Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pyrgaki Hotel 4 stars

Livadia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#33 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Very peaceful place on a hill situated 5 minutes far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful place on a hill situated 5 minutes far from Parikia ( with car or bike ). The staff was super kind and reasonable towards all our demands. I enjoyed my daily breakfast which was simple but extremely satisfing ( let me just say, as an Italian, a little sad face for espresso ;D ). Rooms were perfectly cleaned up every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you want to stay close to Parikia with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you want to stay close to Parikia with a better view of that side of the island. The staff are very welcoming and friendly; never experienced such kindness before which makes you feel like you’re staying with close friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect friendly hotel with Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful property in a prime location with excellent views the owner collected us from the port and his son and daughter were so nice in helping us organise car-rental the breakfast was great variety and was beautiful to sit beside the pool and enjoy the Sun while dining. The pool was one of the best for swimming and diving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Special stay even for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed in Pyrgaki hotel for one night as we had a stopover before Mykonos. We loved the hotel as it is a located in the perfect place for nice view and relaxation. We had a room with balcony that was overlooking the golf of the main village. Paros is lovely and we should go back soon for more days! A big thank you to the staff that helped us with our heavy luggages always with a smile :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place, but needs a little more imagination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a little more luxury, plus the air conditioning only worked as a fan, not as cold air. Disappointing. Breakfast boring.

    Location, great, view and pool, great. Staff friendly and competent. Beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A romantic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded our expectations :-)

    We arrived in Pyrgaki hotel late at night. We had a very nice room with amazing view on the first floor , was very clean and we enjoyed the relaxing balcony. In the morning we had our breakfast on the outside terrace that has full view of the bay of Parikia. We prefered that was not located in the centre of the busy port and we had the chance to visit all the nice villages and beaches with the car we rented. We recommend to the hotel for young couples that want a relaxing and clean hotel with friendly people that make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to get transport to and from the hotel as the hotel is outside the town

    Beautiful hotel with great views. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, would visit again 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the hotel wasn't closer to the beach, 15 minute walk to the port where all the restaurants and bars are.

    Breakfast was great and good selection. Staff very friendly and helpful when booking excursions and asking advise about the local area. Room was amazing! Four poster bed very clean and pool/sun loungers were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    4* in Parikia, Paros that could be even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of wasps around breakfast terrace due to proximity of flowering plants. Do no offer complementary ferry transfer service

    Staff helpful, pool great, breakfast pretty good, rooms clean and neat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not eat at the restaurant. Worst food we had in Greece. It's not really a 4-star hotel. The bathroom was not very nice, must be 10 years since last renovation.

    Very nice pool. Friendly staff. Calm and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Pyrgaki Hotel - very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the hotel first we thought it was on the outskirts of the town of Paros. It is about 2km outside the town, in a rural location - not necessarily a negative but something to be aware of. We walked to Paros each day - it took about 15 minutes to the town centre at a leisurely pace. If we were going back to the hotel at night we usually got a taxi, as parts of the road were not lit up by street lamps.

    The staff in Pyrgaki Hotel were very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely terrace on which you can have dinner and lunch. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was a great selection of cold meats, a variety of breads, cakes and pastries and fresh fruit. The hotel building itself is absolutely beautiful - a maze of narrow passageways between white buildings and the grounds are laid out with beautiful flowers and plants - it really reminded me of the town of Paros. Our room looked out onto a beautiful pool area from which there was a lovely view of the port of Paros.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should eat your breakfast or lunch /dinner on the terrace of the hotel, where you can enjoy probably the best view on the island (overlooking the city and the bay). The staff was very attentive and efective. The pool was spacious and quiet. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre hotel for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could do with an update. Poor selection for breakfast. Hotel charges €10 for transfer to port but yet a taxi charges between €5-€8 which is an absolute joke!!

    Great views from the property, very clean, good air con, felt very secure with good room safe, lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice view, comfortable rooms and bathroom, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further out of town then originally thought - about a 20 minute walk. No buses to get to town

    Nice view, comfortable rooms and bathroom, breakfast was nice and staff very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    Traditional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need more attention to detail

    Traditional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    A huge disappointment! Run down, shabby and in need of a make over ! not a 4 star for sure!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms old dirty beds broken cubourds generally very shabby in desperate need of a revamp.

    Absolutely nothing about this hotel was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Needed proper curtains to block sunlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed proper curtains to block sunlight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Magnificent view. Clean rooms. Ideal hotel to relax. Helpful staff. Very nice pool. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views. Nice pool . Very helpful staff. Quite location. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the terrace. Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Relaxing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Just wonderful. I highly recommend this place. Would
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. Fresh soft towels changed everyday. Beautiful views. the owner & staff were very friendly. Nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. No good service from employees. No good breakfast. No familiarity with price and services.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, really nice room, breakfast was wonderful, most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in general was verygood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    It was a lovely quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Breakfast with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice Breakfast with a good view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    I liked all the staff and the beautiful management the...
    • Family with older children

    NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    I liked all the staff and the beautiful management the location/ the service everything was perfect ..I went to attend my daughter wedding party in PAROS and I made PRE-WEDDING PARTY at the pool of this hotel where they made it fantastic with the lovely atmosphere and lovely food ...all was perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were fabulous, really clean with big bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No street lights to walk into the town, taxi only cost €5 so can't really complain. Don't get the ferry transfer as it costs more than a taxi!!!

    Rooms were fabulous, really clean with big bathroom! Staff were very friendly, we arrived on the afternoon ferry and although the kitchen had closed before we arrived, they offered to make us toasties as we were quite hungry!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Their door lock system, air conditioning and room facilities(hot water kettle and others) should be improved

    The location was very good. Our sea view junior suit got awesome view. The interior was very lovely and clean. Breakfast was really good! Moreover swimming pool was very attractive to kids. The owner was very friendly. Got lots of restaurant near beach where we had sunset view and dinner. This hotel just made our trip to Paros very relaxing. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The family that run the hotel are lovely and could not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    The family that run the hotel are lovely and could not be more accommodating. We were so looked after from boat trips to car hire. Fantastic! We loved the island, people, hotel, the town....everything. Definitely recommend a visit to all!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic, it was quiet, very clean and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only way it could have been improved was if our two twin beds were one double bed.

    The staff were fantastic, it was quiet, very clean and with excellent views.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Views, size and cleanliness of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Views, size and cleanliness of room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi sometimes slow but good

    Very good position. Very good service! It was nice to stay in this beautiful hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress a bit hard

    Friendly staff Nice view from our room Clean

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Good hospitality,bright room and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hospitality,bright room and nice pool.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: