Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rainbow Apartments

Irinis 70, Stalida, 70007, Greece

#10 of 52 hotels in Stalida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    good rest, unobtrusive and friendly staff, linen change 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good rest, unobtrusive and friendly staff, linen change 1 time / 3 days. English-speaking vacationers did not present any inconveniences at all. the representatives of Germany are noisy, but to the request to stop the noise at night, too, adequately reacted. in the hotel did not eat, there are enough tavernas. Result: thanks to the great "Rainbow apartments" and the administration with the attendants for the rest, meeting the criteria: price / quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool with olive garder (nice shadow) and nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms vere with one air conditionare, if you had second room on the other floor. Room needs to be refresh for that price.

    Swimming pool with olive garder (nice shadow) and nice, friendly staff in the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of steps to our apartment would be a problem if we were staying longer and had suitcases instead of just hand luggage

    Everything really apart from we could of done with a first floor apartment due to the number of steps we had to go up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely well equipped room with brilliant staff who were so willing to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the bathroom (next to the toilet) was a bit smelly and had ants crawling around it....

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff were just so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Superlative place to stay - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we got there it was late at night and we did not notice that the air con had been left on without the remote control to switch it off. Because it was left on and the nights are quite cold, we caught a cold! The next evening we got the remote from reception and turned the air con off. So make sure you have the air con remote control in the room. If not, ask reception. The only other thing is that the bathroom is a bit dark and the shower drain needed to be refurbished but we hardly spent any time in the bathroom so this is pretty minor.

    This place matched the previous reviews as it was an excellent place to stay! Everything about the place was great, it is 5 minutes away from the beach even though it is not a beachside hotel and some of the third floor rooms even have a sea view. It was good value for money and there was plenty of parking for hired cars on a side street next to the hotel. The hotel facilities include a pool and cafe. The room facilities include a small kitchen and fridge. There is a small supermarket next door. The place is half an hour from the airport by car. The bus stop is very near by and the bus from it goes to the airport. The hotel is next to the beach road which has plenty of restaurants, shops and a pharmacy. We hired a car so could pop into Malia which is a ten minute drive down the road. There is a bus service to Maila as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great time, exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More parking would be good, but staff was very helpful in finding spaces.

    Very friendly staff. Quite spacious apartments. Nice facilities. Great base for explorations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments, perfect for families!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is very modern and clean. I have stayed in Stalis 4 times and this is by far the best apartments we have found. The staff were very helpful and couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome. They bent over backwards to make our toddlers feel welcome, providing little extras like plastic cuttlery & cups. The rooms were cleaned every few days with clean bedding and linen. The facilities in the room were perfect and luxury for the cost of the room, the standard you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We will definitely be back, we had a fantastic holiday!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Liked everything. Spacious and clean room, that has everything you need (in my opinion). Well-groomed territory. Great bar. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous. All our wishes for accommodation have been taken into account. Very good location: near the beach, bus stop, pathway to the mountains. Near the hotel there is a road, but for us it was not a problem, because with closed windows the noise from the road is not audible (we had room with pool view).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly dpot for a break near go the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real downdide wad thd busy rosd outside. Nothing much you csn do about thst really. Parking was limited but we gound a space.

    spacious room, ensuite facilities were good. The room had a view over the pool area and a sea view. The access to the pool area and bar was easy. Good value food snd dfinks avsksinle at the pool and also at nigjt from the lower bar near the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaning was bad. Staff tried to clean our room regularly, but very carelessly. Dirty and torn towels, sheets, pillowcases + uncleaned hairs on the floor in bathroom. The bar, which was under our windows, is opened 24 hours and we couldnt sleep at the last night, when other guests started to relax, cry and laugh there. At 4 AM the party finally ended.

    The hotel administrator was very good and always ready to help. At the end she has even given for us a little gift - cretan soap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect staff.Excellent bar.Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Car's noise from the road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, and very clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and very clean property. Wi-fi, a/c and safe all included in the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff here are amazing - this was my 5th year here and I cannot fault this accommodation in any way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous island and apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were modern and cool and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    lovely apartment with sea view clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    lovely apartment with sea view clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Don’t use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything, staff, premises, location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    lovely holiday lovely apt and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    lovely rooms excellent apt will stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    Friendly and helpful staff , great little Taverna right beside the Hotel. Close to beach and main walking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful quiet place with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wonderful quiet place with sea view. Very close to beaches, cafes and supermarkets. The staff is extremely friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    It was very convenient for all we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very well looked after

    It was very convenient for all we wanted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was clean, the staff welcoming and the room clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room.and affordability

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments were clean, and the staff was really kind. We can recommend Rainbow appartments! It was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1. close to very noisy road 2. sometimes fun in the bar continued until 4 a.m.

    1. nice rooms 2. good bar 3. friendly staff 4. convenient terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Would definitely go backLoved the location, loved stalis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would definitely go backLoved the location, loved stalis. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. My teenage kids loved the apartments and our apartment was a lovely size for 4 near adults/adults . Would definitely go back .

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. Our apartment was a superior studio which was spacious, spotlessly clean & had excellent self catering facilities if required. The bathroom was beautiful with fantastic shower. Beds a bit firm but still comfortable. Towels changed every 2 days & sheets changed every 4 days. Air conditioning & safety deposit all included.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel has been updated and everything is very fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    By 9 am most of the sun beds around the pool had towels on them. The hotel was largely full of Brits who just wanted to fry in the greek sun.

    The hotel has been updated and everything is very fresh and clean. The pool is lovely and the hotl is only a few minutes walk from the beach and strip of bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    all staff and owner so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only the weather!!

    all staff and owner so friendly. very quiet and lovely surroundings. near to the beach and tavernas .good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Superb accommodation, lovely pool, very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Superb accommodation, lovely pool, very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.8
    The room was super noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was super noisy. We could hear everyone in the hall way coming and going. We didn't manage to get a good night's sleep

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: