Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princess Of Naxos 3 stars

Airport Road, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#27 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - maybe facilities in only having snack food and bar available & since on outskirts of town is 10-15 walk to centre of town but we were advised that they are planning an expansion to include restaurant.

    Rooms were really good, clean and shower excellent. Very traditional greek style. Front Desk person excellent as she showed room, then met her for welcome drink where she went over Naxos on things to see and do. Helpful in hiring one of their cars. Nothing was problem & didn't demand payment up front for everything.Just paid when we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no Kettle to make a cup of tea so we had to boil water in a pot and we had a kitchenette in our room.

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The pool was very nice and our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. Staff fantastic. Location just over from a beautiful beach, restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk into old town. The only, and I mean only downside to this hotel is the busy road you have to cross to get to beach, restaurants and walk into Naxos town but the owners are trying so so hard with local government for speed bumps to be built. Fingers crossed for them as they are a truly lovely Greek family and deserve all the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to get to town with a stroller. The boardwalk along the beach was in bad shape and the roads going there didn't have sidewalks. If we weren't there with a stroller, would have been an excellent location just out of town.

    The hotel was less than five minutes from the airport. When we arrived we were upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom apartment, which was great since our toddler had his own room. Bartender was friendly. Receptionist was also friendly and even called in delivery food orders for us for lunch. Nice kids pool. We had a late flight on our last day but the hotel was fully booked. They let us have a day room at their other property in town. The Princess was far superior to the other property, but we appreciated having a place for our toddler to nap that day and to shower after the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern upgrades/remodel and really nice layout for a family of four- with big kids. Nice pool, walking distance to the beach and town and yet larger than we could get closer in town. Laundry service was a nice service (extra charge) and access to towels for the pool and beach were very convenient. Breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner Vangelis, polite, energetic and helpful made me feel welcome as a family member and also secure and safe. The facilities very clean, the rooms feel fresh and the location is ideal for those who want to be close to the sea and the city. Definitely will go back there soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Αdults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was from a commercial dispenser.

    Staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Picked us up from the ferry, took us to town and took us back to the ferry with no charge for any of the transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say enough good things about this little jewel of a hotel, the location is gorgeous the room we stayed in was beautiful with amazing views and the best sunset. The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little further from town than anticipated including a section that was not well lit at night and no real path

    Nice room and good size bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly family run hotel. Free shuttle service from and to the port. Great swimming pool. On arrival they give you a welcome meeting and advise where to visit, local info on restaurants, bars and car hire etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Αdults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a lovely place to stay. This is a family run hotel and they are just wonderful, warm, welcoming people. The hospitality was outstanding. The property was very nice. We will defiantly be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    A fresh, comfortable and friendly hotel in an excellent spot. Short walk to one of the best beach cafes (Flisvos) and the windsurfing school - on the wild and slightly rugged part of St George's beach. It felt slightly like staying in someone's house, but without having to deal with annoying relatives! We want to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a party of 4 -- two adults and two children, and the bathroom was quite small (trying to give the kids a bath), but it was clean and felt like new. Otherwise there was not much not to like!

    The pool was wonderful. The hotel was about a 10-minute walk, door to door, from a fantastic beach. We ended up discovering another beach that we liked better and with a rental car it was very easy to get to the other beach too (Agios Prokopios), about 5 minutes away heading south. If you like windsurfing the beach directly in front of the hotel is great for it. Beds were comfortable, place was neat and clean, and very close to the beach. Naxos ended up being our favorite island of this trip. Parking on-site was easy. Definitely glad we got a rental car. The hotel has an arrangement with an agency but they did not have any automatics, so if you need an automatic, we found one at the Avis agency as we were walking into town. Some tips if you are going to stay here - there is a relatively big supermarket up the street. Not very safe to walk there with kids because there is no sidewalk but if you do rent a car or are brave it has pretty much everything you would need. We frequently walked into town (chora/xora) from the hotel and found some really delicious treats in the main plaza (plateia) area. Not a huge plaza, but there were probably 10 establishments surrounding it. Anyway there is a bakery on the east side of the plaza. I do not remember what it was called but it was open early (before 7) and had the most amazing pastries and bread. Their bougatsa was to die for. Same for their pain au chocolate (croissants). Their tiropita (cheese pie) and spanakopita (spinach pie) -- amazing!! I would buy fresh bread from them and then walk along the road from the plaza that goes to the main beach (Ag. Georgios) which is the road running southwest out of the plaza, there was a supermarket there that had the good Milko chocolate milk and some yogurt- that is what my kids ate every day. Also, the best meal we had was at Scirocco which was on the west side of the plaza. Oh my goodness.... their Naxos salad was amazing, and everything else was too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Αdults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything we wanted to try to do, the managers were ready to facilitate. We wanted to try riding 4-wheelers around the island on our second day on Naxos, so we asked the owner how this could be done. He responded that "of course" we would have 4-wheelers waiting for us outside our room in roughly half an hour (enough time to finish getting ready). The staff handled every other logistic that we had any concern about in the same way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further out of town than we had expected (15-20 minute walk). Limited meal availability, but not really an issue as the beach cafe was a 2 minute walk.

    Right opposite a lovely sandy beach with a fantastic beach cafe. Great service & hospitality, & excellent recommendations for places to eat & drink in town. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, to me everething was OK. Specially when I forgot a case with my medicaments and they inmediatly know that it was, it was very important and send it from Naxos to Athens the same day. I have a condition that does not allowd me to be without this medication an I am so grateful with the receptionist who kindly make my stay in Naxos a special one and the hole team from the owners to the person who drive me to the airport. Marco

    Breakfast, a little colder,and it's variety could be better.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Αdults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. A great place to stay and will return for sure. Location was perfect minutes to town centre on foot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff and facilities was amazing! Great location, very central to Fira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were modern and spacious. Staff extremely friendly and thy picked us up from the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed somewhere to hang our wet bathing suits & towels.

    Drinks by the pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for what you get. The room for 4 people was basically a double room with an extra bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4 Αdults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was a little uncomfortable

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment, everything was fine!

    Staff friendly & very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    The resort was fabulous. An oasis out of the busy Naxos town area. Staff were friendly who made us feel at home and made us laugh.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the concept of the hotel, room and personal. The room very nice designed, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the beach and pleasant walk to Naxos town. I really enjoyed and would stay again!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    A little bit far away from restaurants and evening happenings ! But that was also all !

    Nice hotel ! Very good standard ! New and fresh rooms ! Free Wi-Fi ! Nice pool ! Close to Beach ! Free transfer to port ! Big Supermarket in five minutes walk ! And at last .. Nice staff who take care of you in a very good way !

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a lovely time. We had originally booked a studio with a small kitchen to sleep five of us - two adults and three children, however before we set off for the holiday we phoned ahead and discovered they were only expecting four people. When we arrived we found that they had changed our room to two bedrooms to accomodate us - it was lovely, modern, clean and just enough room for all of us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was really nice and the kids really enjoyed playing in it - it was next to a busy road but we didnt really notice the noise. The location at the far end of st georges beach was also good as you could walk to naxos town along the boardwalk and stop at numerous restaurants and cafes along the way. We would definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Property is clean and comfortable - an enjoyable place to stay. Would happily return and stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't the best but ok. Get down early for hot food as it doesn't stay warm for very long. Bread and cakes left out uncovered so didn't have any but rest of food is covered. The pool was lovely however quite a small area so families do take over and not always that relaxing.

    The hotel was very clean and modern. The pool area is very nice. Short walk to beach and town. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What an amazing hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and beautiful and the location was great - 10 minutes to the city and right on a beach!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Renovations currently going on but that didn't impact our holiday at all!

    The hosts Vaggelis and George are the reason we had a wonderful time. Excellent property and great location 30 mtrs from St Georges beach for swimming.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little far out of town.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good clean facilities. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately they were rebuilding The hotel during our stay No compensation

    Location is super Staff frienfly

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't stay longer!

    Loved the people and the pool !

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the location of this hotel, it wasn't too central but not too far away so we were able to do a reasonable amount of walking.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: