Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rex 2 stars

39 Monastiriou Str., Thessaloníki, 54627, Greece

#69 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Relatively close to the city center, good bed, 24/7...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be better, especially the shower and AC was very dirty (you can see a lot of dirt on the inside).

    Relatively close to the city center, good bed, 24/7 reception, good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The stuff was very friendly, and if you are going with your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of windows made our stay a litle bit unconfortable.

    The stuff was very friendly, and if you are going with your car you dont need to worry about that because you can find a parking place next to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    The best area was by the sea lots of restuarants and clean area compared to hotel area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My first night was put in room found unlocked and with toilet full of POOH.The rooms too small especially the shower. The shower has no screen or curtain water goes everywhere when having shower. poor drainage ended using towels to step onthe wet floor (pool). No kettle in the rooms. Stairs 5th floor where dirty from builders renovating the place.

    Some of the staff were friendly helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    The only positive is the cleanness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, the room we stayed at our first night had literally no windows! There was just a small opening to a ventilation shaft beside the bed. No natural light was available and there was no ventilation in the bathroom, too. Fortunately, the staff changed our room to a "normal" one next night, when we notified them. Such a room should not be given to guests in any hotel! Or, at least they should notify you about the room that you are booking has no natural light source! Amenities in room are very limited. To illustrate, there is not even a cup holder for your toothbrush. There is a tiny wardrobe, etc. The noise insulation is a joke. We woke up to violent noises every night. And finally, the neighborhood is not that good. Consider a better place to stay in the city.

    Rooms are clean. Toilet and shower was clean as well. Staff was very friendly and had a positive problem-solving attitude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Keep away from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sort of people who stays there, outside noise and bad windows (you can't sleep all night), bathroom (shower doesn't work properly),it is not clean-tracks of bloody fingers or something was found in bathroom, sound insulation is terrible,you can here your neighbors ( I heard someone who was vomiting for 45 min). Doors are not connected well with floor so,you can see light from hall and hear everything from it) I couldn't wait morning to escape from there. For this price you can find much more comfortable and safer hotels.

    Stuff is decent ,but I saw them only during check in and check out, so in such kind of hotels you don't have much contact with stuff. WF is really fine!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom and main room already renewed but shower does not have a seperator inside of the bath, after using ground is already wet and slippery. beds are too old and uncomfortable. rooms renewed but there is too moisture smell... under these problems price/performance balance is too bad.

    nothing...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Was a bit disappointed overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other residents,the traffic noise. The size of the room ,it had a double bed in it 2 people couldn't stay in this space for any length of time,more fitting to say it's a single.

    The staff were friendly. The room was cleaned every day. Linen changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We got a smoking room even if we booked a non smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a smoking room even if we booked a non smoking room. for one night as we stayed it was super. For more days I would prefer to be somewhere close to the sea and not in the middle of the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel that could not provide non smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for non smoking room. They could not provide that. We tried multiple rooms all smelling of smoke and with ash trays.

    Location was good as we were traveling by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Ask for a room with an actual window and daylight! Otherwise you are going to be dissapointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window in the room was actually a window to an non-working elevator shaft. No daylight at all, very depressing room. The AC was also connected to that elevator shaft, so NO fresh air as well. Cigarrates smoke everywhere. No place to put the shower gun in the bathroom, there was a water leak from the ceiling...miserable!

    Good location and great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Sleep over for Rail Connection..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants close by - maybe 15 minutes (couple "get food" places but they close early.. Major construction being accomplished for a long section of the major street in front of hotel. It can be dangerous walking along it..especially at night. Not a good place to use while looking at tourist sites.

    Just a clean and close place to stay if one has a connection problem with the "New Train Station". 24 hour small grocery market next door..you will need it if you get hungry - they have a nice latte!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, new repaired rooms, but small, very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have reservations for 2 adult and a 5 year old child, they changed our room fron double bed to 2 separate bed, which were in bigger room, but still they don't have extra bed fo children. Good bathroom, but no shelf to arrange your bath staff, and no stand for the shower(you have to hold it in one arm till use it).

    Good hotel, new repaired rooms, but small, very kind personnel, clean. Towels were changed every day, sheets on 2 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Small room with the bathroon inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with the bathroon inside. Only glass door between them, which is not up to the roof.there is a smell from the cannal in the bathroom. The parking is not free and that was false information in the offer. There were pigeons on window all of the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The female receptionist who checked us in and out was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist who checked us in and out was extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother, I needed to phone the Booking.Com help line as I had made a mistake with an on line booking, she was able to interpret and help me. The male receptionist wasn't so friendly and Im glad he wasn't on the desk at that time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't go back. Ambience more like a hostel than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tired and run down. Lobby a building site. Tried to get them to change dates but they wouldn't so I got charged for 2 nights when we only stayed for 1. Admittedly it was a no cancellation deal but I would have thought that as I had booked only one night which needed changing they might have been flexible enough to refund me one night after I booked a second night on the date I needed.

    Convenient for the bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window was very small and opened up to a brick wall basically. No sunlight or fresh air, but this could have been why the price for the room was so cheap.

    Rex was available last minute, and happened to be very close to the centre of town. Very comfortable and nicely styled rooms, great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom to bedroom glass doors. False advertisement of free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because it clearly stated "FREE PARKING". We arrived and were told that we have to pay 8 euro per day or hope to find a parking space on the street. Rooms are small - hardly any room to go around. The questionable decision to have not only a glass door, but a glass window between the bedroom and bathroom - this will make it uncomfortable for many people. You can't really share a room with someone you're not extremely close with. There is almost no privacy - the glass is matte but still not soundproof. The shower is wide, but the whole bathroom gets wet due to the lack of a shower curtain. In addition, there is no place to hang the shower head while bathing.

    The hotel is new and clean. You can see some areas (lobby) are still under construction. The rooms are small, but you don't need much if you're just sleeping in there. Our room was quiet as requesting, as it was overlooking another building. Still way better than the sound from the boulevard. The bus stop is right in front and all transport takes you to Tsimiski and Egnatia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night so we didn't noticed until the morning that the room doesn't have any natural light. There was small window to the some kind of skylight, but just for ventilation. When we woke up we couldn't believe what we got. It was like a jail cell.

    The room is very new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't be put off by exterior and common areas , the bedrooms are refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about managed to hang some washing on balcony overlooking slummy back street , it was filthy , you wouldn't be expected to sit on it ! Breakfast very basic , awful coffee !

    Despite the outside of the hotel looked really scruffy the Refurbished bedrooms were very good .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Best to be used only for transiting area (1 night only).
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door between room and bathroom. View to backside is awfully.

    Just a transit room...I don't recommend it for staying longer than 1 night. Breakfast in late, although I asked many times if it would start at 7 a.m., the stuff manage to offer something around 8 a.m.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    could not break my fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    balcony is blocked, view into another building's side, thin walls, - extremely modest breakfast 😑

    ok room, ac, nice bathroom, even though the glass door in front of the bed might not be for everyone - nice tv with usb input - close to the bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location. Trucks, buses and cars pass during day and night in front of the hotel.

    Only renewed rooms are sold on booking.com, as we were told by receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    1 day/night at the Hotel Rex - good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was infrastructure works on the floor below.

    Location - near the center of the city and the harbour, easy of booking, quick lift, Internet access good signal, parking near to the hotel, and very useful 24h open small supermarket with refreshing drinks and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    CHeap and cheerful next to the train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside of the hotel looks very different to the rooms themselves, but it`s good enough for an overnighter.(reception area and hallways a bit old and worn out,but rooms are actually very modern and clean)

    very close to train station which was the reason we booked it,that and the price.Good if you`re travelling and need a place to stay overnight.Cheap and cheerful although rooms themselves are clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further out from the main city Aristolelous square but is walkable in about 20 minutes, otherwise the local buses are frequent outside the hotel and cheap. Not a lot of restaurants around the hotel, you need to walk further down the road to find more restaurants and shops. Breakfast was very basic and there was no toaster to cook the bread. One or two staff had minimal English and communicating was sometimes difficult but they were trying to help us with what we were trying to say.

    The property was very clean and modern. The rooms had been renovated and was comfortable to stay in. Breakfast was included with the room but very basic, don't expect too much. There's a small shop next door to get your basic snacks, drinks and bus tickets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    ONLY if you MUST catch the train/bus very early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the street, couldn't get any sleep room smells cigarettsmoke very poor breakfast It shouldn't cost more than 30 euro/room ( and that's for the location near the railway station)

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    good location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no refrigerator in the rooms and very few furniture, no place to open the suit-case. very very poor breakfast, less than continental.

    good location, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Book well in advance. Don't expect decent shower facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what you received. Worst shower ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.0
    Clean and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes outside. We paid a lot for basic conditions and no meals.

    Clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient to the main area however the Location is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the main area however the Location is not in the best area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning it was terrible dust and hair everywhere.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    the room is so small, dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is so small, dark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free, I.e. on booking it is clearly stated that the hotel has pakrkingvspace

    Parking space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly, bathroom was renovated and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no natural light in the room. NONE!

    Staff was friendly, bathroom was renovated and modern. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    I asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled like the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled like the last visitor was passionately smoking his lungs out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The rooms was clean and nice, Hotel is perfect, staff is friendly... Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was clean and nice, Hotel is perfect, staff is friendly... Recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    3 day no clean my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 day no clean my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to the main train/bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main train/bus station Helpful staff Great clean and tidy rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Near gar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Small rooms uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating when we stood there.

    The location, close to the harbor and close to many taverns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night there was noise

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    New clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the parking place is not free of charge.

    New clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    o.k., when arriving late by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance to railway station room o.k. (not as run-down as the lobby)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is horrible

    Room was clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water flushing WC didn t work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit delayed as I needed early start

    easy access comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    No parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Close to the city center, the train and to the shuttel to...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center, the train and to the shuttel to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room - but thats ok for the money they want

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    not worthy 80Euro, should be 20euro.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not worthy 80Euro, should be 20euro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    The bed was not confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not confortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shady people in the hotel

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    good
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi doesnt work properly. bathroom door has no privacy

    staff is very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    because I had to!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty! and Noisy...

    near centre of town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    very polite staff on the reception .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very polite staff on the reception .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was very good for us, because we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was very good for us, because we arrived by train late evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Bed was Queen and great, I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door wasn't closing well, wasn't feeling so save when we were leaving the room.

    Bed was Queen and great, I love it. Excellent mirror with lights in the room. Big balcony with great view of the city. Strong wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location, a 15-20 minute walk down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a great location, a 15-20 minute walk down to the waterfront and White Tower. It was clean and the room and the balcony were super spacious. The parking is great too, it has video surveilance.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.6
    The staff at the front desk were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was the worst I have come across in a hotel. The breakfast cereal was stale and the cold meat was on the verge of going off. There was no soap in the shower dispenser and the shower head couldn't be attached to the wall. To top it all off the bed was not made.

    The staff at the front desk were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Great double bed room per single person.
    • Solo traveller

    Some bathroom facilities didn't work quite well.

    Great double bed room per single person. New furniture and good looking from the inside. Although the check in should be at 13h, I arrived early in dawn and got the room immediately! Comparing to my last staying in Aegeon this was whole next level hotel. Will stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff extremely helpful and kind, very honest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impossible to shower without splashing the whole bathroom

    Very friendly staff extremely helpful and kind, very honest also! Both the railway station and the highlights are within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and very helpful staff. I was able to keep my pet in the hotel. The hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The room was clean and comfortable. Despite being next to a busy road it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    2.9
    not a single thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dirty, dusty room Old to used bad and furniture, dirty sheets cold bathroom,... Strongly recomend to be avioded. Do not be tricked by price, does not worht a pieace of price. Room photos are not from hotel I staid in, Rex Thessaloniki, for sure from some other. Only information that is true is adrress.

    not a single thing.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.0
    The hotel is not too far from the center, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As we were visiting in a winter period, the combinatoin of old air conditioner and poor window insulation resulted with a cold room. Additionaly, the blankets were very old and it didn't seem like they have been recently washed.

    The hotel is not too far from the center, very close to the train station, cheap parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.8
    Anyone staying here is staying because they are close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Anyone staying here is staying because they are close to the railway station and probably plan to take a train. I asked the Receptionist the train times to Athens and he said go and ask at the Station. Lazy, unhelpful, useless, unprofessional.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    Location, nice view from the 6th floor balcony, great free...
    • Solo traveller

    Depressing lobby entrance, no electric saver plug in bathroom, small, slow elevator that you might be waiting for it a long time just to find it full, and use the staircase. All miserable cheap hotel symptoms but at an acceptable level.

    Location, nice view from the 6th floor balcony, great free car parking, friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Location is good and the staff is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks terrible from the outside. There are almost no empty parking spots in the area of the hotel. It is close to the other buldings: we could see inside the homes of other people in nearby buildings. NO mosquitoes nets.

    Location is good and the staff is ok. We had a room at the 6th floor and the elevator and wifi worked fine. Also the air conditioning worked.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    It was 5 minutes walk from the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower tray was dirty and so we both left without one. The Verandah had not been cleaned in years and had cigarette butts all over the floor

    It was 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Catch the number 8 bus from the main bus station and it drops you at the rail station.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean room , good location , good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor wifi and no fruits for breakfast. Also, smoke smell on the corridors as it is allowed in the rooms.I guess it is in most hotels and restaurants in Greece

    Friendly staff, clean room , good location , good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff were helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If it had been renovated twenty years ago it would have been better.

    Staff were helpful .

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: