very old furniture and equipment, non flexible check out hours, minibar empty, towels and bedlinen very old ( you could see through them )....

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some guests are excessively noisy at night in the corridors. Perhaps just have reminders for guests to be quiet in the late hours?

    Breakfast choice was nice although very busy. Pool area is lovely and the views are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO WIFI, should pay for that,the rate for extra day not booked through booking.com is double, reciption staff one girl never to know how to smile

    The comfort,, rich breakfast and the rate booked through booking.com,,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room twice for our first night and last night in Athens. The first night, the AC wasn't working and the rooms weren't as clean as they should be. When we complained to the staff members they dismissed us. The access cards also kept malfunctioning even though I would always keep it away from phones.

    It is a well reputed hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The booking indicated free wifi, but that was only in public areas. You had to pay for wifi in your room. Rooftop restaurant was very slow in getting food out. We were comped drinks and an appetizer, but still had to wait over 40 minutes for our entrees.

    Rooftop pool was beautiful and cold! Breakfast was simple, but varied from day to day. Air conditioning worked well and room was a good size. Close to transit stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: