Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rantos Apartments

Main Street, Kavos, 49080, Greece

#24 of 36 hotels in Kavos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was our second stay at Rantos. We stayed last August also for a week and liked it so much that we booked to stay again. The beds are comfy, there's lots of hot water and the balonies are a really good size and get plenty of sun. Although close to the main strip, it's in a side road that's really quiet and we didn't have any problems with noise or anything even in August when it was a lot busier. My son - who's 11 - especially loved Dimitris and Maria and they both made us feel so welcome. We'll definitely stay here again next time we are in Kavos, no matter whether it's the quiet or busy time of the year. Everything is really close - the bus stop to town, the shops/restaurants/bars and the beach - so really it is the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and functional apartment. Excellent location, quiet and relaxing, close to the beach and restaurants. Very good WiFi. Owners were friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In my room there was absolutely no WiFi signal, thanks to weather I was able to use offered WiFi in front of the house. Room was too cold namely during nights. I asked for possibility of using AC. Must have pay for it (however the AC was listed as included). I found it unfair since I had paid for double room an was alone. 4/7 days I had no hot water.

    The place was really quiet and comfortable to relax. Morning walking through the village and coffee at the beach was super. This however is to be expected to hold true just in the time out of main summer season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in general was damp and humid. The badroom was cold and damp and had a funny smell due to leaks in the wc and shower. We also had a couple issues with hot water. There weren’t any cleaning products in the kitchenette so we had to wash the dishes with shower gel until we could find an open shop. The towels and toilet roll supply was not generous at all.

    The room was quite new and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - poorly equipped kitchen, no microwave owen - most of the time there was no hot water - sandy blankets - our communication problems with the owners, we did not feel like welcoming guests

    + Good location in Kavos, szupermarkets, beaches, hiking routes are near + Convenient beds, pillows + enough big rooms + Balkony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    we did not knew, that we must pay for our 1,5 years old baby 50 Euros additionaly. We had asked by email about, but we did not received any answer. We had a dobble bad in a very poky room, and the thing for wich we payed 50 Euros was a third pillow between ours...so the additional fee was for a pillow! - we had no place for a child's bad, if we would had some and we had not much place for our clothes, because the wardrobe was very narrow...so our suitcases lay on the floor... BUT, it was cheep and we needed the accommodation just for sleep - so it was on the analogy of our poor needs...

    The accommodation was clean and the housekeeper (woman) was markedly freandly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Owners where helpful and nice and was waiting for us after we advised arriving later than planned. Self catering well supplied. Balcony was nice and able to have breakfast on it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice, clean and comfortable apartments. Super kind Owners :) Perfect air conditioning and Wi-Fi. We recomend this for everbody who is looking for good Holidays:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom is outdated but clean.

    Unlike the rest of the holiday village, is very quiet area.| Room was clean, air conditioned, fridge included, large balcony, and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We choose it because it had a kitchen but the same time there was a fire alarm inside the room and everytime we cook it started to ring. Then the owner's wife coming and tell us not to cook and we can buy food from outside because its cheap. We choose a room with a kitchen because we want to cook, you can simply remove the kitchen.

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds werent that comfy, ants everywhere, my Calvin Klein aftershave went missing second day on the holiday only to be found on the final day whilst everything was packed away, hidden behind a chopping board! Mould in the shower, uncomfortable beds. Fridge didnt work when we got there, we had to move it in order for the plug to reach the socket. Cleaners very noisy waking you up first thing in the morning shouting and banging about. Owner has bad body odour and the owners wife stands outside the property watching the people drink on the balcony. They also stay up making sure youre alone when you come back and make you feel really uncomfortable.

    Aircon was free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for a hire car out on the street was a bit hit or miss. Was a little worried that someone would hit the mirror off.

    Owners very friendly, quiet as off the main strip, clean, no extra charges unlike other places in Kavos. Had an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such thing.

    The hosts were the nicest people I ever met. The location of the place is excellent, everything: bus station, THE BEACH!, clubs, restaurants are at 5minutes distance from it. It's nice and tidy, clean and has a small kitchen, you can prepare you're on meal you want. I'm 100% satisfied and I recommend to everybody!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts Dmitrysh and Helen were very nice,easy going and communicative. They helped a lot with recommendations and information as locals, and were very open to make our stay great. Also the rooms are well equipped with kitchen, bathroom and clean. In terms of location - it was perfect, about 4 minutes to the beach side and close to the main street, so that it easy to go out and still not too noisy during the night time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really friendly and kind. There is a charming beach taverna nearby and as a convenient location for the start of the Corfu Trail, it's perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The couple who run this apartment are so friendly! The loaction is ideal as it is only 2 minutes walk from the main kavos strip. The apartments balcony can also be used as a place to relax in a more peaceful environment so its caters for all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just loved the the beautiful and quiet setting of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They helped us with the airport transfer and the motorbike rental as we wanted to explore the island. After spending a couple of days in the north of the island we came back. I highly recommend both the island and the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners doesn't speak English well. They give you two bath towels for 7 days. It's clean but old furniture and supplies. If you need hairdryer you have to ask for it.

    Good location. Nice balcony. AC includeed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is great but I personally found the bed a little hard but they fixed it so it was perfect ;)

    Excellent hosts and perfect location. So if you're looking for quiet, privacy, cleanliness comfort and value for money, this place is it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude more then once the shower kept breaking and got told that I was a boy by the owner when I'm a 35 year old man

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean, quiet, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Basic but functional, walls are paper thin.

    Excellent location, Clean & large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities needs a bit of TLC

    Great location, very welcoming host. He even bought presents for our kids when we were leaving. Very nice 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated

    It was a quiet location in a very busy resort, the air. On worked very well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment denied access to 2nd guest staying in the room, physically pulling him out of shower and out of the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The pillows were to hard. It will be nice to had have an hair dryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely and charming hotel close to the beach and city centre. Nice and clean rooms with free air-conditioning that works great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner was not good at all! There was missing hot water! You had to ask for hot water!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi sometimes gets quite slow as there are many people using it.

    Very welcoming and helpful host Very close to the beach and bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My friends were stopping in a different hotel and i couldnt fit so i had to opt for a different one that turned out to be a 20minute walk from their hotel (my mistake) however I loved how friendly the owners were, they helped me in whatever way they could as i was really nervous about being on my own, so far away, and i lost my phone on the first day! But rantos made me feel at home and if i needed anything they were there. If it wasnt for them i probably wouldn't have made my transfer home! Thankyou rantos!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You cant talk in your own balcony, because owners wife always comes and asks to be quiet.. (in her own language, she doesnt speak english) They give you only one role of toilet paper.. if you need more you have to buy it.. (we were in Rantos apartments 4 people two weeks)... Towels are changed only once in a week, also as bedsheets... You cant use air conditioner if you are out of your room.. So everytime when you come back to your room the temperature is very high and you cant even normally breathe (unless you are greek and you are used to it) and you have to wait for few hours till the temperature falls down.. If you forget and left air conditioner the owners wife comes and starts shouting on you..(she always knows what are you doing, she have eyes everywhere)..And everytime you have to pass her (owners wife) you feel bad, like you own something to her...

    Location is great - all tavernas, markets and bars are few minutes away.. The owner is kind and friendly..

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kavos in general is very young (age group 16 - 23) and a party place.

    The location was great as it's close to the beach but away from the crazy partying noise.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had no bad experience. Well, maybe mosquitoes, but these are everywhere, and it was our mistake (we left the bathroom window opened).

    It was very nice holiday. The rooms (we had 2+2, 38m2) have 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies and kitchen. Dimitris and Maria are so nice, such a great lovely people. They help you with anything you need, ask (or looking for). We stayed for 2 weeks and they were cleaning the rooms, changing towels, taking care of garbage. Lovely people, clean accommodation with excellent climatization units. Few steps from sea.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had great time in Rantos Apartments. The apartments are clean, the location is perfect; very close to the beach and in a quiet area. Fast and reliable Wi-Fi. Thank you for a great time!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality, clean, quiet, good free Wi-Fi, close to the beach.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: