Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete 5 stars

Milatos, Milatos, 72400, Greece

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Whirpool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    matress was not comfortable, it was too//////////// soft, there wasnt any watersports available on the beach, tho advertise on booking com claimed there is, food was nothing special, compared to other 5 star hotels, i have stayed in 4 star hotel where was much more options to choose from and quality was better, some of the staff members looked like checking on your plate, like "dont eat too much", at dinner we noticed the vine glasses wasnt the same size on all tables, even if i had smaller glass they fill it up half and i have to pay same money what someone would pay for bigger glass, at swiming pool bar ordered worst ever tasting mojito, also we were surpised they serve coctails in plastic cups, mint leaves were black and dry, definetly not 5 star place, but 3.5 maybe...

    the room was the only thing we liked, it was realy stylish, modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food tasty but always cold. Staff overworked. Never any plates at meals. Chipped crockery. Isolated hotel and no shuttle to local villages. No robe. Faulty kettle. Need more chefs cooking breakfast. Too much of a queue every day for fresh eggs. Could be so much better than it is with attention to detail.

    Nice room with lovely view. Sunbeds plentiful and comfortable. Lovely grounds of hotel. Nice bar areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had very nice but noisy room overlooking the pool and wet bar where every night had entertainment, so not good if you wanted a peaceful sleep

    Main restaurant food was very good, pool areas well kept and great sea views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't ideal as the resort was miles from anything! It was as if the hotel know you're basically stuck in resort and drinks are very expensive. 3.50 for a soft drink and you get a child's glass!! Lot of walking up and down hill in resort to get to main restaurant.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet was good, beds were very comfy and rooms were nice and clean. Main pool areas at beach were nice and plenty of sunbeds available. Staff were helpful and upgraded us to a pure white room when we arrived although we had to request to downgrade as the in room spa bath was dangerous for our 18month girl.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Whirpool and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were incredible especially considering they are near the end of the season. They are an absolute asset to Radisson Blu, l would highly recommend staying there to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful on the whole, but some not . The buffet was very dull and no other choices, if you were on half board and you had to pay for drinks , even water which I resented ! Most guests seemed to be on all inclusive, but we were nt offered that, so it made lunch and drinks fairly pricey .

    Lovely resort, lots of pools and nice little beach . Quite a way down from villages on country roads . Peaceful and also vibrant if you chose .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Whirpool and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner, Besides eating at the buffet, there are not many options available at the resort. And the ones available are very overpriced compared to the food they serve. Not to mention that the 3 restaurants serve the same menu every day. I have never seen anything like that. I learnt that the hotel is managed by a local operator, not by radiation blue. I am going to double check on that. Anyway, If true, it is unfair radisson blue Dodd not disclose that .

    The bar was good and drinks not expensive. Unfortunately, I prefer good food to good drinks. We decided to rent a car and the overall service was very good The room we had was modern and very comfortable with a large patio with a jacuzzi Personnel at the front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels like a private village where every corner has something to see. You can see the sea almost from everywhere, while there are so many pools (I think 5) so you will never get bored. I must say that all pools and hotel grounds are always very clean and so was our room. Overall all the staff were very friendly, always with a smile in their face. We definitely recommend you try a massage at the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a 40 minute drive by taxi we arrived to Radisson Blu. Do not expect the standards of a corporate hotel. I don’t think corporate hotels could cope with such a big land, pools and gardens. City hotels have a different approach vs resort hotels and it is normal. We received our welcome drink and straight to the room. One thing I like when going before high season starts is that you will most probably be able to get your room earlier than normal check in time and possibly be able and keep it longer at your day of your departure. And this is exactly what happened with us. We were very satisfied from our stay from the room, the services and definitely the people (who are a big asset to this hotel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views and friendly people!The Hotel is hidden from the crowds and that was exactly what we were looking for.The guest services team and managers are always around, making you feel at home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice for a quick break.Wish we have more days to spend there.Lovely people, comfortable-stylish rooms,tasty food and outstanding views.See you next year guys, as we promised!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had waited a little bit to receive our Room due to the fact that we had an early arrival at 07:30 am and the official check in time is at 14:00 pm...

    This place is great to stay while on Crete. It appears like almost every room has an ocean view!Our Suite in particular had spectacular views.Staff is really attentive,food is very good and the free wifi in almost every corner allows you to combine work and vacation....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings,cleanliness,tranquility and professionalism!Good choice for those who want an accommodation based on international hospitality standards and kindness of Greek people!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only regret is that i stayed only 1 night...

    What is it not to like? Being a Radisson repeater i did not expect to find such an informed and well trained personel concerning Radisson issues. Furthermore the hotel fulfilled all the Radisson standards. Its located in a quiet area,ideal for relaxing and the suite we stayed was by far the best we have ever stayed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit isolated but ideal for relaxation.would advise a car rental.

    Me and my partner spent a wonderful time in Radisson Blu Beach Resort Milatos. Even if we travelled first day of October, the weather was excellent making us to spent almost all day to the beach or to one of the many pools available!there was nothing more relaxing than a cocktail next to the pool,with stunning sea view,especially during sunset.we have chosen half board option for our booking. Variety and quality of the food was up to standards of a 5 star hotel (from breakfast buffet we couldn't decide what to taste first).the only issue we faced was that main restaurant was a little bit crowded but we found it a little bit logical in a hotel that is fully booked.....generally hotel is clean,with friendly staff and many options for those who knows to eat well😊!recommend a visit to Radisson Blu Beach Resort Milatos!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Self-service in the bars. Relative large resort with a lot of guests which makes individual service difficult.

    Very nice location with wonderful view of the sea. Perfect to relax. Very good beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi service is so poor that you should rather consider internet is not available in this hotel. The restaurant buffet is well cooked but with low quality ingredients - it is more about quantity than quality. For small kids there is not much to do - and babysitting is 20€/hr !

    The pools are magnificient, and the room design ('pure white' rooms) is very elegant. Room staff is very friendly while reception staff is not very helpful The waterslides are greatly appreciated by the children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start? I honestly can say it was the worst hotel experience I ever had. We ordered the "Pure white room with sea view". When we arrived the hotel, after giving us the room, I asked if the room is with sea view as I booked. The girl at the desk said there is no such thing white room with sea view and told me very rudely to prove her that I booked this, as if I'm lying to her and trying to con her. After struggling with the WIFI (very poor wifi all across the resort) since my local sim card did not work (only one cellular company works in the resort, and barely) I found the reservation stating "with sea view". While searching for the reservation as I was saying them that I'm sure that I ordered with sea view, the lady at the desk mocked me and said "No you didn't". only then the shift manager (Vasillos, who was very nice, I must say) came and said OK, today everything is full but come tomorrow and you'll get a better room. We said ok, because me assumed the new room would be better than the old one. The next day we got the keys to the new room. we arrived to the new room building, which was under renovation, and looked like a construction site. we almost turned around due to this, but we made it to the room. the room was supposed to be a suite, but actually it's just a bigger white room. the room did have a sea view, but it was on the part that is a little outside the resort gardens, so below was just ugly dirt. Most important, it seemed that the room is not finished yet. most of the walls were just ugly white with no photos/lamps to decorate them. felt more like a hostel than a suite. the shower was draining outside, the bathroom water pressure was poor, the mirrors had glue on them, there was measurements writings on the floor (!).

    pure white room is nice, BBQ restaurant (extra charge) is very nice, pools are ok, private beach is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the hotel with half bored,,but a lot of guests (I felt that it was more than 90%) stayed with all inclusive, So it was bit uncomfortable for us.

    Room with sea view! We like the quiet pool so much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly, the reality of the experience did not correspond at all to the tranquil, stylish image presented on Booking.com – The pictures are quite misleading as the resort is in fact the complete opposite. It's a proper old school family resort – A rather noisy, hectic place to be, great for kids. But that's not what we booked though. Breakfast was a dash-and-grab, disorganised, noisy affair – It seems they could do with more staff during that time of day. During a lovely dinner on a restaurant balcony upstairs, facing the sea, we suddenly had children's games and entertainment strike up in our view right below us. Huge speakers blaring at us through our meal. Again, great, if that's what you were looking for. There were other things, but suffice it to say we made the most of our time there, but were quite disappointed with the overall experience – Having stayed at a few Radissons around the world, we kept struggling to see how they put their name on this one.

    The staff were lovely. Our room was very nice. The location was good, the views of the sea were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Radisson Blu Milatos and it was just wonderful! The room was stylish, tip top clean, very comfortable and has the most amazing sea view. We dined in Belle Vue Restaurant with friendly service and delightful food and music. It was a romantic getaway for us and we regret we didn't plan more days at this fabulous 5 star hotel. We're a Dutch couple and definitely will come back soon!! Thank you Radisson Blu Milatos!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a really busy few months I was ready for a relaxing break and Radisson blu beach resort Milatos was the best destination for this. The food is amazing !! So many options and great amount of veges and healthy options . We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was simple ,smart and clean as all the public areas as well. We just love this resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the only thing that let it down; while passable, both the buffet and themed restaurants just lacked the quality to match the rest of the resort.

    Staff friendly and facilities excellent, perfect place to relax either by one of the many pools or the gorgeous Grecian beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay tremendously and love everything about our stay! The room(Spa Suite), the 7 pools, the beach, the vegan cretan food, the warm staffs who made us feel at home! We are from Singapore and live a very hectic lifestyle. We could really relax in this resort esp. the pools and beach area. We are quite well-travelled and we haven't seen any resort which can offer unobstructed views of sunset and sunrise at the same time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blue Beach Resort Milatos Crete,coming from Long Island,USA.From the moment we checked in,the staff was excellent. We appreciated that and made us feel welcome from the beginning. The location is fantastic with panoramic view of the sea ,almost from each corner.we had a great room!Special mention to the food since the quality and the variety are capable to cover any taste.Due to the fact that our stay was only for 3 nights, we already have arranged a 7 nights stay during middle of August in order to enjoy all the facilities of this excellent 5 Star Resort!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was quite crowded, with a couple of unpleasant bottlenecks: you could easily find one big line for getting coffee, and one to get fresh orange juice, since an inadequate domestic machine was the only available resource. At dinner, staff could not control the dress code of a big group of Middle Eastern people, with the unpleasant result of dining in the middle of noisy persons dressed just right for beach. That was disgusting, and extremely disappointing, especially after seeing Europeans politely accepting to go and change their shoes to comply with the local policy (properly shown at the entrance). If staff believes that calling the security to oblige guests to follow the dress code would ultimately disappoint them, they should rather think to the desappointment of the majority of polite guests obliged to dine with peasants...

    Location is great, isolated, but only 15 minutes walk from the tranquil village of Milatos. The structure is very good, we had a SPA room with private Jacuzzi, that was magnificient. Service is great, all the staff is always smiling and very helpful. Be aware that if you want to explore the surroundings, you need to hire a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi or phone signal unusual negative vibe

    Pools and rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't good. It doesn't feel like a 5* hotel.

    Free update to the white suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Island Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was tasteless; Staff generally unfriendly and depressed.

    The beds were amazing; the variety of pools and facilities were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe White Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi connection very poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food and wifi are just so so

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was good but a bit unvaried

    Good beverages in the bar, nice atmosphere in the canteen areas, very liked the tennis courts outside the hotel.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34