Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pyrgos Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Ouranoupoli, 63075, Greece

#23 of 34 hotels in Ouranoupoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not a big variety of cold and warm dishes but still good enough to start the day. Sweet pastries were too dry.

    Beautiful pool area, friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms. Our company booked different type of rooms. Standard room was ok but the deluxe room and the suite were really nice. All in all it was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is big enough an clean, but it has planned not so professional way. Not hooks for the towels and the shower room door doesn't open enough even there is space for that. Just as a tip for the chief.

    Nice hotel, good location in the nice small town. Clean and new technique in the room. Nice and clean pool area. Kind staff help you with everything. I was planned to stop only for one night, bug I booked one night more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average bathroom. Average breakfast. Poor room service. Had to request fresh towels on 2nd day. Bed not made. This was the case for both rooms.

    Great bed. Good room for one couple. Small room for second couple. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a Deluxe Double Room with Sea View which should come with a seating area but the room we got did not have any. The price however is the same (and in my opinion not fair for a room without). Unfortunately it was not possible to solve this issue during our stay as the staff was not very coöperative. Eventually we could change rooms for one night, but as this was only for the last night out of four, we refused. Also any other compensation was not possible. All in all I did not expect this customer-unfriendly attitude from a hotel with so much positive reviews. Disappointing.

    Good beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original suite we were allocated had a leak in the bathroom, so we were moved to another one which was actually nicer. Parking was on a grass verge across the road, with metal poles marking the parking slots. They were very narrow and we scratched the side of our car on one of the poles. Beware! No English TV programmes on TV.

    The suite was spacious and we had a nice view of the sea. We were very comfortable. Staff were helpful, especially with our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was cold and not clean, dust on the furniture, the bathroom wasn't clean, we found hair all over the toilet and the floor, i don't think if I go to a 2 stars hotel i have to expect that this is normal and the place doesn't have to be cleand!we had 3 nights booked and we left after 2 nights, i would rather lose money that staying there!we stayed 2 night because my husbad was on mount athos and i had to wait for him...otherwise....

    it was nearby the ferry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in time, which is already a bit late (14:00) was even further delayed. I had to leave my stuff in the lobby and go out around 15:00 because the room was still not ready.

    The rooms are large and clean. The access to the property is easy and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed like really didn't wanted to be there and wasn't service minded, except for Mariana. Didn't get the room I booked and had to move rooms twice during my 4 night stay. No deduction or compensation.

    The pool area was really nice and I pretty much had it to myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we weren't allowed to bring a friend into our room so we could all relax and catch up in an airconditioned room, especially after they traveled 2 hrs to drop our children off, they weren't even allowed to use our toilet. The owner said it was the law but that is a big fat lie as no other hotel has done that to us.

    The room and the friendly girls at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family room - I believe it is called a "family suite deluxe" - is not as spacious as we expected. Our stay would have been more comfortable had there been more space between the bed and the wardrobe, for example. That said, we heard that family rooms in Ouranoupolis tend to be on the smaller side, so maybe the hotel is doing comparatively well! With regard to the staff members, all were very friendly but sometimes the person at the reception would speak very limited German or English, making communication a bit of a challenge. Someone should always be around to address simple requests or issues.

    Our room was very modern and clean. The a/c worked beautifully and was easy to adjust. The bed was large and comfortable. Our balcony had a nice view of the ocean. At the same time, we appreciated the thick curtains that allow for a dark room at night, if desired. The location is good as it is very close to the center of Ouranoupolis but probably less noisy than accommodation in the very center. The beach is also very close. We only used the pool once but it seems very well maintained and is bigger than we expected from the photos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor selection on breakfast menu, food not tasty

    The location is excellent, as the town isn't big, everything is in a walking distance Cosy and clean room Nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe shower could be little bit better. But if you are not a STAR will be no problem

    Nice clean room, balcony, good pool area and good staff. Everything what you need for nice stay is there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was brand new and made from high quality materials, the bed was super comfortable, the ac was working very well and was blowing towards the window so you don't get a cold while you sleep, the view was amazing, the bathroom was nicely designed, the small terrace was peaceful and they had blackout curtains so you can sleep till late! Marianna and her colleague at the reception were super helpful and friendly, really made you feel welcome. The cleaning lady was also adorable and saluted me every time she saw me. Great hotel at a great price. 2 or 3 entire floors have been entirely refurbished and it's starting to look like a cozy boutique hotel! The garden views are also beautiful. Will be back soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food apart from breakfast and also the pool was closed after 8pm.

    Awesome place for great value! Pool was great, also breakfast and the room. With lovely balcony. The staff was superfriendly and helpful- delivered us free tea to our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not water and after that hot water the whole afternoon. We were only one day and half of it there was not water, but this does not depend on the hotel.

    The room was very big. The balcony and the view from it was lovely. It was very clean everywhere. The interior and exterior was well-arranged. There were a lot of palms, lemons and other beautiful looking plants. Wi-Fi was good. The hotel is near to the center, port, beach and everything. The location is perfect. There are parking places. It is possible to buy tickets for Aton trip on the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet has room for improvement.

    Great location, sea view, convenient parking, cozy rooms, especially the renovated ones, helpfull staff, fine swimming pool, beautiful landscaping...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everythig is nice The hotel is just on the main road although there is very little traffic even during the high season.

    Nice hotel with helpful staff, nice garden and pool. Very clean and comfortable. Close to the center of Ouranopolis and to the beach. The swimming pool is a plus (not so many hotels with swimming pool in the center of Ouranopolis)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel! Beautiful poolarea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it has a very small bathroom

    it's in the center of the town, near parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really nice and big pool. clean rooms, nice stuff, nice. walking distance to the beach. great for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent; closet to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tidy rooms, friendly staff, perfect service and comtact

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really poor!

    Great facility! Perfect location! The staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not good. First in my life such alike staff

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the zero ground floors there is a smell of rotten walls due to the humidity.

    It is a good location and good view (the top floors).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and good value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of thanks to all, especially receptionist Korina for wanderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and friendly. Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very konfortable,cleaning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a better price :))

    Great location, near the sea and restaurats. Quiet place Nice garden and pool I will definetly come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the bathroom cannot be opened

    The hotel is renew and is very clean. Good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I spent one night there before going to Mt Athos. Nice & quiet place. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on breakfast. Free wifi internet is excellent and available throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and personal awful

    Location and seaside

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: