Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rhapsody Apartments

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#17 of 53 Holiday rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water does get on the bathroom floor from the shower, but that’s quite common and not a big deal

    Amazing location/property and amazing value! Great sized super clean apartment for a very reasonable price....easy walking distance to the caldera, shops, and restaurants! George is an awesome host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) There is very strong paint smell in the bedroom and the living room. I stayed there for 3 nights, opened the door and window everyday, but the smell still made me sick and poor sleep. 2) Felt cold and uncomfortable inside the house, outside the sun is hot, but inside the house, I have to wear jacket. Not sure whether because of the house is deep. The floor also let you felt very cold. 3) From Imerovigli bus stop to the apartment is down hill, but from the apartment to bus stop is uphill, and very steep uphill, difficult walk. 4) There is no passage path beside the road, you walk on the road just beside cars, trucks. The street lights are dull, it is dangerous after sunset. 5) If you asked the apartment to book a transfer for you, it will be 10euro more than you directly book from the driver. 6) The worst, the owner of the apartment is very very rude!!!!!! The man at reception is ok.

    The apartment is very big.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the manager - services offered weren’t often followed through (24 hour reception, emergency contact #) and upon arrival they were very short with us. At times very helpful, other times less so.

    Location was decent to the walking path with very nice views. Recommend spending some time in the town itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed wasn’t very comfortable. I wish there had been more readily available in the room (i.e. tea, coffee, soaps).

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The property is very close to shops and markets, easy to get around and get what you need. Beautiful and clean property with amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can only get the eastern sea views of the island. Cannot get the Caldera and volcano views. No free pick up and drop service

    Spacious rooms with well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Comfortable beds with regular room service. Helpful staff who helped us plan the 4 days on the island and also helped us arrange the airport pick up and port drop at a nominal price. Provided us good recommendations on tavernas and boat tours. Imerovigli bus stop is 5 mins walking which is well connected with oia and fira. Fira is a 20 mins walk from the property, which is ideal for a short morning walk!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rhapsody is the real deal. George the owner is kind, honest and generous. He treats his guests with a genuine sense of warmth and hospitality. The property location is beautiful and very quiet. The morning sunrises were just gorgeous (as you can see from my attached photo). I highly-recommend Rhapsody Apartments!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near a supermarket, restaurants and shops. Right across the street from the caldera walk. Our host was phenomenal, answering all of our many questions, providing ferry and bus schedules, making great recommendations, and fixing a broken faucet within minutes of us alerting him to the issues. Great view. For an expensive island, still pretty affordable. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchenette was much smaller than we expected. 1 pot and 1 pan. There was mold in utensils.

    The view is awesome. I experienced sunrise almost every day of my 6-day visit. Visiting Fira or Oia is really convenient. You can walk or take a bus. Shops are nearby. There are sunbeds on the terrace. Checkout was really easy. Just keep your keys in the room and get out of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time here for a several days at the end of October. Large and clean two-room apartment with kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom. With a terrace where you can see amazingly beautiful sunrises and chill with a glass of wine in the evening. The landlord George makes a very delicious wine! We were glad to try it, thank you! We hope to see your wine in the supermarkets soon! The guy who met us at the reception was very kind and nice. Gave us some good "where to go" advices. Great Location. The caldera with amazing sunsets is just across the road. Shops, restaurants and wonderfull views are just a few minutes from the hotel. This is the place you want to go back again. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Minor things were lacking, like plugs for sinks, and there could have been a few more bowls and pans for cooking.

    The views out to sea, location, only 5 minutes walk from bakery, bus stop and sunset views over caldera. The grounds were beautifully planted. Arranged to be collected at airport by George gone midnight and taken to ferry at end of stay, all for a good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if the hotel can serve breakfast, it would be brilliant.

    All good, nice staff, clean room, perfect location. the best room I had during my trip in Greece.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath place with old shower. It was quite difficult to adjust warm water, sometime too hot or to cold.

    Very convinience kitchen room included in the apartment. The view to the Sea is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a serious incident with the man who took us to the airport that really spoiled our entire experience. I'm not sure who he is nor what his problems are but he is seriously a very angry man who needs to manage his anger better. We booked airport transfer at the apartment and as we were saying goodbye to our relatives who also stayed at the apartment, the man said "I'm leaving" and got ready to drive away. My children and myself got in the car in the back seat leaving the front seat for my husband. As my husband opened the door to get in the car, the driver angrily drove past him. This behaviour was not only rude, it was also extremely DANGEROUS by anyone standard, let alone someone who works in hospitality!!! The young man who was usually at reception was also there at the scene and he apologetically explained to us that sitting in the front is not allowed. We truly don't understand why it is not allowed because 1. that was where my husband sat when we were picked up from the airport and the driver (same guy) didn't have a problem with it 2. even if is not allowed (for some ridiculous reasons that is not known to us) then at least he should have the decency of a normal human being to let my husband open the door and then explain to him that he couldn't sit there. We were very upset but we didn't want to create a scene particularly when we had a plane to catch. As a result, all the 4 of us had to squeeze in the back seat. I find this extremely unreasonable and upsetting as we had to pay the transfer price for the children as well. I have written to the apartment for an explanation regarding this incident but so far haven't heard back from them. So if you want to stay at this apartment, you have to avoid this angry man AT ALL COST, otherwise he will spoil your entire experience of a beautiful island.

    The apartment is comfortable, clean and provides good value for money. The apartment is a short walk away from restaurants, shops (although the walk is a little dangerous as there are no pavements for pedestrians) and great views of the caldera. The young man at the front desk is lovely and helpful. He helped us rent a car and provided useful information bout the area. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like.

    We liked the location of the apartment with the on site parking as it is a bit away from where all the action is, we were still close enough to walk to a bakery for coffee and baked goods as well as centre of Fiera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the lighting in the room was very dim.

    The apartments were spacious and clean. They were very close to the caldera and also close to other amenities such as supermarkets and local tavernas. The host Ergi was super helpful and gave us lots of information about the area. Beautiful views from the lounge and balcony windows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit "Spartan" (but large and clean) kitchen; however, everything worked fine

    Excellent location with beautiful view on the sea; very clean, very close to the shop (5 mins), walking distance to Fira (the center of Santorini island); very NICE people around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect!!!

    The young men at the office was totally nice and amazing. The rooms (we were 6) were really beautiful and clean. the view was amazing. I would come back anytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Beautiful apartments with stunning views. Were able to accommodate changes in schedule. Wonderful location, only a view minutes walk from town of Imerovigli. Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was a bit hard

    The position of the apartments was perfect to go all aroud the island! In few minutus walking you can reach Imerovigli and Firostefani and Fira! Every day our apartament was cleaning and the towel changed! the guys at the reception are very nice, always available and gave us lots of useful info, they helped us to rent quad and to go to the airport!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault, was very happy with everything. Just need a pool maybe? But then would pay more

    Ergi was an amazing host - friendly and extre,Ely helpful, place was immaculate. Slept like a log too! Really was a great step up after my stay on Naxos also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    I loved the apartment with the stairs leading up to the cozy loft bedroom with the little window, no mosquitoes, beautiful view of the island and ocean from our balcony, spacious with sofa and eating table, great value, and so quiet! By far the best place we stayed in our entire 3 weeks in Greece. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only be given one key for the room.

    The facilities were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The owner and the team were always polite and willing to help where necessary. The location was ideal as, it was close to shops, restaurants and the main town of Fira. And, it was very quiet which was an added bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could benefit from complimentary water/coffee/tea in the rooms. The nearest shop is still a few minutes away, and uphill in the sun gets tiring.

    Santorini can get a little "touristy" in peak season. This apartment hotel allows some respite from that. It is located between the smaller towns of Firostefani and Imergovigli, with fantastic views of the other side of the island (not the caldera). Close enough though for a short walk to catch the sunset over the Caldera though. Great value for money, with a very helpful (albeit a little stressed out) host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is beautiful ..people are very helpful and extremely nice .. close to a bus stop to go and see the main places in santorini ( fira oia ...) well located !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem is the location. to get on the bus, you either have to walk 5-6 mins up on a dangerous road (no pavement) or 10 mins down.

    the apartment had a nice garden and the sea view. it had all the equipments needed for a short stay. also the traditional design of the apartment was nice. wifi was great. hosts were quite helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in shower room is little bit short so we was careful about wet floor.

    Kind and friendly staffs. Good location. Close to Fira and bus stops so we easily visit everywhere by bus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the greeting from the owner was less than friendly. We did not see where reception was, the office was not open so we approached the apartments. A man appeared and did not say much just indicated we had to follow him back to the office. We then felt like we were being told off because we had not booked our transfer from the port with him. We were uncertain what time we were arriving so we took our chances with the transfers on offer at the port, same price, but he was clearly unhappy. I understand he wants to make money but no need to be so grumpy with us, we felt very unwelcome. Luckily the apartment was lovely although no Tv which we were told the previous occupants had broken.

    Nice view across the island (you can't see the caldera from here). The young guy who took us to our room was helpful and friendly. Although by a main road the apartment was quiet. There was a bus stop opposite but it was just a short walk through a car park to the caldera edge and the walking path into Fira took about 40minutes at a slow amble, uphill all the way back and well lit at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we had was perfect for 4/5 people with all complete facilities, kitchen, huge bathroom, rooms and the greatest balcony with sea view! The young guy that hosted us in the morning was super kind and helpful indicating nice places to go and carrying our luggage. Also at night another older man helped us arrangin transportation to the port, both are the best staff you can find! Would totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in/out time is very uncomfortable. We arrived at 8 o'clock in the morning , but we could get the keys only at 14-00. 6 hours without shower, sleep and so on, that was hard after a night flight. Check out time is 11-00. The apartment and service are really great,but maybe it could be more friendly to those, who arrive at the early morning.

    The sight is really fantastic. Apartments look realy great. The keeper at the reception is very communicative and nice guy. The location is aside of all the loud night life. ideal for romantic vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was that the property doesn't have a swimming pool.

    Staff were very friendly and when we couldn't figure out how to work the tv they came straight away to check it and called a guy to come and fix it the next morning. Great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or eating facilities on site but was aware that this was the case

    Very helpful and friendly staff , property clean and well maintained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast :(

    Spacious room, very friendly staff and great value for your money! Even though the hotel does not have the caldera view but you can reach the caldera within 5 mins of walking. Great place to stay and totally worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought everything was great. Just a few suggestions though: - a safe/ deposit box would be good to have in the apartment for valuables - the bathroom was really big - an extra shelf would be fantastic, the one little table and two hooks were almost not enough space for putting things - on the property's own website they mention a tour or learning opportunity about their own vineyard. Unfortunately we saw this too late - we would have been interested. Sadly this was not mentioned to us. I recommend putting a small leaflet in the apartment. :)

    Friendly and very helpful staff, good location in walking distance to Imerovigli (5mins), but also to Fira (15mins). Very spacious, we had a bedroom, living room and bathroom (all big!), plus a little terrace with sea view (east coast). Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arranged our stay I initially used trip advisor to search for places to stay. I selected "3 people." I was redirected to booking.com and when I came to check out I was asked which type of room I would like. I selected the cheaper option with the bed and the sofa bed because it would fit 3 people. I got a confirmation email that said we booked our room but it provided no information on how many people were on the reservation. When we arrived reception was surprised that we had a party of 3 instead of 2. The guy was flustered and had to call his manager and told us he would have to charge us an additional 30€ per day because of the extra person, and that there was nothing he could do. We asked if we could upgrade to another room if we were required to pay more and he said all the rooms were booked. Because this reservation was non-refundable, we were forced to pay more for the exact same room. I was very frustrated about this but after traveling 16+ hours to get there we were tired and just had to accept what we got. The guy at reception contacted booking.com and got someone to send me an email just stating "your reservation was for 2 people." I found this very unprofessional from both Rhapsody Apartments and Booking.com.

    I liked that the reception took the time to get is settled in and provide us a map and other information about the island. It was easy to work with them to arrange transportation, ATV rentals, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we could have bottled water replenished for every night we were staying, it'll be perfect!

    George was very helpful! Upon our arrival when we collected our keys, he gave us recommendations on where to have our meals and areas to visit. He also arranged transport for us to the airport and helped us to print our boarding passes. We loved the property for its good size for 4 people. The bathroom was spacious. The balcony looks out to an awesome view. It was also very convenient, i.e. near supermarket and Firostefani Bus Station. We enjoyed the sunset along the coast near Skaros Rock (within walking distance) as it was more tranquil than Oia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really can't find anything that I didn't like about this hotel!

    Amazing property, very quiet and clean, far from the noise of street or many people. Close to super market and restaurant, within 3 minutes by foot. Very nice view to the eastern sea. Very large rooms, very clean, they cleaned the room and changed towels every day. Decently equipped kitchenette. The owner brought us a heater, because in May it's a little cold at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room for 3 - There is only a single heater in the master room so the single bed outside was quite chilly in the evenings. However extra blankets were available so it's not a huge problem.

    George was a very hospitable host - very satisfied with the excellent service. The apartment is extremely value for money given the close location to Fira.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we traveled with 3 teenagers and it was fine, but I don't know what people with children do there. We didn't have a car, we walked or took buses. But to go to restaurants, to beaches, to shops you will need a car.

    very nice property with an amazing view, clean, very helpful owner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's one of the best places we have stayed! Big, clean and cosy apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Old photographs on the walls are very interesting and give a nice touch. George (the host) was very attentive and hospitable. Wonderful location close to caldera and nice view to the east coast and sea. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Staff was very helpful and accomodating. On our last day George went the extra mile by calling us a cab and making sure we got to the port on time when our bus was delayed from our trip back from Kamari beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain has a gap at the bottom so it doesn't keep the water within the shower very well. No pool, but it wasn't a priority for us.

    Great value for money with a good central location and lovely view of the coast and only 200m walk to Caldera view. Bakery and store only a few hundred metres away. Manager very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments were in a great location within a few mintues walk to restaurants and stunning cliff views. George and his staff were very helpful ordering taxis and making sure our stay was perfect.Apartments cleaned every day. Highly recommend these apartments for a relaxing stay in Santorini

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Rhapsody in May 2016 and returned to stay with our family and guests for our wedding in October. Mr Yorgos could not have been more helpful and made our stay during this really special time of our lives comfortable and hassle free. Nothing was too much trouble for him and handled our Greek and English families with huge patience and courtesy. One of our guests was in a wheelchair and mr Yorgos handled the situation with thoughtfulness and our guest got very well accommodated. We will definitely stay at Rhapsody every time we return to santorini in the years to come and cannot recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Giorgo.... we thank you it was the best honeymoon ever ...Santorini and Rhapsody apartments was the reason for that!!!!! Im working on hotels industrie and i know that for this room i would have pay more than 200 euro per night!!! 60 euro per night and free day use because of your kindness at this gorgeous apartment ....it was the best deal of my life!!!! If you dont care adout breakfast service a pool and a bar ...this is the best place to stay.We had our own frige and kitchen for drinks and breakfast and you could also make delivery from near by super market coffe shop and fast food...!!!! 200 meter walk from imerovigli caldera!!!! Every day cleaning lady!!! Mr Giorgos always there to help us in any question and give us information or give a lift to the airport!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This place is amazing to stay at such price and there is all you need on holidays! Thank you to Jorgus for the nice stay and for all your help. The wifi is amazing so fast and good :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No caldera view but it's only a few steps away

    Great value for money. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Exceeded expectations for price paid. George was extremely helpful and accommodating and even dropped us to our next hotel when we checked out!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks to friend Yorgo (Giorgios) for everything and special drop off. -Ultra clean rooms (everyday) -hot water in bath -friendly staff -helpful tips for vehicle rentals. -best for money/service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be ready for uphill walk of 100/200m for bakery, supermarket, restaurant,viewpoint

    Amazing apartment with beautiful sunrise view. Sunset n caldera view was only 5 mins away- the apartment had all basic requirements and the owner is a very nice guy- he always tries to help out when possible- if he recommends something, it would always be the best /cheapest option

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is fairly basic but for the price you pay it would be completely unrealistic to expect anything more.

    Rhapsody is terrific value for money. The only thing missing is a view of the Caldera but you only have to walk 100 metres across the road at sunset to get the best view of it on the island. George is wonderful and he does everything possible to help you make the most of your stay in Santorini. The rooms are cleaned and fresh towels and sheets supplied every day. The location is excellent - cross the road and you come to a footpath. Turn left and you can walk to the centre of Fira in 20 minutes, turn right and you are in Imeravigli in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Our host George is one of the most gracious people I have met on this trip. He is very helpful and accommodating. He arranged for our trips to and from the airport. He gave us great tips and advice on how to get around the island. He even gave us a ride when he saw us waiting for the bus one day. Rhapsody Apartments is a great place to stay in Santorini. It is a very quiet and relaxing retreat. It is just walking distance to Fira plus the bus stop to Oia as well as Fira was 5 minutes away. There are groceries nearby so if you would like to make use of the fully functional kitchenette in your apartment, it is entirely possible. The apartments all have great ocean and sunrise views. If you are a morning person, you can sit on the porch, relax and enjoy a cup of coffee while waiting for the sun to wake Santorini up. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Santorini and would highly recommend Rhapsody Apartments to anyone who wants to travel to this little slice if paradise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. We had a nice view to the east side of the island instead of the caldera but you cannot expect everything at that price

    The owner was really really helpfull and the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of Rhapsody is great, it was a very quick walk to get to the caldera with so many places to eat, shop, and enjoy the scenery/sunset. The location is quiet and perfect for visiting the island. Walking distance to Fira is about 15 minutes and the Caldera and a bus stop are just across the road. The apartment is very spacious and incredibly clean; towels were changed every day. The kitchen has all necessary equipment for cooking. Supermarkets, a farmacy and a well-priced tavern are just up the road. WIFI worked great all the time. George is the perfect host - you can ask him for anything and it will be done instantly; also all his recommendations were very helpful. We cannot say enough good things about staying at Rhapsody. Highly recommended!! Thank you George.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at all at Rhapsody. It'd be very hard for anyone to fault it. Breakfast would have been nice but it's apartment so it's not to be expected really.

    The apartments at Rhapsody, recently renovated, are just lovely. You want to request Apartments 1 or 2 or both if you need two. There's a very nicely laid out bathroom, a separate kitchen/dining area, a separate bedroom with a large bed and a wonderful balcony with a great view across the Eastern coast of the island of Thira. Don't think, as I did, that you're going to have a view of the caldera. That view is about 75 metres away to the West; rhapsody is just about on the top of the spine of the island. Were it 75 metres further west, it would have the caldera view. But, the view towards the airport, the east coast and the island of Anafi is pretty damned good anyway. George, the Owner/Manager at Rhapsody is a nice little Greek man who was very helpful and friendly to us. At €75 a night, Rhapsody is great value for money. It's possible to pay many times that amount and, I think, not get anything like the same great value. We had five very enjoyable nights and days at Rhapsody. Thanks George. JMV

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not open on hours stated 6am to midnight. I did not like being told off when I arrived earlier than the stated time of 2pm and the apartment was not even ready when we came back at 2.30pm.

    It was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The balcony was really nice to sit out on after a day's activity. Having a separate bedroom was great. The internet worked well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had no problems with anything at rhapsody it was fantastic

    very peaceful and beautiful outlook . would Definitely recommend . lovely large apartments . lovely surroundings and fantastic to sit out front . owners excellent and helpful . loved it ! thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - balcony with sea view (great sunrise!) - clean room(cleaned every day) - quiet, nice location - several shops close by - free parking - spacious shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a great apartment. clean sheets all appliances look as good as new. great location, a bakery close the the apartment is a great relief. The owner George was very helpful, he gave us tips concerning beaches, food and fun places to visit. took out time to mark the spots for us on the map.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was great but better off calling than sending emails. If you want a view of the caldera and volcano you have to walk to the other side since the apartments face the opposite side. You do get a beautiful sunrise though.

    The room we stayed in was great. The hotel is set up like small little apartments and we felt right at home. It was clean and the receptionist, George (although he was a little all over the place), got us in earlier than expected. He was super helpful when needed. The apartment is walking distance to some shops and the bus stop. We walked to Fira (about 20 minutes) and it was nice to be out of all the noise in the city. I would definitely go there again for a relaxing few days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!

    Owner helpful positive guy! Everything was just perfect searching for great place? This property have all you need for amazing time you will spend in Santorini! Thank you a lot and see you next year!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a little tight with the shower curtain not catching all the water which left the bathroom floor wet.

    We liked having a kitchen which was small but functional. We also like having a balcony which overlooked the sea. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, allowing us to store our bags until checkout and arranging transportation to the Airport on our departure. We should have arrange transportation to the accommodations on our arrival. It was nice receiving cold water on our arrival as well. The staff really made the experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great position of the residence, very big and clean room, nice outside area with table and chairs to have breakfast with a view in the morning, owner available for suggestions ad help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The grounds of the property were great! We had a wonderful view with a nice balcony. The apartment was good for 2 couples. I suggest getting a car to travel around the Island, which was made very easy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - perfect location. Busstop in front of the hotel. Every 15 minutes goes a bus to Fira or Oia. - nearby supermarket and bakery -splendid view - the apartment is luxurious - big kitchen and bathroom - great wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of swimming pool

    excellent view of the island(all the rooms have) -spacious appartment with good facilities -cleaning every day -plenty of parking space -very kind owner ready to assist in any instance.I really enjoy the stay and highly reccomend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from town up a steep hill. Reliant on taxis to get to town or to beach. No pool.

    View over east coast of island, layout of apartment, which has separeg bedroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a breakfast.

    Nice location. Away from the agitation in Santorini. Very close to Fira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to be care, the driver that this hotel help us book to airport gave us a fake 20 Euro.

    A lovely and nice room. Environment is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not what the picture was showing. It was behind other units. Didn't have beach towels when we needed them.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great value for Santorini, close to walking path

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an an amazing place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect sunrise, centrally located, amazing apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room with fantastic view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay. Beautiful apartment and great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the site don’t do justice to the property. Don’t go by the pictures. Amazing place for the price .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities

    Very friendly host!! Good location! economical price!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: