Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pyrgos Of Mystra 4 stars

3 Manousaki Street, Mystras, 23100, Greece

#4 of 11 hotels in Mystras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely quaint hotela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quaint hotel in a quiet area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. We were provided with slippers and fluffy gowns. This is our second stay and we will stay again next time we are in the area. Breakfast was home cooked. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A great stay at an old mansion that was turned into a guesthouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super clean, the staff were polite and accommodating and the location was also great. The surroundings were of course so quiet that you could sleep for hours like a baby!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A characterful stone hotel in Mystras with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an early start the next morning so I didn't get a chance to sample breakfast. I peeked in the breakfast room which seemed a bit dark.

    I found the hotel to be utterly charming and I was only sorry that I could only stay the one night. The staff were excellent, the garden inviting (but note no pool). They found a wonderfully knowledgeable driver to collect me from Kalamata airport. The hotel only serves breakfast but there are tavernas a few minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screening on windows allowed mosquitoes in so kept them closed at night.

    Wonderful old house very near center of little town. Breakfast was great, ladies at desk were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in garden room, bed a bit hard but room was pleasant looking over the orchard and a very sweet dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great, elegant spot when visiting Mystras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed hotel. Staff very friendly. Short walk to cafes. Great location for visiting Mystras' archaeological sites. Can't recommend gift enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Superb spacious relax rooms, pricy but worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quite high. Breakfast inside but flexible approach to be placed and serviced outside.

    Extremely friendly management, full of tips where to go to. Two rooms were shown, up to us to choose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Pyrgos of Mystras was an unexpected joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary and Maria went the extra mile in every aspect. They made sure we found the post office, the best place for dinner and on Sunday arranged for a Launder to take our clothes on Monday morning at 7am. Pyrgos of Mystra is the best hotel in the town! I can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Over-expensive but elegant guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The direction signs (in consistent English script) to the hotel were almost non-existent locally and other guests also had problems finding the unmarked shabby-chic front door. The double room we were allocated, though obviously treasured & lavishly furnished by the owners, was alone on the top floor and very spacious as a sitting room but the very large comfortable bed had been squeezed on to a gallery constructed above the room, just under the ceiling, and up a small, wooden spiral staircase, treacherous to descend to the bathroom in the middle of the night. I should like to have been informed before that we had been given this room as we are quite mature guests and would not recommend it to others. I did point out my reservations to Mary on arrival when there was another room available, but she did not offer to move us. We also had terrible, hard brick-like pillows, no luxury down feathers here. Breakfast, though much heralded, was fine but not remarkable with sad-looking fruit. Pyrgos of Mystra is a very expensive hotel - really an elegant guest house and definitely overpriced. We stayed in some other 5-star luxurious hotels elsewhere in the Peloponnese during our trip which were considerably cheaper than this one. I believe it is still the best place to stay in Mystra but we were disappointed in it for the money.

    The architecture and decorations throughout were beautiful and the garden was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    A luxurious hotel which is perfect for Ancient Mystra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection in the room, although if you sit in the courtyard you get excellent reception.

    Excellent location, fabulous room and great breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast what Maria made was very good ,especially her pita...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast what Maria made was very good ,especially her pita also Maria went out of her way to make sure we have a pleasant stay both Maria and the afternoon clerk always with the smile they made us welcome .Now as far as the other pastry’s we were expecting something better didn’t match the price.Overall we will stay there again .Edward and Nana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I will always remember how wonderful our stay was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    I loved absolutely everything about this hotel & it was one of the best places we stayed in during our trip to Greece. The staff was amazing, breakfast delicious, our room was beautiful. Great thought was given to every aspect of this wonderful boutique hotel & I would stay here again just to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the Hotel, staff and room but The property has a dog in the gardens that was barking no stop the whole night. It did wake me up several times during the night. A shame because it was a lovely place!

    Very nice views from the debroom, plenty of windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s a beautifully restored and decorated old building with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautifully restored and decorated old building with wonderful ambience and delightful staff who really care that you enjoy your stay We were given an upgrade unexpectedly, which is always lovely and were very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful. Go in the spring, you’ll smell the orange blossoms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast baked goods by Mary and Marie., plus jams, marmalades, cookies, cheese pie. Local recipes and produce. Excellent! They should write a cookbook. I’m serious. Owners should consider this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Stay here!!!! You'll love Pyrgos of Mystras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Evrerything about this lovely boutique hotel was amazing, from the warm, welcoming, solicitous and helpful Mary and Maria, to the attention to detail in the rooms, food, and gardens. We have been traveling for 7 weeks in Southern Europe and this hotel was such a treat. We had a big, tastefully furnished room, with a very big (compared to what we've had throughout our trip) bathroom, with a huge tub and shower. First tub we've seen during the trip. Everything was immaculate! They have truly thought of everything a guest might need. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge of buffet of homemade items, plus eggs cooked to order. The patio and gardens were a great place to sit in the sun. My husband often had his coffee out there while he waited for me to wake up. Gardens were lovely. Because it was Orthodox Easter weekend, many places had reduced hours. Mary called a number of places to check on hours, make reservations, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Mary and Maria and would highly recommend. Mystras is a charming little village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. I surely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have parking. We parked right outside it, so we had no problem, but I expect that during a busy season, there might be a parking space shortage.

    We ent for a weekend and were the only guests during our stay. We had a really personal service, to the point that when we admired the orange trees in the garden, we were given a full bag of oranges, on our departure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel, costly but perfect for Christmas. Be great in the Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should have been a cosy sitting room with a wodburner/ fire to sit in in the evenings. we tried the outdoors conservatory with the heater, but it was too cold. the dinning room a bt too formal

    amazing breakfast and fantastic location for a walk to the ruins

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    This is the best place to experience Greek Hospitality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we only stayed for three days!

    This is the best place to experience Greek Hospitality, thanks to Maria and Mary! The place is cosy and warm, breakfast is homemade. Beds are so comfy... Rooms are clean and have everything one needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Next to Mystras archeological site, cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t very appealing, which brings the value for money down quite a bit.

    Nicely decorated hotel (walls are hand painted with all sorts of animals and nature scenes), with an inner courtyard with orange trees (free to grab and eat), very friendly staff, large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional inn. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing to complain about at this property. In the winter, the best dining options are down the road in Sparta rather than in the village of Mystras.

    We totally loved Pyrgos of Mystras. We stayed there for four nights while my daughter conducted research into the Byzantine churches of the area. Mary, the innkeeper, and Maria do a phenomenal job of making guests feel welcome and helping with their travel needs. The inn is beautiful and carefully maintained. It's exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend! Outstanding service, location, and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were blown away by how beautiful this hotel is! On check in, they brought out Greek snacks for us to enjoy and provided information for Mystras and the surrounding area. There is air conditioning and a radiator in the room for climate control and a very comfortable bed, exactly what we needed after traveling all day. The view was AMAZING! We could see the mountains that the Mystras ruins are on from one side of our room and the other side had a breathtaking view over the valley where the city of Sparta is. It was an easy five minute drive to the Mystras main gate and was within walking distance to multiple restaurants and stores in town. This hotel was very clean and has a homey, B&B feel to it. Breakfast usually starts at 8am but we were trying to get to the ruins right when they open at 8am so we expected to eat on the road, but she brought the food out for us early, very unexpected and very thoughtful! It was a wonderful start to the day! We had fresh squeezed orange juice picked from the orange trees on the property! It was an amazing start to our Greek vacation, we only wish we stayed here longer than one night! Out of our whole trip, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at! -Lauren and Ben

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, welcoming staff, lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd like to teach them how to make good scrambled eggs - but that is a very small 'grouse'!

    Lovely welcoming staff, great location, lots of choice for breakfast, charming courtyard to sit in and enjoy breakfast or simply read one's guide book!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A perfectly enjoyable experience filled with warm hostpitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect The hotel is beautifully furnished throughout and our double room was lovely, spacious and very comfortable. (We had a view of the castle from our window.) The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. They consistently offered to go out of their way to cater to our every request, and always with smile. The breakfast buffet was great. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Mystra - it was the best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Old fashion hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very low at the level of my neck and the drainage partially blocked. Parking in the street far away. Poor breakfast. Very expensive for Greece.

    Nice old fashion hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming and helpful reception staff; clean, comfortable room with balcony and excellent views over town; comfortable bed; charming characterful hotel building; very good breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Sheer bliss, peaceful and just heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything negative!

    Room was beautiful, charming, had character. The two women who manage the guesthouse go out of the way to accommodate you. We got lost getting there and Mary not only figured out where were and gave us better directions but also stood at the top of the drive so we could see where to go. Fantastic breakfast buffet plus cookies and other treats out all day and night for a quick snack. Grounds are so beautiful: a terrace where you can eat breakfast on warm mornings or read and have soft drink or tea in the afternoon. We got great restaurant and touring information as well. Maria got up early so we would have coffee, juice and rolls at 5 am before heading to town to watch the early finishers of the Spartathlon! Cable was more than we usually get in hotels in Europe and Internet was great! I could go on and on but you need to see it for yourselves!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, beautiful property and very helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and the perfect location for exploring Mystras. It was the perfect stop off on the way back to Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful room in a beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over-the-bath shower looked very pretty but was a little awkward to use.

    The room was beautifully decorated with hand painted swallows - they were exquisite!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pyrgos of Mystra was a hidden gem! Great grounds with beautiful flowers and fruit trees! Great breakfast and you can enjoy eating in the courtyard. The rooms are lovely and clean. The hotel is very close to Mystra Village. The staff are wonderful! A special thank you to Maria for making our stay extra special!! Would go back in a minute!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pretty place with a nice garden and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find and the door was shut, with no indication on the way to enter the hotel. I was shocked I had to pay for a bottle of water in the bedroom fridge which costs 50 cents in the shops. It was the first time that happened to me in Greece and I visited many places!

    Very pretty place with a nice garden and lovely staff. The room was big and cosy. The breakfast nice and plentiful. The hotel is not far for the centre; it is a small town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Absolute gem boutique hotel at the foot of UNESCO ancient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the Pyrgos of Mystra and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling anywhere near Sparti. It exceeds your expectations and makes you want to return to visit again.

    Absolute gem boutique hotel at the foot of UNESCO ancient site & 20 mins from Sparti. Maria & staff take excellent care; great big Greek breakfast included; property is fully renovated & modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bed.

    Great breakfast, eggs freshly cooked to order. Very lovely setting. Old mansion modernised. Very tasteful. Very homely with lovely gardens and seating areas. Provided fluffy bath robes and slippers. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much for them. I had wet swimmers and Mary hung them out for me and when dried folded them and took to my room. She even folded a top I had left on the bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful combination of historic building charm and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We cannot think of anything.

    Maria was unbelievably hospitable and helpful, and the restored historic building charming. When we arrived, we discovered we had a flat tyre. Maria went out of her way to help us with the repair. She called a local mechanic to come out and change the tyre but he was unable to repair it. That had to be done in nearby Sparta, with some urgency as the next two days were public holidays and if we hadn't got the puncture repaired that day we would have had to continue our journey without a spare tyre. Rather than give me directions of how to find her recommended professional tyre repairer, Maria very kindly and generously brought forward her planned visit to Sparta so I could follow her to the type repair workshop. On arrival she explained to the repairer that we wanted it fixed and if it couldn't be fixed to a highly safe standard then we would would be happy to purchase new tyre. She even asked the repairer for an estimate of how much it would cost. Fifteen minutes later the tyre was repaired perfectly for what seemed to be a more than reasonable price and I was on my way back to Pyrgos of Mystra, so relieved!! - Thank you so much Maria. Punctures aside, the hotel was perfectly located, and so comfortable and relaxing - fabulous breakfasts, lovely generously scaled and immaculately clean room in a detached building accessed across a beautiful courtyard. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Luxury and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong at all with the hotel. Sadly, we have tried all of them and none of the restaurants in Mystra have nice food--they are too geared to the coach party trade--which you wouldn't even know about in the hotel. It's only a short drive to other places where the cuisine doesn't leave you with indigestion!

    A haven of luxury and calm. We have stayed several times and will come again. Arriving was like coming home. The courtyard and other sitting areas are lovely and the management are always helpful, professional and very friendly. The service is remarkable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful decoration in the bedroom and the restored house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on a sunny day could have been outside in the courtyard Also needed the English name of the hotel outside as well as the Greek to make it easier to find

    Beautiful decoration in the bedroom and the restored house

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to see some dinner, B&B style, provided in the accommodation. The price could be considered a little excessive for the accommodation.

    The friendliness of the staff was refreshing. On arrival we were welcomed with drinks and home made and local produce. The room was excellent in both size, presentation and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Beautiful luxury and historic hotel built in 1850. Fully renovated quality facility with romantic orange garden. Staff was great and very helpful. I ll be back there absolutely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Mystras
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed with the offer of traditional cookies on arrival and Maria and her sister were very friendly and helpful. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower was nicely hot. We would go back there, and stay longer :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A really great stay in a wonderful part of Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As someone who only takes showers in preference to baths the shower fitting in the room was a bit basic and we found it hard to ensure the spray was kept within the bath and not the floor. But that is all being a bit picky and it wouldn't put us off returning in the future.

    The size, style and comfort of the rooms and especially the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The homemade cakes and preserves were always too tempting and delicious. A really special hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Comfort with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a very warm welcome to us from Maria and her helpfulness and good humour throughout our stay, added to the comfort of the hotel, made our time there very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Romantic stay, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -----

    Very romantic stay. The building itself is like a castle with small romantic gardens inside, full of orange trees. Everything is very clean. We would especially like to thank Mary, who met us at the reception when we arrived. Thanks to her great help, we organized our next day's trip and experienced a wonderful day without any trouble. We wish you all the best!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Luxury in Rural Mystras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. You eat fresh local foods in a wine type cellar and can order extras, as desired. The hotel is a converted villa with a beautiful courtyard and hand painted murals everywhere. We had a view of the mountain top fort from our room. Maria, the host, is a fluent English speaker and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Perfection in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely dog had to be chained because of the ongoing renovation... broke my heart, but was indeed necessary.

    Beaultfull property, nicely decorated with a historical touch. Maria is the best. Breakfast was as if I had a Greek grandma cooking for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Paradise in a non descript part of Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It was just a great little hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Maria and Elena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria and Elena Were fantastic hosts The HOTEL IS beautiful Petrino with rustic Touches very clean and cosy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, good breakfast, very kind hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great place to stay, good breakfast, very kind hosts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to relax.. Nice feeling of greek countryside and local tradition. Authentic and cosy property. Clean. Good job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The rooms was very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find it.

    The rooms was very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Pamper yourself with a stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Luxury rooms close to the ruins in Mystras. Very large rooms with lovely bathrooms and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Like a sanctuary, beautiful murals and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Like a sanctuary, beautiful murals and decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Mary was fantastic and couldn’t help us enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary was fantastic and couldn’t help us enough. Great ambassador for the area and hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    An unexpected oasis, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An unexpected oasis, beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Character of premises, personal attention, touh of classs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Character of premises, personal attention, touh of classs. Felt like being at home..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful and welcoming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning and luxurious property. We felt welcomed and appreciated and wish we had booked for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Mystras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to hotel could be better. A bit hard to find

    A lovely property with delicious breakfast and a large room and bath. Helpful, friendly hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Charming small hotel, perfect for visiting Mystra. Local restaurants basic but great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet signal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel staff was extraordinary. The building is lovely, and the patio area was especially nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Beautifully decorated rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place decorated with taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit high compares with similar hotels in the region, even in Athens.

    Lovely place decorated with taste. Personnel helpful and adorable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.serenity.beautiful place!will definitely go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodating service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great accommodating service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Good choice would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on street next to communal waste bins.

    Great location for Mistra, clean and good facilities. quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Love the Greek Hospitalriy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find...

    Beautiful gardens and private!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent, personnel first class, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, personnel first class, the place was a pleasant surprise and can recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The perfect base to explore Mystras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated small hotel. Lovely rooms and extremely helpful staff. A haven of peace but still near the village centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, very helpful, great location lovely rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly staff, very comfortable rooms with aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff, very comfortable rooms with aircon. Perfect location for the Mystra archaelogical site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, super comfortable bed, wonderful welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, super comfortable bed, wonderful welcome from Maria, great location to see the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy place. Warm staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, I would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all excellent.

    Maria the hostess was most helpful and charming,she made us very welcome.An excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast & frienfly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast & frienfly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.0
    Interesting place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent base to explore Mystra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very tranquil setting but only few minutes walk from centre of village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Maria & Mary were always on hand and always eager to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like. This hotel makes for a most comfortable place to spend a few days.

    Maria & Mary were always on hand and always eager to please. The breakfasts were marvellous - really set us up for the day. The rooms were beautifully appointed and we enjoyed views of the castle from our bedroom windows. How good it was to be able to fill up our water bottles from the spring in the main village square.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pyrgos Of Mystra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: