Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princess Santorini Villa

Perissa, Perissa, 84700, Greece

#11 of 41 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful property and wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from Oia and Fira and it’s harder to get taxis than I had anticipated. However, the public buses are cheap and easy to navigate. The property is in walking distance from the beautiful black beaches.

    Wonderful property and wonderful hosts. They were extremely kind, accommodating, and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. Lovely place, love staff, incredible location. The owner was so accommodating and kind. The place is so clean and close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect if you don't wanna be in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going to Santorini (in general) renting a car is a must, connecting the location of the hotel (Perissa) with the rest of the island (Oia, Fire, etc) doing it in a bus can be complicated because the are no bus schedules working. If you are not renting a car/bike and you are interesting only on spending your time taking the sun in the beach, the location of the hotel is perfect because literally is 5 minutes walking from it.

    The attention from the staff, the rooms, the installation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also able to rent a car through the same company which was very helpful. Parking is only 100m away near a 24 hour bakery. Great location to the beach and many restaurants. Very family friendly! Room was very clean! Free shuttle to and from the airport was provided as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Paradise..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff, very friendly. Location of hotel was very good. 5-7 minute walk to the beach and close to all the restaurants and grocery store.Hotel is located in a small neighborhood and was very quiet..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free pick up at the airport. (1am) Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. Near black beach. Not far (walkable distance) from the bus station. Could leave luggage and use the bathroom after check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    another one off my bucket list and made most enjoyable with great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe needs a toaster in the room? - clutching here!

    Best experience. Nothing at all to complain about Artemis and her staff were lovely and very helpful. Made everything feel so relaxed. Great location. Close to everything but also quiet. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    This was a great little apartment that had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're looking to stay in the centre, this place is a bit far, however I loved staying in Perissa, it was quieter and easy to get around.

    This was a great little apartment that had everything you needed. I felt so comfortable here. The shower was always hot - which is rare to find in Europe! Great little kitchenette. Close to public transport to connect you throughout Santorini and also close to Black Sand Beach - my favourite beach in Santorini. The free shuttle service was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    I like Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I want come back again.

    Good location with 3 minuets to the beach, quiet at night and near bus stop. Helpful pick up service for free. We did the early check in as our flight landed at 8 o’clock in the morning. The staff are very kindly and friendly. Lovely Greece decoration in the room. Very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Stay here! Best hidden gem in Perissa! Fantastic Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was amazing! Artemis, the woman who ran it, is an angel! She didn't know it but she saved me from a terrible couchsurfing experience. She let me check out late, even printed my boarding pass for me. Each room has its own wifi modem so I could netflix all I needed to recover :) The property is very close to the beach with lots of places to eat nearby. You also have your own little private balcony. Really great value and more adorable than the pictures. I was madly in love with my room and my bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Valuable stay with free transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has all the necessity that you will need. Although the bedroom looks a bit dated, the bathroom is very new. This place offers free transfer from the airport. Given the price, this is a value stay. Perissa beach is within a walking distance with restaurant, bakery and nail salon nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The free airport transfers is very impressed as Our flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The free airport transfers is very impressed as Our flight arrived at midnight 1am, the staff had already waited outside and drove us to the apartment straight away. The apartment itself is super clean, new bathroom ,big balcony, comfortable bed etc. 5 minutes walk to shops, restaurants,beaches and the bus stop link to Fira. staffs are very friendly and helpful.Overall really good value for money. We only stayed for 1 night,wish could stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay! The room was beautiful, I felt very comfortable there. It is very close to the beach and everything else you need (restaurants, markets, bus station...). And I loved the owner of this hotel ❤ I would definitely come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice, friendly little apartment ten minutes from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity went off on the last night leaving us without air conditioning and with glaring backup lights. It came back an hour later but sleep was interrupted before an early flight. Cooking facilities also weren't great as they caused the electricity to short-circuit too.

    Good location, very friendly helpful staff! Slightly away from tourism hotspots so relaxed and quiet. Excellent transfers too and from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel, super friendly and helpful staff. Close to the beach, food and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that the pillows weren't that comfortable

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. And hotel was walking distance to everything we needed. There's also a tour they have on offer that is highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of the communal area to your room, if decided to stay again we would ask for a suite which were further away, all in all it was a nice place.

    The location was good and was only a ten minute walk from the port and center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Free transfer service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free transfer service was great! Had a flight at 0500 in the morning and they arranged the transfer and even had a back-up plan! Lovely rooms, great welcome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and the people cleaned the room daily. They also provided airport transfer and made our travel easy. The hotel is walking distance to the black beach in Perissa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was waiting for us upon arrival at the airport. The staff was friendly and willing to bend over backwards to assist us in with any request. We were able to rent a car and return it to the property. Excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    in Santorini this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anna and her staff are simply amazing!very generous people, they gave us free rides from the port to the hotel and then to the airport. The last day, after checking out, we went to the beach and they offered us to take a shower, gave us towels ...we felt home and very spoiled!Anna recommended us several places to see the island even in few days, and it was perfect. The hotel is nice and clean and Perissa is a strategic position to visit the island. This is definitively a place to stay in Santorini! thanks Anna and her staff for the wonderful welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    A lovely, friendly family run villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only a small issue. The lights in the room were too bright. They were over the bed lights, however, they lit up the whole room so difficult if one wanted the light on to read at night and the other didn't.

    Princess Santorini Villa, is a short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. On the way to and back from the beach you pass a wonderful bakery, lovely sweet/savory pastries and cakes and lots more. We loved our room on the 1st floor and our balcony looked out on to the mountains. It was a good size, plenty of room to move around, one double bed and one single bed. Dressing table, wardrobe and kitchen area. Bathroom nice, shower small, but perfectly adequate. The room was cleaned every day and we always had clean sheets and towels, excellent service. Balcony small and long, but again quite adequate, table and chairs available and nice to sit out of an evening and survey the surroundings, which are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people,very good services,new furniture .Its was a very good experience for us .I recommend because it s really worth it.Next time when I visit Santorini I gone make the same choice .Rousetos and Artemis make my holiday perfect !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The property close to the bus station , mini market ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the center of the town but it is covered by the bus stop nearby

    The property close to the bus station , mini market ,restaurants and the beach. Very clean and the staffs are friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend and the next time will be my place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Best costumer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the best, the best costumer service in all Greece, always looking to help you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Modern studio in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was too small and not very comfortable.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good airport shuttle service. Easy to contact. Room is good and close to Perissa beach, restaurant and bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    short but sweet visit to santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a slightly downscale area

    our host was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for everything ! Our trip to santorini was perfect and the hôtel was just amaizing 😱 We miss you Luna 💖

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very good rooms , service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some glasses to drink from would be nice :)

    Friendly staff, very helpful and relaxed atmosphere. Great value for money and great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    I will recommend this property. Near to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice and clean property. Staff was friendly. Airport pick-up and drop-off available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Airport pickup was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport pickup was great. They also helped us to rent the car. Very good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    That it provides free airport or port shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin and hard mattresses, double bed is in kitchen just as you enter the front door

    That it provides free airport or port shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap, but everything is good, I love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to find for the first time

    very nice staff. simple decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis was very helpful. She has made all easy for us. Nice place, good decoration. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Everything was good enough. The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were not soft

    The location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Nice trip to Perissa from Romani travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine

    everything worked out very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place very clean very new definitely recommend very friendly staff Artemis and Rousetos very amazing people’s had very great time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    The property was very clean and the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and the staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Very good villa to stay in Perissa :3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The staff are very friendly and nice. Picked us up at the airport and very welcoming us.The hotel is clean, bed are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Interiors and exteriors- Santorini White and blue colours,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An excursion was suggested. Not enough information given to mak ean informed decison whether to yake the excursion. It was unsafe. We were told to jump into deep water if we could swim or stay on board if not able to swim.

    Interiors and exteriors- Santorini White and blue colours, clean, appartment with kitchenette, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    It was my second stay in this hotel and it was better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was my second stay in this hotel and it was better than before. Rooms have been renovated, wifi is acccessible not only in common place. If I come to Santorini in future I choose this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Lovely spacious rooms in a quiet spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was a bit of an issue in one of the rooms we booked, one was fine, the other really bad. Maybe better router placement would fix it.

    Lovely spacious rooms in a quiet spot. Only a short walk to restaurants, and not too much further to the beach. Very affordable accommodation. Lovely owners.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    very nice staff and good service,location is also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very nice staff and good service,location is also good. the room is super beautiful, and the wifi for us is fast enough to get what we need. to sum up, I really like this place.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    We've been visiting Santorini in Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We've been visiting Santorini in Sept., 1-9, 2015. - free transfer from/to sea port; - excellent, absolutely friendly service; - great housekeeping; - very cozy looking and feeling accommodation (room #10 for 3-4 persons); - very close to everything you need: sea (5 min), grocery (3), food (1), bus (2).

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Remarkable care for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi is not very strong in some rooms

    Remarkable care for the guests. Artemis and her team have been very kind and helpful, making us feel at home Free pick up at airport

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    Cozy, very clean, close to eating places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the owner changed the very old mattress of the bed, the very next morning I ended up with a back pain that spoiled my vacation. She was generous to drive me to the pharmacy for relief medication.

    Cozy, very clean, close to eating places.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location. Walking distance to beach. Owner Artemis is friendly, helpful and welcoming. We loved our room: renovated, modern and clean. We would return and strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    We loved our room at Princess Santorini it was beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our room at Princess Santorini it was beautiful and comfortable and it was close to everything including the bus, beach and shops. The reception staff was amazing at helping us with directions and organising our plans. We would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Near everything but still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was sketchy in lower room but greatly improved in room 10.

    Near everything but still quiet. Good AC. Room 10 for 4 people is tight but very nice. Balcony was great - and just big enough to have nice meal for four. Owner nice and helpful! Great coffee and OJ!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Location is very good if you're going to stay in Perissa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very good if you're going to stay in Perissa. Very close to the beach and bus stop. There are lots of places around the hotel to rent a car. Owner is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Big clean rooms, really near beach and bus stops to Fira and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi can be a bit dodgy but it is usable! Also the wind can get to the balconies so tie down your clothes!

    Big clean rooms, really near beach and bus stops to Fira and Oia. The bakery down the road sells amazing chocolate croissants for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work well in the room.

    Very clean and nice rooms. Staff is really kind. Free transfer between port and hotel. Well located and near the bus stop. I definitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing we dint like except for the internet. It was good in the public area but not available in the room. They have mentioned that on the site though it would be good to have it in the room too. That will make it perfect.

    The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful and always available for any information. The rooms are clean, simple, reasonably priced with kitchenette having required facilities. Perissa beach is 3-4 mins walk, bus stop, restaurants and supermarkets are very close.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    terrible mattresses and pillows, wc needs renovation, old furniture

    Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walking distance to the beach. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great overall - just the wifi was bad 50% of the time.

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was great! It was very close to the beach and also a very easy bus ride to the other cities on the island.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Close to beach, friendly staff, free port transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach, friendly staff, free port transfer

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: