Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renieris Hotel 3 stars

Lofos Psathi 1, Stalós, 73100, Greece

#4 of 46 hotels in Stalós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic value with no compromise on service. We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff couldn't be more welcoming. Individual requests for eggs/cappucinos, extra this and that at breakfast time - it was no trouble for Georgios and his team. You could stock up for the day just on (free) breakfast. Iced water provided free so that you save on plastic. Meals and cocktails inexpensive and really good quality, served throughout the day. Cleaning staff great. Room was spotless, cleaned every day. Free wifi/safe and air con - we've never had that anywhere. We just couldn't believe it. And you get a small present when you leave (I won't spoil the surprise). When does a hotel give YOU a leaving present? Taxis were arranged as requested and trips were recommended by Georgios, without the impression that he got a 'backhander' from them. Yes, there are 90+ steps but .. don't choose this hotel if you don't have a car (we didn't as it turned out ) and are not very mobile. The views are stunning and you wouldn't get that if you weren't up the hill. This is old fashioned courtesy and service that you don't find very often anymore .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, Tranquil Hotel-True Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to give a suggestion for improvement it would be to update the pool umbrellas and chairs. They still have life to them but that is the only thing I could come up with since we had a great vacation at Reneiris.

    This family run hotel is really wonderful. The family room we had was very comfortable, spacious and we just loved it. We slept very well. The rain shower was a favorite of all of us. The pool is beautiful and sparkling clean. The view of the sea and the islands is gorgeous. The beach area is a quick walk down the well lit stairs and so is Marlo’s Restaurant, a great place for lunch. If you have trouble walking you can drive as well. Breakfast was delicious and fresh with made to order fried and scrambled eggs, fresh local sausages, bacon (European style), roasted tomatoes, olive oil cake, apple pie, toast, fresh bread, Greek yogurt...fresh made cappuccinos. They also serve lunch and dinner. The gyros plate was delicious. Giorgos is very accommodating and made us feel most welcome. It is a bit of a drive from Heraklion (2 hours) so try and fly into Chania Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great accommodation. The bedroom is really modern and stylist, very clean and you can enjoy the great view in a cute balcony. The breakfast (very good, diversified and with fresh products) is served close to the swimming pool and with sea view, perfect to start the day. I totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning can be improved in the toilet.

    Everything is new here. The swimming pool is great, clean, big and with an amazing view. The location is perfect if you have a car - 10 minutes from Chania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good price-value-ratio with the very best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically nothing :)

    - the best breakfast you could wish for - very clean modern rooms with the best view on the ocean - Water and pool towels available all the time - Very big pool with great view on the ocean - Very friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean with modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean with modern decor. Great breakfast choices. Fabulous views and ideal location to good beach area or to catch a bus to Chania. Very welcoming friendly and helpful staff in this family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is at the top of about 100 steps and on a busy road. However this wasn't really an issue for us.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean and modern, comfy beds, fantastic breakfast with lots of options and eggs to order, great pool area, bus stop to Chania very near by, USB ports in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hotel is on hill with amazing view on Mediterranean sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel is on hill with amazing view on Mediterranean sea. Great hosting,clean, good staff, great management. Perfect place, perfect destination for perfect holidays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location to relax near Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and WC did not have their own room; instead, they were part of the same room with the bed! This is the only reason the room we paid for was not good value-for-money. Furthermore, The it had 2 separate beds instead of a double sized bed, but this was specified in the description of the room we booked.

    The location is excellent if you want to stay in a quiet place and be near Chania at the same time. There are stairs from the hotel that lead to the beach in 3 minutes. Breakfast is very good and is served at the pool bar till 10:50am! The hotel's pool bar is a perfect place to relax; they serve coffee, drinks and prepare light meals at a reasonable price all day long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great service and hospitality with sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not separate toilet and bathroom, which is not appropriate if you are not in a couple

    Very pleasant staff attitude, tasty amd home made breakfast until almost 11, extremely cleam and comfortable room, exactly as pictures in booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff and all the amenities one could want .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit off the beaten track which is what we loved about it but others may prefer to be on the beach. Parking got tight at times - they should maybe paint out the spots to maximize space as some guests did not park wisely.

    Lovely small hotel overlooking the beach. Quiet, clean and friendly with a lovely pool area. The rooms were very modern with all the amenities we needed. The staff were all very sweet. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful place to spend a week in Crete; excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't mind at all, but guests without cars should know that there are many flights of stairs to climb up to the hotel from the road; great for fitness!

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Superb breakfasts. Pool heated and crystal clear. Rooms modern, comfortable and immaculately clean. Local buses frequent and convenient - no need to hire a car or pay for expensive trips. Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay away from city, with car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Break fast is ok. Catching buses in the morning and evening takes more time from this location if you want to go other places around.

    Hotel cleanliness, Staff's help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, with the best views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I bit to walk to "town". But thats good for you... Close to a good beach, but the best beach area we found was aprox 1000 m away.

    Clean, tidy, nice pool and perfect views. Nice breakfast. Very updated and refurbished room. Extra plus for friendly and helpful staff and a nice bar/restaurant by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel with super view, helpful staff and beautiful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    short holiday

    Everything. This was our second stay in this hotel - we came back after last year as the family-like athomsphere,the view and the great breakfasts called us back to this great place. It's not a 5star hotel, but it has got everything you need for a great holiday: the view, the helpful staff,the rich breakfast, pool if you are lazy to walk down to the beach on the steps . Rooms are simple but equiped with the most essential accessories, towels are changed daily, roomcleaning service available every day. Really we can't complain about anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Still my favourite family hotel in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the bathrooms are a little too small and my sea view room this time was not as spacious as the garden view room last time but the silent running fridge was a great addition and there are room refurbishments underway as I write to upgrade the rooms.

    This was my third visit and it remains one of the best value family hotels in this part of Crete. The breakfasts are even better and the food in the day pool bar cafe is wonderful. The owner Georgios and his mother Stella are quite exceptional and as long as they are running this hotel I would go out of my way to stay here on each and any of my regular visits to the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    everything, super friendly staff. We got a ocean view room even though we paid for a garden view room. Its was very clean. Delicious breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is bit away from the centre. However, if you have a car then that’s not a problem at all.

    Very warm welcome by the hotel staff. Very accommodative and child friendly. Loved this place and certainly would like to go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of queen/king (knew in advance as written in their website)

    Great location, very well maintained and superb service. Amazing view too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renieris is beautiful and comfortable hotel conveniently situated . Our room had breathtaking sea view . The owners were very friendly wellcoming and helpful. We have got a lot of great advises from them where to go and what to see. Breakfast was extraordinally good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday in the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    SHORT HOLIDAY:((((((((((

    EVERYTHING....Fantastic view, the most friendliest staff we have ever meet.The breakfast was delicious and lots of options of choice.The room was enough big and always clean.We can always turn to the staff with our special requests and questions and they offer a solution.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    All was fine, especially staff surprised me, very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine, especially staff surprised me, very friendly, when i gave a notice about early checking out they proposed to me sandwiches and soft drinks in advance to keep at the fridge so we would be able to eat them in early morning before check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful people, very helpful, great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom is a little dated with a tiny shower cubicle but Georgios told me he is having a major refurbishment throughout the winter so there will be great improvements. There are a lot of steps down to the sea front, so be aware if you have mobility problems.

    Georgios, his mother and the staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are very clean and the sea view from the balcony is superb. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Great beds, very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    great place and walking distance from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would recommend this place to everyone. Rooms are good and clean and friendly staff. And on top of that all its in walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for sea views just outside of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel is a bit secluded. You're up on a hill, so a vehicle is needed to get to nearby restaurants.

    The hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. As a note, we travelled as a family of 3, with a 6 moth old. - Beautiful sea-view rooms - pool looked really nice (although we didn't have enough time to swim in it) - Simple, clean rooms - Breakfast was very good. - Easy, ample parking on site - Staff were pleasant and helpful - They were able to provide us with a crib for our little one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Exactly as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    The accommodation was exactly as advertised. Small but comfortable rooms. Great view from the balcony over looking the sea. We could watch the sunset each night. Very nice pool with plenty of space around it. Great breakfast served every morning by the pool. Couldn't fault the staff. Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    What is not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 2 adults & 1 child - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to beach. But that is being picky. This place is a bargain.

    Excellent value for money. Exceptionally clean and well run. Close to beach but 8km from Chania. Well priced bar and small in house resturant with excellent views of bay and sunset

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the hotel

    Very friendly staff, extremely clean. Bottles of water available for very cheap. Tea/coffee available 24/7 spare towels and books available for guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description on how to walk to the property would be helpful, as it was an extremely hot day and I walked the wrong way up the hill, had to walk down and up again with all my bags.

    I am not a fan of tourist-dense areas, and therefore Renieris is perfect as it sits just in the beginning of the tourist-hub outside of Chania. The hotel is located on a hill and has an incredible view, with a really nice restaurant at the bottom of the hill (Marcos). Very friendly staff. My best night in Greece, I think!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Staff Stella & Geogio were so helpful, they could not do enough for us. Fabulous breakfast each morning with stunning views. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hide away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the money. We had a car, otherwise it is out of the way.

    Out of the mayhem of the town. Great to comeback to after a day of exploration. Wonderful view at the pool. Staff were very kind and helpful. The room was small but clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Sparkling clean, great staff, great views, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything- if you like to go to the beach without the car take the stairs and you are in 2 min down, you eill need maybe 6 min to climb the stairs back up :) but it is not really a problem just a bit of a training before/after the meal :)

    Sparkling clean, great staff, great views, breakfast Special meal of the day-home cooked greek dish, really tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    2-star rating really undervalues how good this hotel actually is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tricky to navigate the last half mile but the owner did send very precise directions which worked. 97 steps down to road level to get to the beach - but only really a problem if you can't manage steps (but the benefit is that you are above the road away from direct traffic noise, and get a very good view).

    Spacious room (triple) with fridge, kettle, tv, lovely view from balcony over the sea. Good pool with ample sun-loungers. Friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast, which was included even though this was not made clear on Booking.com. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that would make me sleep bad but the room had no decorations, very hard light in the lamps and the famous shower curtain.

    Very friendly staff, good beds and pillows, nice view from the balcony over sea. Clean rooms, good full breakfast with eggs of your choice and all day availability of food and drinks at the poolside. Nice Pool. Sufficient parking. Silent Airco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Returning for more great Cretan hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spotless and everything functioned fine but they are due for a refurbishment before next season to improve the shower facilities and upgrade some of the fixtures and fittings which will make them even more comfortable. In the spring and autumn it can be very windy up here and closing the balcony door revealed some of the noise in the room but with air conditioning in high summer and the door open at other times this is only temporary. Overall, as you can tell from the reviews this is a superb hotel in its class.

    The owners and staff here are universally excellent. Nothing is too much trouble from helping to organise my taxi meet and greet at the airport, organising late check out rooms and providing one of the best hotel breakfasts in Greece. Since last year Georgios has updated the menu to offer a full taverna service for anyone who prefers not to take the long steps down to the local village and it is very popular. I actually preferred my garden view room which had a large balcony and views of the sea and mountains to the smaller sea view room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A relaxing, enjoyable short break in a superb hotel - what could be better?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Family run hotel - friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble. Food great, location wonderful, why the Renieris does not have more stars is a mystery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Love place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely now nice and clean. Staff are friendly.Good view from window. Beautiful place to be. A little bit high on the hill. Doesn't suit family travel with babies or wheelchairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Holiday in the Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Everything. The location, the service(reception,breakfast, cleaning),the view,the price.Giorgos and Stella and all the other member of staff were always helpful,welcoming, kind, they really looked after us and we felt we came to visit a family, not a hotel. Great location, easy to access by bus from Chania and buses to Elafonissi,Falassarna stops nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    A great place to end our wonderful holiday in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good

    George the owner was a great host.Rooms were very cleen and the view of the coast from the balcony was breathtaking.Very good buffet breakfast to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    The pinnacle of traditional Cretan hospitality and value in a panoramic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not specifically things I found negative but you do need to appreciate the location on the top of the hill overlooking the bay. With panoramic views comes the issue of access and the 90 plus steps are the only short foot access to the beach and resort. This is made very clear in the description and numerous reviews but is worth highlighting. Most guests hired cars and many are quite active taking advantage of the easy access to the National Road and mountain villages. If you just want to lie by a pool or on the beach all day and are not too mobile give this consideration. I have to agree that there is a fair amount of road traffic noise to the sea view rooms though on windier nights the noise was covered by the peaceful waves on the beach and in high season with the door shut and air conditioning on this would not be such an issue. If you find it impossible to sleep unless there is limited ambient background noise then you should also bear this in mind and perhaps book one of the sunny garden view rooms.

    Your hosts Georgios and his mother Stella are quite outstanding offering service worthy of a luxury establishment. The hotel is tremendous value and located at the quieter end of the strip running between Kato Stalos and Agia Marina. The breakfasts were superb and probably the best I have enjoyed in all my years in Greece. Fresh fruits, local delicacies and a very good continental spread as well as a choice of hot food. The fact that Markos, one of the best traditional restaurants in the area, is at the bottom of the steps is a major bonus and it is not far to the local supermarkets and cafes. During the day the pool and pool area are peaceful and spotlessly clean and though full there were plenty of sun beds and the pool was rarely if ever crowded. There are probably very few better traditional Greek hotels in Crete if you want to combine relaxation, exploration and some night life.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suites are extremely spacious with extremely comfortable beds. All tastefully decorated and the level of service is excellent - family run in the best sense of the word.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very friendly and helpful staff Awesome lacation with nice view on the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the cost everything was perfect

    The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Really friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very friendly staff. Amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant (not so) small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant (not so) small hotel. Pool Nice view Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular sea views, good food, very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a very busy road

    Spectacular sea views, good food, very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A perfect choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water was passing under the glass door

    Location, friendly stuff and polite, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was light and airy, the shower was excellent, and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Extra clean, calm, very nice staff, good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is the same everyday

    Extra clean, calm, very nice staff, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    very nice staff, amazing service and respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was at an excellent level

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel , family based , with Giorgio in front. fantastic location, with superb views. We will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Big studio with lovely sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big studio with lovely sea view. Nice decor with hiden lighting. Comfortable big bed. We loved the shower. Tasty but cheap food at the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, very good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger

    Magnificent view The richest and the most delicious breakfast Cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of drawer, hanging space in rooms.

    Very clean, excellent choice of food and snacks and fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ----

    Excellent value for Money. Great staff, Clean rooms etc!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, facilities were great, and breakfast was awesome! Nice, quiet area about 8 kilometers from Chania but easily accessible by bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't the best.

    Location, staff, breakfast, view. Really great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Best sea and mountain view, excellent services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - 2 adults & 1 child - Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best sea and mountain view, excellent services! Will definitely go back next time visiting Chania!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Unforgettable special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family run hotel.Kind and helpful staff. Great value.Fantastic breakfast.Beautiful views and quiet.We will visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay at Renieres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful efficient staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast was great and the staff was extremely helpful with any request

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent chilled out break - just what the doctor ordered!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Special Offer Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A great little hotel, a gem I couldn't recommend it highly enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely place , very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place , very clean rooms. staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Sunsets and cappuccinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and cappuccinos!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place and owners!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent place, owners are very helpful, good breakfast, beautiful view from balcony. Very good place to stay as the base if you rent a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Recommend this hotel to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Very good location, sea view, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Best small hotel I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast choice lovely family run hotel should be a ****4 hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The Two V's were amazing: The Value and the View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't any thing that I didn't like.

    Every aspect of the hotel and staff exceeded my hopes and expectations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    All the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was not the best. But that was the only thing no 110%

    All the food was excellent. The view outstanding. Cleanliness best ever experienced. The room was good the bed so comfortable I would have bought it home. Hot water 24 hours. Well just a great hotel good hosts cleaner lovely lady. Will return

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly the 90 steps up to the hotel from the village. That's my fault for not being fitter.

    Very pleasant owners and staff. Lovely local breakfast with choice of freshly cooked eggs.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    This is one of the best hotels in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This is one of the best hotels in Greece. I have been to many islands over the past 35 years and the standards here are amazing. The entire site is spotless and the lovely family owners cannot do enough for you. Perfect relaxing break.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Have always enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Have always enjoyed our stay here. The family are exceptionally friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spotless and Breakfast is lovely. Its the perfect choice for us and the views are excellent out over the bay.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: