Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of President Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

43, Kifissias Avenue, Athens, 11523, Greece

#247 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3805 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Thank you President Hotel I will return. Liked very much the roof restaurant and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi to airport at 4am on 20/09 was charged at just under E58. Reception staff twice indicated E40 having given my departure time. I accept unsocial hour and had no concern however some people will make a complaint.

    The Staff had been well trained in customer care, however they all went that little further and felt it was meant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, both inside on corridors and street noise. Room very average for a four star. No water provided. Shower dirty and impossible to control. Soaked bathroom floor every time. Hairdryer very poor. Housekeeping didn’t come until 16.30!

    Staff at front desk were nice and courteous. Taxis outside at all times. Bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Top floor (20th floor) restaurant ladies are very kind, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the room there is no water cooker for tea or cafe, there is no bottle of water when arrival, not very professional for a 4 star hotel. Despite asking for a quiet room, I got a very noisy room hard to sleep. The 2nd day, I managed to change to a small quiet room so at least I can sleep. Safety box is old and damaged so cannot be used.

    Top floor (20th floor) restaurant ladies are very kind, I managed to get my gluten-free food there. Top floor view is very nice. Metro is 3 minutes away in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    Beware that rooftop pool bar is closed if it has rained the night before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff at Penthouse bar telling me I had to order something or leave. I also had to request to speak with a manager to go outside to the pool area. I was told it was closed because it was wet.... but it wasn't wet!

    Comfortable bed Early check in

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience. Water leaking and non polite staff during check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not too much to like. Rooms are very old. Water was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom. Non polite staff during check-out. I would never book this hotel again.

    Location was good. Hotel Lobby was renovated and decent looking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning lady does not change the glasses and empty the bins when she cleans the room There is no mugs and kettle in the room and if we request for mugs we have to pay for it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from my room and the roof top restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.3
    Nice and small pool with smokers everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fitness center at the hotel is odd, especially since there is wasted space on the lobby level. Pool is small with most people smoking which is discusting. It should be a nonsmoking pool area! Why does everyone smoke in Europe?

    Rooftop pool and polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was old, they should change them soon. Also the rooms could use some general upgrade, but were nice enough. Some of the staff members could learn to smile more, - especially in the breakfast are.

    Large hotel located 4 stops from Plaka area in Athens. Loved the 21. floor where there`s a roof top bar/restaurant and outdoor swimming pool, - the view over the "white city" is amazing from there. We never tried food there, but the cosmo and ice tea were great. Lovely breakfast - with a lot of options. The coffee was really good too. Nice lobby with helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    It is a very clean hotel with very polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not a central hotel and you have to walk a lot to find a metro station.

    It is a very clean hotel with very polite staff.. The bed was super comfy. I loved it. The roof bar had an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Stormbound in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Penthouse Floor Bar and Restaurant was an Oasis hideaway with stunning views excellent, reasonably priced food and personal service A busy hotel where staff still found time to answer any question , even if they could not get the Ferries running again any quicker

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    clean and good location but rooms need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need renovation, wallpaper peeling from walls, bath looked dirty but it was just stained and rusty.

    Good location, just a short distance from metro. Comfortable beds. Room had a good TV and nice furniture. Nice rooftop bar and pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.5
    Rooftop pool and restaurant has a panoramic view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic for the price. No in-room tea/coffee service, no in-room fridge/bar.

    Rooftop pool and restaurant has a panoramic view of the city. Many good restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Location not too bad, as we took the nearby metro into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bottled water, no electric kettle, no coffee or tea, the pool water was freezing despite hot sunny days, empty mini fridge.

    Location not too bad, as we took the nearby metro into the Acropolis area. There was a great Greek grill restaurant just opposite as well as a great cafe that we used for dinner and breakfast. Also self service laundry nearby. Staff were great and friendly. We stayed here 3 times with a week sailing and visit to Santorini in-between and they allowed is to keep our luggage in their storeroom. Breakfast was excellent with many choices and great coffee. Very comfy mattress and duvet. Very quiet with thick walls. Roof top restaurant and pool has lovely 360 view of Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    So-so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to have a systematic problem in management of standards of procedure and processes. For example, during two days that we stays at the breakfast there was all the time somethign missing - butter or fruit or bread... Employees were running back and forward very intensively, but not being attentive to what guests were asking or also just bringing too little again. The hotel was obsviously very full and workload high, yet one could also look for ways to make it more efficient. I also had a dinner at the restaurant. The waitress tried to be nice and helpful, but was under a lot of stress being responsible for way too many tables. The waiters were also several times shouting at each other and made an impression of being confused. Most of the dishes on the menu were not available -> I tried to order something, but was just given a response "not available anymore", "not today, etc...". After all, would have been better to inform me up front what is available then. All in all, I waited over 1 hrs and 20 min for my order.

    The room had a nice view and the bed was very comfortable. In generally, it was an "Ok" hotel, even though not too spectacular for the 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    A nice hotel generally, but the attitude of the staff spoilt it for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked in they gave me a free upgrade, but when I went to the room, there was the imprint on the bed of someone already having layed on it and there were poo stains in the toilet! It seems someone had already used the room to "relax"" in after it had been made up. I complained to reception and they moved me to another room which was clean. The bar and restaurant staff are not great. If you dare to take your own drinks to the rooftop pool area, they will confiscate them! This includes bottles water!!!!! They will only let you drink water purchased from the bar. The guy in the reception bar was just as bad; I sat down and requested a menu and he just pointed to a pile of them in the corner, indicating for me to get my own! OMG! I just walked out after that and didn't return. In the rooftop bar they let people smoke in the restaurant, even when the doors and windows (leading to the pool) are closed due to bad weather. It just stank of cigarette smoke and when I queried this with the staff, thay just said that is the smoking area. The location is NOT central - it is at least a 45 minute walk or 2 miles to the main attractions such as Zeus' Temple or the Acropolis. I stayed on a Friday night and there was only one restantant open locally, which was a TGI Fridays; no thanks. There are several cafes but these all closed in the evening. The only place I could find to eat locally was a takeaway pizza place, which was actually really good. The hotel is situated on a 6-lane, very busy, noisy road and you can hear the traffic and sirens all through the night, even from up on the 15th floor. Beakfast was just chaos. All the tables were strewn with at least three sittings worth of dirty plates and the staff just couldn't keep up with replenishing the hot food. Appart from the milky white scrambled eggs that everybody seemed to avoid. Weak wifi that was continiously disconnecting

    Very comfortable bed, one of the best I have slept in for a while This hotel offers a fantastic city view, a full 360 degrees around the rooftop bar. At sunset it is just beathtaking. Very nice pool, although it was raining when i was there 24 hour taxi service right at the front The breakfast food is nice, when not run out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, almost half of the size of the one advertised, it was situated at the back end of the hotel and had a very bad smell inside. We had to leave the window open throughout the night as we couldn’t stand the smell. All furniture was very old and dusty. The carpet was very dirty, old and smelly. Towels and bed linen very old and didn’t seem to be very clean. We stayed for 3 nights and the bed sheets were never changed. The bathroom was very old and not very clean. The air condition had a very bad smell when you tried to switch it on. Overall it was a very bad option to stay at this hotel and we feel that we paid an expensive rate to stay at such a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    All in all my stay was pleasurable except for the restaurant/poolside service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the restaurant/pool. Verypoor service. Not friendly at all and not attentive. Very slow service and it wasn’t even peak times.

    The facilities, view from rooftop restaurant and the spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Highly Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't have any comment this time.

    As i used to book President Hotel all the time , this time was completely different , especially the Free WIFI in the Room that i Had which reduced my payment by 12 Euros daily . it is really good approach , in addition to the cleanness of the Room and Staff of the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient parking in the same building food good on top...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room key was never working Pool service is pathetic , not enough shade for such a sunny terrace , serving staff slow not motivated - maintenance people just came up closed the only two umbrellas no explanation Sc.... the client.. will pay any way

    Convenient parking in the same building food good on top food penthouse 21 Staff at reception good ( but not the waiters )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Bed, rooftop bar and swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn't fully cleaner yet. A coffee was left over from the previous owner. But no discomfort

    Bed, rooftop bar and swimming pool. And the breakfast we're 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.7
    The pool on the rooftip was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor of the rest of the hotel did not match the amazing rooftop bar and pool. Too much furniture and orniments... felt like you were in an antique shop. The staff working in the hotel were rude and abrupt. Very unfriendly and also made us feel like they didnt want us there (travelling with family).

    The pool on the rooftip was absolutely fantastic. Such a hidden gem!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    It's my 2nd stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's my 2nd stay. The roof top pool is nice and enjoyable. I arrived super early, I had informed them and they had prepared a room for my early arrival. I really appreciated that. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Expensive confidence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That you don’t have gym area. And that the swimming pool area need new chairs with pillows. Hophelly the manager put pillows and I used the chairs. The prices for restaurant food is extremely expensive plus room service. Plus the swimming pool area needs to open early and no 10:30.

    The kindness of the staff. Their smile from the entry of the hotel till the sky lounch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Would gladly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water could get a bit dirty some days, but not that bad.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff, but what I enjoyed the most was the roof top pool with the beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    The pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very accommodating to the fact that the booking credit card was lost and not available. They insisted that a new card be provided and charged even though the room was supposed to be prepaid. I will be working with American Express to cancel the payment made through Booking.

    The pool was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar service was sooo slow. They insisted on table service (you couldn’t just go to the bar to order a drink). One time we were waiting 55 minutes for a drink! The bar staff were also a little cold. Only other issue was that because the pool is so high up often it was dangerous to put parasols up so there was little shade around the pool (Not a problem to many but I like a little shade). Internet speed was ok but not amazing. Overall I would recommend this hotel though

    The roof top bar and pool was absolutely fantastic! The views over Athens were breathtaking! Reception staff were all lovely. Pool had a lifeguard. Taxis really easy to get from right outside, about €8 to all the main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    Staff was having disagree
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists

    Staff was having disagree Infront of me and that's really unprofesional. Plus I had some Reseptionists at my check in were really "kindly" ironic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Best value for money hotel in Athens with amazing views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although clean and tidy the hotel amenities are bit dated. It can be better with a small investment on renovating facilities.

    Best value for money hotel in Athens with amazing views and great central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.9
    Staff af the reception was really friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there weren’t enough places to lay at the pool. but lying on the other side of the roof means that you are obliged to order something (overprised!) the costs of food and drinks were definately not cheap compared to other places in Athens

    Staff af the reception was really friendly! Some at the pool should take a day off and relax a little ;) We choose the hotel for the pool and that was nice. Rooms and bed were really comfortable and we had an amazing view from our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    The rooftop pool and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn't great. I would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Even more budget places have left bottled water in a fridge. It's not really worth what you pay without those little touches. Staff at check in weren't very welcoming or friendly.

    The rooftop pool and bar area. The views were stunning. The restaurants and bars downstairs were also lovely. The bed was a bit small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    Good location and a dream roof pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They claim they have free parking while in fact they charge you 14 euro per day per car for the use of underground parking lot. Speaking at the hotel desk about it, they told me that for them "free parking" means "available parking lots".

    Good location and a dream roof pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Top drawer hotel ideally located to visit Athens or further afield as a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Great hotel situated away from the centre of Athens in an area where you can walk out. This is a high end hotel with all you would expect and more. The roof top pool and bar is exceptional an offers great views over Athens (not the prettiest city in the world...) and to the Agaean Sea. Staff were great and we ate in the roof bar which was decent enough but I suspect the main restaurant is good. We paid 90 Euro for a room which is far too cheap for a hotel of this quality....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent room very spacious and clean! Excellent roof top pool and bar with amazing views of the city and nice sun beds. Not too far from the centre of Athens just a tube ride away and a few stops. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    Bed comfortable, shower good area very nice and safe part of Athens .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no restaurants nearby only a patisserie across the road for coffee and cake which a huge selection of sweets mouthwatering. Otherwise needed to take a taxi to find s decent place to eat . There is a supermarket about 100metres Sklaventis it’s called. 20mins drive to the Acropolis , acropolis 30 euro each to go , a beautiful cafeteria upstairs from the museum with a view of the acropolis right opposite But a bit pricey 6euro for a small lemon tart 5euro coffee. Obviously you pay for view, I loved the aircon as really hot on the day.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Shower good size Bed big enough for two Very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome place to stay in Athens before transferring to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were uncomfortable but nothing to bad 😊

    Awesome place to stay in Athens before transferring to the islands . Roof top pool gives you an insane view !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Athens 2night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop pool hours seemed a little restrictive which were 10.30 am until 8pm.

    Great 360° view of Athens from the rooftop pool/bar/restaurant with good food selection and a nice chill vibe day or night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    The center of Athens is easily reachable either by metro or...
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The center of Athens is easily reachable either by metro or by bus.Pretty clean,quiet and spacious room. The staff was very friendly,professional and extremely helpful. I had an upper floor room which had a really nice view of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close to beaches etc No restaurants nearby need to catch a taxi to virtually go anywhere There is a supermarket walking distance Bar in President very expensive

    Breakfast fantastic has everything you need Full buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience at the President Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Asked for room with walk in shower and double bed - got neither 2. Safe didn’t work 3. Fridge didn’t work 4. Dirty carpets and curtains 5. Staff attitude was lacking 6. Couldn’t make a tab for lunch 7. Refused to join 2 tables to accommodate whole family at breakfast

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room card stopped working all of a sudden, but they quickly fixed it.

    The room was pretty clean and spacious, the staff was really friendly and helpful. I really liked the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    4.2
    The carpets were filty dirty needs updating the walls and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets were filty dirty needs updating the walls and ceilings are like paper you can hear people in the next room. The plastic ceiling in bathrooms you can hear the people in next room it was crazy. Also the cleaning people are like herds of elephants knocking around .. I had do not disturb on my door but yet they kept knocking and they were quite on the corridors cleaning banging around slamming doors it was disgraceful. The food menu was poor hardle a good selection to choose from and when you order food in the pool bar roof top terrace we waited an hour and half for club sandwich! It was totally unacceptable and laziness on all parts involved. The chef seemed to be a very lazy and dosnt take pride in his/her work as this showed when I had to give back my beef salad twice due to first time it said Mixed vegetables with sweet chilli sauce, came out cold beef with mushrooms and not sweet chilli sauce, gave it back to the waitress and she apologised then it came back half hr later with some rare beef and some will done beef as the chef put back in my old pieces from previous order and put in more so obviously some meat was cook bit more than other prices and came with chargrill freezing cold peppers that were done earlier that day! I complain to manager and it was notified but I will not be returning or recommending this hotel ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Extensive offer of breakfast, nice swimming pool at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was very busy, food that went out was not quickly replaced. Some extra beds were not comfortable. The shower was not really comfortable either. Airconditioning rather noisy. Location a bit further from centre;

    Extensive offer of breakfast, nice swimming pool at the rooftop, kind staff, always eager to serve you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good after complaining of s Brocken aircon they promptly changed our room Service great

    Staff very helpful Rooms are a good size Buffet breakfast huge selection very generous options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, bad management team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit bland and cold. Also the staff could have better manners, they didn't seem to care much. We also had an accident with the parasol at the pool (came away from the base due to poor maintenance) and no one accepted responsibility, we didn't even see a proper manager, just a low level one. We have filed a claim as well. Everybody is too lapsy daisy, exactly the opposite from what you'd call professionals.

    Location is excellent, very close to the metro station. Room was big and the beds were extremely comfy! Had a great sleep. It is a nice hotel overall, the view is amazing from the roof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Athens to see the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’d be even better if the pool was open before 1030am I’d prefer breakfast in the sun than down in the restaurant personally

    The rooftop pool is gorgeous and though it’s hot, being so high up you get a lovely breeze.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money. Superior staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor a little old. Could use updating in bathrooms and floors.

    Location was great. Beds wonderful. 360 rooftop bar. Plentiful buffet breakfast with options for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a rooftop pool but we could not swim past 7 pm and could not swim early in the morning (before 10). We like to spend the day in Athens and return back for an evening swim before we would head out again and were very disappointed that we were not allowed!

    The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient. Taxi ride to the Center on Athens was reasonable, approximately 6 Euros. The subway was a ten minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for a city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelled here with family in July 2018. Location is an easy short metro ride away from the main tourist area. Staff very helpful, and breakfast buffet varied and of good quality. Family room was clean, functional and of a good size for a city hotel. Rooftop pool and surrounding area an outstanding bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very busy place,

    Everything was very good, it is a nice hotel, well equipped, nice swimming pool on the roof plus nice bar.. Good location ,close to good food and metro. Breakfast was Ok . Staff vas very Friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    6.7
    Old, not 4 star but solid european 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little bit old. The staff are not friendly, sent a email the day before arrival, no response; the flight was delayed arrived at 1.00 AM the check in was not friendly at all, not rude but zero smiles. Was in the pool asked for a drink at 18.50 they served the drink and at 19.00 they told me I would have to change my clothes because the pool was close, I had to tell the guy "ok I understand but you should told me when I asked for the drink not 10 minutes later, so wait until I finish". It not a 4 star hotel.

    Good bed, big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly staff, good vibe, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I was traveling solo and at night, an airport shuttle would have been really helpful!

    Really friendly staff, good vibe, comfortable rooms. The buffet breakfast and rooftop pool/bar are definitely the highlights!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine!

    Room, view, location, staff, breakfast... Everything was amazing. Super clean as well. Amazing pool bar on the 21st level. Great experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.0
    Charged xtra for 1 night / complaint within minutes but still
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are without any type of sound proofing or even good windows that prevent the traffic noise from the highways all around even at upper floors 18th & 19th. The food menu is limited and quality not so good except for the breakfast with its wide variety. Could not correct a reservation mistake although I was at counter in less than one hour and booking.com sent email to hotel. I paid extra night.

    Roof top pool. Staff were very nice and helped a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    Okay, but will look for something a little more up to date next time. Time to renovate the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in the room, rooms a little tired. No small washing flannel in the bathroom

    Good breakfast, easy to get to from the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only things the hotel needs to make the stay perfect is tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a better and less pricy menu!

    Fantastic hotel. Lovely pool. Nice staff. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.1
    Central location and the views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfasts were a nightmare - crowded, could not find a free table every morning at whatever time, poor food quality, coffee was awful, bread and rolls like gum; - swimming pool which was the main reason I chose the hotel was unusable to me because it is open from 10:30 AM to 7 PM

    Central location and the views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.3
    A Pleasant Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The expectation to pay for your room on arrival. The mattress was not very comfortable as it sagged in the middle and the rooms are somewhat dated. Prices of the drinks at the roof bar were expensive and the dinner menu is not extensive which may disappoint guests.

    The President Hotel is located close to the centre of Athens. It is on a very busy street so there will be noise if you are facing the street. There are some good rooms on the side of the hotel on the higher level floors. The rooms were accurately described and were a good size. The bathroom was large for the triple room. The breakfast was superb with a large variety of hot and cold food and has been the best I've ever experienced in Athens. Similarly, the penthouse which had the roof pool and the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    simply great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    design in the rooms is a bit off modern, but is that actually a disadvantage - not sure ;)

    Great rooftop pool with excellent view on the city and relaxing pool area makes it all !!! Very very comfy bed with comfy pillows and nice bed linen. AC in the room you can set yourself manually and adjust to your needs. And still you can open the window if you do not like aircondition. Decent breakfast with variety of choices. 7 minutes walk to Metro Panormu station which takes you directly to airport or to city center. Supermarket on the way to that metro station. Lots of cafes and shops and restaurants near the hotel. Nice bar and lobby area. Very recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were first placed on 15th floor, the room especially the bathroom smelt of sewers. We then asked to move, they informed us that the floor has that smell. We were then moved to 19th floor, which had a slight smell. Here it was more from the air conditioning unit, which we didn't end up using much because it was unbearable. The hotel is distance from the main city center and could cost you anything from 5 Euros to 20 Euros by taxi. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. Breakfast was the same every morning, with no variations. Many days we had to wait for staff to bring cutlery.

    Reception area was lovely and down stairs looked lovely and so did the roof top area. Views from 19th floor were amazing , over looking the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.3
    It was good, not new how it look in the pics. the swimming pool make the residence interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    * The staff in the reception, in general, not kind and polite. the breakfast room was so crowded every day and not arranged most of the times. * the room service not available after 22:00. the dry clean service not available in the weekends (just Monday - Friday). If you need an iron, you must wait a lot of time, and the Iron I got was with problems.

    The roof restaurant and bar and the swimming pool. the location is perfect. there's 2 metro stations 5 mins walking, stores, cafes, huge supermarket, kiosks, restaurants and nice and interesting bars.all of this 5 - 10 mins around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms seemed old and in need of refurbishment. There was no complimentary tea of coffee in the room which is customary in Australia. The internet connection was not good and my phone had trouble connecting.

    I loved the rooftop pool and bar. It was every bit as good as the photos suggested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not outstanding but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low water pressure in the shower. The room did not smell good. The Wi-Fi connection was pretty bad- definitely not 4 star hotel quality.

    Check in was quick and efficient. Staff spoke great English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious and really clean and the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a vegan and I wish there were more choices for me at breakfast

    The rooms are spacious and really clean and the view from our room was spectacular, breakfast was very good and the rooftop pool and lounge bar exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.5
    Quick stop in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast want the best, but you can venture out and eat anyway.

    Nice and friendly staff. The bakery across the road was awesome. Only a 15min taxi from the Acropolis. Only stayed for a couple of days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt of old cigarettes

    Close to other attraction and convenient. Amazing staff.. they were able to accommodate very hungry children very quickly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooftop and good kitchen at the top restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Defo needs some restructuration. Very old hotel. Bathrooms old - small and smelly. Location bit away from the city centre. Rooms ok but very noisy air-cond and can easily hear your neighbours.

    Nice rooftop and good kitchen at the top restaurant. Nice view over the city and nice sunset to enjoy from the pool. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue I really had was with the slow internet but not an issue if you are out exploring.

    Very comfortable room and the roof top pool was really nice. The location was okay as taxis are fairly cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    4.6
    Very very disappointed
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed several times in this hotel, but this would be my last time. Before my arrival due to the delay of my flight, I had noticed the hotel via telephone that i had a very important appointment for medical reasons and i wanted to have my room ready when i would reach the hotel. they said that I have to go there and they cannot promise anything from the phone. when I arrived there was a big queue. I tried to explain that i was in hurry and I could not wait but the only answer was no, you have to wait your turn. I totally agree that I have to wait my turn but in some circumstances we have to do some exceptions. Thanks god other clients, let me pass before of them. Moreover, the chair in front of the desk-mirror was broken. The shower was not working properly and the hotel was very noisy. second day of my stay no-one clean the room. I had to ask the cleaning lady about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great swimming pool and not far away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurant in the penthouse is not worth it. It's overpriced and not that great at all. It didn't taste well and the portion was rather small. The wine we had was also not great. The view is amazing, but the only thing worth ordering in the restaurant was their coffee. There was also mould in our bathroom, byt otherwise the rooms were clean.

    The penthouse and the swimming pool were absolutely stunning! It's only 4 stations away from the city centre by the undergroung.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.6
    100% not worth the money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is extremely poor quality for the outrageous price you pay per night!!! Carpets dirty, furnishings old, smelly and outdated and the bathrooms need updating!! Our room had a broken fridge, no hotel information or room service menu which we had to wait several hours for even after 2 phone calls to reception requesting the information. To top it off the bathroom roof gave way and leaked water all night until it could be fixed the following morning.

    Breakfast was an amazing gigantic buffet feast of every category of fruit, vegetable, pastry, poultry, sweets, diary, breads, cerals and an array of hot and cold drinks. Simply breathtaking and the best buffet I have ever seen in all my world travels so far!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Room was very comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room walls are pretty much thin because you can hear sounds from other rooms easily. Room had smell of cigaretes, but overall it was not so bad. Hotel is little bit too far from city centre, but you can take metro from there easily.

    Room was very comfortable and nice. View from the 6th floor was not so bad. Best thing about this hotel is the penthouse with pool. View on the roof are amazing and the pool was perfect to cool down from that hot weather in Athens. Very good work at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    AWESOME!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve been staying at the President for the last 10 years and I love the staff the breakfast the pool!!! Do I need to go on??😂😂😂 I cud stay at any hotel in Attica and I only stay with u

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went to the roof to see the pool at 1:05 and the staff didn't let us make a step. I explicitly told them we wouldn't stay, I just wanted to see the view. They hadn't closed yet but they "had" to close the balcony door. I didn't care for this behavior. It was as rude as it gets.

    The lobby and restaurant was nice. The location was perfect because we had to attend an event at the Hilton.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    3.3
    Cattle market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a cattle market! We arrived late at night, checked in, and then queued for about 30minutes to get the elevator to the 14th floor because an enormous school party was going up. The bar had closed downstairs, so no chance of sitting it out there. My husband went to the rooftop bar to get us a drink, to be told we could not charge to our room unless we had activated the account. We were not told this on check-in, and nobody answered the phone at reception to clarify. We were not about to risk the elevator queue again, so had to fetch cash to buy a drink. Not a great start. The breakfast selection is pretty good, but you have to lay your own table, and it’s an airless, underground cafeteria...not the Garden Restaurant we were expecting. On attempting to take a cup of coffee to our room at the end of breakfast, I was absolutely not allowed to do so, and had to decant my porcelain cupful into a takeaway cup. I felt like a naughty schoolgirl. Plus the idea of recycling, and removing plastic from hotel use is plainly not in the culture here. Plastic spoons for coffee, sachets of pepper and salt.....it’s really like a fast food joint. We got a kettle for our room, but no cups. Any hotel that can’t provide the wherewithal for a cup of tea in the room does not meet with my approval. Also, no water provided, and it was high 30 degrees! Every restaurant in Athens give water as a matter of course! The pool area is nice, but for a hotel of this size it lacks shaded seating. The rooftop bar had a big issue with its payment system. We witnessed three visitors despairingly trying to pay cash for a meal, though by this time we had activated our account, thank goodness! WiFi is free but feeble...be warned. Final straw - we were woken at 1:30am by the emergency telephone in our bathroom ringing! This on the night before an early check out. Not impressed.

    The salads at the rooftop restaurant were very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.2
    location is ok and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff isn’t trained well for sure in the reception and that is unexceptionable. The room service was ok. It’s really sad for a such nice hotel from outside to have really old rooms. They need a renovation immediately! A group of school was really noisy and running outside the rooms all night. Disappointed

    location is ok and convenient. Outside the hotel seems nice but the room was from another certury

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: